What are Prezi users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Prezi software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.57

1,852 Reviews

5
1,152
4
562
3
93
2
8
1
3
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Prezi creates interesting and exciting slides that capture the attention of the audience and helps get the point across better. It was an amazing investment to help stand out from the competition."
  • icon"The presentations are unique, Beautiful and engaging. The price is very low but the product is great."
  • icon"Using Prezi, you can create beautiful and integrated presentations that wow viewers and keep them engaged in the information you are presenting."
  • icon"I dislike Prezi because it is difficult to figure out. I tend to get frustrated, and end up googling how to use it."
  • icon"Presentations became a bit heavy and difficult to navigate between slides. Also missed some keyboard shortcuts."
  • icon"Sometimes it's difficult when you make errors to understand what you did wrong, and how to not create the same mistakes again."

Jump to:

Browse all Prezi Reviews

  • Have you used Prezi and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,818 reviews

Tyler Jae

Company size: 201 - 500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

Unique motion and visual presentation tool

User Profile

Bruno

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

The best tool to create your creative presentations

We continue to improve our information through this tool to give the best to our customers. The benefits that Prezi gives us are organization, creativity, time savings and good presentations.

Pros

This tool is great, it has very good features, it helps us organize our information in a very creative and orderly way, making our creativity stand out. The tool is very easy to use, its interface is very simple, this helps make it very easy to learn how to use it. Its integration was very easy and accepted in our company, since it helped us to have our information organized and systematic to be able to share it with our clients.

Cons

I personally would like to be able to extend the templates as they are a bit limited, but otherwise the tool works great. The aspects of this tool are easy to use, there are no complications. Its integration helped us capture the attention of our customers by showing them our information in a very pleasant way.

User Profile

Ernesto Alfonso

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Presentaciones elegantes y modernas

Muy util y elegante, es moderno, e interesante para conferencias.

Pros

La dinamica de las presentaciones mediante efectos de zoom son muy buenas, elegantes ayuda a salir de la tradicional plantilla de Power Point, y es muy fácil de usar. Sus plantillas facilitan la realización de las presentaciones y su función de PreziVideo es muy util para exponer una clase o conferencia.

Cons

Las plantillas son muy repetitivas, se parecen entre si mucho las dinamicas.

Reasons for choosing Prezi

Muy util y elegante, es moderno, e interesante para conferencias.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Muy util y elegante, es moderno, e interesante para conferencias.

Mauricio

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Prezi - Las presentaciones como no las conocías

Prezi ha venido a ser una herramienta que cualquier persona puede utilizar para tener presentaciones de primer nivel. En general, me encantan los templates que tiene la plataforma, así como su facilidad de uso. De verdad exhorto a la gente a que pruebe la aplicación y vea que una presentación puede dejar de ser plana y aburrida, y ser sobria, elegante y sumamente dinámica.

Pros

Dos cosas hacen a Prezi una herramienta para los negocios/educación. 1.- La facilidad de uso del sistema, así como los templates que se pueden utilizar para tener presentaciones de alta calidad. 2.- La estética que puede tener las presentaciones en este sistema. Si bien la sobriedad habla del profesionalismo, esto no quiere decir que perdamos o dejemos pasar la oportunidad de usar un template de Prezi. Una herramienta que siento supera al PowerPoint.

Cons

Mi único tema siempre ha sido la pérdida de la calidad en los audios y vídeos, de resto he tenido una gran experiencia al momento de utilizar el sistema de prezi.

Reasons for choosing Prezi

Me encantó el poder realizar distintos tipos de efectos en presentaciones, así como la aplicación de escritorio.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Más opción de diseño

User Profile

Selim

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

Dazzling Presentations Made Easy

My overall experience with this product is very positive. I used to do product presentations and it always helped me impress my clients and chief officers.

Pros

It helps you create captivating presentations with visual help and detailed interfaces. And it's very easy to use. The execution of the presentation is also easy to use, as long as you prepare an easy-to-remember choreography :)

Cons

Nothing to complain to be honest. My overall experience with this product is very positive. I used to do product presentations and it always helped me impress my clients and chief officers.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Microsoft PowerPoint, while being the classic and great tool for presentations, is overused and does not impress anymore. The interface and the added visuals make Prezi look so much more professional.

Genesis

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Prezi, una posibilidad excelente para trabajar

Prezi es un software que me ha ayudado a mejorar mis presentaciones y proyectos audiovisuales para mis clases como profesora de español. Ayuda a que los estudiantes se interesen en el material, porque les llama la atención sus recursos.

Pros

Es un software que permite crear presentaciones y proyectos originales, con plantillas novedosas, llamativas para la audiencia. Además, permite crear videos a partir de los mismos proyectos y trabajar en cualquier dispositivo que posea conexión a internet.

Cons

En ocasiones, su uso es limitado porque el software se vuelve lento. Por ejemplo, cuando se quiere ingresar una imagen al proyecto que se está editando, tardar en realizar estos movimientos, lo que dificulta la realización de la tarea a tiempo. Esto lleva al usuario a cerrar obligatoriamente otras pestañas que tenga a abierta en el navegador de internet.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Porque presenta mayores diversidades en plantillas, iconos e imágenes. Además, al ser una cuenta de internet, se puede trabajar desde cualquier dispositivo.

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Your professional and interactive presentations

Prezi has helped me to make my presentations look more professional, dynamic, and creative and very organized, the easy and simple integration of photos and videos in a coordinated way has been useful for me.

Pros

I love Prezi because it gives the presentations a touch of originality and professionalism, plus they are very attractive, this helps capture the attention of the audience for whom the presentations are directed, since they look more exclusive than power point. In addition, Prezi is simple to use since it explains how to make your presentation, it is a very intuitive platform, it is not only for image and text presentations, but also has integrated Prezi video, which is a tool for editing and makes nice videos.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that sometimes it tends to be slow depending on the internet connection.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Prezi is a better platform to make professional presentation

User Profile

Faith

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Prezi is the modern Powerpoint

Pros

I love how Prezi has incorporated a modern feel to the PowerPoint sphere. The software is convenient (there is a presentation app on your phones to help guide presenters through a presentation), templates are colorful and creative, and easy to use. I also love how the Prezi powerpoints is edited in real time. For instance, a user can create a Prezi and submit it as an assignment. However, they forgot to add or remove something but they've already sent the link in. If the user edits the Prezi after it's been submitted, one can click the link, and the changes made will be there. Compared to the standard PowerPoint and Google Slides where once you save and submit, you are stuck and you have to create a whole new presentation if you made a mistake.

Cons

A feature I would like to see Prezi improve on is smartphone accessibility. In Today's time, smartphones are getting bigger and bigger. Cellular data (with the rise of 5G) is getting more reliable. A lot of people are using their smartphones to do homework and office work without it being cumbersome. It would be great if we could be able to create and edit our Prezis on our smartphones. It would also be great if there was an offline mode (for both smartphones and desktops/laptops) where one can type and save the text belonging to their presentations. This can help those who are students struggling with internet connectivity.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Prezi is a lot more creative and flexible which engages those listening to the presentations. Microsoft Powerpoint is not anymore.

Ricardo

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Amazing Presentations with Prezi

I have been using Prezi since my undergraduate degree in IT and have been using it at work and for presentations in my graduate and MBA programs.

Pros

Dynamic, beautiful presentations with infinite possibilities for creation. Doing something different from what people normally present.

Cons

I have had no bad experiences with Prezi. Only good experiences.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Because of the endless options for creating presentations and getting away from the common layouts and formats that most people use.

Marko

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

When you need to present and are bored by regular ppt slides

Pros

It has different way to organize slides than powerpoint and similar software, so the information flows visually along a path, that can also zoom in or out, so if there are 10 presentations that all use regular ppt slides you will be different. Furthermore, when presenting online, you can make it so the information appears next to you on a screen, which really helps to avoid sharing the screen and people looking on your slides while your video is small thumbnail next to it, but to have "more natural" experience. This is expecially useful when you are pitching or having similar meetings/presentations with a smaller group of people over zoom, when you want the feeling like you are really in the room with them and the slides are just complementary info.

Cons

When people start using it they tend to like that the path moves and then they build paths which feel like rolercoaster, moving all over the place. This is not the software problem, but user's problem, but if you get it for your team and don't give them any guidance expect a couple of really bad prezis in the beginning.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Made the switch just for certain types of presentations - namely pitches over zoom, because it offers the option to have both presenter and the content on the same video feed

Michael

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

A decent way to keep your presentations fresh

Pros

This software offers something totally unique from other presentation management tools. In a time in which people have attention spans, the ability Prezi offers to create engaging presentations is very valuable.

Cons

Prezi presentations are sometimes viewed as less professional. This means one must be careful about what setting they choose to use Prezi in.

valentina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

Prezi, una buena herramienta para estudiantes

En mi experiencia con prezi puedo decir que lo utilice mucho en la universidad y colegio, donde realicé muchas presentaciones. No lo recomiendo para buscar temas.

Pros

Lo que más me gusta de este Software es que permite hacer presentaciones dinamicas y originales, manteniendo la atenión de la audiencia.

Cons

Lo que menos me gusto del software es que la biblioteca es básica en relación a la información que hay en las presentaciones.

Gord

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Use in Class

Pros

Easy for my students to put together a creative presentation for my classes

Cons

Sometimes can be clunky when I am assessing the presentation when I am marking

Christina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Decent, but not better than other options

Pros

Easy to use, and great free version online

Cons

Not really better than powerpoint, and can really lag with slow internet

Marie

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Maybe not so qualified to review

Don't use as often as would lik, steeper learning curve than expected, just haven't had the time to dig in.

Pros

Features like zoom in and flexibility of navigating a story/presentation

Cons

Not necessarily a con but it is easy enough to use the basic. You can create awesome prezi if you spend the time learning all the features and stop comparing to powerpoint or google slides etc. It isn't any better or worse that others in the market, just have spent the time learning all it affordances.

Abdulrahman

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

not so good

Pros

it helps the audiance in getting a complete look at the presentation , which leads to better understanding of the material.

Cons

the app on Android is so useless , I have to go though the whole presentation to get to a slide . there is no way to download the presentation or save it as pdf at least

Antonia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Presentation

Pros

Great to make a presentation and capture the attention of people

Cons

I am not able to download another presentation when it is online

User Profile

Javier

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

Solution for different executive presentations

Before the pandemic, I used to frequently use Prezi to give presentations to clients as it is very useful and gives a more professional look. Now that it is integrated with Webex, I can continue to use it even with virtual meetings, this is excellent!

Pros

The best thing about Prezi is that it allows you to make any type of presentation, with high quality videos, YouTube links, or any other type of content, the limit is the imagination. It also brings worksheets that are very useful for beginners. Another interesting aspect is its recent integration with Webex, to be able to make those same presentations virtually.

Cons

The disadvantage of Prezi is that if or if you need internet to use it. There is no application to install it locally.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Stop using Power Point for Prezi, precisely because it gives a much more professional appearance when having to give presentations to clients or executives.

Kristi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Awesome Potential, Poor Follow Through

Prezi has incredible potential. The functionality and features are incredible, and provide the potential to make a one of a kind presentation that really stands out above the rest. When it works, I absolutely love it. We have done amazing presentations for ourselves and our clients using prezi and I love it. The downside is, it doesn't always work. It is fidgety, frequently crashing, resizing and moving both images and text. If you are under the gun or needing to create a presentation quickly, this is not the software for you. We have reached out to prezi help frequently to find out if we are doing something wrong, and Customer service does not follow through. I have been promised multiple times that someone will reach out to me to provide the simple answer as to why we are having problems with prezi, and it never happens. So we frequently start presentations using prezi, and I end up converting the presentation to PowerPoint at the last minute because prezi has crashed so many times we cannot finish utilizing this software. Lastly, it is unreliable in the field, so we have been forced to start backing up every presentation with PowerPoint, because it is not a guarantee the software will be working while you are in the field, where you don't control the wifi or a possible firewall. If you are doing a Webinar from the confines of your own office, it is outstanding. You take the good with the bad with this software.

Pros

Incredible functionality

Cons

Unstable platform

Mario

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

Alternative zu anderen Präsentationen

Wenn man sich einmal in die Prezi-Welt gedanklich eingefunden hat und den Aufbau einer Präsentation eben ganz anders denkt als von den klassischen Produkten her, dann kommt man sehr gut zurecht und kann tolle, nachhaltig wirkende, Präsentationen erstellen. Dahin zu kommen dauert ein wenig.

Pros

Prezi Analytics. Alle Zugriffe auf Präsentationen lassen sich nachvollziehen.

Cons

Im Vergleich zu Powerpoint oder Keynote deutlich weniger "Effekte" und Möglichkeiten - oder Dinge müssen etwas aufwendiger erstellt werden.

Reasons for choosing Prezi

Präsentationen sind "anders", interaktiver und können digital zur Ansicht bereit gestellt (verkauft) werden.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Präsentationen sind "anders", interaktiver und können digital zur Ansicht bereit gestellt (verkauft) werden.

User Profile

maneesha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Best Presentation Software I have ever met

Prezi is advance presentation application that will be more attractive and eye caching , that will be morely helpful for attract customers when the personation need to be present . Although its possible to provide gui understandable presentation though it

Pros

This application has been design with and amazing presentation layers , that was eye caching of the viewers and really attractive presenting frames can be made by very easily. Most of this application i have ever like that and presentation has made by eg : power point and etc can be easily convert and move into this to develop and also the word and video in youtube / offline can be play through it.

Cons

Customization of words patterns and colors are very limited only few colors and three or four styles are available for text

Reasons for choosing Prezi

easy of use and Price and fetchers

Reasons for switching to Prezi

To provide more graphical and attractive presentation for customers

Mellen

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Prezi: More than the usual presentations

Whenever I use Prezi, my teammates are always amazed about its animation. My presentation becomes attractive, eye-appealing, and enjoyed not only by my coworkers but also with my students. This software is really a lifesaver.

Pros

What I like the most about Prezi, is it allows me to create effective presentations. Its tools, designs, and cool transitions captivate my students' attention.

Cons

There's not a lot to say here, but I think what I like the least is its navigation. It is so difficult to maneuver some tools that I ended up getting frustrated. However, once I get used to it, everything becomes easier.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Prezi has a more appealing interface than PowerPoint.

Matija

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Interactive presentation tool to standout

Easy to work with and best step forward if you want to upgrade boring presentations.

Pros

Dynamic presentation will standout from the other presentation tools.

Cons

Sometimes presentation stuck and loose dynamic narrative

Reasons for choosing Prezi

More interactive and dynamic presentation

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Switch only for presentation with story that can be presented better with zoom in Prezi like connection between higher goals and smaller individual tasks.

Julia

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2022

Prezi is great to escape boring presentations

Very good overall experience. It is a way of making special presentations and to look smart. It is interesting and catches the audience.

Pros

I felt very well presenting on Prezi, it makes the presentation look smart and creative. Audience always likes it.

Cons

It is a little more complex than the older software I used to use.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

I believe Prezi is more interesting and creative.

Parimal

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

It delivers super presentations!!

Pros

I just love the creativity and how cool Prezi makes presentations. I always use Prezi for any presentations because it has so many functionalities and just really engaging visuals that all my presentations always end up being the best of the bunch! As someone that wouldn't consider myself creative, Prezi does that job for me and I can just focus on the content of the presentation.

Cons

I think it has a very steep learning curve. A lot of my friends don't use Prezi because they don't want to take the time to figure out how Prezi works.

Reasons for switching to Prezi

Prezi was able to give me so much more creativity that Powerpoint!

Showing 1 - 25 of 1,818 reviews
Prezi

Prezi

4.57/5 out of 1,852 reviews
Learn More