User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, easy to understand and user friendly"

  • "I like the fact that I can easily monitor and approve orders. It allows me clear visibility on the status and allows me to add notes with my inquiries."

  • "[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been great to work with. "

  • Cons

  • "I'd like ordering a new line for a phone i have in hand to be enhanced. It is frequently mistaken as a new line and device order."

  • "I would rather deal directly to the provider than a third party. I feel that it has slowed the progress on finding a solution to my phone issues."

  • "Initially the separation of the mobility functions to the rest of the solution was an issue. "

Browse vManager Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

vManager success

The team at vCom have been nothing short of spectacular. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], and the rest of the team I interacted with was fantastic. Extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the product. It is an absolute pleasure to work with the vCom team.

Pros

The dashboard is incredibly intuitive. What I am using the most currently is the asset management system baked into vManager. I really like the fact that most of my operational assets can be logged and recorded.

Cons

Nothing noteworthy that I can think of at the moment.

July 2020

Gina from ON Semiconductor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Amazing Software

Our company was using multiple spreadsheets for all our circuit inventory by all different people. There was not a centralized location housing all our Telecom circuits. vCom has solved that issue and we are working on updates to our inventory daily.

Pros

The most impactful is the company owns the software so if any updates or requested updates are brought up and make sense for the business they can make their own changes and updates. As for the ease of use if there is something I am not understanding there are plenty of resources offered to assist. Live assistance and webinars.

Cons

The only feature that is sometimes hard is the unmanaged inventory. That inventory if you have a lot does not get all the details listed unless someone from your internal company manually enters and keeps up. That is hard if you no dot have a team internal to assist.

Reasons for Choosing vManager

I chose vCom because of the personal team attention our company gets. vCom did not just sell us a product and walk on to the next customer. We work together as partners to create the best day to day use of the software. The software and our assigned team is amazing.

June 2020

Tom from Community Bank

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2020

We want out.

the invoicing became so fouled up that multiple months of bills went unpaid (unbeknownst to us), resulting in phone/internet services being shut off at two of our busiest branches. So we had to take that back from vCom too. So let's run through the survey questions: What features were most impactful? None that, too-date, have had a positive impact. Is the product easy to use? Nope - I'm not even sure our folks try anymore. Was integration with existing business processes easy? Not at all; not even close. Are there features that could be improved? Practically everything we've tried should be improved. What business problems are you solving with vManager? Let's be honest here: vCom doesn't solve problems, it creates them.

Pros

There is nothing about this software, or vendor relationship that has worked even remotely close to right. This entire relationship has been a complete over-promise and never-deliver. Unfortunately, zero stars is not an option.

Cons

Where to start. When we signed with vCom, the objective was to engage a vendor to assist and oversee streamlining our various phone/fax lines, negotiate with carriers, and to a lesser degree, help manage invoicing. Our initial implementation team, led by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], was completely useless. Unfamiliar with our market area, and apparently refused to learn it (I still don't think they have all our branches identified after 2 years into this). Almost immediately, the vCom team tried to push all the heavy lifting back onto us: managing, identifying, testing phone lines was a nightmare - still is. Next, the team started negotiating with carriers (which was comical because, once again, they refused to learn our markets). It became apparent that vCom was only going to work with national carriers, and wasn't about to get into the weeds and negotiate with regional/local carriers (many of which had decent packages once WE followed up with them on our own). So we figured out real quick that we needed to remove vCom from the negotiating side, and focus them on the phone-line consolidation. Another mistake on our part. Two years into the project, and it still isn't done. vCom has offered no value here, outside of a renegotiation with RingCentral - which was another mess. Lets talk about the invoicing side of our service package now. When we allowed vCom to attempt to consolidate our billing through whatever outfit it works with (a company in New Jersey, I think), cont. below...

Reasons for Choosing vManager

We chose vCom because, conceptually, it was a company that could really assist us with cleaning up our phones/internet/etc. infrastructure. We have a lot of branches that we've opened/closed over the years, a number of different carriers to manage, and a lot of phone lines that have been moved around. Also, because it was an OBA-approved vendor, and we try to direct our business through those vendors when applicable. I would give just about anything to go back in time and tackle 2018 Tom Moran before he had the chance to engage vCom.....don't do it, you fool.

July 2020

Jennifer from Spero Therapeutics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

The only tool you need to manage IT and telecom spend!

I managed an 8M communications spend at a global Biotech for many years. We struggled immensely with first getting a handle on inventory, figuring out where we spent our money and on what, and consolidating to a better operational model. Without vManager, I would bet there would still be lines in service that were no longer in use the company would STILL be paying on! Not to mention we were able to replace our entire network, upgrade bandwidth and save over 2M YOY. It's not just the software, its also the entire vCom team you get with it!!

Pros

The ability to slice and dice your spend into whatever category senior leadership wants in order to provide a full spectrum of spend. It is easy to use, provides priceless insights into categories that often plague IT leadership when asked to break down costs, customer support is second to none!

Cons

I would really like to see the platform continue to expand further globally. It does some of it fantastic. I think there is more work to be done for organizations that need that competitive advantage to purchasing in global locations

June 2020

Ivan from Milbank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

Great Centralized Resource

Pros

I like the fact that I can easily monitor and approve orders. It allows me clear visibility on the status and allows me to add notes with my inquiries.

Cons

I'd like ordering a new line for a phone i have in hand to be enhanced. It is frequently mistaken as a new line and device order.

July 2020

Jim from McGrath RentCorp

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Supurb visibility

Overall, I think that vManager is a fantastic tool. It allows me to drill into circuit details, orders, and invoices. By consolidating this critical info into this platform, it has saved me many hours of old school processes.

Pros

Honestly, trying to consolidate the same information across all of the areas would be a huge undertaking. vCom has given us a tool that, in my opinion, is critical in managing our infrastructure details. I just wish I had this tool earlier in my career!

Cons

Initially the separation of the mobility functions to the rest of the solution was an issue.

July 2020

Rian from BBSI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Persistent Dialing Issues

Cumbersome and hampering. Instead of creating efficiencies, I've been handed off to several other people and had to explain my issues all over again; each time the VCom representative said "Oh, I should've read the notes." Yes, please read the notes, that's why they are there, so I don't have to explain my issues from the beginning over and over again. I still don't have a solution with my issue.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been great to work with.

Cons

I would rather deal directly to the provider than a third party. I feel that it has slowed the progress on finding a solution to my phone issues.

July 2020

Brent from United Vision Logistics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Software and Service

Pros

A great way to consolidate telecom inventory and save money.

Cons

Hardly any issues at all really. A great hosted offering.

July 2020

Grace from Humangood.org

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

user

Very good

Pros

Easy to use, easy to understand and user friendly

Cons

many features, workable and needs to learn

June 2020

Rene from Monterey Mushrooms, Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

A visual feast Of detailed Infomation

Overall, its a great platform and its very, very detailed. Just vast full of account info in it.

Pros

Very easy to navigate. Tons of information. Detailed menus. Easy support reporting.

Cons

Some menus dont retain prior information selected when you go back to prior page. Wish information/selections would retain on the page to avoid re-selection your options.

Reasons for Choosing vManager

My [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the final decision maker.

July 2012

Mary from Biogen Idec

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2012

Biogen Idec: VCom product review

It's a great, user friendly product and I really enjoy using it; very responsive account team too. They are a great pleasure to work with! Thanks

Pros

Hi: I have been using vManager for over one year now. I have used many carrier and TEM applications over the past several years but find the VCom platform one of the easiest to use. The info is all centralized: contract/pricing info, detail inventories, bill copies, etc. I especially like the inventory reporting for monitoring ckt removals, new adds, USOC details, etc. The graphical capability is also appealing, as the data is easy to read and presented in a concise format. In summary, I really like this tool for its ease of use, elegant reporting capability, and clean graphing. The VCom team is also very helpful and always willing to assist, which is a great attribute. Thanks

Cons

None that I can think of

July 2020

Teresa from Cypress Lawn

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Mixed Bag

Used to be better. Not so intuitive anymore.

Pros

Pros: Full inventory by location. Allocable by Cost-code. I love that I can add my own labels and comments. Fairly easy to find recourses by location. Usage reports are useful when evaluating what is expired or no longer needed. Placing a ticket is extremely easy and to follow-up. This is probably my favorite use of vManager

Cons

Cost allocation do not cross when fed in from other sources causes a layer of failure. AKA Verizon or Sprint. I keep trying to fix them but changes don't stick. We are told there is nothing they can do. The App is not intuitive when checking a ticket. It would be nice to be able to click on ticket and open or check on an open order or ticket from the list on the Dashboard instead of having to hunt for it. Not all of the data is apparently accurate and is not reliable.

July 2020

chris from ICONIQ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2020

incredible unintuitive

It is incredible annoying every time I used the platform to find the relevant items to me. When I've taken the time to hunt through and review items, yes, a lot of detail is present. However 99.99% of the time, as a customer I only need the quote you just sent me! I don't need to review data from 5 years ago.

Pros

It is helpful to have a portal with which to interact

Cons

When I receive a notice from a vcom employee that I have an item to open in this portal, the item is not titled the same as the landing page to which I am taken when logging in... so for example, if I am told, you have a quote to sign for that service order, and I login, the 'service order' menu tab doesn't contain this item. I have to hunt around every time to figure out what menu the relevant item is buried into. I don't want to learn your platform to sign your quotes, send me to the quote to sign when I login, don't make me know what sub menu the quote is buried.

July 2020

Jorge from HyeTech Networks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

vCom day to day

Able to forecast/predict spend. Able to present a clear picture of the cost of our telecom

Pros

Excellent tool at your fingertips. Easy to use and powerful management necessity

Cons

most powerful when managing spend acquired with vCom.. lack functionality for other telcom spend.

July 2020

PAM from SIERRA PACIFIC INDUSTRIES

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

SPIvcom

for my occupation this is just a billing site that houses our inventory - I use it to pay invoices and view inventory

Pros

Easy to use, find inventory, review costs and non-usage sites

Cons

I don't use all the functions and features so I don't really have a least

July 2020

Noe from G4S Secure Integration

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Amazing Product and Support

For my business, vManager has simplified my life! If other parts of the organization used this product, they would see how simple and effective this system is.

Pros

The most impactful feature for me is the inventory. We are quickly able to see what we have active if there are any issues, the IP information, etc. The amount of information we have at our fingertips is fantastic!

Cons

Nothing that I could speak to at the moment

Reasons for Choosing vManager

I had used this in a previous life and loved it. The software is so feature-rich that it is very difficult to say anything negative about it.

July 2020

john from Biogen

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Overall good.

I like it.

Pros

It does a good job of tracking expenses.

Cons

Can be hard to find your information\tab.

August 2012

Brett from ABHOW

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2012

Cost Savings and Ease of Use

We strongly recommend vCom's vManager for any company, small or large, to help manage Telecom services, reduce cost, and eliminate wasted time.

Pros

Utilizing vManager's ability to see all services and products in a simple to read format, we have found lines and services that we forgot we had. With Zero-usage reports and ideas for cost savings, we are in the process of cutting almost $2500 in monthly spend. With an easy to use interface and support from all of the vCom staff, vManager makes our jobs easier and has reduced our invoice processing time from 7 hours to 15 minutes!

Cons

The only Con has to be that since we don't utilize all of vCom's offered services, some tabs display no information.

July 2020

ryan from Liebert Cassidy Whitmore

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

One Dashboard For All

Great support and works a lot better than the other asset management tool we used in the past.

Pros

Very easy to use and everything needed is on the dashboard. I picked it up rather quickly after a brief tutorial

Cons

Filtering certain values is a little tricky at first.

June 2020

Ken from Peterson Tractor

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Review

Very good, it is easy enough to find what you need and easy to download anything

Pros

Easy to use and navigate around to find whatever you need

Cons

nothing I can think of right now, it provides info and data we need

June 2020

Stacey from The Pape Group

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2020

June 2020 Review

Pros

I don't use it much but when I do I can pull my monthly report easily with no real issues.

Cons

Some glitchyness on occasion. Reports not accurate.

November 2012

Bryce from Burkhart Dental Supply

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2012

Yes, Easy Telecom.

A must. Period.

Pros

Until you have experienced all your telecom needs being managed through the same system, you just don't know what you're missing. Procurement, trouble tickets, usage summaries, alerts, wireless, reporting, and much more. I could not go back.

Cons

It can be a bit overwhelming at the start, but the vCom staff will be right there for you.

July 2020

Lisa from TOTE Services

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Software review

I like the ease of use and its intuitiveness.

Pros

The software will provide me reports that explain how the company is saving money. The program is easy to use and the reports did not require a lot of explanation or preface to understand; they are very straightforward and get down to what matters.

Cons

I haven't used it long enough to find a disadvantage to the software.

July 2020

Randy from DAT Solutions

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2020

Fabulous product... as soon as it fixes its teething problems

It does certain things very well, but many features feel half completed with missing options that I personally feel should be "assumed and industry standard".

Pros

All-in-one interface. Reporting options that are manager friendly.

Cons

When something doesn't work, it doesn't in a big way and getting resolution can be difficult and (more importantly) time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing vManager

I wasn't part of the decision-making process.