All Humi Reviews

1-25 of 101 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ashley

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Excellent HRIS for Canadian SMEs

PROS

Their product itself works great. If we do have any issues, the Humi support team is incredibly quick and responsive, providing us with the answers that we need. I have zero hesitation recommending Humi to any HR team looking for an intuitive HRIS.

CONS

The mobile app isnt the best. This is by no means a showstopper

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, So great to hear that you're enjoying Humi and that our team has been providing you with the support you need! We also appreciate your feedback on our mobile app. We're continually making improvements to our product, including our platform's web responsiveness so that you can access what you need on desktop, tablet, or mobile. -The Humi Team

Replied July 2023

Andrew

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Made for HR Professionals

PROS

Humi is designed to have multiple HR tools all in one place and is easy to use. Real-time instant employee data makes any HR professional look like a pro.

CONS

There is a lack of user configuration in the system is frustrating at times. It would be nice to at least have access to change wording

Reason for choosing Humi

Cost at first but functionality was a real reason we signed

Reasons for switching to Humi

Workday was causing issues and would often allow for errors to occur

Vendor Response

Hi Andrew, We're so happy to hear that Humi has been helpful and easy to use! We appreciate your feedback for more flexibility in user configuration. We look forward to continuing to support you and your team! -The Humi team

Replied August 2023

Emma

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

It's getting there, good but room for improvement

Íts a great little platform, the staff are very approachable and hard working, but you do always have to keep one eye on it re: bugs or employee updates.

PROS

Ease of use for staff, clean simple layout

CONS

There are just very small but essential developments needed within many of the features. It takes a long time to see them updated/implemented sometimes. For instance, work schedules - the current feature really doesnt work for employees with rotating schedules'. Synchronization is also desperately needed for your MS Teams status when you have leave approved.

Reason for choosing Humi

Cannot recall now, years ago.

Ashley

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Working Great For Our Small Company

My experience has been really great right from my thorough onboarding to continued support and the new features getting added all of the time. It is already a great product but I know they are constantly improving it and I'm excited to see where it goes.

PROS

The ease of use and the amount of information that can be stored on one program. Instead of having 5 places to store information, it is now all under one program. Customer support is great as well!

CONS

I guess the biggest downfall is some of the controls and limitations when it comes to wanting to delegate. Most tasks have to stay with an admin and right now with us being a small company that means it has to stay with me or we need to give someone else admin clearance and they can access all feedback and other confidential items.

Reason for choosing Humi

Humi offered us all of the features we were looking for plus some and we were able to get a great discount at the time. As mentioned, the Canadian currency was a great bonus as well.

Reasons for switching to Humi

We started doing performance reviews and surveys and we were looking for something that could keep all of this information in one place. We were also starting a new onboarding process so those features were great to have when setting it up. The fact that it is Canadian-based and in Canadain currency though was the major decider for budgeting purposes.

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, So happy to hear that you're having a great experience with our product and customer support! Thanks for your review, and we also appreciate the feedback regarding admin delegation. We do have custom roles that you can set up to provide users with specific access to certain areas within Humi. We hope that helps, and always appreciate any additional feedback to help improve our product! -The Humi Team

Replied July 2023

Jennifer

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

Good for smaller company but don't expect high level functionality

Setup was a breeze and it was great to go from no system to having a system but now that we are fully involved in using the system I am finding a lot of limitations. Serve has been great when there has been an user but I don't find that HUMI itself seems to be focused on improving areas that will have the most impact to their clients.

PROS

HUMI is very user friendly. Good for a smaller company that wants basic functionality to manage Human Resource tasks. Recruitment model is very straight forward and easy to manage. The Payroll team is fantastic, efficient and timely.

CONS

Functionality of some of the elements is very basic. The performance management module is almost useless. It was not setup with a performance management cycle in mind. Options for employee status need to be added to make the set up more functional. Training module setup isn't very practical either.

Reason for choosing Humi

We picked HUMI for a couple of reasons, one being that it was Canadian, Payroll was integrated, the quick implementation time and that it was a system that was overly complicated.

James

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Humi Review

Very positive.

PROS

I like the ease of use, and the straight-forward navigation. I also appreciate how cost-effective it is for smaller businesses.

CONS

There are a few limitations regarding vacation accrual and how that ties into payroll, as well as building-out a robust performance management cycle that mirrors our own.

Reason for choosing Humi

The reason's above - also, because Humi had an embedded payroll system.

Reasons for switching to Humi

Useability - cost effectiveness - Canadian Company

Tina

Research, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Happy with Humi

Implementation was a breeze, It is allot easier to use and pull reports then my last software was. My experience has overall been good.

PROS

I like the platform and how easy it was to learn and use. I like the reporting it is robust and i can customize for my own needs. Onboarding and storing documents in Humi is extremely easy.

CONS

They need better support for a paid service i would expect a chat or call center during regular business hours. This is payroll and its very time sensitive so if an issue arises support isn't always there to help.

Reason for choosing Humi

The platform was easy to understand and the price

Reasons for switching to Humi

Rise was a free service so the service was not great. Support didn't exist no help with implementation the platform is horrible taxes aren't calculated properly T4's had constant issues.

User Profile

Heather

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Excellent one-stop shop for payroll and HR

Exceptional - easy to get onboarded, easy to use, easy reporting.

PROS

Humi makes payroll and admin easy for me as the leader of a small shop. It is impossible to screw it up, which I appreciate.

CONS

I haven't had any issues with Humi - I recommend it 100%.

Reason for choosing Humi

It wasn't the cheapest but it was the most user-friendly.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Heather! We're so happy to hear that we've helped make payroll and admin easy for you. Looking forward to continuing to support you and your business!

Replied February 2024

User Profile

Ahmet Mithat

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Easy-to-use All in One Human Resources Management on the Cloud

Overall a great 'starter' HR package for small to medium-sized companies.Very relevant for Canadian corporations.HR is one area that has been left unattended and without cloud-based tech solutions. Humi bridges the gap.Very good price pointEasy and quick to implement

PROS

- Very good price/performance ratio- One of the best HR platform especially for Canadian companies- Great for small to medium-sized companies - Very quick and easy implementation- Easy to administer- Modern look and feel- Seamless User experience- Vacation tracking and Team calendars

CONS

- In some cases, the workflows needed resetting during the implementation- Vacation balance and tracking can be tricky to setup and maintain- Lacks security of more expensive/comprehensive solutions- Difficulty in formatting and setting up reports

Reason for choosing Humi

- Price point- Comprehensive scope covering all HR topics (maybe not so deep in some aspects but more than enough for 80% of the organizations)

Vendor Response

Hi Ahmet, thanks for your review! We're so glad to hear that Humi is helping, and that it's easy to implement and use. We hear your feedback on vacation tracking and report formatting, and your desire for improved security. I'm happy to report that we're working on implementing native 2FA/MFA and more SSO options very soon, so stay tuned! We look forward to continuing to support you and your company :) -The Humi Team.

Replied September 2023

Jessica

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Frequent user of Humi

We really love it and have used it for several of our clients too

PROS

Really easy to set up, and easy to use. Lots of help guides

CONS

Impossible to speak with a Humi on the phone if you have an urgent question. Support tickets usually take 24-48 hours to receive a response

Reka

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Very User Friendly!

Very smooth, customer service is friendly, be sure to use the message feature in Humi though, do not call their phone number. Overall very satisfied with the platform.

PROS

I love how easy it is to maneuver, as an admin or employee. The onboarding features are very useful and practical, employee overviews are very clear.

CONS

Some bugs regarding calculating/prorating time off. Cannot export performance reviews into an external document.

Reason for choosing Humi

User friendly for beginners, recommended by a friend.

Quinn

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

We love Humi!

On boarding and continued support from the fantastic staff! Very responsive if issues arise. Humi has helped decrease our over payroll %

PROS

Humi is a simple platform that all users on all levels can use! Staff love the app feature in order to clock in and out for shifts. Helps control payroll costs for the business!

CONS

Not able to integrate with all POS platforms

Reason for choosing Humi

Better customer serice and pricing!

Vendor Response

Hi Quinn, We're so glad to hear that you and your staff are loving using Ameego, our scheduling and time tracking platform for restaurants! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to continuing to provide you with great customer experience and the solutions your business needs. -The Humi & Ameego Team

Replied July 2023

Kristina

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

A Huge TimeSaver!

They have been a great team to work with, and their helpfulness and responsiveness have been amazing. There have been issues in the past that were critical as we had missed a very important deadline, and they helped us resolve it immediately.

PROS

We have been with HUMI since their early days, and they have saved us tons of time with the many features that they've added. What started off as a goal to fix our Payroll and Vacation documentation, has grown to help manage all the onboarding/offboarding, training management, document management and many other features.

CONS

We still have some things to work out with the documentation formatting,

Reason for choosing Humi

It's been such a long time since I looked and made the jump to trust them, I can't remember who they were.

Reasons for switching to Humi

Too stressful, frustrating and time-consuming to keep doing it the way we were.

Laine

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great software!

My experience with Humi has been really good overall. Implementation was pretty straightforward and has helped keep us organized.

PROS

Humi has helped us streamline our onboarding process and keeps all of our HR documents in one, easily accessible place.

CONS

Sometimes the admin aspects can be difficult to configure. For example, setting up or editing a time off policy can sometimes be confusing.

Lucas

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed October 2022

HUMI review

Working with HUMI for the past couple of years from the rollout to the upkeep has had some challenges but the HUMI team is always quick to offer a helping hand. As the system continues to iron out its functions and build them out further it can only push to help the overall experience.

PROS

I appreciate the ability to onboard employees with ease and keep up to date employee profiles. I appreciate how easy it is to upload and assign documents as in a financial institution there is a lot of annual documents. The task function is also amazing.

CONS

There are some glitches with the time off function (i.e. we have a cap of 50 sick days for some staff and sometimes the accruals are off). The functionality in the performance evaluation and survey builder is not ideal currently.

Karen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Humi - good value for product

Positive experience after using the software for 1.5 years. Some early challenges in the first few months but after that very easy to use.

PROS

Easy to use, employees like the interface.

CONS

Some functionality on the payroll side is awkward and not easily adjustable without having to go through the Help Desk to do back end changes. The help desk is not easy to access all the time as you have to send an email and wait for them to respond. Humi does not directly submit T4's to CRA. Have to use ROE Web to access your ROE's.

Reasons for switching to Humi

Very expensive

Tannis

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY