All Arlo for Training Providers Reviews

1-25 of 133 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jade

Verified reviewer

Accounting

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

The best event management software

Using arlo has meant that we've consolidated all of our payment methods into one platform, eliminated multiple spreadsheets recording attendees and also eliminated the possibility for human error at our end - if someone isn't registered for an event, they didn't register, it's not that they emailed us and didn't make it to the spreadsheet!

PROS

The best things are the payment platform, the app for my mobile when I am at an event - so easy to record attendance or grab an attendees number to check in on them if they haven't arrived. Arlo has eliminated human error at our end - now we know if a registration is wrong that it was entered incorrectly by the client, not someone at our end!

CONS

We used to use quite a complicated discount structure for multiple attendees, this has been hard to translate into arlo, but we have identified a work around - it just took a bit of time to implement.

Anatoly

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Arlo for Training Providers: A Seamless Training Management Marvel!

Arlo is a top-notch software that has elevated operations to a new level of efficiency and professionalism. Arlo should be at the top of your list if you're in the training industry and seeking a robust, user-friendly, and customisable solution. Highly recommended!

PROS

Arlo's course management capabilities have significantly improved our efficiency in organising and scheduling training sessions. The software effortlessly handles registrations, bookings, and course modifications, providing a centralised hub for all course-related activities. The automated communication features have saved countless hours, ensuring participants receive timely updates and reminders.

CONS

While Arlo offers some communication customisation, there could be even more flexibility in tailoring certain comms templates to better suit our specific communication needs.

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

It ticked all the boxes, and some of our staff already used it before.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2022

worst decision I ever made

Technical implementation is handled from Australia/New Zealand, and they refuse to meet at a time convenient for US. Total waterfall implementation with many (missed) handoffs of info, and back-and-forth about fixing issues. Once implemented, we found it to be very clunky, rarely works, and doesn't integrated easily with other tools even through zapier. Total garbage. We are now 18 months in and will be switching away from this horrible decision as soon as possible.

PROS

I liked the promise of integration and ease of use... but it was a lie.

CONS

We paid nearly $10,000 and implementation took nearly 9 months! Once implemented, they hardcoded the text to be a font that didn't match our site, and refused to change it. Their caching mechanism failed to load the widget on our page upon 1st view (had to refresh or go the page again for it to display), so likely lost 10-20% of visitor confused by blank page content.

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

smoke and mirrors from sales process.

Reasons for switching to Arlo for Training Providers

Arlo seemed nice in the sales process. It was all BS.

Sophie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great program

PROS

Arlo is a great system to keep track of students enrolments, manage and book facilitated courses, and integrates mostly smoothly with Moodle for eLearning. Support team extremely helpful

CONS

Some issues between Moodle and Arlo but on the way to getting this fixed. Could add some more customisable auto emails

Reasons for switching to Arlo for Training Providers

Unsure, was not at this job when it happened

Jay

Museums and Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Three plus years in Arlo and quite pleased

PROS

For staff, it's a simple training exercise to get users self sufficient at day-to-day tasks. For end users, transactions are seamless, fast and accurate. Integrations to payment processors are baked in and ready to go.

CONS

I think the auth and public api could be more inline with modern decoupled systems by providing flat, json endpoints that can easily be consumed by cms front ends, other apps

David

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Big leap forward

Lots of help to implement, very easy to use, and can integrate with lots of products

PROS

We changed to using Arlo as it automated a raft of manual processes and improved our visibility of how courses were working

CONS

Nothing it provides everything that we need. I can't fault it.

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

Yes - looked at a variety of software packages

Reasons for switching to Arlo for Training Providers

Old product lacked the functionality that we need to grow.

Anne

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Arlo Training Providers for the Staff at our College

PROS

Arlo was able to reach out to us remotely. We had group training sessions. I could then follow up in an email with questions. I heard other departments also made queries and received good feedback.

CONS

The information in "sessions" does not carry over to the reports. ie. room number, Name of the session.The sessions do not have individual reminders. The "Event Reminders" only work at the beginning of the Event. We have people who register for only one of the sessions in an event. The reminder end up going out more than a week before instead of a couple of days before in this situation. I have to work around this by creating many events.

Reasons for switching to Arlo for Training Providers

We had too many follow-up emails, which were very time-consuming.

Amanda

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Time saving and streamlining

Streamlined our manual system, reducing mistakes.

PROS

Love that everything about a registrant can be found in the one place.

CONS

Unfortunately it doesn't highlight possible duplicates contacts unless searched for.Doesn't allow to add credit card fees to purchase.

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

Was able to reflect training bookings rather than corporate event management.

Tamiz

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to use product

This is helping us stay together with our nationwide trainers

PROS

Ease of use after set up is very valuable.

CONS

Some of the options are not automated. If a registrant is not entered correctly, you have to delete and re-register them. Wastes some time to do it that way.

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

It was already here when I started working here

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

A solid choice

PROS

Fast easy implementation of a basic EMS for your virtual training! Great Wordpress integration.Top-notch customer support.

CONS

Lacks per session notifications.Lacks advanced registration form customizations. Cannot readily support tiered pricing, e.g.Backend UI switches themes depending on page. Not functionally relevant, but makes it feel clunky, not unified, not sleek.

Jeffrey

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

Training is Insufficient.

When I get someone they are great! However the onboarding has been a nightmare. It has been an almost entirely self study and self learning experience. I paid for premium set up and since asked to purchase 6 additional hours to help set this up with NO response. Here in the US the time difference has been a MAJOR set back causing concerns when the site goes live.

PROS

Seems very powerful. But the set up is too difficult to know. I like the idea of managing all my users.

CONS

Integration was over sold. I teach mostly webinars and self study courses. The Arlo software claims of intergradation with Moodle, GoToWebinar and Zoom sold me. Turns out none of these work well. I am left manually entering and transferring information with both Zoom and GoToWebinar. Theses platforms don't integrate with any real benefit. Moodle required me to hire a third party to install and manage the plug in. After spending almost $14K with Arlo set up I was still hit with another $1k for Moodle!

Reason for choosing Arlo for Training Providers

Integration was the primary purpose. Course catalog was second. Set up help was third. So far 2 out of 3 have been below expectations.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your honest review. We've looked over our logs and agree that your onboarding experience was not satisfactory. Please accept our apologies. You joined us at a time where we were experiencing unprecedented growth and we didn't have enough staff to deal with it. Since then, we've hired additional support, onboarding, and website integration staff across our three offices (APAC, United Kingdom, and North America) to support customers in any time zone. We're also planning to launch the next generation of our Zoom integration this quarter, which includes support for unique Zoom registration links and attendance synchronization back into Arlo. This should eliminate any remaining manual processes. Thanks for sticking with us!

Replied August 2021

Bentley

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Arlo Event Management Software

Daily administration of our training sessions. We can add and remove instructors from sessions base on availability or "Best Suited" for a course. Transfer students from one class to another and be able to track such movement.

PROS

The ease with which all employees started to use the software with minimum distraction or inability to find features. I believe that from the time I started using this software, my productivity and daily time management of classes, students and my resources have significantly been improved. I also like the features that are from time to time implemented, but you are always given the chance to review these changes before they are implemented. Most important for me, the quick turn around from Customer Support Team in resolving any issues (very few) that pop up once in a while.

CONS

There are absolutely nothing I can put here to say I don't like.

Alice

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

My non-profit uses Arlo for event management for our camps and training events. It is great!

PROS

I really like the way they are always adding new features to the software. I love the integration with Xero and the simple processes for managing your events. As we do lots of different types of events, the flexibility to create your own fields & and reports is so helpful. The customer support is amazing, we have the email support package - which usually means someone from Asia emails you back a week later. No - at Arlo, New Zealand based staff answer the same day. They are really helpful with 'how to do this' queries - not just bug support.

CONS

The price - but I think that it does save on lots of admin time. It would be nice if it connected to Flo2Cash.

Chelsey

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Arlo helped us streamline our processes

PROS

The integration with zoom was exactly what we were looking for. We needed a quick and efficient way to create 30+ zoom invitations on a bi-weekly basis. This gave us all that we were looking for.

CONS

There are a lot of things in Arlo that aren't easily hidden to make it more user friendly on the admin side. Our use case was free courses for our internal company training and everything always had a price listed near(changed to zeros since it was free) it which can be confusing to an admin new to the system.

Mandy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Outstanding Service from Arlo

We have been integrated various websites with Arlo lately and the support team are very helpful whenever I contact them. Get things Done! Mandy Curtis - IVS Marketing Manager

PROS

Easy to integrate with various website platforms. The support staff (Arlo Developer who we have been dealing with) looks outside the box to come up with solutions. Dashboard is great for a quick overview, things are easy to find. Reports provide valuable information and are easy to use. Love how it integrates easily with Survey Monkey and Mailchimp which we use regularly.

CONS

Nothing

Gemma

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Arlo's reporting capabilities help us meet all our requirements.

PROS

Arlo is very user friendly. Course templates and offerings are easily set up, customised and integrated with our website. Updates are in real time. All course details, registrations, communications can be easily managed within one system. As a Business Analyst the reporting capabilities are second to none. Reports are easily set up, customised and scheduled to meet all our requirements. The support team are also on hand to answer questions and queries quickly and effectively.

CONS

Arlo is missing a CRM tool, to truly integrate and track communication via email.

Robyn

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Been using it since it started!

PROS

We were one of the first providers to use Arlo and we have no regrets - it has gone from strength to strength and it just keeps on getting better! Keep up the amazing work Arlo people.

CONS

Having been using this package from the beginning it has had a few bugs and issues in its very early days. However, the team we quick to fix bugs and problems and have constantly evolved the package to be better and better.

Laura

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY