All Safetica Reviews

1-25 of 129 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ambar

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

No confidential data leaks thanks to Safetica.

With the help of Safetica we keep a good control of the handling of our data, no person can steal our information, it is a very necessary software, since we do not want any important information to leak, the analysis of the behavior of the employees helps to prevent any suspicious attempt to steal information, I recommend it to companies with a large flow of information.

PROS

It is a totally effective system, it is very easy to use, its deployment is very good, it is intuitive, the analyzes are detailed and the concerns about information leaks have disappeared thanks to the security provided by Safetica. We implement it on our premises and in the cloud, technical support is fully responsible.

CONS

It is a product that offers the ideal solutions to protect and avoid data leaks, we have overcome all the barriers in the implementation, since it is a software with a simple learning curve and with fully understandable functions for new and old users.

Shrinkhala

Management Consulting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Master security software for endpoint management and data loss prevention. Best of all !

Its great till date. Safetica is best of all DLP solutions used so far. It is a cost effective solution with high catchment rate which ensures 100% proactive detection of endpoints and managing them effectively in speedy manner. It is easy to operate and can be taught to a non tech professional as well. Quite an advanced security solution for endpoint management and restriction of malware entry and threat attacks.

PROS

It helps in endpoint management and ensure no data leakage case is observed. It is one of the best security softwares for data loss prevention and ensuring data security in all IT devices and softwares. The application is marvelous as it helps in easy integration with 3rd party application and devices without any hiccups. It ensures high level data security and there is no data breach at all. The most confidential information remains secure and there cannot be any data leak. It is not costly at all due to which it attracts high demand and traction from all software companies for ensuring data security intact.

CONS

Every feature is just perfect .Though, It just need little customsations and improvisations to improve the overall performance of the software. The application often slows down when server is heavily loaded and shutdown. It is also advised that security features should be upgraded as per market advancement. Peer feedback is most essential and is should be there in public domain in sufficient numbers

Reason for choosing Safetica

Safetica is one of the highly recommended and well tried security software by majorities till date. it helps in managing the data security and sanctity in comprehensive manner by providing all round 24*7 protection which ensures no data breach or data threat at all. Threat prevention and security management becomes an effortless and seamless task with Safetica. A Master piece security software in today's world.

Maksims

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Safetica trial usage experience.

First steps was pretty nice, easy to deploy, nice user-friendly interface. Good detected precipitation, but configuration of policies is not so simple like it looks at first sight. And Police hierarchy not working properly, some time police number 3 take action, some time police number 1 overtake control, and it in random state. And even support team was not ably to help, they give a try but with every day they answered less and less, after all support guys just despaired. Safetica have good detection precision but this cost pretty much for endpoint, with small number of policies and rules simple task some time caused PC freezes and lags, on simple file transfer CPU was overloaded. Can tell for sure that I have bad experience with Safeties ONE.

PROS

Very easy to deploy, nice and user-friendly policy configuration.

CONS

Endpoint influence on endpoint, support team.

Reason for choosing Safetica

I didn't we would, but test shows pretty bad experience, so we ended with trial ends.

Ankur

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Safetica enables the data loss prevention by mitigating threat risks. Threat management in best way

Its great till date. One of the best endpoint management software for ensuring no threat attacks into our systems and devices. It helps in building the governance and ensuring no compliance issues under any circumstances at all. No risks of data threat or data loss at all as its the best platform for securing the devices, cloud servers and applications completely.

PROS

Safetica is the best solution for bringing compliance management and reduce threat attack. It helps in reducing the data leak or data loss in best possible manner. Data protection is done in the best possible way through bringing data loss prevention approaches and methods. Cost effective solution for ensuring the database management and ensure complete endpoint detection and threat management effectively. Integration with external devices helps to maintain data security throughout and no loss of information at all.

CONS

Sometimes, we often face integration issues with few dashboards and devices which poses threat alerts and notifications from security point of view. Also, the trial version of this security solution needs to be extended for some long time so that all businesses should use the features and functionalities properly before taking the buying decision throughout.

Reason for choosing Safetica

Safetica was chosen above other vendor solutions due to its high security management performance throughout the work flow cycle. It's the best end point management software available at low price. It brings the data security at its best and there is not a loss of even 1% of the data under any circumstance. It is highly customizable and keeps updating their offerings and services now and then with upgrades and version control. Its renewal of annual agreements is easy without any trouble.

User Profile

Idaly

Verified reviewer

Semiconductors, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Robust data loss prevention system with easy configuration.

With Safetica we largely avoid data leakage, we maintain a large work output, we monitor our network, and with Safetica we perform a good behavioral analysis to ensure that no data is leaked and valuable information from our company is leaked.

PROS

It is an ideal software to configure, it prevents suspicious attempts to steal information, with the constant management of the information of all the company's personnel, there is a risk that any information is susceptible to leakage, that is why we implement Safetica, it promotes productivity business and has very professional support, the detection and blocking of information theft is immediate.

CONS

In reality, everything has worked as it should, there are many people in the company and it is very convenient to be prepared by having a good DLP software, it has not shown errors of any kind and we are very happy.

User Profile

Derek

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Powerful solution for data loss prevention

This is a very comprehensive solution to maximize security and generate robust protection against cyber threats. It ensures timely detection of threats before they can cause damage.

PROS

The implementation process is quick and easy. It is very effective in preventing data loss in hybrid work environments. Prevents unauthorized employees from accessing confidential information. It is able to significantly minimize the risks of information leakage or sensitive data for the company. Facilitates risk analysis to maximize data protection.

CONS

This is a very robust solution to prevent the loss of sensitive data, I found nothing to dislike.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Robust solution to prevent the loss of confidential information

Safetica is a data loss prevention solution that has allowed us to develop a defense against threats that could harm our company's sensitive information.

PROS

I like how it protects the use of information in hybrid work environments. It is multiplatform, allowing excellent security on all devices. It is very easy to manage the flow of information and maintain data reliability. It has the ability to prevent against threats before they act.

CONS

In my experience, its operation is very effective. I only consider that its pricing model can be improved.

Fidelis

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Complete assurance for Security and threat protection.

Get the freedom of running your business without the fear of loosing data. Safetica saves the day. Go for it.

PROS

Safetica has its magic approach towards data loss prevention. It all starts with ensuring regulatory compliance which leads to the need to stabilize data security. I am specifically happy with the customer service team. It is well committed to serve and answer any contradictory steps. Very flexible and easy to integrate.

CONS

Any issues arising while using Safetica are well handled by the customer support team. I have not experienced any major challenges.

Zeghoudi

Security and Investigations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Safetica my protection shield !

what a best experiance i did it, Safetica make my data very protected from loss prevention and insider threat for many years. I encourage anyone concerned about security to try it. For me I will give it five stars

PROS

what i loved about Safetica how the securty fonction on my data Especially Work related

CONS

maybe the last update generally the form of the platform

User Profile

Reunaldo

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Safetica: My personal review

PROS

I liked that Safetica provides an extensive array of security solutions aimed at defending businesses against data loss, cyberattacks, and other security threats. The application is user-friendly and offers administrators a simple dashboard to monitor activity and control security settings. To guarantee that data is secure, it also has robust encryption and authentication protocols. In addition, Safetica offers thorough reporting and analytics to assist businesses in understanding their security posture.

CONS

The user interface of Safetica can be a little overwhelming and perplexing, which is one of its least preferred features. The setup is a little challenging, and navigating the menus can be challenging. Finding the appropriate options and settings in the software can also be challenging.

Maxwell

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Safetica is a great tool for Data Loss Prevention

My overall experience with Safetica is that it is an exceptional tool when it works according to the documentation. I'm currently implementing the DLP policy process and I'm having an immense difficulty in doing a simple block, and in the documentation with video, everything looks wonderful.

PROS

Safetica has a very easy and powerful implementation process. We can simulate procedures with some computers and our main objective when we bought the tool was to avoid data leakage. Another important point of the solution is the productivity control, where it is possible to know what the user is working on and which program or website he uses the most.

CONS

The troubleshooting process is not very efficient and it is very difficult to solve a problem when some feature is not working. There is no clear LOGS screen that shows why it is not working. This is very bad.

Sophia

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Safetica is excellent

PROS

One way to perform content analysis is by searching for specific keywords. It is also possible to define certain patterns using regular expressions for numbers like customer and order numbers, as well as for dictionaries. In addition, Safetica provides pre-defined templates for sensitive data, such as ID numbers, credit card numbers, and IBANs. By activating these templates with a single click, Safetica can detect and prevent the transmission of this information anywhere.This DLP solution is cost-effective, easy to manage, and can be quickly configured by businesses of any size. It is highly recommended for companies that prioritize data security.

CONS

I find this product to be highly effective in protecting the interests of the company and ensuring operational security. As such, I cannot think of any features that I dislike, and I do not have any negative thoughts about it.

Amr

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Secure Data Protection Solution.

Safetica data loss prevention secures our critical data generated from various analytics workflows. The service is easy to manage and customize for our applications in a hybrid cloud environment. Also, it allows a workspace for multiple users to access and collaborate. The service enhances the security and performance of our data workflow.

PROS

Safetica data loss prevention is a total protection solution for modern hybrid data workflows. The service has advanced protection features designed to meet the security, accessibility, and loss protection required by the increasing volume of data transactions, whether on the cloud or on-premise.

CONS

Sometimes the management dashboard is not responsive enough to user actions and gets slower when users run advanced tasks or process large-size files.

Reason for choosing Safetica

Safetica provides advanced security and protection features for locally-stores, cloud-stored, and hybrid data workflows.

Kushal

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Safetica helps us prevent data leaks and keep our confidential information safe.

Overall, Safetica is a great way to prevent data loss and protect our computers from potential threats. I really appreciate the fact that it is easy to use and does not require any special skills or knowledge.

PROS

There are many things to like about Safetica, but here are some of my favorite things: The ability to prevent data loss is a huge benefit. With Safetica, we can be confident that our data is safe and secure. The ability to protect our data from leaks is also a big plus. Safetica can help us keep our data safe and secure while also preventing any unauthorized access.

CONS

I think Safetica is a decent product, but it does have some areas that could use improvement. Like, It sometimes crashes when we add or remove devices.

Amitkumar

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Safetica - Perfect Data leak prevention.

PROS

easy-to-use application, granular level policy configuration, in-depth reporting, and many other things. Apart from the DLP feature, there are many other features which are an added advantage for every customer, like Diskguard, Bitlocker disk etc ..

CONS

Its should web based console so that it can be managed from any browser.

Nana Kwame

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Safetica is a great Data Loss Prevention(DLP) software

Safetica is easy to use, set up and manage data protection policies

PROS

Safetica can identify and stop data leaks. It examines data patterns and identifies sensitive information, including personal information, financial information, and intellectual property. They also send us real-time alerts.

CONS

Their pricing model is based on the number of endpoints and features required, which makes it expensive for my institution.

Łukasz

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Safetica - DLP for everyone

I think Safetica is a great software, that can find it's application in small and big companies. You can fully controll what files are going out of your endpoints, and check if there some suspicious actions taken in you local network.

PROS

I really like the option of setting policy, and not blocking trasnfer totally, but allowing the user to confirm that he is really wanting to "send" something and is aware of the consequences.

CONS

Location of some settings, that are hard to find and placed really unintuitive. For example adding/synchronizing domain. It's easy to find when you lunch safetica first time and need to configure it, but when you want to change it or add a new one, the location is not so easy to find.

Ashitosh

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE