All Zoom Workplace Reviews

1-25 of 972 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Barry

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2021

Zoom Meetings - Cheap and Easy Solution for online collaboration

User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Zoom has allowed us to continue holding our meetings

I've been utilizing Zoom to talk and meet with my collaborators while we're isolated gathering. With the current pandemic, Zoom has become a practically day by day program that I abuse for both work gatherings and virtual meetups with companions. I truly like how you'll have various clients on straightforwardly. I'm prepared to speak with various video calls. I abuse them for chapel meeting week by week and that they are incredible.

PROS

I am exceptionally happy with this product so far. I abuse it for a course that I'm taking, additionally on meeting with clients. The experience is magnificent. I'm hearing impeded and that I am marking to everyone on Zoom video meetings. With Zoom, we will video visit with them likewise as screen share, it's helped us continue pushing ahead through the franticness.

CONS

It can get mistaking for some clients legitimately with talking and commotion. Regularly need to have clients quiet for better solid quality. fixing a substitution meeting on the iPad took a touch you-tubing, yet after we made sense of it, it had been simple.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

I found it a simpler alternative to use than several others we had in mind. Our team can use it without the need for a long learning process.

User Profile

Olive

Verified reviewer

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Zoom Meeting Review

The business problems I have solved using Zoom include the safety of employees and employers amidst the current Covid-19 pandemic. The restriction of travel in order to have an online meeting in the sense of following the WHO protocols amidst the Covid-19 pandemic has saved many lives.

PROS

Zoom has the capacity to hold huge meeting capacities and can be easily supported on Android, iPhone, Mac, iPad, and web platforms. Zoom has impressive features which enable the hosts and participants to effectively participate in the sessions especially the emojis which are required for the meeting interactions. Zoom has clarity of sound and image, the audio and picture quality features can be improved depending on one's personal preference.

CONS

Zoom should make it easier for the main speaker to be the main "character" and the size of the screen for them to be bigger and not to be small like the rest of the attendees in the meeting. Neither the Speaker view nor the Gallery view does this. It is difficult to determine who is speaking. Zoom should have a brief "profiles" option showing the attendees' brief biography and contact information if comfortable sharing as a form of networking. It would be great to be able to click a button and switch between display names. The time limit for a meeting time (45 minutes) in one session for non-premium members should be extended.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Its efficiency and ability to maintain quality audio and video over the other products.

Kato

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom for Reliable Connectivity

PROS

I like that Zoom extends participants capacity to 1000 which makes it to stand as the best web conferencing platform

CONS

Free plan limits meetings to 40 minutes, I upgraded to premium anyways.

Divya

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

How zoom workspace help my Digital Marketing Agency

PROS

Zoom Workplace, with its real-time chat capabilities, significantly enhances VMT's operations in various ways. The platform enables Viral Marketing Trendshttps://viralmarketingtrends.com/ to engage with clients more effectively, allowing for instant feedback and quicker approvals. This responsiveness is crucial in maintaining alignment with client goals and adapting swiftly to market trends. Real-time chat also fosters better collaboration within VMT's teams and with clients, facilitating seamless brainstorming sessions and efficient resource sharing.

CONS

The ability to provide timely updates and manage campaigns in real-time ensures that VMT can monitor performance and make necessary adjustments promptly. In cases of crises or urgent matters, immediate communication helps in swift resolution and damage control, maintaining client trust and campaign integrity. Personalized and direct communication through real-time chat strengthens client relationships and enhances engagement, making clients feel more involved in the marketing process.

B.

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Pricing needs to improve

Overall, Zoom was our go to application until the new privacy practice went into effect and the pricing go o be too much.

PROS

We like Zoom for meeting and trainings as it allows a good number of participants in the meting room. It is great to be able to share information with everyone at the same time.

CONS

The cost structure is the least favorite part of this application. It is cost prohibitive to continue to use the service on a paid basis.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Initially, we choose Zoom because of it features, security and price, but that is no longer the case.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

"Zoom is a flexible tool for virtual communication"

PROS

Zoom integrates well with other productivity tools like Google Calendar, Microsoft Outlook, Slack, and various learning management systems. This integration helps streamline workflows and improves efficiency.

CONS

As an admin I am not fond of adding gifs/memes/etc. One thing I often push for is that when new features are rolled out, they should be off by default and with an available admin control to determine whether to enable them in their environment. Generally the opposite occurs where features come available first with no admin control and can't turn it off until later when users have already started leveraging the feature.

Nathalie

Fund-Raising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Zoom single-handedly saved our business!

I love using Zoom. It allows us to connect with our participants nationwide.

PROS

Due to the in-person nature of the fundraising industry, our company would have definitely failed during the Covid years. Covid is over and this STILL remains our saving grace for communicating with our fundraising participants nationwide.

CONS

Nothing! There is absolutely nothing I dislike about Zoom. It is a Godsend.

Ross

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Zoom is a preferred platform for all company communications

PROS

Zoom Meetings offer superior quality, ensuring your conferences are productive. Features like screen-sharing and file transfer simplify collaboration without requiring additional tools.

CONS

I have no cons regarding Zoom since it serves me right.

Kyoko

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Zoom workplace review

When it gets connected, and for the most part, it makes the remote meetings feasible. Has occasional interruptions for the speaker, and it often doesn't work internationally. If it happened, we used FaceTime or Messenger video.

PROS

It's easy to use. One click to open and get connected.

CONS

I had experiences that the voice of the speaker gets interrupted and not audible to the team members in the remote work. Also, it was difficult to be connected, when we tried using Zoom workplace between two countries (USA and Japan).

Nasar

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best experience with zoom

It is the best platform to use for conference meeting

PROS

Video and audio quality and then the reference code which make it very easy to use

CONS

Sudden drop of connection sometime and need of sign in again

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Zoom is actually providing more options

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Review for zoom

PROS

Very easy to use for students and teacher and to connect with each other if they cannot go to schools.

CONS

It has a limit for a meeting that is irritating that we have to join again and again and also a limit of persons to join a meeting this need to be increased as not everyone can afford premium.

User Profile

Amber Elizabeth

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Great for people that use technology, hard for some older folks

While we survived on the free platform for a long while at one point, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the paid version to others as the features really add a lot of robustness. Any business that hasn't caught on to video chats can try this product for free and learn what they are missing!

PROS

Because you can combine phone and video options, there's virtually no reason people can't join your meeting virtually! At two companies where we've used this software, we've been able to have remote meetings, schedule calls for clients, and woo investors. And this was before we were on the subscribed plan! Zoom's free version (requires download on your phone) is awesome for doing a video chat with clients or even as a prelim interview for new employee candidates. Because the software is free, or access on a computer is a breeze, you can video chat with people that may not have iphone, skype or whatever else that generally requires an account.

CONS

In reality, the problems were probably more likely user error than Zoom's fault, I would love to see a way for Zoom to notify the participants that one of the feeds is frozen or glitching. I know this likely has a lot more to do with the streaming connection of the person on the line. However, if Zoom were able to indicate that one person's feed was frozen through detecting no new data, the other participants might have a better chance to pause the conversation if necessary. Without the notification, people will continue talking and eventually have to backtrack using more time than necessary. The second "Con" is that well, if you need to connect with an older generation, you might want to coach them through this in advance. We've had some delays in getting meetings started, issues with microphones on computers not connecting, and people that will call in AND connect to video --- hello, feedback noise!

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

We also use some of the other products on available devises, but the ability to connect easily between computers, phones and phone numbers on a free platform gave us ample time to determine if the product was right for us.

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Webconferencing for the agile workplace

I use this product for countless meetings and I have always recommended it to co-workers. As a project manager, I often throw together meetings to have quick agile discussions with stakeholders and ZOOM allows me to do just that. Even external clients with no experience using ZOOM can access it and use it with little issue. As with all products, the more people are comfortable with the tools that ZOOM provides, the greater collaboration can be. Once people understand this, they find ZOOM to be one of the best tools for their day-to-day and begin scheduling their own web conferences. I think that alone demonstrates how useful ZOOM can be.

PROS

ZOOM is incredibly easy to use. The product is intuitive for the average user and can get you started with a web conference in little time. Most industries rely on some sort of off-site conferencing tool, particularly for large organizations with multiple locations. ZOOM has a quick turnaround, you can have you conference set-up and details to attendees right away. The ZOOM UI during a meeting is very helpful as well, you can switch between a presentation, to video conferencing, and teleconferencing with single commands. Other users are presented with a simple and intuitive dashboard to allow them to share and participate. I have never run into a technical issue that wasn't easily overcome, and almost never had any issues during a presentation. Participants have a wide array of participating as well, with a helpful and discrete chat box and ways to "jump-in" without needing to pause the conference.

CONS

Audio can be tricky depending on how you have your conference rooms set-up. When using at home or at a desk, this is not an issue, but in conference rooms with in-room audio connected to the presenting computer, there can be echo. This is mostly user-caused and can be easily fixed, but it is something that has come up more than once. Some users have trouble figuring out how to mute or turn their camera off, and the web conference client at times requires refreshing when it doesn't launch initially.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Web Conferencing tools were not as useful, recording meetings was not as easy. Users had more difficulty understanding the icons used, or did not associate Skype with webconferencing, and as such would not use the product.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Ease Of Video Calling

Zoom Meeting is a really good application for a new or existing user, You can dial PM for any particular person n u will be ib VC call. If you need to support remotly you can use the Zoom meeting. By using the chat option you can chat with private mode or you can broadcast your message.

PROS

Screen sharing, Join meeting without any knowledge of Zoom application, Taking remote control of the user, Chat option, Better video quality, session recording.

CONS

Sharing screen using the Zoom Room application is really good but sometimes it shows lag. Sometimes Zoom Meeting application gets hang in Ubuntu system

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

Zoho connect is also a good option for VC but it's not constant it is not vaile to join call sometime, Video quality is really poor than zoom.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Hangout doesn't have a feature that zooms provided, By using Zoom you can have a scheduler device the outside of the conf room, There are many such features that provide by Zoom and not available in Hangout.

Derek

Media Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Zoom beats rivals with better video quality and individual preferences

We have remote team members all over the World and we have a standup everyday. Using good video really does make the personal connection stronger and the team works better with a stronger human bond. The Slack integration is great. On a whim, we can go from chatting to Zoom by using "/zoom" in the Slack channel. This takes an issue from email, tickets, and chatting to a shared video conference where we can share screens and see what people are looking at and get resolutions faster.

PROS

This software is so easy to setup and use. Everything seems really well thought-out. The scheduled meetings give you easy calendar integrations for invitees. It provides a direct link to the meeting URL and all the phone numbers for dial-in. The preferences are easy to understand and provide way more than GoToMeeting, Cisco WebEx and BlueJeans. Meeting recordings locally or to the cloud are super helpful for group tutorials that you want to save or share. Multiple people can share their screen at the same time and you can request control of the remote shared screen. Very helpful with troubleshooting. You can change sound and video outputs straight from the software. Zoom is the best video conference software I have ever used.

CONS

In sharing mode, the controls are stripped down and do not have text on the icons, so it can be difficult to know what they do. This goes away when you use the software every day and learn what the icons do, but this learning curve is steeper than it needs to be. The chat design it decent and doesn't cover the shared screen, like bluejeans does. However, it is just a simple chat and there could be more integrations here. We just resort to using Slack during the meeting to share links, etc. The chat is a bit hidden and not well integrated into the design.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

National Geographic Partners was created as a joint venture with 21st Century Fox in 2015 and Fox had a Zoom contract in place so we moved to Zoom and dropped Google Hangouts.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Robust and dependable conferencing platform for remote working

I usually conduct site inspections by going to the site, but due to the limitations arisen as a result of the pandemic I have to conduct these meetings and inspections virtually. The picture quality is top-notch and there is no lag especially in video. With a good internet connection, there is literally nothing we can't do as a remote team. Previously we were deploying Zoom as a conferencing tool for only international conferencing, or limited requirements, however now we are utilizing it for all of our meetings, video conferences and audio calls on a daily basis.

PROS

Zoom is one of the many software available for video conferencing, audio meetings as well as remote seminars. However one aspect where Zoom clearly is better than its counterparts is 'quality'. The connectivity for meetings initiated through Zoom is amazing, and so is the audio-video quality. I have tried several other applications including Teams and Meet, but Zoom provides a better experience. It is easy to share the screen, and present slides etc. seamlessly whilst delivering to a wide audience. There is also an option to record- that is quite useful if team members are unavailable to attend.

CONS

Integration was fairly quick and simple. However I feel that the app could be improved, as it is not as robust as using the software on the computer. Also, I would like the option of just joining through the web and not have to download the app. I tried this the first time, but couldn't join the meeting as a result of this confusion.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

Cheaper option for short minutes (less than 40 minutes), recording option is better in Zoom.

Amy

Libraries, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A Lifesaver During Covid

Prior to covid I'd utilized zoom occasionally but not on the paid level. I had to upgrade our usage to allow for more people to be included in meetings and my staff to utilize it as well for online library program offerings. It's been great. I can easily schedule a meeting, sent out notice to my attendees and even send it to Facebook Live so that I can still make my meeting accessible for public viewing. (We're subject to open records laws)

PROS

Eight months ago Video Conferencing seemed like something that I'd never have to truly look into beyond an occasional use, more for fun, not really work. The Covid 19 Crisis made me rethink that. I'm the director of a small public library in Kentucky. We are required legally to host monthly trustees meetings to keep tabs on/make the community aware of the utilization of tax dollars and services offered. But what do you do when you can't allow those trustees to be in the same room together for the sake of their health? Zoom really saved us.

CONS

I've not encountered any real issue with our use of Zoom thus far. It's been easy to use for myself and the library trustees.

Reason for choosing Zoom Workplace

We thought about skpe but Zoom was just a better fit for us. Low cost, easy to use, easy to share and manipulate by people even if we couldn't physically be there to walk them through how to join a meeting etc.

Reasons for switching to Zoom Workplace

We hadn't done the paid version of Skype. So I can't say for certain that a paid level might offer more? But even at the non-paid level we preferred the ease of Zoom over Skype. It just seems to be a smoother running format.

User Profile

Ricardo

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Easy to use, full of useful features

Zoom is easy to use and you can tailor its features to your specific needs. The weak whiteboard is but a minor annoyance for a product that offers so much in