All BetterCloud Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jon

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Bettercloud makes GSuite Management much easier

We have thought of going without Bettercloud, but everytime we recognized the high value it provides - it would be tough to live without it.

PROS

Bettercloud was a life saver when we moved over to GSuite- the Google Admin just wasn't cutting it with all the features and needs we had, but Bettercloud provides everything we need.

CONS

The user interphase took a little getting used to, but once I located what I needed, it's been great

John

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Extremely useful knowledge Base

Our business teams utilize BetterCloud to automate onboarding and offboarding processes as well as to start adding one-off automation that makes life easier for the team. Changes to calendars, email groups, and shared files as well as personnel relocation between locations are all now automatic. Receiving alerts, seeing reports, and taking proper action are all made simple when alerts are sent for things like  PII data, credit card information, and HIPPA items. Remediation can be completed more quickly and easily because it can be done without requiring regular manual log reviews, for example.

PROS

BetterCloud is frequently simpler than using some of the consoles offered by the providers we interact with. Workflows can incorporate alerts,  enabling us to start a workflow in response to an alert event.  Automating the time-consuming onboarding and offboarding processes. improved user administration and bulk updating options in Google Workspace.  Oversight and control over document sharing in numerous well-known apps. Granular automation for Salesforce user roles, permission sets, and profiles.

CONS

It may take some time to finish any road-mapped improvements. There are still some  Google integrations that must be managed in the original interface designed for Google integration because they are not in the main console. There are certification programs available, but I don't believe BetterCloud certificates are well-known in the IT sector just yet. Finding and exploring workflows might be challenging; the search function needs improvement. A separate website from the main app has Google's DLP  controls. The reporting of automated failures can be enhanced.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2017

Ok tool, but Buyer Beware

I WOULD NEVER BUY FROM THEM AGAIN - BUYER BEWARE! We have a standard Google for Business domain, which they never fully integrated with. Most of their so-called tools, didn't work right and the one that did kind of work was the email monitoring, but even then, the users' email that you are monitoring is simply the tool sending you a TXT file of incoming and outgoing emails, it's can't un decrypt incoming so those are worthless, it doesn't show you attachments, etc - bottom line, I can read my users outgoing emails, but because everything is so generic and in txt files, I literally have to open EVERY SINGLE EMAIL and sort through 1/2 code and 1/2 text. Can't see the attachments referenced, etc. Expensive tool. But that's not the worst. BE AWARE - once you sign up, you pay a fee per year. 30 days prior to your subscription being renewed, you are sent an email, just like every other monthly email that is basically worthless, that reminds you they require 30-day notification for cancellation. NOTE - YOU PAY FOR THE ENTIRE YEAR AT ONCE, SO IF YOU DON'T CANCEL THAT SAME DAY AS THE NOTICE, YOU ARE STUCK WITH ANOTHER ENTIRE YEAR OF PAYMENTS. When I asked customer service about this, as I don't need the email monitoring anymore, they basically said, "oops, you missed your 30-day window, so you have to pay for the whole year now, so let's talk about more services we can provide you, aka pay for". TOTAL BS!!! FINALLY, there is ZERO place on the site to cancel your membership. You literally have to email them, provide in writing, a notice of cancellation 30 days before it is set to renew. In 2017, do we really need to write an email or send a fax to cancel a subscription? Hell, my cheaper subscription services have cancellation components built into their apps, why can't this one.

CONS

Horrible customer service Integration with the Google Domain was poor at best

Courtney

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

BetterCloud Review

I have seen the evolution of BetterCloud from the beginning of the company and the product was many versions ago that only supported Google. The evolution of this product is allowing administrators to have overall insight into all of their SaaS apps. Companies today need to focus on business process improvement from a sys admin standpoint and BetterCloud is a key player in this for those who cannot afford tools that require heavy security and management.

PROS

This software is great for having a central management point for many of your SaaS applications. Currently, BetterCloud integrates with 60+ SaaS apps that are popular in today's world. The best thing about this is streamlining your onboarding and offboarding processes for all of these apps via workflows. System administrators have difficult times with many SaaS apps and understanding who has access to what. BetterCloud's workflows make it easy to do minimal amounts of clicks to de-provision users in a secure manner, confirm that data is not loss, and save on licensing.

CONS

I use BetterCloud a lot for Google Workspace administration. The tool is still lacking in some areas such as Shared Drives and using groups to control the access that hasn't been developed yet in BetterCloud. Google Workspace has stepped up its playing field with management via security groups and BetterCloud needs to do this as well.

Jordan

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to get started, makes automation a breeze

Overall I'm happy with Bettercloud. We utilize it mostly for early lifecycle or termination events so that the menial tasks are automated and there's an audit log for each. I just wish it didn't cost so much!

PROS

I enjoy Bettercloud's ease of use and low barrier to entry. You can started with a handful of useful workflows almost immediately, and without much training. The workflow builder is very intuitive even for folks with little to no coding experience (as long as you have a grasp on if/then statements). The older G. tools are fantastic to utilize some functionalities of Google Administration that aren't native to Google's admin portal without learning GAM. Their customer support is phenomenal, fast, knowledgable, and always a pleasure to work with

CONS

The lack of a search in your workflows can be painful. If you have over 50 - 100 workflows, scrolling through each page (that are sorted alphabetically) can be a bit time consuming. The cost is also exceptionally high after a few hundred users. Their cost model of $X/user within your environment gets pricey very quickly.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Nice Tool, Needs More Cowbell

We have a fever, and the cure is more cowbell.

PROS

The workflows and integrations are nice.

CONS

The Google actions in the workflows are limited and the legacy Google actions are still in their own separate console that hasn't been moved over yet.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

BetterCloud, best Google support

BetterCloud is one, if not the best way to manage our Google Accounts

PROS

BetterCloud does most daily Google admin tasks from one place. BetterCloud makes it easy to reset Google passwords, update signatures, manage groups and so much more. Compared to the Google Admin Console, the interface of BetterCloud is much more user friendly. BetterCloud also integrates with other Google products, allowing administrators to update Docs, Sheets, Forms ect without ever logging into the users account. This is just the tip of the iceberg, BetterCloud makes it easy to create user accounts while applying company templates such as signatures. BetterCloud offers more complex functionality which as a user of 12 months, I haven't had to use myself yet. However, it is good to know that there is more to the product

CONS

One of the cons of BetterCloud can also be considered a Pro. BetterCloud is constantly updating and adding additional features, as a result, it can be hard to keep up with recent changes

Dylan

Printing, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

The Better way to manage Google Apps For Business

Single Pane of Google Apps for Business management without the "Pain" of using google's admin page.

PROS

Simpler to use than the google Admin page. This package allows for multiple users with varying levels of access. It is hooked into the Google API and makes it easy for my admins to make needed account changes.

CONS

Sometimes sync with Google can be slow when performing many transactions. Also the "May I help You?" popups can be annowing. If I want to chat with someone I'll chat with someone. You need to assume that anyone using this software is saavy enough to hit the help button when they need to.

Greg

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

A nice app for gsuite management

PROS

As a gsuite admin it was nice to be able to see at a quick glance if people were sharing docs or forwarding emails they shouldnt' be and to have the ability to setup alerts when it happened. It had a nice UI that made setting up and navigating these changes a breeze.

CONS

They are always updating and adding new features, some are included other are pay to use type of upgrades. Same with integrations often we'd find an integration we wanted to utilize only to be told by our success manager it was considered an addon.

Jhoana May

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Something to work on.

PROS

BetterCloud helps us with onboarding and offboarding automation.

CONS

There is a lack of customization options. This limit us to setup our automations.

Jerin

Insurance, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

BetterCloud - The simplest way to simplify your IT tasks.

So far the best usage has been for termination process which helped us leverage couple of IT folks and help them in utilization of various other roles.

PROS

The best yet powerful feature is the workflow management.Various workflow may be setup based on the requirement. We use it on a daily pattern as this has now become part of our daily operations.

CONS

Not much spread in India, would be nice to see the growth and opportunities in such country where IT is flourished.

Brian

Staffing and Recruiting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

I use BetterCloud daily!

I really like it, not sure how we would manage without it

PROS

Customer service is top tier! I also like the ability to give granular admin access to front line IT support. Ability to set up workflows is fantastic

CONS

Some domain syncs are only daily or twice daily, which is not a deal breaker but would prefer more often

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

Reviewed May 2016

Poor Customer Service

I have found working with this company to be extremely frustrating. On 8/9/15 I was told by email that their rates would be going up. The message said: Should you wish to make changes to your subscription, written confirmation is required 30 days prior to renewal. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us - our first priority is agreeing to a fair price for both our companies. So I wrote on 8/12/15 to Tanya Kuoni: Thank you for the offer, but we will no longer need the service moving forward. Please cancel our membership, or forward instructions so I may do so. Thank you. On 12/5/15 I was surprised to get a passed due notice for $936. On 12/7/15 I wrote again: Tanya, I made several attempts to cancel auto renewal and your website would not allow me to disable it. I've not signed any agreement, nor implemented your services. I will not be providing a new card for renewal. Tanya writes back and tells me it is too late to cancel! I am still trying to cancel this account even after submitting a written request to cancel BEFORE the auto-renewal. This company has charged my credit card twice - the 2nd time was after I disputed the charge with American Express. I am now disputing the charge for a second time. What a scam!

PROS

Unknown - I don't use their service, but that doesn't stop them from charging my credit card

CONS

They take your money without authorization

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Expensive & better options out there

- Watch your contract. They will raise prices, sometimes double your renewal. - Make sure you give them the full 30 days if you want to cancel otherwise they will lock you in for another year. - They told me they normally don't negotiate with orgs as small as mine.

PROS

- Improved workflow - Great reporting - Easy deprovisions - decent alerting

CONS

- Very expensive, inconsistent pricing - Features behind industry - Clunky UI

guibson

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Better Cloud for Data Loss Prevention

Great experience, easy to use, manage, deploy automated processes user offboarding and onboarding

PROS

Data Loss Prevention, within Google Drive (easy way to revoke external sharing from documents in google Drive) with easy, single click, user friendly UI

CONS

limitation regarding what else can the tool provide (SAAS) Licensing costs instead of domain wide costs limitation with thirdparty services, Better Cloud has some available to integrate

Reason for choosing BetterCloud

The extension that BetterCloud provides to integrate within workspace

Stanley

Verified reviewer

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2018

Think twice.

PROS

Easy user interface. There are options that make creating bulk accounts easier for those with many users.

CONS

Customer "care" team is not about caring about the customer. They are caring about the bottom line which is getting paid. We were in constant contact with our customer service rep and even wrote to him that we may not be able to commit, next thing you know we receive an invoice. We tried to cancel the order literally one day after the invoice was sent to us. But rep could not help and his manager was OOO. Bettercloud at one point was leading the pack with their features, but with continued adoption of Google across the world there are now more inexpensive, and sometimes free options.

Ali

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

BetterCloud Review

Solid 8/10

PROS

I like the amount of automations that a user can potentially use.

CONS

I do believe that their workflows break some time.

User Profile

Khaskheli

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE