MediaValet Software

4.74 / 5 (50)

About MediaValet


MediaValet is a cloud-based brand management solution designed for companies of all sizes. It offers asset organization and sharing functionalities within a suite.

MediaValet features a cloud-based media library that allows users to upload all their documents, images and multimedia files to a central repository. These assets can be organized using cascaded categories, customized tags and attributes.

MediaValet also allows users to share these assets using different methods such as batches, attachments, lightboxes and custom-branded web galleries.

The key feature of MediaValet is its integration with Microsoft Office 365, which allows users to find and access MediaValet documents from within Microsoft applications.

MediaValet duplicates each document across every geographical location so that the assets can be securely accessed and downloaded from anywhere the platform is run. Users can download and access MediaValet on their Android, iOS and Windows mobile devices.



Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

50 Reviews of MediaValet

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.74 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(38)

4 stars

(11)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

January 2017

Thor from Hard Rock Hotels RCD Resorts

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2017

Succed the requirements

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

Pros

Great for
Share one folder at a time.

- Application
Smart to upload files.

- Gallery of
Photos online.

- Send the link
To download any file quickly.

- Interface
Clean.

- Versions of
archive.

- Integration
Excellent with the operating system.

Has a disc
Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any
Computer, you only need an internet access account.

- Can
Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the
mail.

- The folders
Shared can only be seen by people you invite.

- Being a
Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering
account.

Cons


You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically.
When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied January 2017

Thanks Thor, we really appreciate the kind and thorough review. To fully leverage our version control and rights management features, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team. They're available 24x7 and free for you to access. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder and CEO

March 2019

Chris from ATB Financial

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

March 2019

MediaValet delivers on a great experience, cool tech and an incredible 2-way, supportive partnership

Simply put: before MediaValet we had no Golden Master of any of our published resources. We now do, and so much more. The service has ensured we have a "safety net" in case anything catastrophic happens to our onsite data, we've realized time efficiencies knowing we have a great system of record and we're just starting to roll it out to the greater organization for consumption.

Pros

The negotiation and onboarding process was done in a very cooperative manner, and they were very good at dealing with some very tight timelines for the initial setup! As well, we had an abnormal ask for a particular project that they were not expecting but worked with us to develop a solution for. Since then, they have worked with us and our security teams to ensure the experience not only uncompromisingly delivers their core functionality, but also meets our security team's needs.

Cons

The interface feels sturdy and works well, but doesn't feel overly "cutting edge". All-in-all not a game changer, but sometimes a dated UI/Design can introduce unintentional barriers to adoption or advocacy.

December 2016

Wade from OSF HealthCare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

Much easier to share files within team

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

Cons

N/A

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied December 2016

Thanks for the kind words Wade. It's truly been a pleasure working with you and your team. With all the new features and integrations on our 2017 roadmap, we're looking forward to having another tremendous year! Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

August 2018

Full featured product and hands-on onboarding

Pros

We evaluated multiple cloud-based SaaS DAM solutions and in the end they're all pretty comparable. However, MediaValet's willingness to work with our unique needs and specific, pressing timelines shone through. The journey to full onboarding isn't 100% complete (the rest is on us), but their patience, guidance and thoughtful contribution makes them feel more like a partner and less like a commodity vendor.

Additionally, they've made some light configurations that felt very bespoke, and even now, months in, we have a weekly touch base call to ensure any questions are answered, and potential workflow efficiencies or features can be leveraged.

Cons

The service interface feels slightly antiquated. Perhaps due for a UX rethink soon, as their consistent roadmap of features is rolled out.

February 2019

Allison from Margaritaville

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

Media Valet

Overall, the customer support team is amazing. They truly do care about your business and are willing to listen to improve their product. I feel like this company is growing so more opportunities will be present in the future.

Pros

How organized you can be with your assets. It easy to use and the customer support team is absolutely amazing !

Cons

I wish there were some more features that can be added. There are some still recurring issues when viewing assets, but for the most part, they work well.

January 2017

Amanda from Susquehanna University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2017

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

Cons

It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied January 2017

Thanks Amanda, we truly appreciate the kind words. We look forward to working with you and your team in 2017! Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

November 2017

Jessie from American Tower

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

Beyond Impressed

Pros

While the platform and functionality is great -- and performs every function we ever needed...and even some we didn't realize we needed until we already had them! -- it's really the outstanding customer service that brings MediaValet to the next level. We had high expectations going into our work with MediaValet, and not only have they been met but they've been exceeded beyond anything we could have imagined.

Cons

We haven't had any problems at all at this point. The biggest drawback that I could possibly think of is the time difference between ourselves and our contact at the company, but he's never let that be an issue and we've had seamless and exceptional customer service at every turn.

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied December 2017

Thank you for the kinds words Jessie. Our team really enjoys working with you as well. Keep an eye out as we have many exciting things in our product pipeline. We just announced our new Publishing and Analytics platform today and we have a long lineup of new features, integrations and partnerships to announce in the coming months. Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

November 2014

John from Almond Board of California

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

November 2014

Fanstastic Product, Company and Support!

We are so happy to have found a solution that has a fantastic company backing it! Being a Microsoft shop, we knew that finding a .NET-based application would bode well with our SharePoint environment, however in the DAMS world, you just don't see anyone using that platform or Azure. Thankfully we found MediaValet! Having worked with a variety of DAMS in the past, I have a bit of experience in the area. One of the first things you'll notice about MediaValet is that they actually communicate internally with one another, something that seems to be lacking with other DAMS companies. So, the entire team knows what's going on. Also, unlike other DAMS, we found that MediaValet fit our taxonomy! We didn't have to squeeze into their box and make it fit their system, which was refreshing. They walk you through the entire process and work with you from start to finish; until you're comfortable and the training wheels come off. The support is also excellent! We had an issue with our Chinese team not being able to access items quickly. MediaValet stepped in and created a remote instance for us in Hong Kong to curb the major speed issues that our team was experiencing. This was above and beyond! We look forward to our continued relationship as we grow globally!

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied April 2015

Thank you John. It's been fantastic working with you and your team. As a side note, we've thoroughly enjoyed learning about the almond industry and how you use media assets to both educated and inform everyone from almond growers to buyers. David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

January 2017

Veronica from Marketing Excecutive

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2017

MEDIA VALET IS GREAT

MediaValet allows us to keep all of our assets in one place with a huge storage. Also, it's very easy to share assets to colleagues for downloading. Since we launched, it's been a great asset for us.

Pros

Improved management videos, photos and other collateral and visual assets.

Cons

I can't really think of anything I don't like about MediaValet.

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied January 2017

Hi Veronica, I'm sure you'll think of something but when you do, please make sure you tell us we so we add it right away : ) We have tons of great new features and add-ons coming in 2017: auto keywording, AutoCAD integration, mobile for iOS, Android, and Windows, advanced workflow, etc. We're super excited to get your feedback on all of these and more. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder and CEO

December 2015

Adele from All Inclusive Collection

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

December 2015

Best DAM Solution

After having trials with other brands it was clear to us who had the better product and just so happened to be within budget. MediaValet has been incredible. During our decision process, we didn't feel pressured to close the deal or "hurry up". We were walked through all areas and even had great customer support during our trial with Sanjay. After moving forward with MediaValet, Raja, and Rob have been incredible. Rob has helped us through every step of implementation and has taken the overwhelming task of transferring our data from an FTP site and renaming items, to making it a feasible task that has been faster than expected. The support we receive on a weekly basis during our weekly phone call for implementation has exceeded my expectations. After running trials with other DAMS with more "add-ons" I was running into issues with the site actually working. With MediaValet it was consistent, no down time, errors, and as an admin, uploading more than half a TB onto their cloud has been smooth. Best DAM system out there. They truly care about the customer and their product is easy to use, intuitive for all user levels (which is something we needed), has unlimited users and they as a company are transparent. We believed so much in their product that we signed a 2 year agreement and will most likely continue our relationship with them.

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied December 2015

Thank you Adele. You and your team are truly amazing to work with : ) David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

February 2019

Dennis from TDIndustries

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

February 2019

My benefits from using MediaValet

It has changed the way we share and communicate visual media completely, both internally and externally.

Pros

It's ease of use and the support I get for the supplier.

Cons

I would like to be able to size the thumbnails in the browser.

May 2018

Aaron from Zeus

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

May 2018

Nothing but positive things to say about our first 6 months or so working with MediaValet!

The biggest benefit is overall increased productivity in multiple ways. It makes several tasks easier, and it's changing the way our teams store and manage content. For many older users, this is their first foray into the cloud! The intuitive layout is great.

Pros

This personally has really changed the way I organize things, and I can already tell it's beginning to make some light bulbs flash for a few coworkers too. We've rolled this out to a team of 150+ who have never had access to something like this before. All feedback has been positive. Lots of potential moving forward.

Cons

Cloud software is maybe more prone to issues and downtime then most of the fully offline Apple, Adobe and MS platform applications I use regularly. There have been a few hiccups, may take a day or two sort out, but it's never been a major problem! To be expected for the most part.

February 2019

binita from Westpoint Home

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2019

Amazing

its great and essential for a designer. when you dont have ideas you can browse your archive and be inspired or you can go directly to the folders of the art youre looking for

Pros

user friendly, and i can customize my folders to view the art i need

Cons

it is not wacom friendly so it means i have to keep switching to a mouse

April 2018

lourdes from Playa Resorts

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

April 2018

user-friendly

Easy to share photos with your clients

Pros

Nicely organized, you can easily find whatever you are looking for.
Browsing images is fun and easy, nicely presented

Cons

We do not have anything negative to say about this software it is very friendly user. I highly recommend it.

June 2015

Mike from DMB Associates Inc

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

June 2015

MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer

It is a pleasure to work with MediaValet - as one of the early customers I have seen dramatic improvements in the application and as they have grown as a company they have included many of the foundational infrastructure components that an organization supporting software needs. This has led to more consistent support and improved service. As well, MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer by directly addressing any issues that we may have encountered and have given us a hand with some of the more difficult things that we have needed to do, such as bulk uploading and classification. Our team is very impressed with the new version of MediaValet, 3.0, based on the significant leaps that they have made regarding usability. We consider ourselves fortunate to be one of the first to experience the new product. We continue to look forward to partnering with MediaValet to manage our ongoing digital asset needs and look forward to additional services that they may provide in the future

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied June 2015

The pleasure is all ours Mike. You and your team have been fabulous to work with! Thank you for your tremendous feedback, suggestions and help since version 1.0 of MediaValet. We wouldn't be were were are today without your support. David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

December 2017

Erik from Cannery Row Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2017

The MediaValet DAM has allowed us to easily archive, organize, and share our library of images.

Dramatic improvements in accessibility and productivity for our marketing department.

Pros

Knowing our images are secure, searchable, and easily accessible from anywhere in the world. Plus, MediaValet's customer service is excellent and their team was incredibly helpful and supportive during the transfer of our files into the Digital Asset Management system.

Cons

Certain tweaks for easier usability will be helpful. Looking forward to an option to easily share a public lightbox link rather than sending to each unregistered user directly via email.

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied December 2017

Hi Erik, thank you for your kind words and your feedback on how we can improve MediaValet for your team. Our Product Team has added your UX suggestions to our 2018 product roadmap. Please keep the feature ideas and UX suggestions coming : ) Cheers, David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2019

The easy way to get organized

It's becoming easier and easier the more we add to our library to tag and find what we have. We want everyone who uses Mediavalet in our organization to feel they know how to find what they are looking for and explore our collections.

Pros

Mediavalet is great for organizations with a lot of digital assets to store and access. Before Mediavalet, we were using a big drive where nothing was easy to find. You had to know exactly when something was taken and then guess where it might have been stored. It was difficult to discover what was hiding in our own assets library. With mediavalet, we can see what we have, see details, and tag our pictures as we grow to make our catalog searchable.

Cons

I wish there was a visual representation of how much space we are using. I also wish that it moved slightly faster, though I know there are a lot of assets. I wish that there wasn't a button to upload immediately before adding tags because sometimes I accidentally click it and I can't add tags to that batch without finding which ones they were, clicking them, and adding the tag after. It also might be nice to have a list of suggested tags

February 2017

Gilda from Playa Hotels & Resorts

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

February 2017

It has made my job so much easier!

Media Valet is a great software, it is very simple to use and navigate. Now we can easily share our assets with partners and customers. It is well organized and it allows the user to resize images to whatever size they may need. It is a great tool to have!

Pros

Everything you need for logos, images and videos are all in one place

Cons

It is difficult to print a report

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied February 2017

Thanks for the kind review Gilda and for pointing out an area you'd like improved. I've asked our Sr. Product Manager, Kenneth Li, to reach out to you today so we can get a detailed account of what you have in mind. If there are any other areas you'd like to see improved or new features you have in mind, please don't hesitate to let us know. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder & CEO.

January 2017

Jeanett from RCD Hotels

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2017

Easy, Functional , manageable

I like to use it I´ve got a much better control on all my assets, using Media vale helped to reduce costas and maintenance expenses. Productivity has grown and improved, it´s been a great option

Pros

Manageable and assets are secure

Cons

A little bit expensive

Response from MediaValet of MediaValet

Replied January 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review Jeanett. We truly do love what we do and it means the world to us when people enjoy our software. We have tons of new features and add-ons coming in 2017. I hope these increase your value:cost ratio. If not, please let me know and I'll see what I can do for you. Cheers, David MacLaren, founder and CEO

December 2018

Wade from OSF HealthCare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Manager, Multimedia Services

We have a large team, throughout 13 hospital and 2 states. Communication with regards to projects is very important. Wrike allows for all information for a project to be located in one place. No more searching through emails and folders to find information. You can keep everyone associated with a project up-to-date in real time.

Pros

Helps to keep our team connected when working on projects

Cons

Bit of a learning curve to use it effectively