User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"We are able to check out material and check it back in when returned. The autofax and interface functions are very helpful for report delivery and saves us alot of time."
  • icon"Ability to track and control multimodal report delivery. Image capture w only 3 mouse clicks."
  • icon"The program is relatively easy to use and relatively user-friendly. Most things are self-explanatory and intuitive which helps with workflow issues."
  • icon"Some reports are difficult to run. I would like to be able to get yearly block totals but this seems to be difficult to run."
  • icon"Nothing significant that I would state is a negative with the program."

All NovoPath 360 Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

ronald

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

configurable to our needs

Pros

we like most that the integration with our EHR system is seamless. Novopath support was very helpful in providing the necessary resources to make the transition into our new EHR. Novopath record keeping and compliance with regulations is important to us and we feel they keep up to date frequently.

Cons

General management of the system is somewhat confusing to start with, however the more we used the program the more we gained confidence in its operation.

Ram

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2022

Good product and a reliable business partner

Novopath is the primary LIS in our lab where we process over 3000 anatomic pathology cases every day. Our overall experience with Novopath has been very positive. We do hit the occasional bug or missing features, but I can attribute that to the product still evolving from their legacy 9.0 software.

Pros

- Instrument Integrations - Billing, Report delivery and custom integrations - Well designed user experience - Less complicated, intuitive workflows - Helps with TC/PC business model where our client pathologists and lab can use our same instance of Novopath, but the data is segregated and secure - System Security - Customizable Specimen Tracking

Cons

- 360 is an evolving product. Many features are yet to be imported from the legacy 9.0 system. But is is on the product roadmap. - Occasional Bugs - System performance can sometimes be slow

Reasons for switching to NovoPath 360

We wanted a system that can handle the high case volume, is robust, secure, allows custom tracking steps and support a TC/PC business model. Novopath checked the right boxes.

gina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

Laboratory experience

Every change that needs to be made takes time and there's a charge for everything.

Pros

Pathologist at that time recommended software for Anatomic Pathology.

Cons

This software is not meant for any other type of laboratory testing other than AP. Its not user friendly, there's no option to document notes that capture user's id , date, time, etc.

Reasons for choosing NovoPath 360

Partner lab had Novopath and our pathologist at that time was ok with this.

Melissa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Daily User for multi-specialty group

Pros

This product is robust and simplistic.

Cons

Sometimes we have support issues when we are behind on upgrades. I've also had problems with Novopath staff and sales team responding but the [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is very responsive for quotes or anything else you need.

Kelli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Novopath Easy to Navigate

Overall experience has been good, easy to navigate, and very easy to gather information that is essential to our everyday business.

Pros

Ease of use, fields are specific to our business, and quick data entry within each tab. Query manager, report manager, and list manager areas are very easy to utilize and gather data. Customer service to improve services and Novopath tools in the past has been a positive experience. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Cons

More pros than cons to Novopath software. Customer service was always willing to help and tweak our data entry experience so it ran seamlessly.

Brooke

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Review

The product itself is very good. The support team could be more responsive and helpful. We had a designated support member who was exceptional at her job -Amina. She left the company and her loss is very clear. She went above and beyond for our lab. This type of structure is what has worked best for us. Now, it seems like nothing gets done in a timely manner.

Pros

The product is very easy to use with multiple report features that help to ease quality assurance.

Cons

Would appreciate more user optimization for select features. In order to make, what seems like simple changes, you have to go through Novopath Support- which is a lengthy process.

Robbie

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Novopath Pathology Software

I love Novopath. I’ve used it for 7 years, and I don’t see our lab switching to another platform any time soon. It has a lot of functionality to customize it to your individual lab and needs. I highly recommend it!

Pros

I like Novopath for it’s functionality and customizability. There are a lot of different options and tools to make it fit in perfectly for your individual lab and users.

Cons

Nothing to dislike. It’s a well priced option and has great value for the cost.

Destini

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

PAIF office

Customer Service/Support Team have improved over the years with NovoPath. This is really great, as I feel they can help navigate through all issues with ease and comfort for our staff. They respond to tickets quite quickly, which helps in the no delay process.

Pros

Learning the basics of the system is not too difficult, and the Support Team works great to help in this area.

Cons

The Cost (basic needs, upgrades, etc.) and the Query Manager seem to be the most difficult to figure out.

Aubrey

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

User friendly, love the interface capability and material tracking

Overall the program is user friendly for our line of work

Pros

One of the new features we use is slide and block tracking. We are able to check out material and check it back in when returned. The autofax and interface functions are very helpful for report delivery and saves us alot of time.

Cons

Some reports are difficult to run. I would like to be able to get yearly block totals but this seems to be difficult to run.

Nektarios

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Great pathology EMR

Pros

The program is relatively easy to use and relatively user-friendly. Most things are self-explanatory and intuitive which helps with workflow issues.

Cons

Nothing significant that I would state is a negative with the program. Overall I have had a positive experience with Novopath.

Jean

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Novopath gives us what we didn't think we needed

Allows us to present standardized workflows where one thing means the same thing, no matter who is doing it. Previous efforts on that were futile with no technical backbone to support it. Out of the box creativity is available with the module add-ons. Distribution of cases in particular is ultimately customizable and adaptable.

Pros

Customized, pertinent workflows which fit our various situations, while allowing for standardization later. Support, implementation and other staff are outstanding to work with.

Cons

It needs a facelift, but we know that's coming with NP 360.

Robert

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

NovoPath Version 9

Use the older NovoPath (Version 9)

Pros

Ease of use, to create add ons regarding new IHC stains.

Cons

My biggest problem is being only able to have one version open at one given time. I frequently have to move back and forth between computer systems and having to log out of one NovoPath screen, just so I can move to a different computer and log in again is an inconvenience.

Tyandra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2022

User Review

Pros

The ease of use and integration across all departments. It is definitely much better and more user friendly than our previous LIS.

Cons

Reporting and Tracking features seem limited and not easy to use.

Reasons for switching to NovoPath 360

Better integration to electronic records and to reduce paper waste.

Cathy

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Novopath version 8.0

Pros

Workflow is very easy. From accessioning to entering gross descriptions to processing the case and having the pathologist sign off the case. Very easy to use for statistics and overall use.

Cons

There are no cons that I find with Novopath version 8.0

Will

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2022

Novopath review

Pros

Novopath has worked with us to incorporate our Workflow and made the changes we have requested to make this happen.

Cons

When we have any issues Novopath development has been able to address them and make them work as needed.

Roshan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Easy to use pathology software

Overall - it's a great easy system to use for reporting, data analytics and intregration

Pros

ease of use, integration with other EMRs

Cons

Some features and settings get switched to default after an update which is kind of annoying

Karen

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE