All PetDesk Reviews

1-25 of 158 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2018

PetDesk is quality

The customer service aspect is great. They are always friendly and helpful. Our account manager checks in from time to time to see if we need any materials or a refresher training. They've just been great throughout the whole time we've used PetDesk.

Pros

The ease of use and seamless integration with our ImproMed software. Our clients love it!

Cons

If a client has two appointments for two pets in one day(say,Fluffy at 10am & Charlie at 4pm), PetDesk will only confirm the first appointment TIME, but will include both pets names. This has caused confusion and double bookings.

Courtney

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2021

Great App for Clients

Petdesk has a great support team, whenever I had a issue they were very quick in getting it fixed for us. We would still be with Petdesk if we didn't come along the other software that we switched to.

Pros

The feature that we liked the most was that clients were able to have their pets medical records and had the capability to email their pet's vaccine record to their groomer or boarder.

Cons

We just cancelled our services with PetDesk because we switched over to Vetstoria who can allow our clients to live schedule. With PetDesk there was a lot of phone/text tag trying to figure out which appt time worked best for them.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

Petdesk had more to offer then AllyDVM plus all of the services that we wanted Petdesk had!

Julie K

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2021

Navigating Covid-19 with the help of PetDesk

Despite their current limitations I think that PetDesk has been an incredibly valuable tool and came along just in time to help our small staff manage the dramatic changes we all faced with the constraints imposed by the Covid virus. I also really appreciate their allowing us to opt out of all marketing preserving our direct client patient relationship without the optics of having sold our client list for economic advantage. Their support staff has not only been prompt in resolving problems, they were incredibly tolerant of frantic "I can't make this work right" emails or chats. They have all been very kind and understand that we know about your pet but we probably don't know about your desk!

Pros

We initiated PetDesk in February and in March we were deploying our first mass message to reach out to our clients with our Covid-19 protocol announcement. The timing for taking on this platform could not have been better. With phone ordering, check in and check out the functionality of communicating through PetDesk messaging allowed our small staff to keep up with the exhilarating phone load.

Cons

The mass messaging platform still needs some development. Message composition is very primitive in its capabilities. To not be able to place pictures and be able to preview the whole message as it will be seen when it is published makes it very difficult to produce a professional product. I do wish that the texting message characters was extended so you don't have to spend time massaging messages into a small space or have them fragmented in multiple sends.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

Simplicity of use for both our staff and our clients. Our ability to opt out of certain features so we could manage the platform rather than having to take it as is with no options. We were really attracted to the ability to text through the platform as our office phone number keeping communications with our clients as familiar as possible with the expanded ability of texting, sending pictures and documents.

Reasons for switching to PetDesk

We sort of switched. Prior to PetDesk we were using our internal capabilities to send pet service reminders to our clients. We did not have an app type platform for expanded outreach although we had been looking at options when we settled on PetDesk.

Char

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2021

Love it! But needs some upgrades.

Overall, everything has been great! Customer service is exceptional as well as Tech Support!

Pros

When we initially purchased this, we need a company that was ahead of what others were doing. It was easy to transition to and get our clients to use.

Cons

We need the ability to accept payment through the app (other than CareCredit's link to their site). Televet offers this option. We also like the ability to send electronic forms. We'd like to be able to have separate logins or the ability to track who is texting with the client.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

We considered VitusVet about a year ago. We stayed with PetDesk because it's geared equally between client and clinic use.

Reasons for switching to PetDesk

Cost and product offerings.

Matei

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Excellent commincations tool

Excellent!

Pros

Easy for our clients to request appointments and maintain their pet's health records. Easy for us to communicate. We added text messaging which has helped.

Cons

There are some issues when suggesting alternate times to clients. In some cases clients don't realize this is not their original appt request for the original date/time. It would also be nice to get better history and tracking of the conversations we had with clients to be able to go back and know who said what and when and what happened. Some of this is there, but it could use more reference data - time and date stamps.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

Cost and features

Reasons for switching to PetDesk

We wanted to drive more Google reviews of us which has been very successful.

Prizcilla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2021

Petdesk review

Overall Good, some updates are needed.

Pros

The Point system for clients, and also it collects New client info in advance for us.

Cons

The texting is a big issue, not being able to have easier access to the texting seems to be a delay

Reasons for switching to PetDesk

We wanted to use pet desk for appointment scheduling, the reward system and now texting to keep everything on 1.

Stephanie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

PetDesk is a great solution if your PMS doesn't have some key native features

Wonderful. Their customer support is top notch, and we never had an issue with the product. We just ended up dropping them because our new PMS can do everything that PetDesk does natively.

Pros

We used PetDesk when we were with our old PMS, Impromed. It allowed our clients to have an app, request appts, request med refills, and communicate with us through the app. It was a great solution since our PMS didn't have these features natively.

Cons

The fact that it was a third party software and not part of our PMS. That is not PetDesk's fault though, they are bridging the gap for the software that needs it.

Heather

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2021

You need this for your veterinary clinic

Pros

Great program that allows ease of use with customer database software. Great for sending mass messages to clients and does pretty well with integration for reminders. I love the overdue reminder/client compliance interface. And the clinical analytics is great. Also offer telehealth if needed.

Cons

Not as up to date as some other software offered. The main feature I wished they had was quick access outside of the clinic to the full daily schedule of clients and appointments and could push information to the days schedule of any changes.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Best Pet App Available

Pros

Able to add vets whether they are on the platform or not. Medication Reminders are also nice! My vet is on the app so I am able to see my pets' upcoming appointments and access vaccination records.

Cons

I really don't have much to say negatively about the app. I think some of the email reminders I am sent through the app could stand some visual improvements.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Great Veterinary Support Software

Pros

PetDesk has saved our company so much time when it comes to communicating, scheduling appointments and sending out reminders. It is easy to use and our customers seem to be highly willing to integrate it - especially the younger adults. Our staff enjoys not having to make as many phone calls when following up with clients.

Cons

The only thing that we don't like about PetDesk is the limited character count when communicating with clients. When we are unable to provide a full explanation it forces us to go off the app and call instead in order to provide the right level of customer service.

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Time saver

Pros

This software has allowed staff more time to focus on other aspects of the clinic. Scheduling appointments and confirming appointments is very time consuming. We used to send out hundreds of post card reminders which had to be manually sorted and was very time consuming.

Cons

We would like to only have one option when offering alternative appointments. Our appointments get booked very quickly and clients may take a few hours to respond and the offered appointments may have already been taken which then causes more issues. What we have been doing is offering the same appointment twice and booking the client in the schedule for that time.

Jamie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

PetDesk makes my life so much better!

PetDesk Support and Technical Team have implemented several of our requests to improve the program. Their customer service is second to none!! We have noticed a big decrease in the number of phone calls to the clinic and this allows us to process customer requests at our convenience. No longer do we feel the phone is the force that dictates our time. BIG WIN! Customers love it because they no longer forget to schedule appointments or request refills because they can do it while watching tv in the evenings.

Pros

From the very beginning, the PetDesk sales, implementation, and training team were amazing in getting us up and running. It was quick, efficient, and so easy to use right out of the gate. We noticed an amazing difference right away in a significant decrease in the number of "no-shows." Estimating that initially, PetDesk more than paid for itself through this decrease in lost revenue. The software is easy to access, easy to learn, and very user-friendly for staff and clients.

Cons

We purchased the texting option and the only negative we have found so far is the refresh rate (not instant).

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

The sales team was able to answer all of our questions and recommendations from other veterinary users sealed the deal.

Paul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Pet Desk is a mission-critical technology for Boston Veterinary Clinic

Pros

PetDesk has been our reminder/reviews/ appointment scheduler/loyalty point provider for over 5 years since we met the team at a VMX conference. We consider the app a mission-critical technology, because it allows us to bring information to our clients. Every feature is important to us. Our clients love the app.

Cons

The only issue we would love to see is a "branded" app offering, where we could use more of our brand strategy in the app appearance.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

APP!!

Reasons for switching to PetDesk

1. It was an app useable on smart phones and tablets. We believed that was a very useful tool for our clients. 2. Reviews - the ability to thank our clients, ask for reviews, offer the ability to make a Google review, and the use of the 1-10 scale NPI scoring was exactly what we wanted. 3. Loyalty - fantastic addition to our service offering

Ruth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

PetDesk is worth it!

PetDesk has put us on the Google map! The reviews generated by PetDesk prompts and the client feedback we receive via the admin dashboard have been invaluable customer satisfaction tools. I appreciate this as a business owner.

Pros

PetDesk has simplified our reminders system. Previously our staff spent valuable work hours printing and stamping postcards, calling clients to schedule and confirm appointments, and documenting these communications in our software system. We have been able to regain hours of time with PetDesk. Clients appreciate being able to see their pets' medical records and to request appointments through the app.

Cons

There are so many areas for customization that some items need trial and error to get right. This isn't necessarily a con but realize that it may take time to create a fit that works for your clinic.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

I heard more positive feedback about PetDesk through Facebook veterinary manager groups.

Linda

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

Love Pet Desk - Can't remember working without it

Pros

Ease of use. Cuts down on phone time for front office staff. Easy, quick, and efficient contact with clients, who love the service and its convenience. Really like the reports provided from reviews to graph charts.

Cons

Nothing. It is all it says it is and more.

Reasons for choosing PetDesk

Recommendation from collegue

Noam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY