User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(5)

5

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The ease of use and friendly support. Also a fantastic feature for our end users and for capturing qualified leads."

  • "I like how easy it was to integrate into our website. The 3D Drawings look great and function very well, we couldn't be happier with the end result. "

  • "The ability to showcase our products in 3D with all the different part selections. "

  • Cons

  • "sometimes there are mistakes in the catalogues of the manufacturer!"

  • "Certain lack of flexibility in terms of the tool. The row fields of information for general tech data sheet is unique for a project and does not allow changes between selections in configuration"

  • "The ability to easily make customization beyond the basic structure. "

Browse eCATALOGsolutions Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

February 2019

JANICE from BURGER AND BROWN ENG., INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

eCATALOGsolutions improves our customer interactions

eCATALOGsolutions allows us to be more visible in the marketplace and provide leads to our distribution team.

Pros

Using this software allows our customers to select the options they want from our available offerings. This all happens without interactions from us and gives the customers freedom to take as much time as they need to use it at their convenience. This is particularly helpful for users on the opposite side of the globe. We're not in the office 24/7 to answer questions, but the configurator is always available.

Cons

It can be cumbersome to exclude domains that might allow anonymous users to access the catalog information.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Easily Put CAD Models into Customer Use

Our company it utilizing eCATALOGsolutions to provide our digital CAD library to our customers and distributors. Due to the unique nature of our business, our products are highly customizable with numerous options which can exponentially change product quantities. To photograph every configuration is impossible, and through the software technologies presented by eCATALOGsolutions, we have been able to get CAD renders of all of our product configurations to add to our company websites. eCATALOGsolutions also makes it easy to quickly provide CAD models when a new option is added, or can quickly eliminate obsolete options. This software has provided a huge value to our websites and has helped our teams - both inside and out - immensely when assisting customers.

Pros

The eCATALOGsolutions digital CAD library is a great time saver for internal needs; our Engineering teams are freed up to spend more time working with individual, unique customer needs, and not tied up with reproducing standard product CAD models.

Cons

As a shared software, it is not always easy to customize everything to an individual company's needs. Understandably, this could not be done for everyone without building entirely new instances of the base software.

February 2019

Marco from Sugatsune America, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

We can do better

It's doing the job but I would like to see more options

Pros

the ability to view and download file easily.

Cons

Not having excess to customer passwords in order to help them log-in, or not having the ability to delete the account so they can re-register. I have customer .gov email and the registration email never gets to them.

February 2019

Madhavan from Eaton

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Review of eCATALOGsolutions

Excellent. It has been a pleasure working with a professional team that is ready for any new challenge posed to them

Pros

eCATALOGs are a great way of providing customers with all the specific and general technical details of the product configured along with 2D dimensional drawings in a customized format to meet industry needs for the product being offered

Cons

Certain lack of flexibility in terms of the tool. The row fields of information for general tech data sheet is unique for a project and does not allow changes between selections in configuration

September 2019

Andreas from EGSTON

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Tool that every equipment designer needs

Pros

We have implemented that into our CAD-software, it's needed every day, saving time not to search the whole internet for models

Cons

sometimes there are mistakes in the catalogues of the manufacturer!

February 2019

Maia from BETE Fog Nozzle, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent Product

Overall, I am very happy with the quality of both the service and the product. Due to complications in our development (many of which were of our own making), we have as of yet to launch the catalog to our customer base, but I expect this tool will be a huge value-add for both our customers and our Sales/Marketing lead nurturing efforts. Bravo!

Pros

The ease of use and friendly support. Also a fantastic feature for our end users and for capturing qualified leads.

Cons

There have been a lot of bumps along the way in our development process. More educational/training resources on best practices for normalizing data/website integrations and catalog structure/naming conventions for our parts catalog. Not necessarily the fault of Cadenas, but would add-value and improve our experience as customers to have better guidance/project management resources from the start.

April 2019

Lizabeth from Pop-Link Mounting Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Pop-Link Mounting System

Pros

We loved having one contact point at the company to ask all our questions to. We didn't have to guess if we were asking the right person the right question. I knew anytime I asked team anything they would take care of it. Everyone was always willing to have a meeting anytime we had questions about how something worked and jumped on a Go To Meeting and show us. The beta program we used worked smoothly from the beginning of having it set up. Embedded into our website no problem. The team did a great job matching colors from our website into the configurator so it looked like it was meant to be there.

Cons

We had no complaints about the software or working with PARTSolutions.

February 2019

John from Bird Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Simple company do work with

Our problem was all the individual requests for 3D CAD files from customers was interrupting a designer's project time. With this software in place we have reduced the requests to near zero. The customers just get what they need off our website. Love it!

Pros

It was well thought through and easy to use. We had an intern work with it and he did just fine.

Cons

When we used it the license is locked to a PC. When we switched PC's we had to get the license transferred.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Powerful, but needs usability improvements

Providing CAD models to our customers.

Pros

The large library of CAD models and available formats.

Cons

The user interface. It's not very intuitive and takes a while to figure out. As far as I know the user interface hasn't really changed for 10 years. It's outdated.

July 2019

Lauren from Appleton Group - Emerson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

3D Product Config Tool

Pros

The ability to showcase our products in 3D with all the different part selections.

Cons

The ability to easily make customization beyond the basic structure.

February 2019

Nick from Belfuse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great product for the price

Great customer service and detailed plan of action when we started, which made it easy to get our Drawings into a 3D model on our site.

Pros

I like how easy it was to integrate into our website. The 3D Drawings look great and function very well, we couldn't be happier with the end result.

Cons

How long it took to get our files in the right format in order for it to be uploaded into the software.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2019

Works well as a standalone offering, not as well as an integrated solution

Pros

Offers a good "all in one" solution if that's what you're looking for. No complaints on that front, everything worked well and quality was good.

Cons

The same "all in one" offering limits flexibility for more sophisticated integrations.