All iTacit Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Louis Philippe

Verified reviewer

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use, with Great customer service

PROS

The product is very easy to use, and the staff will is always ready to help out if you have a question.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve, but nothing the team cant help you understand and guide you in.

Louise

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great software!

My overall experience with iTacit has been great, I find that their IT support team is excellent. Anytime I have issues or I'm not sure how to proceed, they're very helpful - will send me videos (how to's), screen shots or even set up a meeting so we can chat.

PROS

We launched ITacit during the beginning of the pandemic, I think this was a perfect time to launch this new employee intranet as we needed to be more connected than ever. The notice board is a great way to share important information / tips for our employees. It even saves us from sending mass emails.

CONS

The administrative side is a bit more complicated or sometimes does not have all the options that I'm looking for (ex. delete a survey after launching it, the way that the survey results look like), the look of it isn't as user friendly as the iTacit (2.0).

Reasons for switching to iTacit

Wanted a more user friendly, better communication tools, survey options, etc. A new look.

Andrew

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Good Software

Good Piece of software aside from Error when opening forms

PROS

Organization and Support. Role Management

CONS

Forms Error when trying to open forms for users

Amy-Lise

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2021

Good Software!

Better communication, more modern look! The person that did our training was great as well as the tech support person! Very fast and efficient.

PROS

Pretty good software overall, the Notice Board is visually pleasing with the option to comment and like posts, similar to facebook.

CONS

Surveys are complicated to set up but gets better with use. Could have some improvement on this regard.

Reason for choosing iTacit

Local company, good product, good features at a good price.

Reasons for switching to iTacit

Our other intranet was outdated and did not have all the features we needed.

Josée

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

iTACIT - eHealthNB Centre - EHR

I've realized it's a massive benefit to have hardworking technicians on the iTACIT side that are always there to help us with any issue or question we have. They are quick to answer and go above and beyond helping us.

PROS

I love that we get to have training and forms on one platform. It's a lot easier for us to see where someone is in our process thanks to iTACIT. For example, before we would need to check 3 different applications to find information for a user, now we just need to find their iTACIT profile. With iTACIT, there's also no more confusing user handwriting, and the mandatory fields help display the information we require from users to do our job - this was a bite sore point with our old paper process. This software has made it so much easier to deal with the increasing demand for EHR access. Turn-around time for requests is a lot shorter than it was before (before a request could potentially take 15-45 minutes to process [depending on account status] and now its more like 10-20 minutes), allowing us to do more things with our days.

CONS

One con I've found with the platform is when it comes to letters with accents. In other systems if you were to write a name with an accent without the accents in the search bar, it would return the users with the accents in the search results. With iTACIT, you must be specific as it will not display the person without the proper accents. This has caused a few of my team members to be unable to locate a user because they did not realize there was an accent in their name.

Tasha

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Superior customer service, and solution driven

They are amazing!! I have been working with the iTacit team for about 6 years, they are responsive, skilled and knowledgeable, and always go above and beyond.

PROS

The learning management features - the ability for staff to login and complete assigned courses, and easily track their completion. Previously we were using paper based courses and tracking via spreadsheets. The introduction of iTacit to our workforce has made this process more efficient and interactive for staff. Employee engagement and communication are always areas for improvement within an organization, introducing the iTacit notice board has made it easier to share information with staff, and the comment/ like features has made it much more interactive and enjoyable for staff.

CONS

There is definitely room for improvement with reporting. We have a large organization, and we have to pull education completion rates for all program areas, it is difficult to get the numbers we need in a quick and efficient way for these larger reports. The team at iTacit is working on a solution, as they always do when a concern or issue is raised. Customer service and follow through are excellent. The My Team function for managers to easily view their own staff's course completion has helped as well.

Reason for choosing iTacit

Customer service, cost, and met our organizations needs.

CJ

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

A new user

Currently, our training platform does not integrate with the policy platform and training is tracked manually; several training modules are purchased as new staff are oriented to the organization and no refresh training is done. With iTacit, we will end contracts with the policy and training platform, automate training compliance tracking and enhance the employee experience with annualized asynchronous, self scheduled refresher training. The people at iTacit are extremely helpful, insightful and patient with me as I build the platform for our use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] earn their super hero capes on a regular basis and I thank them for it!

PROS

the software is fairly intuitive once you are accustomed to the terminology (i-course, knowledge program). Visually appealing and easy to navigate as an administrator and end user

CONS

Building pages in the software are fairly limited; for example, image placement on a page seems to be limited to left, centre and right with no ability to have the text squared with it as in WORD or PowerPoint. Media Libraries and permission groups seem to be independent of each module and it would be helpful if they were linked or a central library could be referenced by the various modules.

Reason for choosing iTacit

Canadian based product, competitive pricing and potential for technology to meet our learning goals

Colleen

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

ReThink Ability's Partnership with iTacit

PROS

The iTacit LMS is working very well at meeting our needs and those of our learners. Probably the most appreciated element in our experience has been iTacit's willingness to support ReThink Ability in developing the specific components that we needed in order to deliver an accessible platform to external learners.Equally appreciated, is their exceptional customer service. They are helpful, responsive, flexible and proactive in meeting our needs.

CONS

Some aspects of the back end were challenging - not intuitive initially, but iTacit's online and one-on-one training was, and continues to be very helpful.

Reason for choosing iTacit

A major factor that led to choosing iTacit over other products was their commitment to work with us to develop what we needed to ensure an accessible platform as noted above. We were a new venture at the time, and we needed to partner with a company we could trust to help us on our journey. They have not disappointed.

Ashley

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

AWESOME platform

iTacit has helped bridge the communication and training gaps in our facility. Using this system has helped me (and the rest of YCCs employees) stay current with training and up to date with communication.

PROS

I have used many platforms over the years and I have to say iTacit takes the cake for being the easiest to use with the best functionality. I really like how we can communicate through the system but also take our training on the plate for too. Seeing job postings and being able to apply for them on iTacit is also a major plus!

CONS

iTacit is so user friendly; I wouldn’t change a thing about the this platform.

Michele

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

A life alerting platform for delivering content and communicating with all levels of staff

PROS

iTacit has given us the ability to send out targeted messaging and course content to Franchisees and Front Line staff as well as monitor progress and completion.

CONS

Would love to see an addition that would allow a phone application-based auditing capability for our Operations Manager to use when visiting locations. The Forms component is almost a good fit but needs tweaks.

Tobey

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

iTacit- Great Software

Overall our experience with iTacit has been very good. It was easy for me to learn how to set up employees, business units, and forms into the system.

PROS

I like how user friendly this software is. The forms are easy to build and easy to use by employees. I also like how easy it is for the documents to be uploaded, updated and shared with all users.

CONS

One flaw is that when I am updating a drop down for a form it does not automatically update the active form in the Library.

Reason for choosing iTacit

iTacit was known for being able to help us develop a paperless version of our Payroll Authorization Forms that would allow us to track the process and approvals of the forms.

Vicki

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Beyond excited with iTacit!

I would recommend this LMS to anyone looking to train their employees.

PROS

iTacit is like having another social media platform to use but the only difference is the training. Messaging, emails, and the mobile access was the best!

CONS

I didn't have anything I didn't like about the software. I'm only using it for training purposes.

Reason for choosing iTacit

Besides the overall great experience using iTacit, the staff are the best to work with! Whether it was training or general questions, they are always there to help and quick to respond to a phone call or email!

Reasons for switching to iTacit

Other product was harder to use and controlled by the vendor.

elodie

Insurance, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

I think the customer service is what sells Itacit!

We are really satisfied with Itacit. The customer service is remarkable and all the features they offer are impressive. I would recommend Itacit!

PROS

I love the customer service we receive from Itacit. As soon as we have a question, they are always ready to meet with us to explain some more. They usually reply to our emails within 24-48hrs. They are always open to new suggestions and features, and I think it's really important!

CONS

I think it's not the easiest software to work with. There's a lot on there and you have to dig through sometimes to find what you're looking for, but as i mentioned, customer service is already there to help.

Abigail

Government Administration, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

iTacit Coordinator/Admin Review

iTacit simplifies my job by organizing and tracking education modules that are mandatory for our nurses. it is super helpful, and auto-generates info that I would otherwise have to create. HUGE time-saver for me!

PROS

This product is a helpful tool for tracking education for our nurses. There are many features such as transcripts export, auto-generation of excel sheets make our admin work much more fluid. I also find the customer support very helpful. [sensitive content hidden] is our department's customer support and she is always available to help us when needed. She also recommends features to us that she thinks may be useful.

CONS

We wish that there were some features that we could add to iTacit such as link imbedding in certain areas, and easier to use permissions. I would love if permission groups, new facilitators could be added during the process of using them rather than having to open another tab in the back end to create a new group to be applied.

Marilena

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

review 2022

Overall, my experience with iTacit has been great. I appreciate how quickly I am able to contact the iTacit user Help Desk if I am experiencing any challenges that I am unable to answer for our homes, I know the support is always there.

PROS

The product is a great tool to use for online learning management and compliance tracking. Information is there for you to access at any time (see my feature rating for more details).

CONS

This is some feedback that I have received at the home-level, oftentimes there are too many filters for the transcript manager and knowledge program manager that it becomes overwhelming to navigate. If there is any way to cut down on some features (not necessarily replace them) but enhance them in a way that allows for them to be more Userfriendly.

Reason for choosing iTacit

Was not a part of the original iTacit onboarding process.

Benjamin

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Hi Value Training Asset

We moved to iTacit as a resolution to issues with our previous Learning Management System. We have been happy with the customer service experience and the product. Over 90% of our staff reported they were satisfied or very satisfied with the digital migration process.

PROS

The user interface is extremely intuitive; The system has an integrated authoring tool and also handles SCORM really well; Leaders within the organization are able to track and manage their team's training requirements in realtime; The built-in reports are easy to use and reporting data is easy to extract into external dashboards.

CONS

At this point, the software does not have an integrated live video classroom feature.

Reasons for switching to iTacit

User experience.

Lucy

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

All in one location

Overall my experience has been great with excellent customer service.

PROS

This software allows for various items to be stored, access and reported on from training, to documents and surveys.Its easy for management to review and staff to access.

CONS

There is no option for custom report writing which would make it much easier for management to get what they need.

Ronnie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Great LMS

Excellent experience with iTacit. It helps us save a lot of time and comply with all the standards.

PROS

Easy to use, great customer support, centralized all learning materials and training record in one place.

CONS

It would be great if iTacit would develop something like interactive feature