All SailPoint Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Alyssa

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Access Control

PROS

IdentityIQ provides an excellent one-stop shop for users to request access within our enterprise environment. Before, users needed to go to several different places depending on what access they needed. Now there is one location, and easy search tool, and notification emails for managers to approve which makes the process seamless.

CONS

I have found when working with users that the user interface is not as user friendly as one might think. When viewing it, it looks clean and easy, but time and time again users struggle to understand the flow.

Nana Kwame

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

A secure identity management software

Though expensive, our IT systems are simplified with the use of SailPoint

PROS

We discover and reduce security risks and compliance breaches with the help of SailPoint's identity analytics and reporting capabilities. This advanced security features are important for us.

CONS

SailPoint is expensive and it has a steep learning curve. The administrators have to train for a couple of weeks before they are allowed access to the system.

User Profile

Scott

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2019

Good for very specific use cases

I've used SailPoint both as a pure IG solution and as an overall IDM solution. For an IG solution it works well even though the customization is still more than I prefer. As an IDM solution it requires far too much customization and is not "full featured" when compared to other products in the marketplace.

PROS

Provides a good identity governance view into your organization

CONS

It requires a considerable amount of customization to get it to work.

User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

SailPoint: The best IAM tool.

So my conclusion is one should definitely go for SailPoint without any second thought as its helping organization in managing there identities securely.

PROS

There are a lot of things I liked about this product among all the best is the customization that the product allows me in my organization we have customized the Joiner, Mover and Leaver.

CONS

Sometimes the product behaves very abnormal because of the cache issues which the team is working on it.

Jisu

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Database User Management made so easy !!!

Ease of use, time saving, automation

PROS

We have over 2000 databases in our organization, for Sybase and Oracle. Identity IQ from Sailpoint has been a boon for us to manage the accounts of all our users at one spot, and to simplify the process of provisioning and deprovisioning. Identity IQ can also be configured to use business rules in scenarios where there are too many parameters to take in consideration. The tool we used previously wasn't this stable and flexible.

CONS

The interface takes some time to get used to. Some features we requested are promised in a future release, which means there is room for improvement

Betsy

Food Production, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

SailPoint IdentityIQ

PROS

I like the proactive features like policy violations and multiple layers of approvals at request time. Reactive controls like certifications are helpful to the extent that users engage.

CONS

Does not scale well for large environments or when data is not 100% clean. For example we have many uncorrelated accounts and this is not handled well for certifications.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

IdentityNow

The overall experience with Sailpoint is fine, we did notice that the platform is starting to suffer from response delays and since we use the SaaS of IdentityNow it might seem that as more customers are being added the performance is being impacted.

PROS

Easy to connect to our internal application to extract user entitlements for managers certifications. We use IdentityNow for certification but we disabled provisioning.

CONS

UI and documentation needs some improvements. Search feature needs technical skills to get going and documentation is not readily available. I do note that Sailpoint are adding more documentation to the support portal.

Reason for choosing SailPoint

TCO and expandibility.

Abhay

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Sailpoint Identity IQ Review

The experience is good. We use this tool daily basis for our client based in US. We on board and off-board the users on the daily basis. Assign them to a group so that they can access the system,

PROS

On-boarding and Off-boarding process is so easy. You can do it couple of minutes. Also Sailpoint Tool has a good user interface

CONS

The services needs to be improved like if the solution can make forms more customizable . Also it will take some time to get used to of the interface.

Alyssa

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great Product

Great product that has allowed the enterprise technology team to streamline requests for users, make them self-solvers and decrease our overall ticket count.

Nilesh

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Market Leader and the Best in the Industry

This Product is magnificent and very easy Interface. Just a small training initially and we are ready to go. Can be customized according to the business needs and excellent support for this product.

dania

Computer & Network Security, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

SailPoint IAM

PROS

Facilité à intégrer et à utiliser, permet la gestion des accès et des identités

CONS

rien en particulier avec cette solution

VenkataHarish

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Very easy to maintain

User access management

PROS

It was always an important and a very tedious task to manage user access but with IIQ everything is made very simple and easy to use , we are able to manage and maintain users across the organization very easily for multiple flavors of the database .

CONS

Only issue I observed is while provisioning access to Oracle users , if you provision users with lowercase Oracle is not able to understand and causing issues .

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews