All Edficiency Reviews

1-25 of 45 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tim

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency - making flex time scheduling a breeze

I can't overstate how perfect Edficiency has been for our school. It's really a combination of the product itself and the support that comes along with it. Some of our support sessions have been less about the how-to of using the product (click here, click here) but more about how it can be molded to support our schools educational vision.

PROS

From the very first sales call, it was clear that Edficiency was designed with our exact use case in mind: balancing student and teacher needs and priorities in scheduling flexible learning sessions. Every single time we met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], we came away with the assurance that it could handle everything we wanted it to. Each concern we had already had a feature designed to take care of it. Not only is the software great, but the support team is really outstanding as well. They are, by far, the best educational support company I have ever worked with. Not only do they understand the software, but they immediately understood our own vision for its implementation.

CONS

The software is really great at its core purpose, but the graphic design of it is dated. In high usage times, there have been severe performance issues. Additionally, there are some quirks such as changes not being reflected until users log out and log back in.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

Edficiency is literally designed for our use case: a flexible academic support period with constantly changing sessions based on the needs of our students. While some other products are designed for flexible sessions as well, we felt like they didn't balance the needs of students and teachers as well. Some of the alternate products were not designed for schools, but instead for conferences. In our conversations with Edficiency, it was very clear that they understood our use case.

Vendor Response

Tim - thanks so much for the feedback. We've enjoyed working with you to ensure our software can support you in your school's vision and specific needs. We also take your points about the design, quirks, and performance during high usage to heart. We believe we've resolved the performance issues at high peak times after growing far more than anticipated right at the start of this school year, but if you ever experience anything like that, or any other quirks, in the future, please don't hesitate to share them and we'll make sure to address them. Thanks again for the feedback and for helping us continually improve.

Replied October 2021

Erin

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Excellent Tool

The customer service is exceptional. Any time we have had a question or issue, we get a quick response and resolution. Edficiency listens to our needs and works to find a way to improve the program to meet those needs.

PROS

Edficiency provides a very user-friendly way for our staff and students to schedule sessions for our intervention and enrichment period at school. The features provide many options for scheduling and it is very intuitive.

CONS

Because of the size of our school, the text notifications to students about which session they are schedule in does not work. It is not an issue with the software, but rather with the text providers.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

We felt that Edficiency did everything we needed it to do and the customer service is outstanding.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Erin - we're glad you've found we can do everything you're looking for in regards to your flex schedule! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything else in the future!

Replied October 2021

Josh

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency in Education at the Secondary Level

Overall, Edficiency has been a cost-effective and effective tool. The customer service is phenomenal, the price is right, and while there are a few minor issues in software design, we have been very satisfied.

PROS

Edficiency remains a high-quality product for student and staff scheduling. At Cooper High, we use Edficiency to create a flex period during that today that allows students a measure of choice in what teacher they would like to receive help from during the day, and as an intervention tool for teachers looking to provide student assistance. The benefits of this system are numerous. We can easily provide academic support to students during the school day and the system itself is relatively easy to initialize.

CONS

Although the system itself is effective and provides a cost-effective solution to student scheduling, there are a few elements of Edficiency that could be improved. Edficiency requires some student and staff training, and its design is not always intuitive. For example, when students make a selection and schedule their sessions, switching between the days of the week and finding the right teacher makes for a "clunky" experience. This is not a problem in the coding of software, but rather one in design. Additionally, there is currently no easy tool that allows admin to exclude individual students from select sessions. It would also be helpful to have an attendance system that syncs with Infinite Campus.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

Again, Edficiency was a cost-effective and effective alternative to other products on the market.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback, Josh! We'll pass your feedback along to our head of technology and reach out directly to follow up on the limiting sessions to specific students and attendance sync with IC, as we'd love to explore the current options with you and see if there could be room to include any others. But thanks again for the feedback and we're glad to hear that our software is helping to make the process of providing academic supports to your students easier (and cost-effective).

Replied October 2021

Mary

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Look no further

Edficiency allows us to bring STUDENT CHOICE and VOICE into our weekly schedule. The set up and implementation has been so easy. We were able to start using Edficiency to schedule our flextime sessions even in this most challenging year of being back in person. The program is going to help us help our students.

PROS

The implementation of Efficiency software has been the easiest and most satisfying full school implementation of anything I have ever done. The Edficiency team is brilliant - they can solve problems you have and those you don't even know you have. It is clear they understand how schools work, school needs, and are invested partners. The software is super smart and is the answer to all flexible scheduling at a school.

CONS

It would be nice if students could make a back up request. Students can search by teacher, which is most often the way to go, but if we are doing full school workshops that are not related to classes, it would be nice that students would sign up by session name - not the attached adult.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

More flexibility, smarter technology, automatic scheduling, customer service

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, Mary! We're really glad to hear that implementing Edficiency has been the easiest and most satisfying you've ever done - that means a lot! We're also glad to hear that your student have more choice and voice in their week, as we believe that has a big impact on their experience and outcomes, too! We're considering adding a "backup" option and have recently added the ability for students to see if they're waitlisted for a requested session so they can change their request if they'd like. And students can search by session title and location in addition to teacher name when looking for sessions, so please let us know if that's something you'd need to discuss in more detail or if any students share they're having trouble with it. Thanks again! We look forward to continuing to work with you!

Replied November 2021

Jessica

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Malden High School Flex Leader

I really like this program and I am happy with how it is running so far. Right now it really is a trial and error situation and we feel our way through this new endeavor. Students who are engaged are really enjoying it. It is a matter of finding ways for students who aren't engaged (or are not choosing sessions) to buy into this new Flex period we have.

PROS

I really love the variety of session we can put into the system and it is very user friendly. We have only been using this software for a few months so we are learning new things as we go. We have started using the groups feature and the require request feature which has really helped to limit where students can randomly be placed. The staff and students have integrated into this software pretty well, but I do not feel like we had enough time to really show the staff members how to use edficiency before the year started. I believe if we had the time to do a more engaging training for our staff members before we started the first round of Flex, we would have seen an even easier transition into this new endeavor.

CONS

A couple of concerns I have so far is that edficiency is not really linking up with Aspen (X2) so the attendance isn't captured as well as we would like. Right now teachers have no way of knowing if a student in their Flex session is supposed to be absent or if they are just skipping. If they have students in their Flex who are not on their actual class roster, they have no way of looking a student up for basic information, such as attendance record, and any medical or special education notifications that would be helpful. I also wish there was a way for students who did not pick to be placed into one room dedicated to students who did not make a choice, instead of getting randomly plopped into different sessions. We would love to have students who are not choosing a session be placed with a couple of staff members who can have conversations with them about choosing sessions.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

I was not part of the team who chose this actual software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your input, Jessica. I'm glad to hear that the system is working well for you all as you start your first flex period, despite not having as much time to engage and train your staff on it as you would've liked. While we don't currently offer real-time syncing of attendance with Aspen or pull more information than needed about students into our system for privacy reasons, we will consider those as we continually build out new features. There also is a way already in the system to send students that don't make a request to specific teachers for conversations. Please let us know if you'd like to discuss that and we'll happily show you how to set that up to accomplish what you'd like. Thanks again for sharing your experience!

Replied November 2021

Nicole

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

User friendly, efficient and excellent customer service!

We use Edficiency for a kind of study hall/period to get help/have student meeting etc. Our previous way of doing this was not as organized, the students had to figure out where to go and resulted in a lot of unproductive time for students and it was hard to take attendance to make sure everyone was accounted for. Edficiency provides a great way to make that most out of everyone's time and to make sure everyone is accounted for by being able to request students, set up group meetings, take attendance. And the students get emailed where they should be! One of the other great thing about Edficiency is their customer service. If you ever have questions they are very quick to respond and very helpful!

PROS

Edficiency was very easy to learn how to use, you can start with the basics and build from there. It is a very user friendly program! From the admin. side set up was very easy along with updating from year to year. It is great that you can set up sessions far in advance if you would like, that you can create different templates to use if needed and pretty much customize it to fit your needs. It is easy to look up student assignments, reassign them, manage users, rooms etc. Overall, all the features are very easy to use!!

CONS

A couple drawbacks are the fact that I have to take attendance in Edficiency and then transfer it to our SIS and that during the school year I have to manually enter new students and take out ones that are leaving. It is a lot of work on my end to create the teacher rosters so I leave it up to them but I wish there was a way to make them create one otherwise when students are assigned, the teachers without rosters don't end up with many students. I also wish that I did not have to remember to apply the template each day for the next day's session.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Nicole, for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear that the system was easy to learn and user-friendly! We also totally get the appeal of not having to manually keep things up-to-date, so let us know if you'd like to discuss the auto-sync process with you and your tech team so you no longer will need to manually maintain the information in the system or have teachers load their own rosters! We also recommend loading templates a week at a time to get some extra efficiency and have less to remember in case that helps! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help with!

Replied November 2021

Thomas

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Solved Many Problems We Were Having (School Intervention/Extension System)

I've been teaching for 10 years now. I have been part of the "Intervention Team" for many of those years. We have gone through so many iterations of how to run interventions, it's not even funny... Some were total fails. Some were partial successes, but no matter what we were doing, we were using paper tickets to manage where everybody went. Not only was that so much work (for the secretaries) but the amount of fighting between teachers as to who-got-which-student-on-which-day was a total nightmare. Usually students hid in the bathroom and no one would know. As mentioned above, pre-Edficiency, we had found a system for intervening with students that most teachers really liked. The main annoyances were all of the paper tickets that were used to help kids get to where they were supposed to go, and there were many flaws with that. Our intervention-system was kind of complicated, but it was really working for us (minus the papers). It took a LOT of work on the back end to set everything up so that we could keep the things we loved about our current system and transition to a paper-less system... but all of that work up-front was absolutely worth it because for me (the one who is running the system on the back end) and for the teachers things are extremely easy during the year.

PROS

I really like that you can set limits to the number of bodies that come into the room, so you can keep your number of students at a manageable amount. I love the way that priorities keep teachers from monopolizing a student's time. It's also extremely nice to be able to create "groups" and use the session-templates so that creating sessions day-by-day and week-by-week becomes extremely easy. A school who already has a system in place will be able to customize this program to meet their needs. We had a pretty complicated system that the teachers really loved. At first the Edficiency trainers kind of tried to sway us from using our system with this software, but when it was clear that teachers really wanted to use our system but electronically, they showed me how we could make it work, and it has been awesome.

CONS

We still struggle with kids knowing where they are going... I know that the information is at their finger tips, but the closer the information is, the less they look.... So, training students to know where to go has taken much longer than I would have liked. The process to request a student is pretty easy (it was easier in our old paper-system) but this isn't too bad. But, because teachers (in my school) are so crazy when it comes to who has "Priority", requesting kids within a window of time is a little more complicated than I want it to be. But, again, that could be a problem unique to our school where we try to give each content area their own priority day. The learning curve can be steep if your students/teachers aren't familiar with an "Intervention/Extension" period. We had several teachers hired this year who had never experienced any kind of intervention period, so helping them understand that system (Intervention Periods) AND teach them this software while they were learning all of the other programs from the school/district was pretty tough for them, and it took time. Finally, the days that were hardest for us were days in which we tried to train the students on the system. In those days we had half of the students logging in at a time to learn how to use the program, and that really bogged down the system to where it was unusable until we got student signing out...

Vendor Response

Thanks for the thoughtful feedback, Thomas! We're glad that you've been able to customize it to meet your needs, bringing over what you liked about your paper system while making it easier to manage throughout the year for you and your fellow teachers! If you ever want to discuss strategies to help students know where to go, or any other support, please don't hesitate to reach out. And lastly, we believe we have resolved all the temporary timeout issues that came from so many schools asking their entire student body to log in at once at the start of the year, but feel free to let us know if you plan to do that again and we'll be sure to have someone online monitoring things during that time to intervene in real-time in the even it ever was to become an issue again. Thanks again!

Replied November 2021

Elizabeth

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency is a time-saving, user-friendly scheduling program for intervention blocks.

If you want to work with a company of people who know what they are doing but also know how to talk to people about what they are doing, Edficiency is the program for you. They can help you dream of ways to use an intervention block that you never imagined were possible.

PROS

I cannot say enough positive things about Edficiency's customer service. When I send an email (and I have sent plenty!) they respond, often times, within an hour. They have gone above and beyond to help make Edficiency work to its' maximum capacity for our school. If a situation cannot be remedied via email, they will do a Zoom Meeting with me to help figure everything out. The personalities are so excited about the produce and willing to help however they can. Previously, we used a different product. This product does not even begin to compare to the quality of Edficiency. The creators of Edficiency have obviously had classroom experience or input from teachers and educators. The program seems to have every feature we could ever dream of having. It has reduced the time for scheduling students in our intervention block from an hour (every day) using the other program to less than 5 minutes per WEEK using Edficiency. The "log in with google" feature allows students and teachers to easily access the information for the day and for the weeks to come. Students were able to navigate the program independently before we even did the training with them. The priority levels for tagging students are brilliant. With this feature, we are able to allow students the opportunity to attend a club if they choose to do so, but also request help from the teacher if they need it. Students and teachers, both, picked up very quickly how to tag students appropriately.

CONS

I honestly can't say anything that iI like "least" about this program. It is so far above where the other program was that it seems to have everything! An app for the cell phone would be nice (although you can view the program through the web browser on a phone just fine).

Reason for choosing Edficiency

Honestly, Edficiency was the first program I stumbled upon in my search and there was no need to look any further. It met all of our needs and then some!

Reasons for switching to Edficiency

The program we previously had was HORRIBLE and one of the least user-friendly programs I have ever used. Students had to sign up for a club the same day of the club. If they didn't select a club, and a teacher released them, they simply had no where to go. If a password was forgotten, we had to email our principal...then the principal email the company....the company reset the password...the company email the principal....the principal email the teacher...then finally we could get the new password to the student. This was the process for almost everything including creating new users (students who enroll late), creating new club sessions, changing seating capacities.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much, Beth - we are so glad to hear that we've exceeded your expectations thus far and enabled you to save a lot of time on a daily basis! We're excited to continue working with you and please don't hesitate to let us know if you have any questions again in the future - you can never ask too many questions!

Replied October 2021

Dan

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Edficiency review

The customer service given by Edficiency is excellent. Whenever there have been issues there is someone available to email, call, or video call. I have been very pleased with their responses and their response time.

PROS

This system made it possible for our school to offer a flex period within the school day. Students and teachers are both able to request each other on different days to get/give the assistance that is needed. It is very easy to set up classes, templates, and groups of students for sessions. There are options for having virtual and in-person students at the same time. The system notifies students of their class assignments each day via school email. Students are able to place an order of their teachers for when they are randomly assigned to sessions. Teachers are able to request students in advance and the program is designed to not allow a teacher to monopolize a student's sessions. This is both a positive and a negative. A positive so that staff cannot also "dibs" a student however it is a negative when only one teacher wants to request a student. In this event, teachers need to make a request each day for the next day. The administrative side of the program is very easy to use and navigate. I am able to teach staff how to use the program in about 10 minutes. I can access reports that tell me student sessions requests, attendance and group memberships. I can also determine if a teacher has taken attendance, created groups, and how they are making sessions, e.g. they are limiting enrollment, requiring requests to be in the session, and open seats.

CONS

A number of teachers have mentioned that they would like the ability to request a student for multiple days in a row, however it can be a problem if a teacher is able to monopolize a student's flex time. There are work arounds, teachers can create a group that automatically places the student in their section or they can request a student each day for the next day. As an administrator I would like the ability to select multiple sections at one time when having to delete multiple sections - currently I can only select either one section or delete all sessions. While I would not use this feature often, it would be nice to have. I would also like the ability to insert default information for staff for the ease of creating certain sessions.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Dan, for the feedback! We're glad you're having a good experience overall and feel like the system makes things easy for you. We also appreciate the additional feature requests, as always, and we'll see what we can do about them. We'll let you know when we have some updates on that front. Thanks again for allowing us to support your flex periods!

Replied October 2021

Cody

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency Will Help You Support All Students

This product will change your culture and provide you the time, space and instruction to move your building forward. I have used other programs similar to this and this is far better than any program out there to help schedule your flexible time.

PROS

One of the most useful pieces of this program is allowing for students to rank teachers and for teachers to create front rows for students. In other programs similar to this, unless students specifically sign-up, they are left wandering the building with nowhere to be. Edficiency will take the student rankings and the teachers needs and schedule every single student to a space. This is not only important for academics but for safety.

CONS

There are times in which students will be placed with teachers they don't have. This is from a user error and rosters not being loaded. There is a lot of front end work that is needed to be done by teachers in order for this to run well. With all of the demands our teachers have this can be a challenge.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

We wanted a product that all students were placed but also helped to provide those students with some choice.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Cody, for sharing! We're really happy to hear Edficiency has had a positive impact on your culture, providing student choice, and facilitating academic support, ensuring safety in the process. We appreciate your feedback on the process of matching teachers and students that know each other in the system, so if you'd like to revisit the auto-sync option with your SIS to eliminate the need for teachers to play a role with this, please don't hesitate to let us know!

Replied October 2021

Bonnie

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency - An efficient and effective tool to manage school RtI needs

I am very satisfied with my overall experience with Edficiency. It is a great technical tool to take our RtI program to the next level in providing academic and social emotional learning support.

PROS

There isn't much that I do not like about Edficiency. It is very easy to use, tracks all of the data we need, and is flexible for many different situations that could occur on our campus. I especially appreciate how management and data is within the control of someone on-site - I can add and activate users myself, I can log in as a student and view it from their end, I can manage settings for other staff members, and print out rosters for substitutes. Multiple people have access to the info on Edficiency, so it also provides a tool for closer collaboration between our staff.

CONS

As with any system, it took us a little while to train staff and students on how to use it. The learning curve was (and can still be) steep even in our 3rd year of using the system for some users. I'm also confused by how our Aeries system doesn't automatically connect and update with Edficiency at the start of each school year - but I do not think that is an issue on Edficiency's end.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

Edficiency had a cleaner, simpler to use, user interface. We were also able to customize some parts of the overall look so that students can recognize our school logo and colors when they used it.

Reasons for switching to Edficiency

Plus Time did not track data as well as Edficiency. It was also a lot more expensive and ended up outside of our budget.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback, Bonnie, and are glad to hear you've been happy with your switch to using Edficiency! We do believe that the automatic switch of the synced data from Aeries is a result of settings on Aeries' end, but please don't hesitate to reach out if you want to explore that with us in more detail to see if anything else can be done. Thanks again!

Replied October 2021

Rick

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency and RTI

PROS

Years ago, our administrative team was searching for an easier way to keep track of our students (attendance wise) during our intervention period. We researched a lot of products and could not find what we were looking for. Luckily for us, this software was recommended from another school in our state. We instantly called Edficiency and began the process of purchasing their software. It didn’t take long to realize we found the exact tool we were looking for. Edficiency is very simple for our students, parents and teachers to use. It allows our teachers and students a flexible but precise tool for their intervention needs.

CONS

The only criticism of Edficiency would be its ranking system for how the software decides where students attend for their intervention period. Currently, students can overrule a request by a teacher in certain aspects within the software.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review and feedback, Rick! We really appreciate and are glad to hear our software was exactly what you were looking for! If you'd like to discuss the priority rankings to ensure you're getting what you'd like accomplished, please don't hesitate to let us know and we'd be happy to think through any of your strategies and configurations with you. Thanks again!

Replied October 2021

Teresa

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

We love it

A neighbor recommended the program to us and I am glad she did. We will stick with Edficiency as long as we have a flex period.

PROS

Edficiency is easy to use for both students and staff. One thing I love is the support we have received. I am not one to read the manual, I will email [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he is quick to respond. I've always wanted a flex period, and I can not imagine I could run one without Edficiency. I really like the ability to track how often students are requesting help from teachers and how often teachers request students. Great information to have at parent teacher conference time.

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about edficiency. The only suggestion I would have is to make an app because students are accustomed to using an app. When I get to the point where I think "Oh, I wish we could do this . .. " I connect with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and he gives me the reasoning behind why the program was designed the way it was, and his reason is always better than my thought for a change!

Vendor Response

Thanks for sharing, Teresa! We are happy to hear that you've been happy with the system and our support, and are especially happy to hear that you've found our reports to be helpful in parent conversations! A student app is certainly on our radar when we are confident that all users can have a good experience with it, regardless of their phone's operating system. We look forward to supporting you with your flex period as long as you have it, too!

Replied October 2021

Jens

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

A critical tool for implementing a truly Flexible Flex hour.

PROS

Our students love being able to choose where they would like to go for their session. Our teachers have liked being able to facilitate dynamic classes without the overhead of needing to track where students are going. Previously this involved us calling the other teacher to let them know a student was coming to their room, or trying to use a Google Spreadsheet to track it. Edficiency allows us to cut out most of the time-involved logistics and handles the attendance tracking and scheduling of flex for us.

CONS

The most difficult piece of Edficiency is training teachers on the concept, and especially administrators (or whoever will be creating the majority of the sessions available to put students in). There's a lot of intricacies to be aware of, such as what happens when a student has two "requests" (one from a teacher vs one from the student) and what happens when that student's schedule is created. It's not challenging, but it is something that administrators will need to read through the instruction manual, and have a firm grasp of how the scheduler works before you integrate it.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for sharing, Jens! We're glad you've had a great experience overall and are always happy to chat about any of the nuanced ways the system works for you (or present to any of your admin team) if that'd ever be helpful. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything. Thanks again!

Replied November 2021

Tracy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Supporting Students during WIN Time with Scheduling

PROS

What my team appreciates about Edficiency is that it eliminates the need to paper passes to request students and meet them where they are -- online. It allows teachers to communicate with students and help keep them on track and accountable during our homeroom/WIN (what I need/intervention) time. Teachers are able to request students online, in advance or, if in a pinch, even the day of to see them. The system keeps different data points, from attendance to teacher requests, that can help guide support. Edficiency has capabilities to be automated based on different needs. On grade level does not have to have same functions as another; it can vary from teacher to teacher or academy to academy. Students also can request to meet with teachers online versus finding the teacher and asking for a pass. It allows for ownership from students. In summary, it serves as a communication tool for teachers and students to work together for support in the online world.

CONS

The attendance doesn't update into our SIS in real time, which can be tricky when trying to hold students accountable. It does sync later in the day, but does not work in real time.

Vendor Response

Thank so much for the feedback, Tracy! We're glad that your and your team's experience has been largely positive! And while attendance data cannot sync in real-time, let us know if you want to discuss the attendance reports inside Edficiency in more detail to support holding students accountable more quickly at any point. Thanks again!

Replied October 2021

Roger

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Edficiency Flex Scheduling Software

We have been using Edficiency in our building for almost 4 full years now. This program is exactly what we were looking for and we haven't had any issues with the implementation and use of the program for all of our flex scheduling needs. This program has changed the culture of learning in our building for both students and staff and I would recommend it to any school district that is looking for flex scheduling software.

PROS

The ease of use, the customer service, and the continued evolution of the program to meet our student and staff needs has been exceptional.

CONS

I do not have any concerns with this software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] team has taken all of our suggestions over the years and have found a way to implement them, when it makes sense.

Reason for choosing Edficiency

Edficiency fit the needs of our building and the vision of our Flex scheduling time perfectly. The customer service was a huge factor and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been exceptional to work with.

Vendor Response

We're glad to hear that Edficiency has positively impacted your school culture, been a perfect fit for your flex scheduling needs, and been able to adapt with you over the last four years. Thanks for sharing your experience, Roger, and let us know if you ever need anything!

Replied October 2021

Kristen

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

You Can't Beat Edficiency's Customer Service

Customer service is top-notch. Anytime I had a question, or a suggestion, the team at Edficiency was efficient, thorough, and pleasant to work with. The system satisfied our needs and we are using it again this year. In the year of COVID, Edificiency helped us with our student-success priorities.

PROS

Once we got through the initial learning curve associated with figuring out exactly how we needed the system to work for us, it was easy to use. The ability to communicate to the student/teacher through the software was helpful because all parties were able to efficiently prepare for the meetings. Being able to set up groups made scheduling classes easy. Implementing the priority system was also very beneficial (although one of the more challenging to learn/remember elements of our process).

CONS

We really needed the software to communicate with students and their parents. If there was a way to have parents sign up for notifications, that would have really improved our attendance goals. It would also have been nice to have the schedule automatically post, instead of having to manually post it every week. There are perks to the manual option, but we would have preferred an auto version.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Kristen! We're glad that our software and customer service have been helpful in your flex scheduling, especially during the pandemic. We also know parental involvement can be great for student outcomes and is something we think about, though it does add another layer of complexity. We'd be happy to talk this through in more detail with you and share some thoughts on how to get emails to parents within our software's current setup. If you'd be interested, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thanks again!

Replied November 2021

Peggy

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE