User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.55

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Easy to upload PDF files, or update an existing PDF without the need to re-tag. Integrates with eCommerce."
  • icon"Great UI, intuitive, excellent Enterprise features - especially dynamic publications. We love the Google Analytics integration and just recently integrated a DMP with one of our retail customers."
  • icon"Publitas allows us to build highly visual experiences for our customer. This helps tell our brand story while showcasing different product offerings."
  • icon"The lack of rules or coordinates to align objects."
  • icon"Veia negativo no poder incorporar gif animados o pequeños dinamismos pero entiendo que ahora ya se pueden incorporar."
  • icon"The comment that missed the end of the thread can be very boring."

All Publitas Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Suzanne

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Innovative, Fast-Paced, and a Pleasure to Work with.

They are an absolute pleasure to work with. I've been in the technology business for twelve years and have worked with hundreds of 3rd parties. By far, Publitas is my favorite. The fact that they come to our quarterly meetings with not only free upgrades, but revenue-driving features is incredible. All partners should behave the same. In addition, when we also mention improvements we'd like to see in the future - it's as if by magic, the feature is ready for us within a week or two.

Pros

Publitas is consistently innovating their e-catalog software to allow for embedded playable videos, slideshows, animated gifs for an incredible user experience. Every three months they come up with something that is astonishing. Now, they are working on personalized catalogs, automated builders, lead-forms to acquire new customers, and integrating into sales applications. Integration was easy. Publitas was up and going on our site within 3 days once contracts were signed. (It took us time to load in our 25 catalogs.)

Cons

The google tag manager integration is cumbersome; though Publitas is entirely willing to assist in the setup process as well as help us debug issues that originated in the original EPIserver setup.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Active merchandiser was unsecure (http instead of https which all of the modern browsers require now) as well as uses cookies, which required our retailers to disable their default cookie settings. Due to the fact that our retailers trend towards boomers and gen-x, it was a tough ask. We needed a new integration that took all of the modern browsers in account when upgrading. In addition, Publitas is fully-mobile friendly and allows for vertical scrolling on cell phones - which gives our catalogs a seamless scroll Pinterest like experience.

Adam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2020

Excellent Platform

Pros

We have Publitas in use for multiple customers. Great UI, intuitive, excellent Enterprise features - especially dynamic publications. We love the Google Analytics integration and just recently integrated a DMP with one of our retail customers. Worth mentioning: world class customer success team as well.

Cons

Looking forward to shopping list feature.

Reasons for choosing Publitas

Superior features, UI and overall responsiveness of the team.

Response from Publitas

Thank you, Adam!

Replied October 2020

EDGAR

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

June 2021

JUNE

LIKE

Pros

LIKE SO FAR, IT IS VERY HELP FULL FOR ALL MY TEAM

Cons

I THINK YOU CAN MAKE IT FASTER AND EASY TO MANAGE

User Profile

Farzana

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

A Must Have For e-Commerce Businesses!

This product is just what we need for our customers that are involved in e-commerce. It is simplistic but efficient. a real game changer.

Pros

We can publish content more quickly than ever, thanks to it. It has never been easier to market. The user experience is outstanding. Our customers like utilizing it. Excellent client service is provided. It is improving daily and aiding in the company's explosive growth.

Cons

There isn't anything wrong with it for me other than that the speed could be a little faster.

Martha

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to upload PDF files, or update an existing PDF without the need to re-tag! Integrates with eCommerce. Can build publications with platform as well.

Cons

The flip animation could be improved with more creative options.

Reasons for choosing Publitas

Pricing. Ease of implementation. Ability to preserve tags if a pdf needed to be updated. FlipHTML5 makes you re-tag everything. Integration with the product feed to search for products and make the catalog shoppable.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Google Catalogs was being discontinued and we needed an easy to implement option.

Inge

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2020

It's all about catalogues

I have been working with Publitas for several years in my previous job. At some point Publitas has completely changed their product also due to HTML5 and newer trends on the market. I think it was exactly the right thing to do and also shows that Publitas stays at the pulse of the time. I had the pleasure also to be one of the alpha testers and contribute my feedback directly. Additionally we performed several tests together to find out if the new features have a negative impact on the consumers. To me, this is exactly how the product development should be planned, by the feedback of the end-users and the system users.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and learn. At the same time the product offers features to use the Publitas software on the enterprise level which was exactly what we needed, e.g. multi-language support, user management concept and the possibility to adjust the domain displayed. The company at which we have been using Publitas is operating in over 20 markets so this was a must for us. Also the provided RSS feed provides the capability to develop a custom component in the CMS to display several catalogues at a glance and to filter them. We used this one heavily.

Cons

At the time when I have been using the product it was only possible to use it with Google Analytics. We used a different Web Analytics software at the time so it would have been nice to integrate it in the publications. As far as I'm aware this has been changed.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

To be able to use to use same product on the enterprise level which is easier in terms of the license, the setup etc.

Harry

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Great partner!

With the dynamic catalog of Publitas we are able to respond perfectly to the wishes of te market and to improve or renew our own propositions. Their software provides us with possibilities

Pros

- Easy to use software - Good service level! - Best quality

Cons

- More possibilities for building dynamic catalogs and provided by mulitple feeds - More automation of creating these catalogs instead of doing it manually - Easier tooling for making creatives as a service

Reasons for choosing Publitas

The price-performance ratio and the experience of the market with the options offered to be able to develop jointly on new proposition sites

Janine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2020

Great product and even better support

I've always had a very pleasant working relationship with Publitas. When you consult the support staff they go out of their way to help you. Sometimes they even approach you when they suspect something is off with a certain publication. They appreciate feedback and always think of the next possibility or improvement. I'm very happy to continue our partnership.

Pros

The software is easy to use and is ever evolving. I discover a new feature practically every time I log on. As a user, you really get the sense they value your feedback and actually do something with it. The support staff is great and their developers always think in possibilities and aim for constant improvement. And often they offer new options you would never even have thought of yourself.

Cons

Sometimes things evolve quicker than I can keep track of (I don't use the software daily) and I have to look around to see where all the buttons are. But that's not a major issue.

Elvira

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Happy with Publitas

I love the support they offer. They make a big thing about helping their customers forward. This makes us veel valued as a customer.

Pros

It's an easy to use publishing tool with the ambition to innovate, grow and help their customers in the process of digitalisation.

Cons

We are in a business to business market. We don't use the e-commerce features and a lot is developed for the benefit of e-commerce. Lately they have been releasing more business to business features which is amazing. The wishlist being one of them.

Roy

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Measurable and effective publication suite

Our [large] clients are improving results-based on their key performance area’s while still having flexibility in publishing and reaching out to customers. Ideal suite for upselling en cross selling. But in these times we use it as in retention instrument for our clients.

Pros

Online application for both publishing as marketing and marketing automation or as [mobile] POS is excellent. Support is a breeze.

Cons

We search for a suite like publicitas as one of the solutions, but that was years ago. Their marketing had improved.

Reasons for choosing Publitas

Online measurability, and flexibility in combination with connectivity to marketing automation.

Rob

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Simplicity is key

It's great, if you try a function to make your work faster, it works. Almost everything is made to make your work fast and easy.

Pros

Publitas is easy to use and loves a clean interface.

Cons

Scheduling our catalogues one by one. Would be nice to have a batch setting

Response from Publitas

Thank you, Rob!

Replied November 2020

Dana

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Always Helpful

My experience has been good. Everyone is always super helpful and easy to work with.

Pros

It's pretty easy to use and understand.

Cons

I don't have a con as we use it for exactly what we need. It is interesting to see what new features get rolled out and if that can be beneficial to us.

Response from Publitas

Thank you!

Replied November 2020

Marijke

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Very nice and user friendly

The support team is always helpfull and thinking in solutions.

Pros

It is very reliable and has many options.

Cons

Making of your own dynamic tamplate is not user friendly en not so easy.

Tim

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use product, fast deployment of new features, fair value for money and great support.

Cons

They can be faster with implementing trends in the market.

Maria

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Muy conforme con el producto.

Pros

Lo más importante para mí, es la facilidad en las publicaciones y la programación. Su interfaz con Analitycs.

Cons

En nuestro caso contamos con distintas zonas de precios, veo negativo que cada una de esas zonas de una misma publicación cuenten como publicaciones del pack. Veia negativo no poder incorporar gif animados o pequeños dinamismos pero entiendo que ahora ya se pueden incorporar.

Reasons for switching to Publitas

Porque la implementación en la plataforma anterior, requeria de programadores y la tarea no la podian realizar los mismos diseñadores.

Marcelo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT