User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.75

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Kahoot quizzes are always really fun and easy to use and to prepare. This is really a great platform and even the free version is very useful and better than other platforms out there."
  • icon"A great interactive product that brings people together in a fun way. Great for team building and motivation."
  • icon"I really like how user-friendly Kahoot! was— no prior experience or investigation is necessary. Super simple for beginners."
  • icon"One feature my honors students complain about is there’s no redemption questions like another game we play. If they accidentally click on the wrong answer, they can’t go back and fix it."
  • icon"Occasionally, there can be issues if the internet connection is poor which is rather annoying as it can cause disconnections."
  • icon"I just don't like everyone's score to be shown, because those in a bad position can feel bad. It creates discomfort among the students."

All Kahoot! Reviews

1-25 of 2,373 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Rachel

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

May 2021

I can not say enough positive things!

User Profile

Johannes

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Fun tool to boost audience engagement

Pros

Kahoot enables the easy creation of polls and quizzes making presentations more interactive and engaging. The interface is highly engaging and creates a fun atmosphere.

Cons

The tool has a "gamified" interface making it suitable for rather informal presentations. Menti would be an alternative for more professional contexts.

Bryan Jerico

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Aprendiendo con Kahoot!

Desde que lo probé, dije "esta aplicación hará los cursos más divertidos y aprenderemos mejor" así que vengo usándolo desde hace más de 3 años

Pros

Me ha gustado que sea simple la implementación de este servicio, que sea super llamativo la forma en que aparecen las preguntas y las alternativas propuestas, es la mejor aplicación de aprendizaje y pienso seguir usándola más tiempo.

Cons

Que en la app pueda aparecer también las posibles respuestas y no sólo el color para responder.

Reasons for choosing Kahoot!

Por su forma llamativa de realizar las evaluaciones y sobre todo por permitirnos crear las evaluaciones

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2021

After years of asking, Kahoot still doesn't "talk" to google classroom

Kahoot is a great way to build and even ensure engagement. Kahoot games are quite plainly a lot of fun both for hosts and players. Its a great way to gamify training or a classroom. So I still love Kahoot and I use it often but I could love it more if there were a way to align it with google classroom and if there was an efficient way to track performance.

Pros

I still love Kahoot despite missing features that would make me love it more. Kahoot is so easy to use and a great way to build engagement. There are so many games to choose from and if somethings not quite right, games can be very easily edited or even created. Games are so fun to play and even fun to host. Kahoot makes gamification easy for fun, interactive learning for all ages.

Cons

What kahoot is missing, which keeps me from loving it even more, is a way to track performance via google classroom or other educational management systems. Kahoot can be launched with google classroom, but then the data from the games isn't sent back to google classroom. So classroom talks to Kahoot, but for whatever reason Kahoot doesn't talk back to google. I reached out to Kahoot many times about this and I get the same answer that this is not a feature they are interested in providing. What a shame. What also happens often is players use hurtful and offensive and inappropriate nicknames. This is quite common in schools but can also happen in the workplace. As far as I know, there is no way to track this. Kahoot offers a friendly nickname generator to avoid this, but then there is no way to track performance. So essentially Kahoot which could be so powerful in assessment and training, is simply reduced to a really fun game or just basic enreichment. Again...What a shame.

Mauricio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Reseña Kahoot!

Una plataforma realmente enfocada en lo que se necesita a nivel educativo y una herramienta de gamificación excelente

Pros

Lo intuitivo y sencillo que es para la edición y aplicación de exámenes y juegos

Cons

Tal vez podrían incluir mayores opciones en la aplicación para los usuarios

Reasons for choosing Kahoot!

Fue la primera plataforma que conocí de este tipo

zainab

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Most Entertaining platform

The game changer platform for entertaining the students and keeping them focused and awake inside the class.

Pros

When i was introduced to kahoot platform I remember i got very surprised that a platform like this even exists!! soon after I was able to be familiar with it and i worked on it very easily because the platform itself is very simple there is no complexity about it. Personally, the most fascinating point about Kahoot is the music that comes with each question, it is such a great technique to involve the students to answer and to have the challenge theme under the way. I used Kahoot weekly with my students to refresh their minds and get them ready for the lecture. I also did actual quizzes because for me entertaining the students is very important and i believe kahoot has achieved that goal.

Cons

I dont really have any down points on Kahoot, i would only wish that they had a much bigger question bank.

User Profile

Arturo

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Functional and interactive for your staff or students

It is an excellent way to be able to teach or even give training in some job, since being so dynamic and flexible to the user, you can exploit the tools and functions that are given to you and elaborate questions that the audience will surely love.

Pros

The simplicity and the great way in which you can integrate a large group of people since it is so easy to use. It is a software with which you can quickly get around creating questions and making it dynamic for your group of people, I can assure you that if you ask anyone who has used this program if they enjoyed it or even found it innovative, they will answer yes and wow, they will give you more compliments.

Cons

It could be that this app as it occurs in real-time if you are with a group of people who are remote, could be with some lag when answering questions on our devices, since not being in the same network may be the drawback that we can take longer than necessary to appear the question. But apart from this problem that I have detected that it is rare to happen, I do not see many cons to Kahoot!

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Kahoot Explored

Kahoot has brought listener response to the next level as users are hooked with its interactive display and game mode setting. Users and administrators love it because it gives instant feedback from listeners.

Pros

Kahoot is a highly interactive way to assess knowledge using a game format. It brings out excitement with its users as the users feel they are playing a game rather than reviewing essential material. It is very easy to use, and allows the users to get immediate responses and feedback from their intended audience. The software allows the user to build a question and offer four possible answers. the user can assign a certain amount of time to each question. Students, or users get to earn points based on their correct answers and the speed at which they answered it.

Cons

There is not o function to measure open response questions. The software is limited to only multiple choice or true and false. Also, sometimes those interacting with it aim for speed over right answers.

Reasons for switching to Kahoot!

Students and those in the audience enjoy kahoot more. Nearpod is more traditional in its function and setup. It feels very rigid and academic while Kahoot does the same function in an enjoyable way.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2022

Fabulous new features

I have been using Kahoot for years, although had largely stopped in favour of Blooket as my students found it significantly more engaging on multiple levels. However, I'm very impressed with Kahoot's new modes which are both engaging and significantly different from the gamified modes on similar platforms. I believe that these are currently free for all users - it will be interesting to see if an increased price will result (I already have a paid account)

Pros

New games & learning modes, including whole class collaboration

Cons

I'm not a fan of the folder system as I have created Kahoots that I used with multiple levels & classes. I generally just use the search feature to find Kahoots that I have made - it's not perfect but it works.

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Kahoot! Versatilidad en contenido.

Ayuda a resolver problemas de toma de decisiones globales y en periodos de aprendizaje o formación. En rara o ínfima ocasión da problemas.

Pros

Es un software muy intuitivo y fácil de usar, solo conlleva diez minutos de aprendizaje. El amplio espectro de posibilidades que ofrece es lo que le da el poder, capaz de usarse en congresos, seminarios e incluso como método de aprendizaje.

Cons

Integraría más el uso de códigos QR en las sesiones.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Intercativo

En mi opinión esta herramienta hace una forma mas agradable y entretenida de aprender y formarse.

Pros

Lo que mas me gusta de esta herramienta es que es interactivo e innovador. No hace falta instalar ninguna aplicación para usarlo. En los cuestionarios puedes añadir imagenes.Hace que los días de aprendizaje sean divertidos y fáciles.

Cons

Suele ir con un poco de retraso las preguntas del ordenador y el móvil. Es necesario tener un móvil y puede que en el momento no todo el mundo tenga.

Reasons for choosing Kahoot!

Por que esta herramienta ofrece una versión gratuita y los precios de las demás herramientas son muy elevados.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Innovative tool for staff engagement

Kahoot! is helping me keep staff informed, engaged and motivated. It helps bring out the competitive spirit and encourages comradry amongst staff. Customizable templates are easily adjusted to create the desired content.

Pros

I enjoyed customizing the templates to create fun and engaging content for my training participants and for staff meetings.

Cons

In my view, Kahoot! is a fun tool that works well and keeps staff engaged. I've not had any negative interactions while using this tool.

Miss

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Best Learning Tool

I absolutely love Kahoot because it is a highly interactive platform that allows for learning to be fun. It keeps students interested in learning and also allows for the teachers to be able to create reviews in an easy and effective way. Kahoot is easy to use and definitely a great value for the money. Overall, a great experience.

Pros

Kahoot is a platform with a friendly user interface, which makes it extremely fun to use. I use this program in a lot of my classes, as it is definitely a fan favorite. Students are more engaged when it comes to learning due to how interactive a platform Kahoot is. After inputting questions based on the unit covered in class, Kahoot generates a pin that students are able to enter into the Kahoot website in order to join the game. While the game is in session, they are able to choose a color that corresponds to the answer choices on the board. Students get really excited because everyone wants to be on the leaderboard at the end of the game. Doing review questions in class without Kahoot is a hassle because nobody wants to answer the questions in fear of being wrong. However, with Kahoot, everyone is able to participate and it makes the classroom setting more lively. I especially love how Kahoot provides a graph of the student answers after they are submitted because teachers can see if how many students had trouble understanding a certain concept. This allows the teacher to explain the question further for not only the students who are having difficulty with it but also for the rest of the students in the class. Kahoot also allows students to be at different places, but still, be able to play the game which is extremely helpful during this pandemic because most students are engaged in online learning.

Cons

While there was little to dislike about this platform, it definitely has room for improvement. For example, if students press a wrong answer by mistake while playing the game, they are not able to go back and change it before the time is up. Additionally, a feature allowing for players to submit text answers rather than just multiple choice would be extremely helpful.

Reasons for switching to Kahoot!

I made the switch from Quizizz to Kahoot because it allows everyone to be on the same question at the same time, unlike Quizizz.

Kyle

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

The Best Way To Teach Students: A Competition

Kahoot is one of the best tools teachers can have for their students. It not only works for young elementary schoolers but also with college students as well. It's simple design allows for users to easily access it while at the same time learning or reviewing something. Kahoot does need some improvements but as it stands, Kahoot could make a boring day in class a little more entertaining and engaging, especially if there were a prize towards the winners, which was basically the motives to all the middle-schoolers I helped teach for a day.

Pros

Kahoot has been a staple feature in many public schools throughout the past 6 years. Kahoot allows boring quizzes to become a fun competition against your peers and classmates. Although it has a very simple concept, it's bright colors, catchy music, and point system makes it seem more like you're on a game show rather than powering through a test that no one wanted to take. Since most people have some sort of device sitting in their pockets that connects to the internet, accessing Kahoot is as simple as going to the website and entering a code. Also allowing people to choose their own names is a fun way for people to express humor (although sometimes it can be an issue). Because so many teachers use Kahoot as a way to review what their students have learned, there are a variety of different topics and quizzes to choose from. You don't have to manually type and make your own Kahoot if your subject is somewhat commonly taught. And having such a massive library of quizzes ranging from "Name That Disney Princess" to "Name The Capitals of These States" allows for variation between subjects. So Kahoot can be a learning tool as well as a fun little break for students.

Cons

In all honesty, Kahoot does not have too much to improve upon. Its website is user friendly and straightforward. However, I do have some suggestions for improvements. My first would be to add more music or allow the choice of using a selection of songs that have the proper copyright claims or are copyright free. Although catchy, it can become old a little quicker if the same song is played for every quiz. My second would be to add more than just a quiz. One of my ideas was to have one student step up to the classroom smartboard/projector and have all the other students turn around or close their eyes. The student would then be given a word/words that relate to the subject. Once the student knows what their word/words are all the other students would turn around or open their eyes and the student upfront would have to draw whatever word/words they got. The drawing would be projected on the screen and the other students have to type whatever they think the answer is. The fastest correct answer gets the most points. I feel like Kahoot is a great idea but should have more content. Nevertheless, Kahoot is always going to be a great activity for anyone.

User Profile

Supun

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

A new trend of quizzes with Kahoot!

Kahoot is a platform developed to create online quizzes and assignments. We can make a list of questions using Kahoot and then create a game. In this game questions are given as multiple choice questions which has four choices for each question and we have to include that four answers when we creating the game. After creating the game Kahoot provide a pin code. Players can join to the game using that pin code. Players can give their answers using a smartphone or computer when the server is hosting the game. Result sheet can be obtained after finishing the game. This platform is widely used in our university to hold online quizzes on lecture times. I really like this because of the simplicity of the game and holding these types of quizzes saves our time lot. I recommend using this in small events because this can be a fantastic experience.

Pros

Kahoot included many features to attract people to their platform. It has attractive user interface on their website. This makes our work easier either we creating a game or playing a game. Kahoot made our quizzes and assignments more joyful to do when compared with traditional way of writing quizzes and assignments. This saves our time lot. Since the results of the game generated automatically after finishing the game, this helps lecturers as well. No time waste for correcting and marking answer sheets. Another good feature I saw is that the correct answer of each question will be shown after answering the question. Other than the correct answer, detailed information about the answers given from the community is shown with relevant number of choices for each answer with a bar graph. After the game we can see the top three players who scored most. Other rankings can be found through the result sheet. These features are really fascinating.

Cons

I have found some issues when using this platform. We need good internet connection to use Kahoot. I am disconnected few times when using this. But this is not a fault of Kahoot. Questionnaire must be re-started if the sever faced any connection problem. Only the symbols related to the answers will be shown on players’ display. Sometimes this can be messing watching relevant symbol again and again before confirming answer. Only multiple choice questions can be included into the question list. I think it will be more useful if they include more answering formats such as text answers. Sometimes one person that needs to play the game may not have any device to play. However these types of issues are very rare on these days since everyone have their own smartphone with good internet connection.

User Profile

Russell

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

Students love Kahoot! Teachers love Kahoot!

Creating engaging and exciting assessments for students so that I can check for understanding on key concepts.

Pros

Kahoot is a brilliant creation! If you teach in a one-to-one setting or have access to devices, you need to consider using Kahoot right away! Basically, it's a student assessment tool, but you it's a game-like setting, which makes it fun for the students. Here's why I love it: - First off, students love playing it! The friendly competition is engaging and they are always excited to share what they know in this game. - It's so easy to set up for teachers. You can create your own Kahoot question sets in a matter of minutes. In maybe 10 minutes you can create a fun, 10-20 question quiz game for your kids. Quick and easy! - You have the ability to obtain data on your kids! After the Kahoot, you know what your students do or don't know. And then you can use this data to reteach concepts they're struggling with. - They offer an online library where you can use other question sets created by other teachers. That's extremely handy! Just review what's been created beforehand to make sure it's appropriate for you kids. - It's always been reliable and worked. I can't say the same for other edtech tools that I consistently use. Kahoot's website just always works! - They recently offered a team mode which challenges students to collaborate on quizzes. This is a cool update, and I expect to see Kahoot to continue to be cutting edge with their product. - It's simple to get students "logged in." All that's required is for them to type in a link, enter a number, and add name.

Cons

I am a big fan of Kahoot, so I have nothing to complain about. I would just recommend users to use it wisely. If you want extremely reliable data with little error, you may want to choose another platform. Kahoot encourages students to think and answer quickly, and they may lead them to occasionally select the wrong answer by accident or because of the time feature. You obviously wouldn't use this for a unit test. Similarly, you probably wouldn't use this to pinpoint gaps for individual students. But it is helpful in getting a big picture of gaps of knowledge or trends, if that makes sense. This is also isn't the best tool for tracking data over a long period of time - this is a tool for quick assessments or check-ups. That's not a complaint about Kahoot, just an encouragement for you to use it appropriately!

Jaime Valeriano

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

A Review of Kahoot! From a Perspective of an Education College Student in a University

Kahoot! is indeed one of the option for having an engaging activity for the students as this will awaken their drives to compete. However, interruption of internet connection might be a struggle using this software. Overall, I will still recommend it to my friends.

Pros

Kahoot! is an engaging and interactive website and application for the students because I think it stimulates something in theirselves to be competitive, since Kahoot! have this kind of feature that it is a quiz for the students yet in the end there is a winning top 3 who are able to andwer the questions correctly and the fastest. Also, another thing that I think that the students do not find Kahoot! boring is because of its colorful and creative which is also not too distracting for the students so that they can still focus on a specific activity being done in the Kahoot! Lastly, another favorite feature of the Kahoot! is its user friendly interface both for the teacher and the students. In my experience, I actually use this application in my demo teaching and my students are elementary grade 6 students; using thing application is actually an advantage since it is easy to use, thus I can give them a simple instruction which is in turn very time efficient since we all know that we need to manage time because each lesson in each subjects should only last for 1 hour.

Cons

Everything is actually good in Kahoot! however, there are times that both the teacher and students are having difficulty using this when there internet connection slow down. I remember a report that some students are able to see the questions and the answers very quickly while the others are still not able to see the options to answer even though the timer to submission of answers already started. So I think, relying on the Kahoot! itself as a reliable assessment should not be the only option because we cannot say that the top 1 of a certain activity in a kahoot is really the one who excel in a particular topic especially if we do not consider those students that can actually do the same thing yet they have no stable internet connection.

Michele

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY