All Plytix Reviews

1-25 of 79 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Steve

Apparel & Fashion, 2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed November 2023

Fast and Flexible!

User Profile

Abigail

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Brilliant PIM and five star customer service

Plytix has proved invaluable for us when migrating from Magento 1 to Magento 2. The ability to adjust the setup so easily within our own team has saved us both time and money. The team at Plytix is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help.

PROS

Plytix is so easy to set up, use, and adjust to our ever changing needs. The ability to map the headings over for each channel has saved us hours of work when migrating from a Magento 1 to a Magento 2 site.

CONS

There are some features missing that would be useful for our company, however we know these features are in the works and hopefully will be coming soon!

Reason for choosing Plytix

The value for money you get with Plytix is brilliant, and the ease of setup was a big draw to us. We have tried many of the other PIMs available, but within our industry it is difficult to find an information management tool that works for the vast amount of complicated data that we deal with, thankfully we found Plytix!

Vendor Response

Hey Abigail! Thank you so much for your kind words and feedback, our customer success team will be delighted to hear this! We're looking forward to continuing working together.

Replied April 2020

Tamara

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Al Makaan AE review of Plytix

Love it, very supportive team and a very powerful tool. The Plytix team is always trying to develop the platform in way to make our lives easier!

PROS

We have a huge catalogue of products of over 9000 products, what I like the most about it is that it has gathered all the scattered data we have in drive, ERP system in one place, now we have all the data of the products, all the digital assets, all the marketing material, pricing , stock and the files and technical data sheets of the products under one umbrella and in one place. It made our lives much easier and made the work much faster, it takes now a minute to export all the required data we might need for our wholesale clients or for our retails and e-commerce customers. We also love the brand portals and how it made life easier to our agents in different countries, as now they have access to all our data by minute from their phones, it's very practical and easy to use, I love PIM! :)

CONS

The only thing that we are facing issue with is the filter/search, where coming back to the previous page won't keep the searched result or filter saved, and we need to redo it all over again, we believe Plytix team are already working on it, hopefully it'll be solved soon :)

Vendor Response

Hi Tamara, it's lovely to read that you love PIM now and how it has made your lives so much easier! :) Our team is aware of the feedback you are sharing with regards to the filter/search function and hopefully you will see this improvement coming up soon! :)

Replied November 2023

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

I use PIM daily and am satisfied with the experience so far. Previous user of Salsify.

Plytix PIM helps me organize and work within my business's inventory quickly and easily.

PROS

I like that PIM is the kind of product that can be adapted to meet the needs of my business and that it organizes the information for each product quickly and easily.

CONS

Plytix lacks crucial NEXT BUTTONS that make moving from one product to the next in a group a process that can either be a. smooth and easy or b. a repetitive task of jumping back and forth in the same two pages repeatedly.

Bashar

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Amazing Experiance!

I'm not the type of person who writes reviews about products or services, but for this software, I am happy to share my amazing experience and recommend it to all the companies who are searching for such product.

PROS

Literally, everything is perfect, the account manager support, the PIM system itself, the way I can create my own catalogs in just a minute, the brand portal, the assets management, the data management, the channels.This system saved me a huge amount of time listing my product on any e-commerce platforms, sending updated daily lists to our customers, or creating catalogs.

CONS

it's hard what to not like about this system, but If I'm going to pick something, it's going to be the filters that keep resetting the filters on the brand portal every time I click on a certain product or go back to the previous page.But they promised me that it's going to be solved soon, as they're bringing new modifications to the brand portal, and I hope it will be done very soon.

Vendor Response

Hi Bashar, we're over the moon to read about the positive experience you're having with Plytix! :) These kind of testimonials really make our day, we're happy to see how plytix has improved - to say it in your own words - basically everything! :D Thank you for sharing your feedback about our filter function in the brand portals, we're keeping this in mind for further tool enhancements

Replied November 2023

Robert

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Indispensable, and just works

We have a lot of products, an exceptionally large number for our small store. Many of the products have lots of variants. When we first tried to open our Shopify store, getting all those products live, complete, and updated, was impossible. Plytix has made product management systematic.

PROS

I tried a few PIMs before we settled on Plytix. Plytix Just Works. Integration with Shopify, our most important platform, is complete and bug-free. Also, support is fast, and the support folks really know their stuff.

CONS

I haven't learned how to use Plytix Asset manager. We use it, but I'm sure we could use it better.

Reason for choosing Plytix

Plytix worked. Other products I tried didn't. Plytix provides great customer support, and many, many great videos explaining how to use the features. Also, Plytix worked with me to find a price point that fit our business.

Vendor Response

Hi Robert, thanks a lot for your review! We're super excited to hear that Plytix is just the tool you were looking for and that you're having a great experience so far! :) Our team would love to walk you through all the functionalities of the DAM module, just reach out to your CS manager and we'll make sure you make the most out of it :)

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Gaby

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Plytix a good alternative for Akeneo

My experience with Plytix is very positive. Are always ready to help. Easily accessible. A disadvantage is that the development sometimes takes a little longer or is not relevant for our organization.

PROS

The best feature is that it is a complete web-based (SAAS) solution and a great support department.

CONS

The disadvantage is that it is a Saas solution and there is not always the option of customizing

Reason for choosing Plytix

Good guidance, many options and in the cloud

Vendor Response

Thanks, Gaby for your sincere feedback. We really appreciate your ideas and the way you have helped us design better features that solves your and other customers' issues. We look forward to working together with you to keep developing new solutions that will help your team and other teams around the world.

Replied March 2021

Igor

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Excellent tool for managing your products

In general, I think Plytix is a very professional tool and it delivers very well what we expect, an intelligent and dynamic way of having all the information and media for your products, regardless of the size of your company.

PROS

The flexibility of the platformThe support, always helpful and efficientEasy to use and understandGood integration with marketplaces and other platforms

CONS

The limitation in the Free version (without channels)Some adjustments needed in user managementThe product date sheets could be more customizable and dynamic.

Reason for choosing Plytix

Among the technical features, we found the relationship with the sales department very interesting and intelligent.

Vendor Response

Hi Igor, thank you for your review! Great to read about all the things you like about plytix as a tool and the interactions with the people behind it :) we will take your feedback into consideration for any future improvements

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Lee

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Simple use. A very honest, no nonsense bunch that are clearly working on improvements consistently,

PROS

Having been strung along for weeks by a competing company prior to receiving an astronomical quotation, I opted to have a look at you guys. In which I was convinced you were for me, within an hour, on the basis of the functions meeting our requirements, and you guys there being brutally honest of what you can, can't and will be able to do. Favourites being ease of use in general, the functionality of catalogues, and how helpful people have been on the live chat.

CONS

I'm unable to create user accounts for my colleagues until I can select who can and cannot amend product details - I have been informed that this is being worked on however. Additionally, if I'm in 'All Products' and apply a quick filter, I'd like to be able to go in and out of products on that list without having to apply the filter each time or saving as a list (maybe just be able to click on a product and open it in a new tab?). No altering of the pdf look/layout beyond the covers, which in testing I find sometimes don't print full page (couple inches of white on the right and bottom despite correct spec, while other times it works fine).

Elly

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

User friendly - anyone can use!

It is vital to keep our product data accurate and in the correct format, its incredibly easy to export various data to send to our Sales team which makes it a great multi tool.

PROS

The Team at Plytix are amazing the functionality of Plytix is easy to maneuver however there team are always available for training and help which is there best asset.

CONS

The layout of the page could be improved

Vendor Response

Hi Elly, we're happy to read that you enjoy working with our tool and team, we love working with you as well and hope it will be this way for a long time! :)

Replied November 2023

Daniel

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

All your Product Data in one Location

PROS

Plytix has been a great system to allow us to consolidate all of our product data. We run mulitple websites and supply feeds for numerous resellers. We constantly found updating information painful with everything disconnected. Plytix fixed this with all data now stored within and feeding out to our various systems.

CONS

The api could be a little easier to use. Have struggled to get image urls to export with bulk product data.

Vendor Response

Hi Daniel, thanks a million for your honest feedback! :) We're happy to hear that consolidating your data in Plytix has made managing your product information less painful, and more enjoyable. Our team is more than happy to help you out with any issues you might run into with our API

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Bjoern

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Sehr solides PIM

Durch Plytix sind wir endlich weggekommen von einer Excelbasierten Datenbank. Das spart uns wirklich viel Zeit, vor allem bei dem umfangreichen Produktkatalog, den wir haben.

PROS

Der größte Vorteil ist die einfache Bedienbarkeit und der herausragende Support.Die Verwendung von Plytix gestaltet sich als intuitiv und durch die wirklich guten Hilfeseiten kommt man auch schnell weiter, wenn es mal hakt.

CONS

Eine direkte Anbindung an Amazon wäre prima

Reason for choosing Plytix

Plytix hat den besten Mehrwert geboten. Ist von den Features her sehr gut und hat die für uns passenden Funktionen.

Vendor Response

Danke Björn für dein ehrliches Feedback! Wir freuen uns zu hören dass unser Tool dir und deinem Team das Leben einfacher macht

Replied August 2022

Michael

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Birlea Furniture Love It!

Like the "Pro's" section it's centralised data, given our staff easier data to find (which has improved product knowledge) and overall make our brand look much more professional.

PROS

It's really easy to use and customer service/support is by far the best I have ever experienced in any industry. If your a beginner or Pro you'll be able to use this software at ease. The software it's self is really adaptable and no same portal would be the same. It's enabled us to centralise our data and organise all of our files. It's helped us with data, customer service (We've set up customer portals), staff knowledge and much more. Best of all it's saved us time and given our staff better/easier product knowledge.

CONS

Not a con as such - but feeds/channels work better with some competitor software. For example on a competitor's platform you can upload their data sheet and map the data quicker. You have a drag and drop system to match the data attributes.

Reason for choosing Plytix

Salsify Akeneo Channel Advisor (although this was more for selling)

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thanks a million for your nice words! We are really happy about having you as part of the Plytix family. Pilar and the team send their best regards. We look forward to your success!

Replied October 2020

Semih

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Quality and very passionate team

It is a must for online retail business and Plytix is one of the best solution for this area. I searched almost for 1 year to find to best solution and an affordable product. Plytix helps my company to save time more than I expected

PROS

Easy to use and understand User-friendly Importing and exporting a lot of information is very very easy. Have a great team when you need support Price is the best for its service

CONS

Need more specific improvement for attributes area

Vendor Response

Hey Semih! We are happy to hear you are enjoying using Plytix and really appreciate your kind feedback.

Replied February 2020

Anne

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Webshop Coordinator

Very good.

PROS

It is easy to use and learn. The Bulk fuction is perfect.

CONS

I can not bulk photos on products with lots of sizes.

Reasons for switching to Plytix

It was not good for a Big webshop.

Vendor Response

Hi Anne, glad to hear that you like the user-friendliness and bulk updating option. :)

Replied November 2023

Gabi

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Very satisfied

Plytix Index is a great way to organize content and product related files, but is still in development. It has all the basis functions you can ask for, but lacks sometimes in speed and advanced functionality. Their great customer support makes up for it though!

PROS

- Very easy to use - Great customer support - Always operational - Clear about updates - Very flexible

CONS

- Still in development, advanced functies missing, like calculated attributes - Some minor annoyances, like that there is no option to set and/or rules for filters.

Vendor Response

Hey Gabi, thanks for a fantastic and very fair review! You'll also be delighted to hear that as of today, and/or filtering is NOW possible! We'll continue to improve the system don't you worry, and a big thank you from the customer support team for the kind words! Need anything? You know where we are :)

Replied September 2018

User Profile

Elias

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Product management made easy

Great service and support . Nice to have a spanish account manager. We didn't have to install any servers on our side, the setup process was really easy. Free trial to test everything and be sure about the platform capabilities.

PROS

- It has very good UX. - Cloud based - Great support (English and Spanish) - Easy setup process

CONS

We are just waiting for API integrations regarding the data sync between plytix and our backoffice.

Vendor Response

Muchas Gracias Elias! Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's a pleasure to be able to provide you with a system where you can centrally manage your product data, and with new improvements and features being developed everyday, the API will be ready in no time! This is just the beginning of your exciting journey with Plytix. Saludos, Plytix.

Replied September 2018

Nicolas

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY