All ChannelEngine Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alexander

Consumer Electronics, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Sell where people shop with ChannelEngine

- Very satisfied - Great team and collaboration- Very much customer-centric, looking for joint growth

PROS

- User-friendly UI- Great onboarding experience- Continuous improvements on channel interfaces- Incorporating suggestions, and taking feedback seriously- Adding new features almost every month- Pioneering new channels and geographies

CONS

- Beta channels come with quite some child-diseases- Reporting capabilities, notifications, and user roles can be improved

Reason for choosing ChannelEngine

- International footprint- promising roadmap and eagerness to grow together on new channels and geographies

Marit

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Review

PROS

The ease in using the application and the customer support.

CONS

We're missing the possibility to chat to our customers in Channel Engine. The customer support now needs to log in to dozens channels to talk to the customers. Another integrator has this function.

Reasons for switching to ChannelEngine

We haven't completely switched yet. That is now on the table.We started with Channel Engine about two years ago, because you had the repricer for Amazon and at the time Channable didn't have this option.

Pepijn

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Pepijn's review

I use it every day and like the system in general.

PROS

Diversity of use of the system. It is integrated in a lot of system I use.

CONS

The correctness sometimes. When I refund an order via CE, the portal doens't see it sometimes.

Martijn

Business Supplies and Equipment, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Accelerating growth in multiple regions

Thanks to the support of Channel Engine we are now capable of scaling on multiple marketplace at a higher pace.

PROS

Channel Engine has been essential in scaling our business on multiple platforms / marketplaces across regions: not only Amazon in the US and EMEA, but also 'local'marketplaces in Germany, The Netherlands and France. Still working on scaling to other platforms, with the full support and engagement of the customer success managers.

CONS

US integrations were delayed due to some critical differences between the Euopean and US markets. This is being handled, however, a deeper understanding of the intricate details of the doing business in the US (Tax issues) should have been a known.However, CE-team is adequately following up and setting up a separate test environment for the US market.

Reason for choosing ChannelEngine

Most flexible without mandatory add-ons for account management / channel management. Invoicing capabilities, and no charge for channels to become part of the CE ecosystem, which speeds up adding new market places.

Remco

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Do what they promiss

PROS

- Easy to use- Easy to connect to e-commerce platforms- Great customer support- Great integration team

CONS

Don't have any cons purse. As mentioned it's easy to use and has all the functionalities that we need

Reason for choosing ChannelEngine

Way ahead of Channable regarding channels

Emmy

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Advanced, user-friendly and efficient software

PROS

ChannelEngine is a user-friendly integrator which is understandable by almost everyone. The integration process is well guided, the level of support offered (both customer/general and technical) is high and there is a very extensive database of helpful articles. The software itself is extensive in terms of features but still manageable.

CONS

The software sometimes struggles with the amount of data within a tenant/account containing many articles. However, this has already improved significantly over the past two years.

Lisa

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

ChannelEngine review

PROS

The integrator function of ChannelEngine works best and the support of the team is fast and helpful.

CONS

Big changes/updates in the back end of ChannelEngine can have a large impact on our performances. The past has shown that this sometimes is not correctly communicated or tested properly and can affect our sales too much.

Rik

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great tool if you want to expend your business on several marketplaces

Very good experience in my previous company.

PROS

Large selection of marketplace channels available

CONS

Extremely focus on adding new channels which are not always relevant for every seller.

Sotton

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2024

Channel engine good integrator

PROS

i like the ergonomics and ease of use compared with competitors

CONS

the price to start working with channel

User Profile

Marina

Verified reviewer

Internet, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

The perfect tool to expand my business online

I love the functionality it's so precious and the inventory management has been especially helpful as it helps me maximize my sales and keep my stock up to date in real time.

PROS

I love its ease of use and its ability to integrate with different platforms, such as my online store and other sales channels.

CONS

Sometimes when I have a problem or query it can take a little time to get a response from the customer support team.

Fred

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Met recht een SaaS oplossing

Door ChannelEngine hebben wij ons aantal verkoopkanalen binnen een paar maanden kunnen uitbreiden van 3 naar 12 verkoopkanalen door heel Europa.

PROS

De content opties binnen ChannelEngine zijn ideaal voor ons kleine team, waarin wij niet genoeg tijd hebben om voor ieder platform zoals Amazon en Bol.com steeds content aan te leveren. Door het instellen van regels en vaste mappings kunnen met hoge snelheid nieuwe artikelen worden ingeschoten op de verschillende platforms. Dat is een tijdsinvestering in CE, die zich heel snel terugbetaalt.

CONS

Niet alles gaat altijd goed via ChannelEngine, maar daarvoor hebben ze wel een zeer betrokken en snelle support afdeling om samen de juiste oplossing mee te zoeken.

Reason for choosing ChannelEngine

We werken op dit moment ook nog met Channable voor een aantal CPC en CPS kanalen die nog niet beschikbaar zijn bij ChannelEngine.

Reasons for switching to ChannelEngine

Wij zochten een partner die dichter bij ons in de buurt zit, én ChannelEngine stond hoger aangeschreven bij Bol.com.

Milan

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

ChannelEngine review

Het is enorm fijn om gebruik te maken van ChannelEngine. Ik zou het elk E-commerce bedrijf gericht op marketplaces aanbevelen.

PROS

De implementatiegemak van de software. Verder maakt ChannelEngine het vrij gemakkelijk om nieuwe platformen toe te voegen aan ons portfolio. Dit is mede mogelijk door de fijne begeleiding van de support teams van ChannelEngine.

CONS

Helaas komt het nog wel eens voor dat data verspringt of dat er gegevens niet juist worden geïmporteerd/exporteert. Wel pakt de support deze issues snel op.

Reasons for switching to ChannelEngine

Omdat ChannelEngine dichterbij ons staat als bedrijf.

Mart

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Onmisbaar voor ambitieuze Sellers!

We zijn tevreden met deze tool; we hadden onze gewenste marketplace roadmap nooit binnen de gestelde tijd kunnen uitrollen zonder de koppelingen van ChannelEngine. Daarnaast altijd prettig contact met onze customer success manager en de helpdesk.

PROS

ChannelEngine levert koppelingen met de meeste belangrijke marketplace platformen in Europa. Na implementatie van de tool hebben we onze ambities versneld kunnen uitrollen en in een rap tempo onze aanwezigheid op marketplaces kunnen realiseren. Hadden we deze koppelingen stuk voor stuk zelf moeten bouwen (en onderhouden) dan had dit veel meer capaciteit gevraagd in de organisatie, en was het niet mogelijk geweest om in ons huidig tempo uit te breiden. De tool biedt veel functionaliteiten en kan in grote lijnen redelijk intuitief en zonder veel training worden gebruikt.

CONS

De tool werkt een beetje als een Formule 1 auto; er zit meer in dan de meeste gebruikers er uit zullen (kunnen) halen. Neem aldus goed de tijd om, samen met een technisch onderlegde sparringpartner, aandachtig te onderzoeken welke functionaliteiten je allemaal wil gaan implementeren/gebruiken. Sluit ook zeker een eigen developer aan tijdens de implementatiefase.

Yossi

Furniture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

Très cher pour un logiciel par performant et des interlocuteurs qui ne connaissent pas leur logiciel

Nous avons signé avec channel engine pour un prix très elevé par rapport a la concurrence mais je dois dire qu'on nous l'as bien vendu. Une fois signé par contre ce n'est plus la même. - L'intégration est sous traité par une société qui ne connait pas le logiciel et pas du tout réactive. - Contrairement a se qu'on nous a vendu l'intégration avec les marketplaces est ultra complexe - Commercial présent au début pour nous rassurer mais ensuite absent - Account manager totalement absent qui ne prend même pas la peine de répondre. Concrètement nous avons intégré channel engine depuis 4 mois et toujours aucune marketplace connectée. Du temps et de l'argent perdu.

PROS

Contact commercial assez sympa mais bien sur on vous vend du rêve

CONS

Interface et manipulation très complexe. Logiciel sous performant avec règles très compliquée a faire.

Patrick

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Intuitives Tool, um Produkte auf vielen versch. Marktplätzen zu platzieren und Aufträge abzuwickeln

PROS

Es ist sehr einfach neue Marktplätze über Channelengine anzubinden. Die Entwicklung der individuellen Schnittstellen (Produktdaten, Angebotsdaten, Bestelldaten etc.) zu den Marktplätzen wird von Channelengine übernommen, sodass selbst nur sehr geringe Entwicklerkosten für Anbindungen aufgewendet werden müssen.

CONS

Channelengine ist in der Lage sehr viele Daten zu beziehen und grafisch darzutellen. Dennoch ist die Exportfunktion dieser Daten noch ausbaufähig.

Charlotte

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to use and pro-active integrator for all marketplace activities

Great solution for external channel management, regarding orders, stock, content etc. No direct integration needed with several marketplace channels which saves us a great deal of time and custom work.

PROS

Good customer service, willingness to help and proactiveness. Easy to use and nice overviews of errors, listed products etc. Documentation of all channels are available as well.

CONS

There's nothing not to like to be honest.

Reasons for switching to ChannelEngine

ChannelEngine was easier to use for us.

Kees

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Review Kees Smit

Channelengine is een essentiele software voor de moderne E-Commerce.

PROS

Het gemak en de overzichtelijkheid wat ChannelEngine biedt is van enorm belang. Verder kunnen wij alles doen via ChannelEngine; integraties, content beheren, voorraad synchroniseren en nog veel meer.

CONS

Het klantcontact van ChannelEngine kan nog verbeterd worden. Soms moet je meerdere werkdagen wachten op een reactie. Dit kan gevolgen voor de bedrijfsvoering hebben.

Reason for choosing ChannelEngine

Uiteindelijk is voor ChannelEngine gekozen, omdat zij ons het meeste perspectief boden voor de toekomst.

Geena

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT