All Publitas Reviews

1-25 of 37 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Suzanne

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Innovative, Fast-Paced, and a Pleasure to Work with.

They are an absolute pleasure to work with. I've been in the technology business for twelve years and have worked with hundreds of 3rd parties. By far, Publitas is my favorite. The fact that they come to our quarterly meetings with not only free upgrades, but revenue-driving features is incredible. All partners should behave the same. In addition, when we also mention improvements we'd like to see in the future - it's as if by magic, the feature is ready for us within a week or two.

PROS

Publitas is consistently innovating their e-catalog software to allow for embedded playable videos, slideshows, animated gifs for an incredible user experience. Every three months they come up with something that is astonishing. Now, they are working on personalized catalogs, automated builders, lead-forms to acquire new customers, and integrating into sales applications. Integration was easy. Publitas was up and going on our site within 3 days once contracts were signed. (It took us time to load in our 25 catalogs.)

CONS

The google tag manager integration is cumbersome; though Publitas is entirely willing to assist in the setup process as well as help us debug issues that originated in the original EPIserver setup.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Active merchandiser was unsecure (http instead of https which all of the modern browsers require now) as well as uses cookies, which required our retailers to disable their default cookie settings. Due to the fact that our retailers trend towards boomers and gen-x, it was a tough ask. We needed a new integration that took all of the modern browsers in account when upgrading. In addition, Publitas is fully-mobile friendly and allows for vertical scrolling on cell phones - which gives our catalogs a seamless scroll Pinterest like experience.

Adam

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent Platform

PROS

We have Publitas in use for multiple customers. Great UI, intuitive, excellent Enterprise features - especially dynamic publications. We love the Google Analytics integration and just recently integrated a DMP with one of our retail customers. Worth mentioning: world class customer success team as well.

CONS

Looking forward to shopping list feature.

Reason for choosing Publitas

Superior features, UI and overall responsiveness of the team.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Adam!

Replied October 2020

Kristen

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Digital version of our magazine looks great

PROS

Publitas is easy to use and helps us make our biannual magazine available to our online readership quickly and in a visually attractive manner.

CONS

Publitas does not offer specific accessibility features but instead relies on you to upload accessible PDF files. This can be challenging depending on the PDF source and I wish there were built-in options to improve the accessibility of PDFs uploaded to Publitas.

Reason for choosing Publitas

Cost effectiveness and visual attractiveness.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review and providing detailed insights for other potential buyers. Your feedback will be taken back to our team to keep optimizing our offering.

Replied November 2023

Martha

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Easy to use

PROS

Easy to upload PDF files, or update an existing PDF without the need to re-tag! Integrates with eCommerce. Can build publications with platform as well.

CONS

The flip animation could be improved with more creative options.

Reason for choosing Publitas

Pricing. Ease of implementation. Ability to preserve tags if a pdf needed to be updated. FlipHTML5 makes you re-tag everything. Integration with the product feed to search for products and make the catalog shoppable.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Google Catalogs was being discontinued and we needed an easy to implement option.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Seamless Content Sharing

Publitas is an easy to use and reliable platform for our B2B and internal communication. Our team uses it to craft important pitches to buyers and other key stakeholders. It's also an invaluable tool for internal visual work. We use it as a daily basis for simple sharing of design iterations with our C-suite. The simplicity of use for non-designers is invaluable. The hosting is reliable and just "works" for us, both in real time, and as an archive of past projects. We use Publitas in simple ways, and we can it can grow with us if we decide to take advantage of its more advanced features.

PROS

Favorite things about the Publitas platform:Ease of use.Value.Dependability.Flexibility.Ability to turn on and off link access easily and quickly.

CONS

Don't have any current Cons to list. The platform works well for our needs. We started with the free program, but then upgraded to a paid option when we wanted to have more control over keeping our links private from the web.

Vendor Response

Your endorsement is invaluable to us, and we're so grateful that you've recognized the effort we put into our software.

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Inge

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

It's all about catalogues

I have been working with Publitas for several years in my previous job. At some point Publitas has completely changed their product also due to HTML5 and newer trends on the market. I think it was exactly the right thing to do and also shows that Publitas stays at the pulse of the time. I had the pleasure also to be one of the alpha testers and contribute my feedback directly. Additionally we performed several tests together to find out if the new features have a negative impact on the consumers. To me, this is exactly how the product development should be planned, by the feedback of the end-users and the system users.

PROS

The software is extremely easy to use and learn. At the same time the product offers features to use the Publitas software on the enterprise level which was exactly what we needed, e.g. multi-language support, user management concept and the possibility to adjust the domain displayed. The company at which we have been using Publitas is operating in over 20 markets so this was a must for us. Also the provided RSS feed provides the capability to develop a custom component in the CMS to display several catalogues at a glance and to filter them. We used this one heavily.

CONS

At the time when I have been using the product it was only possible to use it with Google Analytics. We used a different Web Analytics software at the time so it would have been nice to integrate it in the publications. As far as I'm aware this has been changed.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

To be able to use to use same product on the enterprise level which is easier in terms of the license, the setup etc.

John

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Enterprise-level publication management

Publitas plays a very important role in our organization for both internal and external communication. We convert all of our direct mail to interactive, digital flip books for our customers so they can browse our products where they're comfortable.

PROS

We use Publitas to create internal training documents and white papers for training and company information. It works well as a standalone product but also integrated easily into our web site for on-site engagement of embedded publications. We also like the ability to choose the privacy level for each document and even password-protect in certain cases.

CONS

For our use, we can't find anything that's missing from Publitas a platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you, John. Your review truly made my day! We're so grateful for the trust you've placed in us and are committed to delivering the best.

Replied September 2023

Marshall

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Publitas is a cost-effective online publication solution

I have several publications to populate with links each month, and Publitas makes the process streamlined and efficient. Embedding options are robust, and the ability to make publications offline, viewable, and search engine discoverable is an added feature that makes Publitas stand out from the competition.

PROS

Publitas allows for a one-click conversion of PDFs to online publications and then a simple drag and draw method for adding links.

CONS

I would consider Publitas to be greatly improved if I could select multiple publications at a time and then delete them. Currently, Publitas only allows for single publications to be archived. Once archived, each publication can then be deleted. Although this procedure prevents accidental deletions, it does make deleting unneeded publications a little time consuming.

Reason for choosing Publitas

I did not find options from alternatives that matched the features or the pricing of Publitas.

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review and providing detailed insights for potential buyers. Your feedback will be taken back to our product team to keep optimizing our product to the needs of our clients.

Replied November 2023

Craig

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2023

Simple but effective

PROS

Easy to use, an inexpensive platform that ticks the basic boxes

CONS

Not good in landscape on mobile, not very mobile optimised at all

Vendor Response

We appreciate you taking the time to write us this review and providing detailed insights for potential buyers. Your feedback will be taken back to our product team to keep optimizing for mobile devices.

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Farzana

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

A Must Have For e-Commerce Businesses!

This product is just what we need for our customers that are involved in e-commerce. It is simplistic but efficient. a real game changer.

PROS

We can publish content more quickly than ever, thanks to it. It has never been easier to market. The user experience is outstanding. Our customers like utilizing it. Excellent client service is provided. It is improving daily and aiding in the company's explosive growth.

CONS

There isn't anything wrong with it for me other than that the speed could be a little faster.

Harry

Media Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great partner!

With the dynamic catalog of Publitas we are able to respond perfectly to the wishes of te market and to improve or renew our own propositions. Their software provides us with possibilities

PROS

- Easy to use software - Good service level! - Best quality

CONS

- More possibilities for building dynamic catalogs and provided by mulitple feeds - More automation of creating these catalogs instead of doing it manually - Easier tooling for making creatives as a service

Reason for choosing Publitas

The price-performance ratio and the experience of the market with the options offered to be able to develop jointly on new proposition sites

Eric

Arts and Crafts, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Simple et beau !

Vraiment content du service offert par cette entreprise

PROS

J'aime la simplicité et la fluidité d'utilisation et la simple beauté du résultat technique .

CONS

le page à page sur mobile sans flip comme sur grand écran

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Publitas est moins compliqué et pourtant le résultat est bien meilleur

Vendor Response

Your endorsement is invaluable to us, and we're so grateful that you've recognized the effort we put into our software.

Replied November 2023

Janine

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Great product and even better support

I've always had a very pleasant working relationship with Publitas. When you consult the support staff they go out of their way to help you. Sometimes they even approach you when they suspect something is off with a certain publication. They appreciate feedback and always think of the next possibility or improvement. I'm very happy to continue our partnership.

PROS

The software is easy to use and is ever evolving. I discover a new feature practically every time I log on. As a user, you really get the sense they value your feedback and actually do something with it. The support staff is great and their developers always think in possibilities and aim for constant improvement. And often they offer new options you would never even have thought of yourself.

CONS

Sometimes things evolve quicker than I can keep track of (I don't use the software daily) and I have to look around to see where all the buttons are. But that's not a major issue.

Daan

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Perfect service

Perfect for displaying our magazines online.

PROS

User friendly, good support. Fast uploads

CONS

When you call support, the line doesnt sound very clear, some distortion in the line.

Vendor Response

It's great to hear our software has met your expectations, and we're thankful you chose to share that to inspire other potential customers.

Replied November 2023

Elvira

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Happy with Publitas

I love the support they offer. They make a big thing about helping their customers forward. This makes us veel valued as a customer.

PROS

It's an easy to use publishing tool with the ambition to innovate, grow and help their customers in the process of digitalisation.

CONS

We are in a business to business market. We don't use the e-commerce features and a lot is developed for the benefit of e-commerce. Lately they have been releasing more business to business features which is amazing. The wishlist being one of them.

Brittany

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Been happy with this product

PROS

I like how I've been able to "set it and forget it" with my pdf flipbook. I only need to log in when we're doing something significant to update our website or the documents themselves.

CONS

I'm happy overall, but I would recommend more detailed guides for embedding into websites.

Reason for choosing Publitas

Price and ease of use

Vendor Response

We're genuinely honored to receive your positive feedback on our software—thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts online!

Replied November 2023

Lauren

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

User Friendly

Very positive experience! Easy to use, customer service is great.

PROS

Publitas is very user friendly for our needs. We upload publications for easier viewing and to be able to send them without worrying about file size or be able to manipulate the file. We also like how clean of a look it is.

CONS

I wish there were more features to add plug-ins for videos. Many of the features seem more ecommerce based and not for publishing to make publications more interactive.

Vendor Response

Your detailed review has made our day; it's rewarding to hear about your excellent experience with our product. We do work on offering more interactive features, you can take a look at our new website page: https://www.publitas.com/interactive-media-shoppable-images-and-videos/

Replied November 2023

Roy

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY