User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(7)

7

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse iTacit Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

June 2021

Louise from Assumption Life

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Great software!

My overall experience with iTacit has been great, I find that their IT support team is excellent. Anytime I have issues or I'm not sure how to proceed, they're very helpful - will send me videos (how to's), screen shots or even set up a meeting so we can chat.

Pros

We launched ITacit during the beginning of the pandemic, I think this was a perfect time to launch this new employee intranet as we needed to be more connected than ever. The notice board is a great way to share important information / tips for our employees. It even saves us from sending mass emails.

Cons

The administrative side is a bit more complicated or sometimes does not have all the options that I'm looking for (ex. delete a survey after launching it, the way that the survey results look like), the look of it isn't as user friendly as the iTacit (2.0).

Reasons for Switching to iTacit

Wanted a more user friendly, better communication tools, survey options, etc. A new look.

May 2021

CJ from CMHA HKPR

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

A new user

Currently, our training platform does not integrate with the policy platform and training is tracked manually; several training modules are purchased as new staff are oriented to the organization and no refresh training is done. With iTacit, we will end contracts with the policy and training platform, automate training compliance tracking and enhance the employee experience with annualized asynchronous, self scheduled refresher training. The people at iTacit are extremely helpful, insightful and patient with me as I build the platform for our use. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] earn their super hero capes on a regular basis and I thank them for it!

Pros

the software is fairly intuitive once you are accustomed to the terminology (i-course, knowledge program). Visually appealing and easy to navigate as an administrator and end user

Cons

Building pages in the software are fairly limited; for example, image placement on a page seems to be limited to left, centre and right with no ability to have the text squared with it as in WORD or PowerPoint. Media Libraries and permission groups seem to be independent of each module and it would be helpful if they were linked or a central library could be referenced by the various modules.

Reasons for Choosing iTacit

Canadian based product, competitive pricing and potential for technology to meet our learning goals

June 2021

Amy-Lise from Assumption Life

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Good Software!

Better communication, more modern look! The person that did our training was great as well as the tech support person! Very fast and efficient.

Pros

Pretty good software overall, the Notice Board is visually pleasing with the option to comment and like posts, similar to facebook.

Cons

Surveys are complicated to set up but gets better with use. Could have some improvement on this regard.

Reasons for Choosing iTacit

Local company, good product, good features at a good price.

Reasons for Switching to iTacit

Our other intranet was outdated and did not have all the features we needed.

March 2020

Benjamin from Medavie Health Services

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Hi Value Training Asset

We moved to iTacit as a resolution to issues with our previous Learning Management System. We have been happy with the customer service experience and the product. Over 90% of our staff reported they were satisfied or very satisfied with the digital migration process.

Pros

The user interface is extremely intuitive; The system has an integrated authoring tool and also handles SCORM really well; Leaders within the organization are able to track and manage their team's training requirements in realtime; The built-in reports are easy to use and reporting data is easy to extract into external dashboards.

Cons

At this point, the software does not have an integrated live video classroom feature.

Reasons for Switching to iTacit

User experience.

June 2021

Ronnie from Wing Kei

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

iTacit

iTacit is a user-friendly platform, easy to set up, quick turnaround time of our technical issue.

Pros

iTacit helps us to deliver onboarding and continuous training efficiently. Our staff can receive training anytime, anywhere. It is very flexible for educators to conduct the training, especially during the pandemic period.

Cons

We hope that iTacit can add an auto check-in/out feature for the staff to attend the in-class training down the road.

May 2021

Kyla from Seaboard Transport Group of Companies

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

A great solution for internal training

We were already on the journey to creating online learning, with COVID this propelled us forward. Without Itacit we would have been in a hard spot for onboarding new employee's and ensuring continuous learning was easily available virtually.

Pros

We love that Itacit is very customizable to our needs.

Cons

We haven't identified anything that has caused major concern, the system requires someone who is tech savvy enough but doesn't have to be an IT wizard.

June 2021

Katherine from Assumption Life

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

iTacit review

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to understand. Organized.

Cons

I would like to be able to change the employees to a different supervisor instead of only being able to change their supervisor by their role. I would like to be able to delete media from the library that has been used in previous posts. Perhaps by archiving old posts or old media.

May 2021

Mindy from Medical Pharmacies Group Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

iTacit = thumbs up!

I have enjoyed implementing and using this product! Would recommend.

Pros

Ease of use. Organized materials. Good employee communication platform.

Cons

Organizational structure changes, needs some work in ease of updating.

June 2021

BRAD from Seaboard Transport Ltd.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Itacit Review

Pros

It works well once you get the hang of it, simple.

Cons

More in-depth resources would be nice. Some features that seem to be simple to disable or customize cannot be done.

March 2020

Michael from Club Core Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Best option for our market sector

We are in a unique situation servicing a seasonal workforce. iTacit made it easy with their mobile communication and education offerings.

Pros

iTacit is easy to use, affordable, allows for customization and modular. Starting simple and being able to add modules is great.

Cons

There was nothing I disliked. iTacit is very robust on the back end and as such, you need to make sure you have a champion that knows how to take advantage of all the data.

Reasons for Choosing iTacit

Cost, flexibility and customization options. iTacit has a world class LMS with excellent tracking and reporting capabilities that fit our requirements.

March 2020

Paul from Nova Scotia Nurses' Union

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Union environment

The people are friendly and helpful.

Pros

The targeting feature is very powerful and something I hope to take better advantage of in the future.

Cons

The API was not a perfect fit and we have had some ongoing issues with data reconciliation.

Reasons for Choosing iTacit

Was used by a trusted contact. Also, was given great attention by the product leader/executive at the time.

March 2020

Stella from Parkwood Mennonite Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Administration

Excellent! Thank you.

Pros

Yes, the product is easy to use. We mostly use it for message and posts. It is an excellent platform to communicate with all the employees or specific departments.

Cons

I like the platform. It's user friendly platform and the Tech Help is great as well.