All Provet Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Provet

My assessment is very positive because it has made our work much easier and we can also have all the tests done on a patient together in it's file to access them whenever needed.

Pros

the option to create templates to write the clinical exam more quickly and accurately

Cons

Difficulties do connect with Idexx station.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you for your review! Make sure to reach out to Support regarding any issues you have having to connect to your IDEXX station. We're glad that Provet Cloud is making your work easier, since that is our goal!

Replied February 2019

Josh

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Provet Cloud

Excellent, the product works well. They are receptive to improvements and feedback and are continually moving the product forward. The UI is one of the best in the veterinary market.

Pros

Easy to use and very intuitive compared to a lot of the competing tools. Patient management is excellent. Consultation flow works well although some tools for reducing missed/miss charging would be beneficial here. API is one of the best for veterinary software. The team are always working on more integrations which generally work well without issue.

Cons

More data accessible via the API. Some tools for billing rules (not just templates) to reduced the chance of missed items. Label printing can be buggy at points.

Reasons for choosing Provet Cloud

Better interface, UX, API and tools.

Päivi

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2019

Using Provet Cloud at Veterinary Clinic

Pros

Planning and updating work shifts is much more easier than earlier with Provet.Net. Payment options are better and more-sided than earlier with Provet.Net. Admin options are easy to use.

Cons

Search function should be more clear and quick. Also would be nice if Provet Cloud had more options to search. Also I'd like if the Appointment reason was connected to the group which covers the same kind of reasons so you'll not needed to write the reason manually. User quide is missing: I'D like to have for example pdf.manual available.

Reasons for switching to Provet Cloud

The whole organization started to use Provet Cloud so that we all have the same information available.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you for taking time to leave your review and suggestions. We are working on having a searchable online guide by 2Q2020 that should cover all of Provet Cloud's functions. With a software that has updates every month, you can imagine the task! But we have a team currently working on this, so hopefully we will have some good news soon! The Provet Cloud team

Replied December 2019

Jery

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2017

Overall I have found this to be an excellent practice management software package.

Pros

I'm glad to report that we very happy to use and recommend Provet Cloud. First of all, having it based in the cloud, allowing access from any point and seamless updates, is a major plus over desk-based systems. The appearance on the screen is fresh, intuitive and user friendly. Features to communicate with the client work very well and we have received lots of positive feedback from clients particularly in relation to text confirmation and reminders of appointments. The support and backup has been very good. All issues have been dealt with professionally and quickly. The knowledge base was very useful for giving overall help when starting to use Provet Cloud. The in-app messenger provides instant access to support when needed and is a very easy and useful way to communicate. We have just moved from a paper-based system and are still learning how to best use the system but are very happy we made the right choice and that it has lot more to offer us as we get more familiar with it and as our practice grows. Price wise I think it represents exceptional value for money.

Cons

Very little not to like about this package. There is not (yet) an app which could be used offline which would be very useful for the large animal section of the practice.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Hi and thank you so much for the very kind review. We're glad that you're so happy with our software. You're going to be even more excited to know that we are releasing an app to be used offline very soon! It is in beta-testing at the moment, and we expect to be able to release it to the base by the first of the year. I think you'll like it just as much!

Replied November 2017

Fran

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Conversion to Provet

Support is really good, I feel refresher training sessions would be great both for staff and new comers on the basics and reporting systems

Pros

Connectivity between practice and client and branches

Cons

Integration did present us with problems and I feel had the staff doing the conversion visited our sites prior to arriving to do conversion precious time would not have been lost on ironing out issues. I think info we supply prior to conversion should definately be checked thoroughly prior to conversion rather than assumption all correct

Reasons for choosing Provet Cloud

Communication with Provet was good and happy to demo system more than once and be patient! Also, the knowledge base of sales team.

Reasons for switching to Provet Cloud

No upgrades and lack of care and support as well as ongoing costs

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Fran, thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding the integration. We will take this into account in the future. Great to hear that you are satisfied with our support services! Sincerely, the Provet Cloud Team

Replied December 2020

Johanna

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

September 2015

Very modern design, easy to use and works as well with iPad

I was looking for a software to start my practice with that would be portable and would work well with iPad as well. In a small animal clinic environment Provet Cloud works like a charm since every staff member can access the software and make notes for the patient seamlessly from their own devices at the same time. And the best thing is that I can easily use it during ambulatory practice in the field or home as well. It even works with iPhone if you for some reason don't happen to have your computer with you or run out of battery when on house call. The patients prescriptions and other papers can be easily printed wireless from your phone if needed. It takes a day or two to organize the software as you want it to be (save all the info) but after that it is very easy to use. I have used many different software and this is by far the "smartest" one. The design of the software is very modern and it pleases the eye as well. The best thing about this software was the possibility to communicate with the owners through the software. They can send you feedback and you can e-mail or text them (results, appointment times, invoice reminders, instructions...) straight from the patients own "chart" if you need to. Even though the customer service isn't needed that often when I had questions they were easily accessed via the software it self/e-mail or phone. And they sort the problem on the spot. So full 10 points to the customer service! They intoduce new features to the software all the time so I'm confident that in the near future the software is going to go from excellent to outstanding. I can really recommend this software for clinics as well as for vets who work from their cars in the field. Specially if you would like the software to work in a Mac/"touch screen environment" as well, this is a very good choice for you!

Shannon

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2020

Prime

At the moment as a business we think this software is working brilliantly.

Pros

I like how simple it is to use. I generally use this when typing clients notes, adding histories/lab results, booking appointments/repeat meds and pricing things up.

Cons

I believe there are many other great features on this software that aren't really clearly available.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you for your kind review! So glad that you are enjoying using Provet Cloud and that it works well for your clinic! - Provet Cloud team

Replied April 2020

Susan

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

Now live on the system and finding it better to use than first thought

Pros

It has many functions which most of are intuitive, and there is an easy flow to most of the system. the customer support is fairly quick to respond.

Cons

so functions are not so obvious and there is too many different ways to achieve the same action. so for instance you can book an appointment at least 3 ways which can be confusing. and there is not user manual so it is user tested which I feel makes it less efficient as we do not see the whole potential of the system.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Hi Susan, Thanks for the kind review. Glad to see that you are finding it easier to use now. We acknowledge that a user manual would be a good benefit to have. Remember that the Knowledge Base is online, although for the University, we are still in the process of developing features, and any manual published now would be quickly out of date! But there will be periodic uploads of guides on the new features as they come out. As you use the new system more, I am sure you will discover great ways to make it work for you. Thanks again for being a valued Provet Cloud family member! --Provet Cloud team

Replied January 2018

Sue

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2019

Work in progress

Mostly good but have had more teething problems than I had expected

Pros

Clear screen and logical work flow Client feedback Ability to develop tick box templates for clinical notes

Cons

Still struggling with stock levels and batch control Not quite integrated with Covetrus Have to email insurance forms

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Hi Sue, Thanks for your review. Sorry for the teething problems, and we're always here to help! We're working on that full integration with Covetrus, and hope to have that out by the end of the month. You'll also see insurance filing coming soon for the UK. Thanks for being part of the Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team

Replied May 2019

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Easy to use and reliable software

Positive

Pros

It is simple, reliable and user friendly software to use. One of the best in the market.

Cons

Difficult to follow previous appointment of the same patient

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you so much for your kind review! Could appointments linking be the answer to the problem you mentioned? See https://news.provet.info/release-notes-version-1-72-february-19-2020 and "Linked appointments improvements". The Provet Cloud Team

Replied February 2020

Jess

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Review of ProVet

It's improved efficiency of patient care

Pros

Ease of use, fast, customisation, access online

Cons

The layout on the screen is a bit too 'busy', would like to be able to customise the colours and format of the layout a bit more

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Hey Jess, Thanks so much for the review! As you well know, we'll continue to evolve Provet Cloud based on input from customers like you! We'll see what we can do about the layout as we move on. Thanks again! The Provet Cloud Team

Replied January 2019

Paul

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2018

A fairly intuitive programme, but quite different to others out there.

Pros

It's got a good layout although a bit too many functions for our practice. I like how it is web based so that I can access it from any location.

Cons

Not really designed specifically for Farm animal practice, so lots of issues as of yet unresolved. Focus seems to be making the programme work for Small animal services. We have had issues with billing, locating clients, booking appointments etc.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review. One good feature of being a cloud-based system is that we can continually update and adapt to our users. Be assured that we are working on the issues that you brought up and those will soon be working for farm animals, as well. --Provet Cloud team

Replied January 2018

stefania

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2019

nice but to be fixed

management of images of tc , x ray and ultrasound, medical records updating easy, no in the beginning, but easy. some problems with name of the owner of the bills if we change it.

Pros

possibility of customizing che medical part

Cons

fixed bills, some errors in names and in importing exams and connecting with our laboratory machines

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you for your candid reviews. We read every one and if you can please contact your support representative about the issue with the billing names, we'll have someone look into it. Again, thank you for taking the time to review Provet Cloud, and welcome to the family! The Provet Cloud team

Replied August 2019

Sofia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

Provet Cloud Review

So far I´ve had a nice experience of Provet Cloud, and it feel like it is quite easy to learn

Pros

That it`s cloud-based. Nice to build the system for my own preference. Very good support and that the company wants to keep developing the program.

Cons

Some features are hard do tune, like making own cerftificates etc.

Response from Finnish Net Solutions

Thank you so much for your kind review. So glad that you've been able to get so much out of the system, and we look forward to making it even more efficient in the future. Thanks for being a part of our Provet Cloud family! The Provet Cloud Team

Replied June 2019

Triin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2016

Quite flexible

From all clinic programs I`ve tried this is the one which correlates with our need. The team is very supportive and trys to help and fulfill every wish :) Some features need to be approached around the corner but if we had a good internet connection, this would not be an issue.

Pros

Simple, correlates with our needs. Helps count the remedies amount and cost.

Cons

It`s sometimes difficult to correct the mistakes one has done but it will be easier if you get used to the whole program.

Janne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY