User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(28)

28

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I really like how easy the software is to use. The customization options are endless, the organization of formulas on members makes it easy to know why a number is the way it is."

  • "The ease of use and entirely customizable platform is what I like most about this software."

  • "The software is easy to use and is basically capable of anything you need it to be. The Customer support is very responsive to requests for help, as well as ideas for functionality. "

  • Cons

  • "Onestream does a good job of documenting the software, although sometimes the features offered aren’t fully explained, especially in dashboarding. But it’s a small complaint."

  • "- Dashboarding can be simplified a bit - powerful, but a bit cumbersome to get started and understand"

  • "Planning side could use some more enhancements"

Browse OneStream XF Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -14 of 36 results

June 2019

James from JLL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Onestream is the future of CPM

Great and responsive service, with lots of offerings that you can add to increase the ROI (task manager, reconciliations) at no extra cost. They are consistently improving the product, not resting on the fact that they already have an outstanding product.

Pros

I really like how easy the software is to use. The customization options are endless, the organization of formulas on members makes it easy to know why a number is the way it is.

Cons

Onestream does a good job of documenting the software, although sometimes the features offered aren’t fully explained, especially in dashboarding. But it’s a small complaint.

June 2019

Robert from Austin Powder Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream's Ease of Use

The things that we wanted in a consolidation platform is ease of use, a company that takes initiative to update the product, and something that will help with our consolidation/reporting. OneStream solves all these problems and we are very happy with our investment in OneStream.

Pros

The thing that I like most about the software is that it is very easy to get data out of the system. You can use quickviews, cubeviews, dashboards, books, the options are endless. Once you have these items set up, it takes seconds to produce your monthly financials or inquire on data.

Cons

The thing that I liked least about the software was the difficulty of dashboards. I spent a good while trying to figure out an Executive homepage in the older versions. With v5.0 and going forward, it looks like this will be simple from the presentations at Splash.

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

We chose OneStream over Hyperion because our consultant who worked with us in regards to Hyperion heard about OneStream and told us that was the way of the future. He did not lead us astray since most of the consultants and leaders of OneStream are from a Hyperion/UpStream background.

May 2020

Dean from University of Cambridge

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Fantastic Consolidation Tool With Plenty More To Offer

Onestream has undoubtedly exceeded our expectations following initial implementation to manage our complex financial consolidation for statutory accounting and regulatory reporting. The breath of capability and scope of future use is causing real excitement across the wider finance function, and Onestream's flexibility is going to be a real asset to the organisation moving forward.

Pros

Onestream's flexibility in terms of metadata structures as well as data integrity controls via for example their unique flow dimension are fantastic. In addition the ability to seamlessly integrate with underlying data sources and systems is invaluable for us as a decentralised organisation with many different systems and processes used by our subsidiaries.

Cons

During and indeed following implementation its been very difficult to find any fault with the Onestream software and its integration to our business processes. Some functionality is very specific to the software and requires training, but the extensive Onestream Academy (free of charge) and the paid for formal courses have alleviated any issues in this regard. In addition the support provided to us during the implementation by Onestream themselves has been fantastic.

June 2019

Tim from Centene Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2019

OneStream XF

We are utilizing OneStream for its consolidation functionality. We are also working to implement the people planning solution.

Pros

The ability to have a unified system. OneStream's ability to keep multiple solutions on one platform.

Cons

The amount of clicks to configure a lot of items.

February 2020

Lance from Flow Traders

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Onestream findings: Steep hill, but worth the time

It is worth the time, but you will need some to get a good swing at it.

Pros

-It is extremely flexible -The community really tries to push forward on development together -Helpful support -Extremely fast

Cons

-Hard to learn the advanced usage of the software -Can sometimes feel like a maze of information when an error happens

June 2019

Keith from SPX Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

OneStream software - Conversion From Hyperion HFM/FDM/Planning

We were forced to make a platform decision by ORACLE, timing was not good from an operational standpoint. We are 6 months in to an 11 month project to go live replacing our Hyperion environment.We are extremely pleased so far with the quality of the product, the quality and speed of support and relatively low overhead to support. All projects this size have pain involved with change management, but thankfully, the software we chose is helping ease that pain, not enhance it.

Pros

-Ease and simplicity of software architecture implementation and design -One Product for multiple purposes. -Long term expansion capability on one platform -Win10 app access -There is no comparison with the amount of time, effort and money it took to support and maintain the Hyperion environment. Install took less than 2 hrs. Comparable Hyperion install took weeks to get working

Cons

- Dashboarding can be simplified a bit - powerful, but a bit cumbersome to get started and understand

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

Customer references and testimonials. Ease of use, quality of support. Long term growth possibilities to expand the use of the software on one platform from the marketplace Professional low pressure sales team, product sells itself

June 2019

Stephen from AFGlobal Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The next generation of CPM software

Primarily driving consistency and accuracy across the company on financial reporting, budgeting and forecasting and eliminating all the shortfalls of maintaining those processes in MS Excel. Future vision to implement Account Reconciliations, People Planning, Capital Planning, Sales Planning and Task Manager.

Pros

The software really is simple to use, user adoption is very fast and for one price you get for multiple products (consolidations, planning/forecasting, account recs, capital planning, etc...)

Cons

I have not found anything currently that I do not like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

Prophix seemed ok but not alot of big customers so not sure it would be around long term. Hyperion seems to have fallen behind in their product development plus the cost of infrastructure to run it would have been prohibitive. Neither Prophix or Hyperion had account reconciliations so would have need to purchased another software package which would need integration and additional cost.

August 2016

Scott from Dril-Quip, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

OneStream exceeds expectations

Dril-Quip reviewed several different products over a 2.5 year period to analyze the best product to suit the Company's current requirements and the ability to be fluid as it grows. OneStream's ability to provide one solution for consolidations, eliminations, reporting, forecasting, budgeting, complex data analytics, and various other items without having to manage data integration between multiple products and data points was a key driver in Dril-Quip's decision to move from an Excel environment to OneStream. The software also provides these functions at half the cost of some of it's competitors. The design and implementation were relatively pain-free and enabled us to meet a quick 6 month go-live target. Any instances in which road blocks were encountered were well handled and a work around provided in a timely manner. OneStream's Customer Support team routinely answered questions within 24 hours of asking a question and in most cases within the hour. The software itself is easy to use such that the end user training was taught by Dril-Quip's administrator and back-up over a 3 day period of train the trainer. Users were a combination of individuals that had never used a similar product and those that had used market leaders. The users caught on quickly to the software due to its ease of use and step by step intuitive processes such that they were uploading, validating, and certifying data by the end of the first day of training. OneStream's training for Administrators and end users is thorough where little assistance if any assistance is needed after go-live. Further, there are extensions of the product such as people planning and account reconciliations that OneStream provides as part of the single license fee which reduce the need for additional software to perform those tasks. Reducing that need enables the Company to be lean in both IT and Finance functions as it is creating more efficient processes. Dril-Quip has been very pleased with the overall quality of the product.

Pros

-Ease of Use -Managing the metadata is intuitive -Multiple uses for the application without bolting on additional applications and data integration points -Good controls and audit trails

June 2019

Oksana from Wesco Distribution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Planning Implemenation

The experience had been one of learning and embracing the new solution.

Pros

The software is a unified CPM platform and it's up to the customer to implement the variety of solutions which are included. The features, functionalities and cost structure (overall cost and licenses) were the main advantages for us and why we moved forward with OneStream. At the current moment we have only implemented the Planning solution, along with a daily revenue solution and a profitability solution. The customer service from the OneStream support team cannot be matched. The upgrade process is seamless and requires little or no work on our part (we are in the cloud).

Cons

It was a learning experience and took time for us to get used to the differences between Hyperion and OneStream. We were used to the various excel functionalities in SmartView which the OneStream Addin did not offer when we first started the implementation. But we were happy to see that OneStream listened to our suggestions for improvements and included them in upcoming releases. Overall, we are happy with our decision and look forward to implementing other solutions. In addition, we partnered with Archetype Consulting and they have been wonderful in guiding us through the implementation, transition and training processes.

June 2019

Rob from Henniges Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A complete software suite to help drive your organization!

As a user for just under two years, the overall experience I've had with the software and the team has been exceptional. And this extends to the user community as well -- it was amazing the number of times I heard "welcome to the family!" during the user-conference, but I definitely felt that way! While focused primarily on consolidations and part profitability, we have big plans to further expand OneStream to allow stronger analytics in guiding us towards future growth and profitability.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy-to-use, but the ability to expand into different organizational "needs" is facilitated by a company that is willing to listen to the needs of their customers, and respond quickly to put those needs into production! From basic consolidations, tracking of capital expenditures & headcount, and strategic planning modules (among many others!), OneStream XF gives users the ability to address their immediate needs while giving them capabilities for future expansion.

Cons

As more of an "end user" on the financial side (not I.T.), the only issue I faced was the speed of consolidating data. But note that this is based on a previous version of the software, with the newest release (based on the Splash! user-conference in May 2019) having addressed some of this issue. Another example of the company's willingness to listen and respond!

August 2016

Jamie from Henniges Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent multi-currency financial consolidation software

We were looking to replace a legacy system that was no longer going to be supported by its giant software company owner. Based on the experience we had we that company, we knew we did not want to use another of their packages. We chose OneStream based on functionality, product demonstration, price, references and pedigree of its developers.

Pros

It does so much. Every time I think I can't do something in OneStream, the consultants figure out how to get it done. It does more than I can possibly conceive. I do not spend a lot of time and money maintaining OneStream. The software upgrades are very fast (about a half an hour) and usually do not require any consultant time. I also like that if I do have a problem or a question, I can submit a support ticket and receive a quick response. Their customer service is far superior to what I'm used to with the giant software company that I dealt with before.

Cons

Because it's different from any software I've ever used, it took some getting used to. Definitely not an issue now.

June 2019

Brian from JLL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream XF for Consolidations

We replaced our Hyperion Enterprise system with OneStream. It was a huge win, adding workflow and validation checks to the system that we never had in the past. Data quality is improved and the system itself is rock-solid. Zero down time. Upgrades have never taken more than 2 hours. Support, when you have a question, is very, very fast. Partnering with OneStream was a great move for JLL.

Pros

Ease of use. This product requires minimal training for end users and the end user training can be embedded in the application, so they can watch a video of how to perform a task and then execute the task. Because workflow is built into the product, again, the end user simply goes through the workflow to complete their work. The Excel Add-in is again, easy to use. Because our users were familiar with Hyperion HPVAL formulas in Excel, the transition to OneStream's add-in was seamless.

Cons

This is a tough question because there is not anything I can think of that the software is unable to do or does not do well. The one thing that would be a nice to have is the ability to lock down exchange rates to prevent anyone from accidentally changing a rate.

June 2019

Kathryn from RGA Reinsurance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

One application that does it all

Pros

OneStream is the most flexible platform I've worked with that enables customers to extend it for an infinite number of uses. The number of solutions that can be built using the platform is unlimited, and the MarketPlace is growing with new solutions all the time. We have a large number of niche applications, each performing a specific purpose, but with OneStream we are already seeing that we can migrate from those other niche software systems to one unified and integrated platform. We are excited to see where we'll go with OneStream XF, and we're especially excited for the new BI dashboarding tools that are currently in development.

Cons

The only downside to OneStream XF that I've encountered is with scheduling - reports, integrations, etc. While a couple of solutions are available (Postal Service, Powershell scripts) it would be nice to have an integrated scheduling tool accessible within the app via a frontend dashboard or other page so we could manage the scheduling and distribution of reports. The option to push data versus pull data is a big requirement for us; our software users prefer not to have to go looking for data, and the Powershell scripts that we currently use to schedule integrations and file loads are not user friendly.

June 2019

Nathan from Solenis

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream XF

Overall, OneStream has provided a significant benefit to our company. It's a simple, dynamic tool that provides a good end-user experience. It has helped us to speed up our close process and provides great analytical tools for users.

Pros

From an administrator point of view, the software is extremely flexible and for the most part does not require computer language skills. Almost any report can be created and shown in different ways. The software is extremely dynamic and provides a positive end-user experience if built out correctly.

Cons

There have been a few minor bugs(Account Reconciliation Manager). While the end-user experience is great for most users, it is difficult to implement on a large scale (100+ users, frequent turnover) due to training. Every application is different, so general training documents are not always applicable. Pulling activity instead of balances is possible, but seems to have caused a few headaches as it's not common.

June 2019

Diane from Frank's International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream is second to none

Pros

Going into my Administrator role, I did not have a background in IT or systems administration but rather experience in Finance and Accounting. OneStream is designed with not only the end user in mind but the Administrator. There isn't a heavy reliance on SQL/VB.Net unless there are significant changes or requests from the business. The reference guide and Knowledge Based articles are also very helpful in teaching me about the system. The customer support is second to none in that they reply within an hour and are helpful in resolving issues and/or answering questions.

Cons

I would say a simplification in managing security would be helpful. In addition, there should be a way to implement security to prevent system administrators from seeing sensitive information in People Planning.

June 2019

Phillip from Quanex Building Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream is AWESOME!!

Consolidations. Intercompany is a breeze compared to Hyperion.

Pros

All your data is in one place and you add programs on to the initial installation. For instance, setup OneStream for Actuals and Consolidations and adding Account Reconciliation is just add an app from the store. No separate set of licenses or copying data from one program to another.

Cons

More training offered. I'm not able to find much of any classes offered locally for reporting or calculations. Most of the training has to be done at headquarters and I haven't found a reporting training class anywhere.

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

I wasn't here when the decision was made, but I think it was mainly the ability to add apps onto the existing installation instead of having to pay for a separate set of licenses and maintain multiple databases.

August 2016

Jeffrey from Confie Seguros Holdings

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Confie Uses OneStream

We implemented this software from start to finish in 6 months. Within 30 days of implementing the company acquired additional companies requiring a restatement of historical results. These companies were integrated within a month. The software is flexible enough that we are able to report based on the latest whims of management. Since implementation, we have redesigned the software more than once due to changes internally, and have accomplished those redesigns quickly.

Pros

Easy to use, great support

Cons

Not much

June 2019

Tonya from AFL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

AFL - Experience with OneStream

Pros

In my personal experience, the greatest advantages we have realized from moving to OneStream have been 1) increased accountability within our business units for financial data, and 2) streamlined processes by having our trial balances, planning, account reconciliations, etc in one place and fully integrated.

Cons

No real notable disadvantages or problems experienced.

August 2016

Nicky from Dyson Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Truly integrated Consolidation and Financial Planning

An Analyse & Design phase confirmed our project teams decision to implement OneStream and our application build commenced during summer 2015. We are consolidating in a lot more detail in OneStream and the decision to load a full prior year of data at this level has added time to our data validation stage. Our consolidation and reporting phase is going live August month end following parallel runs and we will then commence the planning functionality design. OneStream is intuitive and user friendly and the OneStream team are always there to support you plus willing to listen to users improvement ideas which they often implement. We have no regrets.

Pros

This is a truly integrated consolidation and financial planning tool, one piece of software, one set of metadata, one set of data, one set of reports.

Cons

The lack of customers using it in the UK!

June 2019

Christopher from Capital One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The future is OneStream

Pros

I love the forward-looking approach that OneStream has taken with the software. Rather than standing pat on what is already a solid foundation, the team is constantly seeking out the next challenge they can tackle with enhancements.

Cons

I found there was a steep learning curve on the implementation work I performed with OneStream. There is not a lot of widely-available information on how to develop in the tool beyond the company's own documentation. A broader community would make it easier for tech-savvy users to better support their own implementations.

May 2020

Salman from Magnolia Oil & Gas

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

OneStream XF Review

We are currently using OneStream for consolidation, budgeting/forecasting, cash flows, account reconciliations, and external/internal reporting.

Pros

The ability to report off of, budget, forecast, analyze, and reconcile to the same set of base data is valuable for streamlining our processes.

Cons

Cube view and report building has a steep learning curve for finance individuals.

June 2019

Jonathan from Victaulic Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OneStream

Pros

What I like most is the ability to build the software to our specifications and unique situations. The consistency and standard work produced across all entities allows for control over a process and bringing on new users. As well as the reporting that is generated from the system for management.

Cons

There is not any one thing that I don't like about the software. There are a lot of features and it just takes time to implement them. Not having more features in our system that are available is what I like least.

June 2019

Kevin from Austin Powder

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

OS for APC

GREAT FOR MONTHLY CLOSE AND CREATING ADHOC REPORTS

Pros

FLEXIBILITY, EASE OF USE, LOTS OF TIE OUTS / DOUBLE CHECKS BUILT IN

Cons

SOMETIMES TOO MANY OPTIONS - CAN BE CONFUSING TO MAKE CHANGES

June 2019

Alyssa from Johnson Outdoors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Relatively new user, getting to know OneStream

Pros

The software is easy to use and is basically capable of anything you need it to be. The Customer support is very responsive to requests for help, as well as ideas for functionality.

Cons

Since I came in after my company implemented, I feel a little behind on the curve on the admin design side (creating cube views, dashboards, etc), so those are a little overwhelming and complex to me, but I feel with training materials available and some practice, it will come easier.

August 2016

Rahul from Evoqua

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

OneStream Review by current client

Former user of Hyperion product... so able to compare to OneStream. OneStream has successfully included features of other products in a seamless way and has included functionality that was lacking in other products I've used.

Pros

Ease of use. Bug free.

Cons

Nothing so far.

August 2016

Linda from Henniges Automotive

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

OneStream XF

It has been a great experience, from the review of the capabilities through to improvements we've made since implementation. It is one of the best business decisions I have made.

Pros

It's flexibility and ease of use.

June 2019

Karrie from Kennametal

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

One stop shop

We are currently migrating over from a Hyperion environment with 3 HFM applications and 2 planning applications - we have gone live with our new fiscal year plan and will be live with actuals in August for our new fiscal year to close the books.

Pros

Consolations, planning , account rec etc all with one source of metadata management

Cons

Planning side could use some more enhancements

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

One stop shop / no data migration from one tool to another

June 2019

Susan from Oxbow Carbon LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Great asset to our company

As a user, it has been extremely positive all the way around.

Pros

Ease of use. Single platform. Best user acceptance of any software product we have implemented.

Cons

I miss Smartview , but perhaps I just need to get more familiar with the OS excel tool

June 2019

Cynthia from Fairfax Financial Holding Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

OneStreamXF

My overall experience with OneStream has been very positive. The customer service is outstanding and OS is always working on improving the product based on customer feedback and needs.

Pros

The ease of use and entirely customizable platform is what I like most about this software.

Cons

There really aren't much cons related to this software, it all comes down to how you design the product to fit your corporate needs when implementing.

June 2019

Christy from Capital One

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Capital one review

We love Our OS consultants and customer support!

Pros

Marketplace and extensible dimensionality

Cons

Building dashboards, trying to clear data

May 2019

Angie from Endorse Pharmaceuticals

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Newbie Admin

Excellent

Pros

I like the functionality and the endless opportunities

Cons

Can be a bit confusing when navigating

June 2019

David from Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Admin

Amazing experience. We rolled more than 5 different apps into one

Pros

Ease of use for our global finance team.

Cons

Excel plugin is a bit clunky and interface refreshing is tough for admins while troubleshooting

Reasons for Choosing OneStream XF

Because it’s just plain better

June 2019

Dustin from Motus Integrated Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

XF 5.0

Pros

What I like most is the ability to use XF 5.0 as a complete business intelligence and dashboarding software, in addition to the great functionality it has for consolidations and reporting

Cons

What I like least is that it takes a little time to learn how to use effectively, and even after you learn how to use it, it really depends on your ERP/data capabilities that determine to what extent you can fully utilize OneStream

June 2019

Patrick from Antares Capital

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Solid Product

Happy with decision we made to implement OneStream, excellent sales support.

Pros

Wide array of functionalities written in one language (not bolt on) which comes with one user license (no need to purchase multiple features).

Cons

Wasn't extremely user friendly out of the gates; e.g., formatting customized reports is clunky can do this much more efficiently in Excel.

August 2016

stijn from premium sound solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Premium sound solutions

Very good cost to quality ratio. Implementation went very smoothly and improvements including features are on their way. Currently we believe we made the right choice to go for Onestream.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to implement. Cubes facilitate the loading. Automation is possible.

Cons

Some dashboard functionality is still being developed. Only in this area we identified some growing pains.

May 2019

Scott from Bdo usa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Great future

Pros

Extensible dimensions and drill down features

Cons

Handling of large dimensions in cube views