All Patronum Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joey

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Patronum has been a blessing for our Google Workspace account management

The entire experience from pre sale, demo, to deployment was extremely smooth and well done.

PROS

The ability to centrally manage so many components of our users lifecycle. Using the google admin panel is not user friendly and very unorganized. Patronum has basically replaced the need for our Admins to use google admin panel and use patronum as our employee access management tool. It has everything built into the platform, including signature management, contact sharing, file permission, etc..

CONS

Some of the limits API limitations are more on the google side.

Reasons for switching to Patronum

Functionality, cost, UI, and patronum is built for google workspace.

Virgil

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

great product with exceptional support

This is a great product helping us to avoid using GAM and have an easy-to-use interface to manage contact sharing, signatures, email delegation, Google Drive, offboarding and other automation policies.

PROS

Patronum does contact sharing which has been phased out by other competitors since Google moved on to people API. I love the support they offer and the fact that they take into consideration every feedback/request we might have.

CONS

sometimes policies don't sync correctly but that's due to Google's API limitations and has been explained by Patronum in detail so we can understand what happens under the hood

Reasons for switching to Patronum

price and contact sharing mainly but now finding the interface better, support is exceptional and i see Patronum improving loads in the upcoming years

Christie

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Patronum helps nonprofits!

Amazing customer service. And it works.

PROS

Thank you for going above and beyond to really help get our nonprofit set up! And for the amazing price!

CONS

Nothing. Thanks. Except that this form is a bit too long and won't let me submit it without a particular character count.

Reason for choosing Patronum

na .........................................

Reasons for switching to Patronum

It didn't work. ............................

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience. (The G2 review process is enough to put most off). We're passionate about supporting nonprofits, and it's incredibly rewarding to hear how our efforts have made a difference.

Replied May 2024

Rohan

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Honest Review

Enough tool to manage org but not more of auditing purposes.

PROS

We were primarily interested in Patronum for its excellent integration with Google and the signature manager. This has made it so much easier for us to create a consistent look and feel for our google signatures. For the same price as most products that only manage signatures, this does so much more. From on and off boarding policies to managing users and seeing your companies org chart, this product is fantastic. If you have google workspace and are looking to manage users and to have the best Google signature manager out there, get this.

CONS

It's not designed in a way that we can easily extract the detailed report of compliance which is not readily available in the GWS console.

Steven

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Excellent Value, Simple to Use, Great Features

I met with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] personally and he helped me understand the ins and outs of Patronum. Having the ability to use the product under a very long trial period was helpful in allowing us to explore the features and settings for ourselves. The customer service is impeccable, with almost no wait for a response. The user experience is the best I've seen among many similar products.

PROS

Patronum is straight forward and easy to use. Even for just simple signature management, it is far beyond other products in ease, clarity, and customization. Although we have not yet used Patronum to its full potential, we can't wait to use it to help create more efficient and automated processes in our business.

CONS

I cannot think of any criticisms for Patronum. Some of the features we want are just not available to API based products. Maybe one day Patronum's team will figure out how to break through those barriers, but until then, we are happy with what we have.

Reason for choosing Patronum

Patronum is priced at the best value possible, making it affordable for a small business to use an enterprise-type product. The response and service from [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his team was the final selling factor.

Reasons for switching to Patronum

We switched from Office 365 to Google Workspace, and Patronum was the best option we found.

Tom

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Best tool for any Google Workspace admin

It is a time saver and if you rely on contacts in your company this is the tool to set it up. Share your labels and set rules for your users what they can do and don’t. This tool saved me a lot of time.

PROS

If you need to onboard, offboard new employees this tools will help you to manage that task easily. If you need to set up contact sharing as well, this is THE tool. I can highly recommend this tool.

CONS

I didn’t come across any negative issues with it.

Reasons for switching to Patronum

Patronum offers more for the money and that was a no brainer.

Ariel

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Educating For Exellence

PROS

UI like Google, Easy to deploy. Value for money,

CONS

Improve Policy deployment for signatures and contacts sharing.

Reasons for switching to Patronum

BetterCloud Depreciated contacts sharing abilty.

User Profile

Mateusz

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

New standard in Google Workspace tools.

We've joined during beta when product was still free and we've been looking for a good tool to manage signatures. Since then we moved to paid plan we added off-boarding and automated group membership to handle SAML, target audiences and general group presence. There is a lot of features we are looking to implement when we have some time.

PROS

It's only tool that will sync all of the employee data including new, custom fields. This alone opens vast array of possibilities that other companies seems to ignore. Simplest example is storing user's gender pronoun and then using it in signature.

CONS

Currently priority is on new features and implementing user's feedback so in some cases manuals seem to take back seat. Interface is simple but some things aren't clear without checking with support.

Reason for choosing Patronum

We ar paying for some other tools and make our own API automations. At the time of rollout Patronum was only app that would update signatures in a way we wanted while supporting custom data. When discarding all the other benefits it was still cheaper then some "signature only" systems.

User Profile

Jeyo

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

If you use Google Workspace - Buy Patronum!

Patronum has been a game-changer for me in managing my Google Workspace. I was struggling with a major problem that Google Support couldn't solve, but Patronum came to the rescue. The product is power-packed and has exceeded my expectations. It has made my work much easier and more efficient. I highly recommend Patronum to anyone who wants to simplify their Google Workspace management.Simply put, If you use Google Workspace - Buy Patronum!

PROS

It is powerful and helps control my drives more efficiently. I am able to find the delinquents and take action pretty easily. It is inexpensive for the features that they provide.Exemplary support & the product [sensitive content hidden] listens to your concerns.

CONS

The UI can be improved, i am sure Patronum is working on this. Also, it could have been great if a few standard reports could be provided every week via mail - to showcase compliance.

Reason for choosing Patronum

It is easy and straightforward & i don't think there is any product in the market which packs all the features that Patronum provides. The cherry on the cake is the top-notch support that is provided.

Vishal

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to manage Google workspace

It's a great product and we are easy to manage to onboard and offboard, also its drive feature like moving files from one shared drive to another shared drive is very useful and it solves my problems.

PROS

The has policy management which is a great feature to manage onboarding and offboarding. Also Patronum contact sharing feature is awesome.

CONS

nothing, all their feature is awesome. there is nothing to say least about this software.

Ryan

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Thanks goodness for Patronum!

The Patronum team are absolutely committed to creating an amazing product that will help those managing their Google Workspace. The system is rich with functionality and the user support is always very responsive. This really is the first choice for those wanting less headaches.

PROS

The organisational chart and email signature management are super easy and have nice templates which you can quickly use to get underway. Once they're done and you've created your policies you don't need to worry about any new starters. Magic!

CONS

I found the policies a bit difficult to get my head around. The support team helped my get these setup so it got sorted in the end. They asked me for any suggested improvements and I recommended they had templates. Hopefully we'll see that soon.

Reason for choosing Patronum

The pricing of CloudM is absolutely crazy and they try and tie you in for ages.

Robby

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Advanced Google Workspace management and automation

We have been very happy with the product and use it across multiple clients that we fully manage.

PROS

Our favorite feature is how you can automate many tasks within Google Workspace such as email signature templates and onboarding / off boarding workflows. It also exposes several API only admin features of Google Workspace that are extremely useful.

CONS

It’s a young product so some features are still a little rough around the edges but it has performed very well for us most of the time.

Juan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

An amazing tool

PROS

Patronum allows us to do things that are not available in the Google Administration Console, plus its policies and signatures feature is amazing.

CONS

Signature editing can be a bit difficult if you are not familiar with HTML, but the Patronum team does their best to get you sorted out and apply any changes you need as soon as possible.

Brandon

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Makes admin tasks much easier

Great! Easy to use and implement

PROS

Signature management, file/folder management, user management.

CONS

I have yet to encounter something I dislike about the platform.

User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The application I was looking for!

I have found the team to be very helpful. They also helped me out late one evening when I was working on an issue.

PROS

The product takes less than 3 minutes to set up and the user interface is very easy and intuitive.

CONS

We found that the program wouldn't load sometimes, but it was easily resolved with a few browser refreshes.

Andrew

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent

Love Patronum, the user interface is a pleasure to use, feels like a native Google app, and it's functionality is super useful. Being able to browser my users Google Drives and Shared Drives is fantastic and really helps when we have people on leave. We also make maximum use of the onboarding features especially the email signatures, and creating Google Docs for new employees to complete upon their first day. Working with the team at Patronum is also amazing, they are extremely responsive and help us with even the smallest of questions. Having the chat directly in the interface makes that process really easy. We can't recommend them enough.

PROS

Integration was very easy, simple and easy to use

CONS

As far as I am concerned there are no extras that we require

Trent

Civic & Social Organization, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent addon to a Google Workspace deployment

Great experience dealing with the folks at Patronum.

PROS

The ability to see from a central location the shared calendars, manage email signatures.

CONS

The documentation lacks a bit, but the support I received via email was excellent. It would be nice to have a more robust online documentation system.

Frederic

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

<