User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(62)

62

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, usefull, display colour, So far this software is good."

  • "Very good value product. Would recommend to any hotel. Product is always improving and the support staff are excellent. Good value compared to some of the other PMS on the market. "

  • "What I absolutely love about Clock PMS is the screen visibility, the fact that it is very easy to use and you can run good reports using it."

  • Cons

  • "While it has a better design than many other PMS software​, it is still a confusing interface. The settings are complicated and not very well organized. "

  • "would like to have more integration to choose from. The documentation could be more detailed maybe with help of videos. "

  • "Uploading existing information into the system can be difficult when you first get it since they want it formatted a specific way, but after that it is smooth sailing!"

Browse Clock PMS Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 80 results

December 2019

Selina Senorita from PT Celebes Divers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

A useful and very good channel manager.

I am a staff at one of the hospitality companies that use this software. Really very useful, helpful and easy to use. Shades of blue, white and gray make it elegant. With this software we can also manage, as well as provide an overview of existing reservations. For example, if a reservation has not been paid off, then the color will be red, and if it has paid off the color is green, etc. i really like this. I hope it will always be good like this :)

Pros

Easy to use, usefull, display colour, So far this software is good.

Cons

So far it hasn't been found. Hope it will be better.

March 2019

David from Quarterdeck Owner's Association, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

GREAT SYSTEM

Overall, we have had a wonderful experience with CLOCK. I researched many systems and am very happy with my decision. It would take a VERY special system to pry me away. I don't think you will find a better PMS on the market.

Pros

I love this system for several reasons. We are able to book guest with speed and accuracy. It is also easy to train new employees. We chose CLOCK PMS because of their Self Check-in Kiosk system. We are a Condo/Hotel and our office is open only during the day. Since installed, guests can check in any hour of the day SECURELY. Their "partnerships" with Assa Abloy (door locks and RFID key cards) and Adyen (credit card processing) make for a seamless experience for us and our guests. Also, the Web Reservation System works great with our website. Guests book online, pay their deposit or balance, and everything shows on their booking screen. I almost forgot to mention the support department. Everyone that I have worked with has gone above and beyond my expectations. Even though we are a US property, we still receive prompt response to our inquiries. They are great people!

Cons

Since we converted from a manual Excel based reservation system, we were unable to easily upload the guest information during set-up. Once we had our info in the proper format, the download into Clock was quick and easy. If you are converting from another PMS, you shouldn't experience this issue. The most time consuming part of set-up was setting up rates and rate plans. This was difficult at first, but once I got the hang of it - no problem. (thanks to help from support) Since we are not a conventional hotel , CLOCK PMS does not have every feature that I would have liked. We have 30 individually owned condominiums and to have an "Owner's Portal" where our owner's could access upcoming bookings, financial reports, etc. The way CLOCK continuously updates with their clients in mind, I know it's only a matter of time before this function will be available.

November 2016

Jeffrey from Lark Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2016

after one year of using Clock review

Clock needs to do a better job handling Credit Card transactions. When issuing refunds one has to manually enter the refund in clock and then manually enter the refund in authorize. net. Also need to have credit card swipes/readers to capture credit card info thus lowering processing fees and reduce risk. Your competition does this.

Pros

Easy to set up new company

Cons

Credit Card processing

Response from Clock Software

Replied December 2016

Dear Jeffrey, We feel that such a low rating is a bit one-sided for such wide and multi-faceted system, especially in view of our long and productive business relations with Lark Hotels in all their 19 properties. Although we respect your opinion, we feel it is quite unjust to rate a software product low because of its lack of one single function ignoring its existing features which - in their entirety - make Clock PMS a modern professional hotel management system with satisfied customers in 50+ countries worldwide.

March 2020

Jackie from Hospitality

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Latest update on event itinerary (function sheet)

Pros

Just to say the recent changes in the banquet and function sheet and invoice display are much better than before. Great to see the charges on the banquet sheet.

Cons

Hotel system you can no longer go back to availability screen by clicking arrow to previous page when in a customer booking.

December 2016

Theodore from Dirigo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Top Quality Program Great Technical Support Service

We are a hotels reservations management company based in Athens, Greece. At the moment, we are in charge of reservations for 4 different properties located in Santorini. When we encountered Clock PMS we knew that it was exactly what we were looking for because it helped the idea on which our company works, which is that we can offer our services to different hotels in different locations without actually being there. Clock PMS made everything easier despite the fact that our back office (reservations and accounting department) was far away from the hotels. We were also able to manage in the same software the reservations of 4 different hotels. Because it is a cloud database, the distance was no longer an issue and we didn't need a different server for each hotel. We can check in real time the check-in and check-out of each of the guests. We can make changes in the dates of reservations and in room allocation and the reception is able to see the changes right away. We can provide at any moment all the vital information regarding reservations, payment methods, rates etc. to the reception department of any of the 4 properties. Our accounting department is also able to check in real time each and every charge and payment. Every night they can see daily reports of each hotel. We were able to connect the POS of the restaurant with the hotel PMS, making it easier to monitor the charges for each room. Their software is always working and we have never encountered any problems. Their tech support team is really amazing, they respond to any of our problems, questions and inquiries right away and the most important thing is that they listen to our needs and constantly change their software, with updates every 45 days, to adjust to what we, the clients, want. We could not be that efficient in our work if it was not for Clock PMS.

Response from Clock Software

Replied January 2017

Thank you for the good words and for evaluating our software and support. It has always been our top priority to develop the hotel PMS of the future - one that increases efficiency and profitability of hospitality businesses and solves issues that previous solutions were not capable of dealing with. Your words of appreciation make us proud and give us energy to continue our work with even more enthusiasm.

October 2019

Chance from Diablo Mountain Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great Customer Service and so much better than our last 2 softwares!!!

Again, I have worked with some horrible software and I have been really pleased with CLOCK. They even have a wish list where users can vote on which features we want them to develop next. I am EXTREMELY thankful that they don't rush upgrades causing unforeseen bugs!

Pros

Stability- Our last 2 softwares were constantly "upgrading" and causing numerous bugs. There were so many work arounds that training new people was extremely time consuming. CLOCK has many great features: I can change the rate on one room class and it will change ALL of the rates on other room classes- such a time saver. But a property does not have to set it up that way. The "To Do List" is incredibly helpful! It integrates seamlessly with the OTAs like Expedia and Booking.com

Cons

I wish that the standard rates for rooms appeared in the room chart and booking was easier from the room chart. But the way we have to do it works fine.

Reasons for Choosing Clock PMS

My corporate office (serving about 20 hotels) tested several and found this to be a dependable, user friendly and affordable option.

July 2018

James from Jayleen 1918 Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

It is a good software. Very Comprehensive

Search from the Internet

Pros

It Integrates with the Channel Manager for seamless bookings. It has a Calender availability and Rooms Plan Availability which allows to check for Status

Cons

I need to ADD In Booking Channel Type (e.g. AGODA, or Expedia or Booking.com) in the Guest Registration Card. I also need to place the Stay dates and the Room number on the Top lines of the Guest Registration Cards, but I cannot do so easily. Please allow for easier Drafting software for such cards. I also need the Housekeeping Report to not have so tiny Fonts. The Font versus empty space ratio should be bigger, because my Housekeepers are senior folk, and the current FONT sizes make it difficult to put the Report on 1 Page (40 rooms only), and even on 2 pages, the Text is much smaller compared to the empty spaces. Please help to allow more options in Text sizes

February 2018

Carol from Raasay House

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

With Clock PMS Suite, so much has changed

We had up to 8 years ago been using pen and paper. The business was a lot smaller back then. As the business grew busier, we needed a system that comprised a channel manager and a PMS. We wanted to try to eliminate most of the human error involved in data input of the large volumes of bookings we were now getting. Another aspect we wanted was the increased data protection which has even improved in Clock further since we signed up.

Pros

So much has changed! We've saved at least the hours of 1 full time member of staff just by removing most of the manual data entry involved in the day-to-day bookings, alterations and cancellations. We barely ever get a double booking now. Another key reason why we chose Clock was the Guest mailer. We didnt see such a flexible and well-made tool for automatically mailing guests in any of the other systems we looked at.

Cons

A multi room availability search function would be nice too, so for instance you can put in 9 people and the system will pick out multiple rooms for them.

October 2017

Nathan from Vacation Rental Suites , MK EXPRESS , AMRAS TRUCKING

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Clock PMS is really user-friendly for managing multiple properties

It helped me to do things faster and smoother which allowed me more time to do other tasks.

Pros

The ease of access makes it possible for our employees to quickly learn the features of Clock PMS and start using it effectively.

Cons

Well, there are always things to be improved. But more importantly is that the Clock Software developers listen to the user feedback before planning the next improvements.

July 2019

Jacob from Country Cabins Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Feature Rich, but confusing to set up and use

Pros

Clock PMS has all the features you would ever want in a PMS software.

Cons

While it has a better design than many other PMS software​, it is still a confusing interface. The settings are complicated and not very well organized.

September 2017

Kris from Hijo Resorts Davao

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

As operations are expanding, using a pen and paper is no longer an option

We survived on pen and paper management for a few years. As operations expanded, using a physical pen and paper based system (while affordable) was getting too slow, prone to errors and could not serve our needs. Clock has streamlined our processes and workflows; not to mention finally having a Property Management System that integrated the different departments. Also, it finally let us integrate our reservations systems and allow us a vastly expanded market via online bookings.

Pros

Clock PMS won our trust with its: a) Functionality - It has everything we need without the excess bloat b) Lightweight/Compatibility/Mobility - It can run on any device (no matter the age of the device) which is extremely useful, as our property sprawls over several hectares. It even allows us to check and edit while mobile! c) Simplicity - Training our staff, even those with no prior experience with a PMS, has been easy!

Cons

As an advice: An improved UI and switching between cross-function menus will be a great addition to the platform.

May 2017

Zhivko from Central Hotel Sofia

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Clock PMS allows us to take advantage of the latest hospitality technology. Easy & friendly setup.

Pros

We wanted a web based solution because it can be accessed easily from anywhere. The Clock PMS has a friendly interface and it can be used on mobile devices. A fully integrated channel manager, automated guest emails, API for connection to external systems, F&B POS.

Cons

Clock PMS works great on any device, saving time and improving customer satisfaction. The team behind are open to ideas for improving the system. There are regular updates and improving the system and usability. Just one thing - it could be an easier process for a suggestion for improvement.

March 2015

Lynda from Angels Rest on Resurrection Bay LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2015

Greatest response time and willingness to work with customers!

I am a very small business (7 lodging rooms and a meeting space) and have been looking for a cloud based solution for some time. I have been a long time user (15 years!) of a very expensive, high end solution (RoomMaster by Innquest) but since it requires a fair investment in hardware, I started looking for a different, cloud based solution. This past fall I found Clock PMS. Making the switch has been the best thing for us! The staff at Clock PMS is so wonderful it's hard to put it into words. If you need help, they will set up a screen sharing session and help you. If you need a modification made to the software, they have a great way to document your request, and then other users can vote on the request. Requests that receive multiple votes from others get moved up in priority and get added as features quickly!!! There were several improvements I suggested, based on my experience with the other system, and they have almost all been added already or are now on the "to be added" list. The development team is very responsive and can release upgrades frequently...... with the last upgrade a small feature broke ~ I reported it and within just a few hours it was fixed! While there will always be a place for the higher end PMS solutions ~ CLOCK PMS is perfect for our business and we're really super happy we made the switch!

Response from Clock Software

Replied March 2015

Thank you for your kind words and appreciation! Customer feedback is very important to us and we listen carefully. Our service and development teams are working hard to make sure Clock PMS is the perfect solution for small and bigger properties alike and provide all the necessary or trending high-end features a cloud based hotel management system can offer. And we are always there for you for any requests or assistance.

November 2017

Shawn from 't Shanda Lee Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is easy to use and straightforward

Clock PMS is our first property management system. It is really very easy to use and straightforward.

Pros

Clock PMS has all the necessary integrations, including with the webpage, so that we can manage the daily running of the Inn quickly and efficiently. The interface is simple, and the customer support is great, always available to help implement the program and customize it to our unique situation.

Cons

Just as a suggestion - summary invoices, so that they can be sent to customers instead of the multipage detailed ones.

Response from Clock Software

Replied December 2017

Mr. McKay, Thank you for your kind words. We value every feedback we receive, as it helps us improve our product and services.

April 2015

Derrick from The Grand Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Simple, intuitive 100% cloud software

You are all aware that the decision to change hotel software is not taken lightly. After careful consideration coupled with the ability to create a "dummy hotel" that gave us the ability test the features we made the decision to operate our hotel with CLOCK PMS. Please consider we are a high volume operation, 76 bedrooms, 100 seater all day restaurant and extensive event facilities for up to 200 guests. Being totally cloud operated CLOCK gives us the ability to operate anywhere that you can get an internet connection. Within the hotel we are able to check guests in on an iPad taking signatures in their rooms, no need to queue at the reception desk. Order food and drinks from an iPhone on our terrace with the check remotely printed to the kitchen. Guests can also check out using their self service portal. From home I can update rates, check reports and monitor sales. I really would recommend CLOCK software as a solution, there are too many features to list, just take a look at their website. One thing is for certain, all the features work, you get a tremendous support if required and we have never looked back. I have just configured a new 32 bedroom hotel we have purchased and transferred all bookings within 3 days, up and running by the end of the week, amazing! Set up costs, 3 coffees and a roast ham sandwich each day, no expensive training fees that software companies demand. I would 100% endorse ClOCK software Derrick Holland General Manager The Grand Hotel Lytham St Annes

Response from Clock Software

Replied April 2015

Thank You Derrick and everyone at the Grand Hotel! We are proud and happy to be your hotel and restaurant software provider.

October 2017

Mandy from 't Shanda Lee Inn

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

The Clock PMS has turned out to be the perfect choice for us

With our previous PMS solution, it was very difficult to keep all calendars up-to-date and prevent the risk of overbooking. Now Clock PMS with integrated channel manager takes care of all of that. It also generates our receipts which is just great since I'm not on site every day to make them myself.

Pros

The customer support is really superb and fast. The channel manager works great, especially in combination with the rate settings. It's easy to create dependable rates so you don't have to spend an entire day editing each rate separately all the time.

Cons

I wish there was a way to set up a reservation request in the system that would hold the rooms so no other guests can book them until we receive a reply whether or not the interested guest wants to rent our rooms or not.

March 2018

Carolyn from Mangos Beach resort Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

What great value hotel software

Easy access from wherever I am based around the world

Pros

Configure to your own requirements, easy to use, easy to train, great invoice presentation, great channel management option, keep in touch with your guests and encourage Tripadvisor reviews. Manage your inventory effectively.

Cons

Accounts receivable report is not great, needs to be listed by company and show current, 30 day, 60 day balances.

May 2018

James from BizTech Guru

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Innovative, Improvement Driven and Customer Centric PMS

- Reduced software and hardware expenses - Market leading features saves time, automates processes and - Customers love the self service portal - Customised extensively to suit our needs

Pros

- Ongoing focus on continuous improvement - Constant feature enhancements and refining - Comprehensive customer support - Building a PMS based on best practices and what customers and hoteliers want in the future - Very open to feedback

Cons

- Lack of 24/7 customer support (we are based on the other side of the world) - Would like a public product road map (minor concern only)

October 2017

Calin from Christina Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Clock PMS is the right choice

Because we were happy with the Clock Evolution software and choosing Clock's new hotel management cloud solution was the correct move.

Pros

Thanks to the adoption of Clock PMS with its accessibility, adaptability and flexibility, the process of managing the hotel has been simplified significantly.

Cons

It would really ease our day-to-day operations if the fiscal interface has connections to the local fiscal printers.

November 2017

Winnie from Stoked Backpackers

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS eases the hotel management

We have a sister establishment that started using Clock PMS and it only made sense for us to us so that it will be easy to access each other's accounts.

Pros

We started using Clock PMS to unify our property management systems. Now it is easy to move bookings using the drag and drop, run payment reports, and even edit bookings.

Cons

We are unable to send one invoice if it is a big group booking, because we still only know how to issue out invoices for individual guests.

Response from Clock Software

Replied November 2017

Ms. Christo, Thank you for your kind words. We always listen to our customers to move forward.

May 2015

Mischa from LA PERLA SUIZA

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Great and lean software for hotel and restaurant management

We use this hotel for our 4* resort in South America both PMS and POS modules (reservation management and restaurant POS module). Since we take reservations in an other location than the hotel, CLOCK helps a lot to organize our work efficiently (there is no need to synchronization as the software is web-based). The software is easy to use, lean, reliable and has a very good cost/benefit (it's on a subscription basis, so you don't need to invest anything upfront). Another highlight are the interfaces to varios booking engines (such as booking.com, tripadvisor etc.), which automatically synchronizes our rates and availability with them. The best feature about CLOCK is the team behind, they listen to their customers and constantly improve their software. Many of our suggestions have been implemented at no cost in no time. The only downside of the system is the reliability of the internet. If the internet connection breaks down there is no way to access the information (but this point applies more to countries where internet connections are unstable; until now PMS and POS hasn't had any downtime). CLOCK PMS and POS are completely recommendable from small to bigger hotels and restaurants who are ready to implement a modern software that is completely online based.

Response from Clock Software

Replied May 2015

Thank you so much for the kind words! We wish you a lot of success and will keep our efforts to provide excellent service and deliver more valuable features and improvements of our software. You, our clients, are the one thing that drives us to be outstanding.

November 2017

Thierry from Bower Hotels + Suites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is simplicity, ease of operation and true connectivity

As Bower got more famous and the more guests started checking in on a regular basis, we realised we needed to get better organized to avoid double bookings. Clock PMS turned out be everything we needed from the very beginning.

Pros

Clock PMS is simplicity, end user ease of operation, adaptable and now we realize that it continues to grow along with us.

Cons

Simply as a kind of suggestion, templates for emailing guests at time of booking and invoicing visuals.

Response from Clock Software

Replied November 2017

Your opinion is valuable to us. Thank you! Kind Regards, Clock Software Team

May 2017

Alexandra from Lighthouse Golf & Spa Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Here's how we see Clock PMS by Lighthouse Golf & Spa Hotel

Here's why we use Clock PMS - customer friendly, easy to use and nice design.

Pros

We were using installable software and we needed much more, and not just a PMS. We needed a customer friendly online reservations system. And we chose Clock PMS, because of the solution it offers for online booking.Since our start using Clock Software, we are receiving more Online Bookings.

Cons

There's nothing that we do not like about the software. It gave us everything that was promised and more.

November 2017

Liana from Nova Hotel Yerevan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is amazing

Since the very opening of our property, we have been using Clock PMS, and it has been a great experience!

Pros

Automation of operations, quick and easy solutions, good channel manager, along with functional breadth.

Cons

In my opinion, a call centre to the already existing Support Portal would be very nice and convenient for me.

Response from Clock Software

Replied November 2017

Ms. Tadevosyan, We highly appreciate your positive feedback. We always strive to improve our product and services based on our customers' reviews. Kind Regards, Clock Software Team

October 2017

David from Watermark Cottages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Clock PMS is awesome

Having long relied on a pen and paper, we needed a cloud-based system that can be accessed from everywhere.

Pros

What I like the most about Clock PMS are the Guest Service portal options and the wide range of add-on features. The biggest change for us came with the options for the online guest check-in and checkout which was accepted by our guests very well.

Cons

I would appreciate it very much if the accounting functionalities of Clock PMS are further simplified.

February 2018

Juraj from HotelSET

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

cloud base PMS system with all in one box

many online futures

Pros

Has integration with channel manager build in email client (we use a lot) nice rate management and open API for future integration. Costumer service is only email ticketing but really quick. We do not use IoT yet but this is also available to connect offline devices.

Cons

would like to have more integration to choose from. The documentation could be more detailed maybe with help of videos.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Good PMS platform and easy to use

Pros

The platform is a nice and clean, easy to use the software. It allows you to effectively manage your hotel in all areas and is very effective in the data it provides.

Cons

The reporting is a little less, the PMS has many data points and the reporting can be more advanced. At the moment they work on a voting function but i think they could really benefit from thinking out of the box and just adding more reports.

November 2017

Hristo from 10 Houses Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS rocks

We were using the very good Clock Software's Evo programme and it seemed only natural to take advantage of the next stage of PMS evolution - Clock PMS.

Pros

What I love most about Clock PMS is its ease of use, the real-time synchronisation of all data across the various distribution channels and last but not least - the incredible guys of the support team behind the stunning PMS

Response from Clock Software

Replied November 2017

Thank you for your kind words, Mr. Stoyanov. Kind Regards, Clock Software Team

November 2017

Valerie from Small Wonders Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is great!

Clock PMS is easy to use, can add lots of information, access to MICE section, can make all kind of reports. Support team answers quite fast to any questions, which is very helpful.

Pros

What I absolutely love about Clock PMS is the screen visibility, the fact that it is very easy to use and you can run good reports using it.

Cons

I did prefer when the credit card information field was on the same page as the booking information fields.

January 2018

Andy from Royal Inn + Suites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

We are very pleased with the switch to Clock PMS!

We needed a more user-friendly system that would allow online reservations and could be used by the management to run reports and view occupancy data offsite. Clock addressed all of those issues and included many great features to improve communication with guests. I was very impressed with how well Clock functions on mobile devices as well.

Pros

Ease of use on various platforms (desktop, iPad, phone), occupancy calendar, guest mailer templates.

Cons

It would be a good thing to allow property to change a background photo, show what type of credit card was used to pay a folio, provide more templates for guest mailers.

January 2018

John from Clevedon Hall

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Clock PMS Suite is greater reliability, less staff training, easy inductions and cost savings

We were using a different type of PMS, but it entailed high costs, old-fashioned design. It was overly complicated and not a real cloud platform.

Pros

Clock PMS Suite has a modern design and easy setup. It is a true cloud-based platform, offering good value and a rich array of features.

Cons

Just as advice - a better events module (premade packages, better package billing options, ability to make function sheets, etc.)

October 2017

Marjo from GreenStar Hotels Oy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Clock PMS brings efficiency to hotel operations

We had old-school installable software, but wanted a modern system that helps our work to be more efficient. Clock PMS turned out to be the solution to perfectly meet our needs.

Pros

The cloud-based property management system gives us more than ever before opportunities to efficiently manage the hotel.

Cons

Sometimes to find the answer to one's question is hard, but here the Helpdesk of Clock Software is really very helpful!

November 2017

Nguyen Tuan from Cititel Central Saigon Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is versatile and adaptable

Clock PMS is a hotel management system letting us quickly observe the room occupancy and market track, while also having masterful booking management. Simply, everything is good with Clock PMS.

Pros

Clock PMS combines good hospitality management technology with user-friendly interface design which helps us easily arrange the rooms as well as better engage with value customers.

Cons

Don't stop updating this really incredible property management system and introducing new cutting-edge features.

Response from Clock Software

Replied November 2017

Mr. Dung, Thank you very much for your kind words. We always strive to improve.

December 2015

Jan from Flanders Hotel - Hampshire Classic

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

December 2015

Clock has proven itself as the native cloud-based, full featured solution that we'd been looking for

We're a 50-room, centrally located property in ever popular Bruges, Belgium and for some time already, we had been wanting to take advantage of what the cloud can achieve, things like having a limited (and budget-friendly) IT footprint, being accessible always and everywhere and having a closer electronic tie-in with our client base to strengthen our direct market share. We felt it really didn't make sense that existing hotel software interfaces are often separate and were convinced that we could increase efficiency and profitability with a more modern approach - like the one offered by Clock. As these were areas of concern following an earlier switch to a different cloud solution, we also needed something that was properly responsive - seconds do matter! Clock really have `measured up' and their team has been most supportive. Clock POS too has significantly lightened the workload and our room distribution has noticeably benefitted from the XML-connectivity employed by Clock. We now feel that our operation is properly supported in terms of software, Clock allows us to take advantage of some of the latest in hospitality technology and will likely continue to do so.

Response from Clock Software

Replied December 2015

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for the good words. We will keep on working hard to deliver even more improvements and prove our system the best cloud hotel software on the market.

April 2015

Neil from McMillan Hotels

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

April 2015

Adoption of Clock Software

We are an independent collection of 4 hotels, who identified a need to replace a legacy PMS. After asking for RFP submissions from a list of hotel software providers, Clock was chosen as a partner who were willing to work with us in getting the software to work for our business needs. These were our system requirements: Easy to use software Allow central management of guest/company profiles Allow yield management of room rates/packages Integrated channel manager Transparent software pricing Interfaces to 3rd party systems Integrated web booking engine The adoption of this cloud based software, requiring only an internet browser and connection, eased the pressure on our IT budget. The management of Clock have proven their commitment to the partnership in working closely with us and addressing our concerns by understanding several software enhancements and integrating the booking engine into our website. The project was further escalated with the adoption of their POS and other modules into our hotels. The backup and support from them has been invaluable and we wish to continue in working with them in the further enhancement and development of the software.

Response from Clock Software

Replied April 2015

Thank you for your kind words, Neil! We are pleased to have you as our customer and your feedback has always been valuable and highly appreciated.

March 2019

Tony from Alamo Inn & Suites

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Scheduled to go live with Clock soon!

Since we have not gone live with Clock, it is difficult to confirm the actual benefits. However, if the PMS does work as well as they suggest and we envision, I believe that it will make our property much more efficient and effective. I am hoping for positive results!

Pros

The software seems fairly intuitive and capable. I appreciated the layout and the integrations, especially with the recent addition of Siteminder connectivity. The support staff seem to try their best to answer our questions and concerns.

Cons

Since they are based in Europe and we are in North America, I do wish they had actual offices or staff based out in North America to deal with emergencies or important timeframes. I believe that implementation would have been more efficient if they were local. To start, 24-7 support (as many of their competitors have) would be great.

May 2019

Giovanna from 72 Riad Living

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Clock pms

Pros

Clock is a system of the future. Is well integrated with the restaurant and we like it!

Cons

Difficult to use and to set up the invoice system and payments for back office. The booking online is not endearing for clients with a nice design. See webhotelier.com they are very well on this.

October 2016

Paige from Hotel Mono Azul

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Ask and Ye shall receive

I am so excited to see the new ability to "complete" a ToDo. I wanted to verify who and when an action was accomplished. I suggested it and Clock made it happen. Thank you.

Response from Clock Software

Replied October 2016

Thank you for the good words! We are glad to hear you liked this improvement and hope you will find the new task categorisation as useful. Thanks for helping us make Clock PMS better.

March 2017

Santiago from Verso Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Clock fulfilled all the requirements

We are running a modern family hotel. We needed a SaaS system with a web reservation system, channel manager, and restaurant module. Being an IT professional myself, I did an extensive research before we chose ClockPMS. It fulfills all the requirements and the interface is very intuitive. Another plus are the regular updates and the interesting new features which are added without the client having to do anything.

Pros

User interface, Cloud/SaaS model, Easy Management

Cons

I miss a good and flexible graphical/chart analysis module

Response from Clock Software

Replied March 2017

Santiago, Thank you for your kind words and time to tell a few words here. As you know we take every feedback under consideration for our next updates. Best Regards, Clock Software Team

October 2017

Joel from The Moso Vanuatu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Clock PMS has worked very well for us since the very opening of our island resort.

We have used Clock PMS since the very opening of our island resort. It has PMS and POS, and, most importantly, doesn't require expensive hardware. Running on solar energy, it is a perfect match for our needs, being able to use it on a rechargeable tablets.

Pros

I am still learning many things about Clock PMS. But Guest portal and its wide range of features has really impressed me. The currency and report options are also very useful in our day-to-day operations.

October 2017

Kaare from Ribehøj

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Clock PMS is No. 1

Without Clock PMS, it would be impossible for us to deliver the services modern hotel and restaurant guests demand! From the great API support, superb backend to a flawless user experience.

Pros

It has great API support. Superb back-end that you can always rely on. Another thing I like very much about Clock PMS is the monthly updates of the system.

Cons

There isn't a single thing that I don't like about Clock PMS! Well, kitchen monitor could be improved.

June 2018

Simon from Alpine Elements Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Excellent Product

They are quite a progressive company and always looking to accommodate any requests or suggestions for improvements.

Pros

Very good value product. Would recommend to any hotel. Product is always improving and the support staff are excellent. Good value compared to some of the other PMS on the market.

Cons

It possibly doesn't have some of the functionality of some of the PMS from some of the larger players.

November 2017

Anna from Mode Hotel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is simply awesome!

We were looking to find an efficient property management system that could be accessed at any time from anywhere.

Pros

I really love the Self Service portal, the options for secure online payments and the accessibility from any device.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Overall a fantastic system.

Assist a local set up and helped them choose their software.

Pros

Employees have been able to book clients quickly and accurately. New employees have been quick to pick it up and support was helpful and friendly.

Cons

Housekeeping data has small fonts I am unable to increase (that I know of), and had issues importing excel data, but overall great software.

March 2017

Marko from Heritage Hotel Forza

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Excellent support team

We opened in 2015 and Clock PMS is the first PMS we use. It has its own channel manager and web reservation system which means our availability is always up-to-date we never overbook. And the support team are great and always ready to help.

Pros

Support team, Channel manager update speed, Updates

Response from Clock Software

Replied March 2017

Marko, This has been a pleasure working with you for more than a year now. We appreciate loyalty and the feed back is always good to have. Superb Hotel PMS and expert support team to handle all the questions is a must. Best Regards,

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Overall, my business has had a positive experience with Clock PMS. Highly recommend!

Pros

Clock PMS is a very user-friendly program. It does not take long for my newer employees to learn the system. Another pro is the constant rolling out of updates.

Cons

Clock PMS could improve on the ability to search for multiple rooms at the same time and I would like more options for integration.

May 2017

Stephane from Srilankakite

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Easy handling, beautiful interface and various functionalities that are saving us a lot of time.

Saving a lot of time, avoiding mistakes, we now have a central system on all the branches of the business.

Pros

Here's why we chose Clock PMS by Clock Software - Attractive interface, easy handling, very complete and powerful.

Cons

We would love to see a stock management for the POS (shop). It is most likely the only thing we are missing.

November 2017

Gian Franco from Sweet BCN Accommodations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Clock PMS is a full-featured PMS solution at a very competitive price

We began looking for a new hotel management system that could be fully integrated (PMS and Channel Manager) in order to relieve the workload of our front desk agents.

Pros

Clock PMS has all the features we need (integration, automated emails, revenue reports, etc.) at a very competitive price.

March 2017

Stuart from St Annes Beach Huts and Apartments

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Clock really ticked all the boxes for me

As a relatively new family run business we were looking for a PMS that matches our business model. We found everything we wanted in Clock PMS and we loved its design. It runs on any device and we aren't tied to the office desk anymore.

Pros

Automated emailing. Drag and Drop on the booking chart. Responsive screens work great on any device.

Response from Clock Software

Replied March 2017

Dear Stuart, Thank you very much for your kind words. We are really doing our best to stay one step ahead .

March 2017

Zak from Hotel Senorial

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Flexibility and data capture

Our previous system was dated and very slow and we needed a modern hotel software which is more flexible and can give us enough information for more accurate analyses and business strategies. Clock PMS offers a number of data capture points and helps increase revenue.

Pros

Reports, Ease of Use and Data.

Response from Clock Software

Replied March 2017

Our mission is always to be up-to-date and provide the best possible solution for hospitality management. The feedback from our partners motivates us to keep going. Thank you Mr. Ali.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 80 reviews