All Bob Reviews

1-25 of 144 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Laura

51 - 200 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed June 2023

Complete but overwhelming

User Profile

Vilius

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great all-around people management software

PROS

bob team is extremely agile and receptive to feedback. New features are pushed frequently and we feel heard when talking to the client service.

CONS

Most definitely the application's speed. It's sluggish, and the login takes forever.

Reason for choosing Bob

bob seemed to have the best balance between customizability and provided/fixed frameworks of people management.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great for Growing Global Company

Our first implementation specialist was amazing. She provided excellent resources and followed up quickly. She was knowledgeable and helpful. Our account manager is also very good and she works with us monthly to help make sure that we're meeting our annual HR goals by reducing administrative workload in the system and allowing us more time to focus on the people of the organization.

PROS

More than just an HRIS, it's a place for employee engagement. Great personalized homepage to keep people updated. Easy to use and to set up. You can keep a pulse on the culture with ease. They are constantly improving product and takes feedback from clients and they keep you informed. They also work with you to ensure that the product is meeting your needs and help you find ways to better utilize it. It's easy to implement new items and grows with the company well. We were able to globalize our Org chart and better integrate the global teams.

CONS

Currently, there is no way to have a site admin vs a total admin. This is an issue if you want a HR lead at each site to be able to customize the program without access to their counterpart's private information. Also, employee's do not have the ability to opt in or out for their birthday or work anniversary being shared. There are work arounds but right out of the box, it's either all employees show up or none show up on the homepage.

Reason for choosing Bob

Had the features we needed and big on engagement.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Needed to globalize our systems and find a system that could serve us as we grow.

Martyna

Medical Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Review of HiBob

Bob has become our main HR system and allows us to track all the absences and employee information. We also use it as a base for the monthly payroll and use various reports. Bob provides a good onboarding experience for the new starters and allows employees to bond over some additional, fun information such as hobbies, food preferences, superpowers etc.

PROS

Very easy to use, helpful and quick customer support and account management, user-friendly layout.

CONS

Sometimes there can be limited functionality - examples include not being able to amend the automatic responses (onboarding) or adjusting holidays for part-timers.

Tilly

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Good Integrations

PROS

Love the fact that you can integrate many different platforms with Bob. Such as Zinc and Greenhouse and really easy to work your way around the system.

CONS

I cant think of any at this moment. Love everything it does.

Marija

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Affordable, customisable and easy to navigate

We are satisfied with hibob as our HRIS solution. We are a remote company so it´s really important that all is in one place and that we can track each other bank holidays, different announcements and just being able to get all relevant data with few clicks.

PROS

The easiness of setting up and customising the system to the company's needs. Not to forget that the price was less than what we were paying for another software that has not had half of the features like hibob. In the end, the system is pretty straightforward for the users, if you are an admin you can easily get the information you need and all is even accessible from your phone.

CONS

Some of the features could be more customisable such as an organisation chart, conditioning on reviews but if you do report it to the team they communicate if that customisation is on the roadmap or if they believe they will develop it. It would be great to have webinars on new features and great practises of hibob employees itself.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Hibob suited our organisation more, it was cheaper and more customisable considering that our staff is working across 20+ countries of the world. Not to mention that the interface is easier to navigate.

Anders

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Extremely satisfied with bob as a comprehensive HRIS

Our experience has been exemplary, especially compared to past HR systems we've worked with.

PROS

Bob is extremely user friendly and allows for customization to meet our needs. Customer support is very responsive and helpful in coming up with creative solutions to achieve our goals for the system. They take our feedback and implement changes regularly that constantly improve efficiency and make our lives easier.

CONS

My only complaint is the relative lack of flexibility to update the look and feel in bob. We have also experienced some issues with moving task due dates.

Reasons for switching to Bob

We were looking for a comprehensive solution to consolidate multiple softwares.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Our HR team is happy with the simplicity of the program

The adaptability and simplicity of the system for the user. Ability to generate custom, digestible reports and analytics. The HR staff and the employees who have utilized it have given us nothing but positive feedback.

PROS

HiBob is both easy for administrators to use and intuitive for end users. Good data visibility and an intuitive interface characterize the reporting features. Workflows are fantastic, in my opinion as well.

CONS

Invisible drawbacks. Thanks to Bob's continuous updates and addition of new features in response to consumer input, any problems I've had have been swiftly and simply fixed.

Reasons for switching to Bob

As a remote company, we're leveraging features like "about," "shoutouts," "kudos," and "clubs" to foster team spirit and communication. The problem we were having was keeping tabs on probationers. Bob's performance features helped us design a process that satisfied both management and staff.

User Profile

Ben

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

The nicest HRIS I've ever used

Bob is a highly effective HRIS for small-medium sized SaaS companies

PROS

Bob is a solid HRIS system that can manage HR processes effectively. The system is user-friendly and easy to navigate, making it accessible to all employees. Its time tracking feature is highly efficient and helps to streamline the payroll process. Moreover, the feedback tracking feature is solid.

CONS

Bob's performance management leave much to be desired. Additionally, Bob's lack of support for useful competency frameworks is a major weakness. Without a strong foundation in this area, employees may struggle to develop the skills and knowledge necessary to excel in their roles.

Reasons for switching to Bob

Workday is a nightmare to use; we needed something more intuitive

Neha

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Bob has made our lives so easy

Bob has brought on so many efficiencies. Right from demo to implementation and now support, it has been smooth. There are some delays on certain tickets due to mutiple reasons.

PROS

Flexibility, customisable, intuitive, user-friendly, real-time people changes, reporting etc. The list is long

CONS

Integration with Netsuiote Infinite Cloud and conducting salary review via Bob using Package was hard

Reasons for switching to Bob

Inflexibility and no enhancement in the product

Helen

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Effective and Intuitive

Very positive, lots to do and adapt for each business

PROS

It seems unique it is adaptability to any and all businesses

CONS

There are so many elements to bob, so there is a lot to learn

Reason for choosing Bob

more intuitive and could flex to our growing needs

Reasons for switching to Bob

the HRIS wasn't doing everything we needed of it

Jayne

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Highly recommended

We have had a very positive experience with Bob, its is a very intuitive system to use and the information available in the help centre is extensive and easy to follow. The response form the support team is very quick. The more we have asked of the system as we reviewed our internal processes and procedures, the more it delivered. We did not implement Bob wit the intention of reducing headcount but when one of the team resigned we did not need a replacement due to automation and self service.

PROS

Implementing Bob has had a significant positive impact on the workload of the HR team allowing us to spend more time on value add activities and far less on routine admin. This was achieved by automation of workflows and tasks through the entire employee lifecycle. Employee information is visible to managers, employees and selected departments (i.e Compliance) reducing the number of routine queries directed to HR.

CONS

It would be helpful if employees who are on garden leave could still access the system until their termination date. Access is removed based on their last day of work but they are still employed and need access to documents. Esign saves time in that documents are automatically added to the employees record when completed but the process of uploading, then making the document active followed by a third step to assign to the employee is clunky especially when sending multiple document to the same person.

Reason for choosing Bob

Functionality of the Core HR system and additional modules available

Reasons for switching to Bob

The functionality no longer met our business needs, very UK centric with no flexibility for offices overseas. Examples being holiday leave policies, public holidays, currency. Service desk support was slow and unhelpful

Pierre

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An honest review of HiBob

A real challenger to the old-school main systems around. HiBob along with others really manage to bring a breath of fresh air in HR management and HRIS tools in general. I could not recommend it more.Its system as a SaaS is extremely convenient and can tailor it to any potential use, whether limited in combination with other systems or as your full HR system.

PROS

Every feature of HiBob has a meaningful impact, as long as it is properly set and used. The support team is fantastic and solves issues extremely quickly.We have HiBob for our organisation since last year, but I don't see how we could have done it with any other system. The most impactful to me is clearly the employee database management, and its general ease of use.

CONS

There are some automation features that are lacking, for instance the time and attendance module not being automatically linked to overtime policies. But I have no doubt that this will be implemented soon.The price can also be a deterrent, but it does fit with our purpose and need.

Kat

Motion Pictures and Film, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Best HRIS on the market

Implementation of automation across HR department.

PROS

1. Very easy to customise and use. 2. Really high standard of cutomer service. 3. Continuous improvements and new features.

CONS

Some limitations around different shift patterns and rota roastering.

Reason for choosing Bob

Promide to meet all requirements

Reasons for switching to Bob

Previous software was really old fashined.

Sally-Ann

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Intuitive, time saving and effortlessly engaging for everyone who uses it.

PROS

They are constantly listening to their customers and adding functionalities to Hibob. The rate of innovation to their product is something that I have never experienced before in the HR world. Normally you buy the software and once a year an element of it is updated. With Hibob they very regularly update and improve the system, constantly working on an even better experience for the user and admins. Compared to Hibob our pricey payroll system (from a global market leader) feels like a system from the dark ages! We use HIbob for our 'Pulse' questions to check in with how the company is feeling, we use it for our appriasal process, the reporting is great, booking holidays on it and reporting on holiday is very simple. Love the dashboard for quick answers that in the HR Team we so regularly get asked. The workflows for new joiners and leavers have saved so much team time! We are complete Hibob lovers! The 'Club View' is a great quick way at looking at salaries, who drinks red wine and everything in between!

CONS

Ummmmmm.....I really can't think of anything...it really is a revolutionary and essential piece of HR kit!

Gretchen

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Great for organizing globally

We are still working to find the best way to use Bob for many tasks. However, it has really allowed our HR team to unify on practices and documentation in a way that we couldn't before. Our management team likes the ease of requesting promotions and raises for the team, and everyone enjoys the visually attractive org chart.

PROS

The interface is easy to use, which leads to high rates of adoption. We also like that it works for our employees in Russia - finding a product that works in Russia was difficult, and it kept us from uniting as a global organization. Finally, I like how customizable and configurable it is. Teams in different companies or even different states have very different needs, and Bob lets our HR team build processes that are conditioned on employee demographics.

CONS

It's a steep learning curve! You need to have someone on your team prepared to really learn the software inside and out.

Monica

Professional Training & Coaching, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

BOB is perfect

PROS

Bob is a fantastic product that includes all the features that we need and is still developing more on a monthly bases

CONS

Integration with our payroll provider is not available

Ryan

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Bob is a great HR platform for the average staff member at a business. Could not be easier!

Streamlining the HR process for staff at a business saves time and money. Centralizing these functions in a stable platform like Bob will allow you to focus more on your staff and business relationships, provide benefits to staff, and manage your company time off. This is a great product for a small business looking to manage their human resources in a simple and cost efficient way.

PROS

HR platforms are typically robust and house many different features for managing your employment and benefits at a company. Bob is the perfect match between a platform that has a high level of functionality - but remains easy to use. For HR Staff using the system to manage a business; it contains stable features to manage time off, holidays, employee on-boarding, document provision, and company benefits. For the average staff member at a business, it is simple to use and has an intuitive interface. Taking time off is easy! Bob is a new platform that is growing quickly. Although it may be simpler than some other HR platforms as a result, it's ability to easily solve a large amount of HR tasks in one platform is well worth the investment.

CONS

Being a new piece of software, some of the complexity found in managing company benefits, for instance, is limited in features at this time. This is only the result of having launched in the past couple of years; but the success so far is allowing them to continue development for improving the product.

Roy

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY