All Proclaim by Logos Reviews

1-25 of 199 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed December 2023

Proclaim by Logos Review: Proclaim Works For My Church!

User Profile

Sheila

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Proclaim worship presentation software is an excellent solution for any size Church!

Overall, I'm quite impressed with Proclaim. It has changed our worship service by Leaps and Bounds, and made me more efficient getting my work done during the week. There are so many features yet that we have not even begin to scratch the surface on, but I'm excited for the future in hopes that we will dig deeper and begin to use them.

PROS

What I love most about Proclaim is that it is so intuitive with the layout and how things are put together. It doesn't take a computer genius to be able to lay out a presentation. Also, the person left to run the presentation during the service needs to know nothing more than how to Progressive slide forward or backward. It's really that simple! Proclaim is even made it super simple by integrating our work subscriptions, Bible versions in scripture, along with song lyrics within the software. It is literally a one-stop-shop. What used to take me over 2 hours to do in illustrator, Photoshop, and PowerPoint, I can now get done in about 30 minutes and Proclaim. The customer service is also outstanding! Each time that I have emailed them, I've gotten a reply back usually the same day with a personalized email addressing my specific question. No Scripts or faceless reply to

CONS

One of the things I like least about this software is the dependability of the sinking upload feature. I can work on a presentation at home, and press the sync feature leave my laptop open for a couple hours, and it still won't show up on the church computer several days later. We end up having to share the actual presentation file through Google Drive in order to make sure that everyone has access to the file that they need. I wish that there was a way that I could actually see the progress of a file being synced and know what it is 100% uploaded and ready to collaborate with. The other thing that I don't like about the software is that all the art, song lyrics, and in-depth Bible study stuff are all extra subscription cost. Period. In addition to the money that is spent each month on Proclaim itself. For a small church, this can be quite an expense and not everyone is able to pay it. The church that I attend is about 30 to 40 people on a good Sunday, and they do pay for the Proclaim software, but I end up having to pay for all the artwork subscriptions myself just so that I don't pull my hair out trying to put presentations together. The basic artwork included with Proclaim is lackluster at best.

Greg

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Love this Product!

We absolutely love this product. We have been using this product for about 5 years now. We can use it in all aspects of ministry (adults, kids, youth) without buying more than one license. Also if you use logos, you can send your sermon slides over to proclaim.

PROS

This program is east to use for small churches. Most of the video items you can set to start on their own. Depending on what you use it for, you can use with just one operator.

CONS

Some of the slide images are boring. Not much backgrounds to choose from with the base package. You need to subscribe to the media packages to get better included slides.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Ease of use and price

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

We were needing to upgrade songshow plus and was looking for something more in our price range.

Amber

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2021

Needs improvement

Honestly I'm not a fan. Our team is looking into other software, but the good stuff is significantly more costly. The worst is that now when I'm typing ANYTHING into proclaim, it SWIRLS and LAGS to the point that I can't even type a few words without the cursor getting lost due to the lag. It took YEARS for them to allow us to change the font size for each song slide, rather than automatically sizing it to the "right size". They put too much effort into the additional paid-for features and not enough effort into making the set up and presentation run smoothly. We don't need more flashy countdown screens and announcement slides. We need worship through song to be seamless, undistracting, and excellent. It shouldn't be that hard. Sorry if I sound harsh, but I get my sanctification tested AT LEAST 1-2 times a week setting up the songs for proclaim midweek and running it on Sunday! I want to be sanctified in church every Sunday, but not by this means :)

PROS

-syncs across multiple accounts & computers

CONS

-atrociously laggy -not able to customize as much as I could on say PowerPoint -frequent updates means new bugs every week

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

It was known to one of our team members from another church/team

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

To make it easier for multiple team members to modify & add to one service

Raymundo

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Awesome Church Presentation Software

I’ve had a great experience with Proclaim and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a church presentation software. I’ve used ProPresenter for a number years before Proclaim and I’d still recommend this product for most churches. The UI is much more intuitive.

PROS

The volunteers who run this at our church love how easy it is to operate. Although the user interface is intuitive, it is able to do SO MUCH. We have begun to automate our lighting system through the presentation (between worship and preaching, post and pre services). We also have it setup to overlay text to our livestream setup. This is an amazing product and Faithlife has great customer support and actively update their products.

CONS

The scrolling in the software is sometimes “choppy” but it doesn't affect the use ability.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

Price and needed it to be up to date. Proclaim also includes monthly background slide updates.

John

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

First time user in Church

Overall experience was great and simple to use from a preaching perspective.

PROS

The pros of this software was that it housed all items needed to launch overhead media and quick access to Bible. The ability to prepare songs with Song Select, and control sermon content and images was easy especially if one has access to the remote app, you could control your sermon slides from the pulpit using any device

CONS

If using one device, say laptop, in the control room, we could never "see" what was coming next once we were "on air". We tried multiple ways but could not get a preview image on a single laptop.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Ease of use for the novice

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

All inclusive housing for sermon slides, song select, CCLI, etc

William

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

I am REALLY excited about this software, just WOW, however...

I got super excited about this software. It has made me realize the potential for easily increasing productivity, quality, and integration. However, as I mentioned in the cons, it is a bit of a letdown when several of the key features don't work quite as advertised. This being said, there is a lot in this software and if the Proclaim team will keep working to improve, I will be using the software for as long as I can imagine.

PROS

Makes adding songs, references, and sermon slides crazy efficient by integrating lyrics, clouds, backgrounds, calendars, collaboration, all under one intuitive software. Plus, it allows you to take presentations to the next level with a confidence monitor for the band, and interactive features such as questions that can be answered on your phone and more.

CONS

Many of the features I got really excited have in practice been a let down. For example, adding chords to the confidence monitor is a big deal! But, the 'key change' feature just doesn't seem to work. Another let down was the remote app. For one, you can't download it to windows devices (like surface) AND if you try to use it to write on verses the verses are blurred on the remote when using the 'real bible' feature.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Honestly, I checked out Proclaim and didnt really look at any others

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

Worship extreme was limited and not intuitive. PowerPoint is very inefficient.

James

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Growing with the times

This has been a time saver for me and allows me to spend more time in other areas of ministry too.

PROS

Proclaim since we launched it continues to grow with the times. It has made our media presence known more and that was especially helpful during Covid-19. The importation process is easy (for I write in Sermon Editor). I love that other team members can work within Proclaim even at the same time and everything will be in sync.

CONS

I wish there were additional options for graphics on the slides, more PowerPoint type of options. I know I can transfer PowerPoints in, but would rather have everything in one place.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

The ability to have everything in one place including the recording ability.

Rob

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very versatile worship software

When Covid hit, we had no experience having our worship service online. We'd used another worship software for a long time, but Faithlife Proclaim made it much easier for us to transition to offering worship in person and through our livestream and integrate media throughout.

PROS

As a small church with a limited technological setup and expertise, Faithlife Proclaim has been a wonderful tool - especially as part of the overall Faithlife Equip digital platform (which is where it really becomes useful). There was definitely a learning curve when we first started working with it, but now it's fairly simple to set up our worship media each week. My favorite aspect of the program is how it connects with the rest of Faithlife Equip - sermon audios are automatically generated and published to our website, slides are easy to construct from events on the calendar, etc.

CONS

We had a few glitches early on, especially with the sermon recording - not sure what the problem was, but it seems to be fixed now and we haven't had any problems with it in months. The only other issue I have with this software is that there are a few types of slides that are not as customizable as I'd like them to be.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

We switched due to the fact that we could integrate our worship software with an entire digital platform - our website, enewsletters, online giving, livestreaming, etc.

User Profile

Philip

Verified reviewer

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Faithlife Equip

The platform ID easy to use and makes putting together a service order a breeze. The slides are impressive and the announcements are easy to make and use.

PROS

The range of helpful tools and services is impressive. The different programs work together well

CONS

Needs more introductory videos that sell the benefits to members.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

More features better suited to a church service

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

Problem integrates more features and is cloud based

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Struggled with Media

PROS

This is easy to use and great for collaboration, as multiple people can work on the same presentation.

CONS

This software just wasn't reliable with different media sources, and was just slower than the main competitor out there, so we ended up switching.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Originally chose this option because it was available to us at a great price, but ended up switching from it as soon as we financially could.

Trey

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Proclaim: A Great Cloud-Based Presentation Solution

They have been very pleasantly work with and responsive.

PROS

The ability to install this software in minutes on an unlimited number of Macs or PCs is invaluable. Even more so, is the ability to work on a presentation with multiple team members simultaneously from remote locations. Cloud syncing is a huge plus of this software. The user interface is straightforward and intuitive; so much so that you actually feel inclined to use the software and be creative while doing so. The ability to edit a slide real time while not going “off air” is great.

CONS

It does lack some of the customizability that more complex software, like ProPresenter, provides. It would be nice to send true transparencies out instead of needing to key a background color out (having more background color choices for keying would also be great). Sometimes the presentations can be a little laggy when scrolling, but this is by no means a show stopper.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Affordable, supports Mac and PC, unlimited installs, clean/modern UI, and is cloud based

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

We needed a cloud based solution that was affordable and effective.

Nate

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Great Small Church Solution

This solution helped us get ready to go online with our services and was easy to implement.

PROS

The ability to work remotely from multiple devices and have it sync to the main computer used for presenting. Ease of developing high quality slides.

CONS

Not being able to fully tailor a single presentation for different screens (in house vs online/virtual).

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Cost and ability to work remotely and have things sync to the presentation machine.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

Easier to format slides. Ability to add other controls.

Kasey

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Proclaim software is easy to use and produces great programs

We are very happy with proclaim. It is so easy to use, we now use Proclaim for other classes and services during the week, like Children's Church. We would highly recommend this product to anyone,

PROS

Proclaim Presentation software is great for a church looking for easy to use software that looks great. We have been able to quickly train volunteers to use proclaim. Staff and volunteers are able to work on programs at home and have them ready to go on the church computer on Sunday morning. This is a great resource and keeps volunteers from having to make special trips up to the church building.

CONS

While we love that proclaim is web based, we had a few Sundays with internet issues. This has affected being able to use proclaim.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

We were look for something that was easier to run and provided more options for our service graphics.

Dave

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

A great presentation program

Proclaim has been better for the flow of worship services, and my tech does a great job using it to make our Sunday worship services flow. With a cue added, the sermon is recorded automatically with a local file and easy to publish online.

PROS

There is a huge still-image media collection available, and there is a lot of opportunity to edit slides and create new or edited slides. Shorter video files can be added in easily, and importing music files and lyrics for use later also works well.

CONS

Sermon editing is not as flexible as in PowerPoint. Text effects and multiple items per slide are much more limited, if using more visual elements instead of simple outline is important to you. PowerPoint can be imported, but runs less efficiency.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

To use a more integrated worship/website/sermon platform.

Michael

Religious Institutions, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Proclaim's cloud-based softward is great

We love Proclaim and the media they provide with our subscription.

PROS

Cloud-based, many difference individuals can add to our weekly service presentation and it all updates and loads on our church's designated worship presentation computer. Easy to duplicate old presentations or create new ones.

CONS

It's a little limited on it's ability to create slides within the application - you can't tilt text at angels.

Reason for choosing Proclaim by Logos

Cloud-based. Easier for multiple people to contribute content.

Buck

Religious Institutions, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Takes Your Worship Service to a New Level

The worship service should be done with excellence so that everything works together to support the central message, not to detract from it. Faithlife Proclaim provides the tools to do just that. It has allowed us to take our entire worship service to the next level. It's not a magic pill. It takes effort, but it makes it much easier and automates a good portion of the process which otherwise would be multiple steps.

PROS

Faithlife Proclaim centralizes everything you need for church presentation software into a single package. Not only does it gracefully provide features for the songs, announcements and preaching but also includes pre and post-service loops. So here are my favorite features... Presentation is saved to the cloud. Work on it from anywhere (work on it at home and retrieve it at the church). Multiple people can work on the same presentation (the song leader can work remotely on the songs while the pastor works on the sermon slides). Provides a large media library of both static images and motion graphics. This includes sets that you can pull in all at once which can help get you going quickly. There is also a powerful search and filter option to find what you need. In addition your information about your church (website, social media, etc...) is added to the slide dynamically where needed. There are several ways to automatically pull in scripture and it looks amazing. The slides can automatically sync up with an app so the congregation can follow along, view scripture in their favorite Bible version, and interact. Ability to record the slides and audio and easily publish at the end of the service. They recently added live streaming capabilities as well. Powerful integration with Logos Bible Software, Faithlife groups and your Website. It can work with Faithlife digital signage which can provide feeds in other places throughout the church and beyond.

CONS

I have been in Information Technology most of my life so it was fairly easy to setup. However, for the non-technical person they will most likely need to get some assistance when it comes to hooking up audio recording and setting up some of the other integration. This is probably true with most church presentation software packages with similar features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, Buck! We're so glad Proclaim has helped you in your worship services. I'll be passing on your feedback regarding the integrations back to the team. - KK

Replied October 2020

John Marc

Religious Institutions, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Proclaim for Church

Overall we love using Proclaim. The ability to have everything cloud based and to add all of our volunteers to our team without any extra cost is great! Our volunteers are able to create slides at home and they sync directly to our church computers without any problem. We love Proclaim!

PROS

We love using Proclaim at our church. We use it for all of our presentation needs. We use it for our sonf service, as well as our preaching times. The integrations with CCLI makes creating song slides easy while the integration with Logos Bible software makes exporting slides over extremely easy. It's also great that if our preacher uses Logos software, they can control the slides directly from their message document.

CONS

The editing of slides and content is a little hard to use and doesn't always work the way that you want it to. Their custom slide layouts have never really been of much use to us and their content library is not the best unless you want to pay for the partnerships that they have with other media producers.

Reasons for switching to Proclaim by Logos

Ease of use. Syncing.

Fidelis

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT