All CloudM Migrate Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alberto

E-Learning, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed October 2021

A Good Option Above Native Migration Tools

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

CloudM Migrate makes migration a breeze!

I used CloudM to migrate a team of over 100 users from one company's GSuite to another GSuite. The architecture was incredibly complicated and messy and the software managed to navigate through all of it. I sent the CloudM team member who helped us with our migration cookies I was so happy with the experience!

PROS

The software was easy to use, even for a complicated migration like mine.

CONS

I ended up using the advanced version of the software and likely should have opted for a plan that put less work on my team, which CloudM does offer. Regardless, the support received from the CloudM team was absolutely stellar. Someone on my team had made an error causing our migration to fail, and the CloudM team was there with us to troubleshoot every step of the way.

Vendor Response

We're so glad your migration was successful!

Replied November 2020

Brian

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Works great when there are no errors

Works great for most scenarios, if it doesn't work, then you are on your own.

PROS

It works flawlessly most of the time. If there are errors, however, it's very difficult to troubleshoot and getting proper support is hard.

CONS

Customer support could use improvement. Very basic troubleshooting steps provided which I had already completed before creating a ticket.

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

Lack of availability for G Suite Migrate and complex server requirements Mover.io got bought by Microsoft Cloud FastPath never replied to my emails Haven't had chance with MigrationWiz but looks interesting, especially from compliance perspective

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the feedback Brian!

Replied November 2020

Nir

Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

not happy customer

useless customer support more than 24 for a response for no solution or not related URL. not able to have support online to troubleshoot issues. Very disappointed

PROS

once you figure out the software it almost does what you expected

CONS

Lack of support makes the software unusable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Nir, we will certainly look into this. In the meantime, have you tried searching our Knowledgebase? https://support.cloudm.co/hc/en-us

Replied November 2020

Richard

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

CloudM Zimbra to Office 365 Migration

Enabled us to move to Office 365 quickly to avoid multiple systems in place.

PROS

Simple web interface with automated setup / configuration of both systems. Migrated ~35 mailboxes ranging from <500Mb to >10Gb with very little issue. Options to sync just email, contacts, calendar, etc. as well as many other fine grain options were very useful. Also, running sync again just sent new items, very useful when still using old system.

CONS

Had an issue with licenses but this was quickly resolved by support.

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

Cost effective and fully featured solution - and fellow Manchester company.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

Company move to Office 365 for other purposes (Teams and remote working)

Javier

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy migration tool that can save you time and money

In order to do some migrations between tools, in this case Microsoft 365 and Google G-Suite, the option that the providers gave us were not efficient and they took a lot to migrate. CloudM did the migration in an awesome time and with statistics

PROS

There are a lot of sources and targets to choose in order to migrate tools. The installation is super-easy and also the wizard that allows you use the tool.

CONS

The only thing I don't like is that the software is Windows based and you've to install it onto a Windows Server machine.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

The tool integrated in G Suite was slow and didn't have the ton of options that CloudM has

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Javier!

Replied November 2020

Matthew

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Far superior data migration than built-in options in G Suite and O365

CloudM allows us to automate migration between cloud platforms without much interaction after setup. This is far better than the built-in migration tools due to the lack of input needed once the migration starts (especially when importing mailboxes to G Suite) and the status of the migration is much more transparent.

PROS

This software is very easy to setup and use. Migration speed is similar to native options provided by G Suite and O365. One of the best features are the migration reports. This allows you to quickly determine what, if any, data did not migrate automatically. While other platforms also provide logs, these are easy to read and let us know exactly what failed to transfer.

CONS

Migrating from G Suite to O365 is tougher than O365 to G Suite. This is probably not a fault of the software as much as it is a limitation of the APIs used to migrate the data. Shared Mailboxes and Public Folders in O365 take some time to setup properly prior to migrating the data. While you can allow CloudM to handle the creation on G Suite, we found that it is faster/less reconfiguring in the long run to create the destinations on G Suite first.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so satisfied with CloudM Migrate!

Replied November 2020

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2020

CloudM O365 Tenancy Migration

Used for about 7 years to either copy data into O365 from Exchange or to perform Tenant to Tenant migrations.

PROS

Mail and OneDrive Migration work seamlessly once configured. Easy to set the initial bulk copy and then change the dates to just take new data from a date onwards.

CONS

SharePoint migration not great as it will only take over document libraries without version history although this seems to be a limitation with most alternatives. The setup should be fairly straight forward but I found the documentation and support quite poor as if they are hoping you will give up and pay extra for them to manage the migration on your behalf.

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

Used it for a long time but will be evaluating other products again for the next project as although happy with the mail and OneDrive migration element think there maybe better solutions for Teams and SharePoint at the same price point.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Richard, we will certainly look into this.

Replied December 2020

Scott

Computer & Network Security, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Very easy to use

My experience was exceptional. I have zero complaints. I'm a one guy shop and I was able to migrate my big customer (2250 mailboxs), myself, although it was a very long weekend.

PROS

I liked that after I got everything setup, I could just sit back and let CloudM do it's thing. Error logs were handy so I could get that last bit of data moved over without having to migrate the entire mailbox again. Also, I called for some support and even though I was in California and the technician was in Ireland I still was able to speak to a live human being.

CONS

My complaints are really not with the CloudM software, but rather with the GSuite and Microsoft 365. Getting admin rights on the two platforms setup was complicated but GSuite had some pretty good documentation.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Scott, we're glad the migration was successful!

Replied November 2020

Scott

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

One Place for All of Your Email Migration Needs

I have run several versions over the last few years including the desktop, I have performed 6 to 8 migrations with it for various clients.

PROS

It is dependable and consistent and has a ton of options and features.

CONS

The configuration is getting a bit confusing (especially with the new Microsoft authentication scheme).

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

CloudM has the widest options for migrating between different platforms, as well as the best features for the cost.

Reasons for switching to CloudM Migrate

CloudM has the widest options for migrating between different platforms, as well as the best features for the cost.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback, we're delighted that you're so satisfied with the product Scott!

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Alberto

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

A Good Option Above Native Migration Tools

Overall CloudM Migrate helped us achieve a problem we had with multiple users and drives attempting to migrate. It is a great tool for what it is meant to do. If you are having major trouble as I saw many others do, this is a go-to option.

PROS

The software did what it intended to do and alleviated the frustration we were having with the native Outlook to G Suite migration tools. It also did it in less than a few hours compared to multiple days of unsuccessful tries with native tools.

CONS

It looked and felt very outdated. But yet again, it worked as it intended to so looks are not always everything. It was a bit more technical than expected but nothing out of this world in complexity.

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

We needed another option because G Suite's Native Migration tool never worked.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Alberto, we're glad to hear you are finding it beneficial!

Replied November 2020

Robby

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Yet the best cloud to cloud migrator so far

PROS

I like the confinience it gives when migrating from 365 to G Suite where i can migrate so many data together at one time. The log i receive from my admin is very detail and the margin error seems to be at minimum

CONS

There are several data that cannot yet be migrated or rather do not meet the expectations due to technical differences between the source and destination platform, but this is minor and understandable. Like, my label folder in email is a bit jumbled and need me time to understand

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback Robby, we will certainly look into it for future development.

Replied November 2020

Timo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Good product to migrate data to cloud

PROS

I like its self-explanatory way to do migration. Customer support is good and quite fast.

CONS

Some parts of the software is still a bit under documented and or there is some older version where documentation is different.

Reason for choosing CloudM Migrate

It was easily to get from our softwaresupplier.

Vendor Response

Thanks Timo for taking the time to leave a review with us. We will look into your suggestions for future development.

Replied December 2020

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Much to improve

PROS

ease of use and how fast we can perform a migration from one day to another.

CONS

complexity to resolve concerns, some situations need more involvement

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Daniel!

Replied December 2020

Michael

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great software that saves time

PROS

We had to migrate between several cloud platforms after the purchase of my company. CloudM was easy to setup and saved us hours with the migration. It was as simple as ‘set it and forget it’.

CONS

It was a bit confusing initially to setup properly.

Vendor Response

We are happy to hear that CloudM has been beneficial for you. Thankyou for the positive feedback !

Replied December 2020

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews