Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.77

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Great customer service, easy to use web interface."
  • icon"The customer service is excellent and professional. The cumulus tool is easy to learn and contains a complete and detailed help."
  • icon"Console is easy to use, software is great, but most of it, support is wow."
  • icon"Initially I was uneasy about the price...until you calculate the cost of deleting and unsubscribing emails and spam."

Have you used Zerospam and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Zerospam Reviews

1-25 of 133 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jonathan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Best move we made.

The time we spend managing spam request from users have reduce drastically. Moving to Zerospam as free us a lot of time to focus on other problematic and totally rely on their system to take over our mail protection. As of today, we had 0 issues and everyone is satisfied with the results. Other cities were targets of email attacks recently, we were also a target, but the difference is that nothing went thru the Zerospam engine, so we were not even aware there was an attack. This proves that we can fully trust Zerospam.

Pros

Reliable, performant, trustworthy, excellent customer service.

Cons

Nothing, for now everything is working like a charm.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Solid solution, with easy to use tools

Practically no more spams. An additional view on our mail flow. A buffer that will keep the incoming mail waiting while we work on the mail server.

Pros

Easy to use tools for control over white/black lists, reports, and logs to diagnose why an email does not come through. Very good control over spam/virus/phishing, they have practically disappeared from our email flow. The occasional one gets through sometimes, but it's not long before the system notices and begins blocking it.

Cons

As for false-positives, sometimes also, but it's related to the sensitivity of the system which is required, and is not really a nuisance. A tool to see current greylists would be a good tool to speed up diagnosis of mail flow sometimes.

Israel

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2019

Zerospam

Pros

Good blocking engine. Fast setup. Bilingual Service

Cons

No way to recover blocked emails. Transfers from other domains are received at random.

Response from ZEROSPAM

Thanks for your review. It sounds like you might have been affected by a technical issue. Please feel free to contact our technical team so we can look into this.

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Fantastic.

It just works... and we don't have to worry about individual users releasing quarantined items into the wild.

Pros

There are few products on the market that work as advertised. This just happens to be one of them. We've been using it for years now ourselves, and recommending to all of our clients.

Cons

I don't have any complaints about their product, support, or the ease of getting the whole solution actively working within minutes.

User Profile

Sylvain

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

We are a MSP company. We are offering this service to all our customers.

My customers are confident with my advices and this software is helping me with to give great services to my customers.

Pros

Easy to manage. Flawless to customer, even after MX record change to Zerospam. Easy to sell. Great support team. Easy billing.

Cons

The only Cons, we do not receive support calls anymore from our non all inclusive customers. But this is not a real cons....

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

All you can wish from an anti-spam provider. Simplicity, reliability, effectivness.

Pros

Simplicity - just redirect your MX and forget it. Quite easy to use Web portal. Effectiveness is great, very few additionnal rules are required.

Cons

Some of our customers might require from time to time a better view inside the logs. But in these seldom cases, Zerosapm support team is available and give a great service.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Spam Begone!

Best solution for small/med business

Pros

This is one of the easiest and quickest integrations of spam protection into our email system that I have ever seen. It works right out of the box with a bit of setup and tweaking, my email was spam free within a few hours. Once set up correctly, it works in the background with very little effort or attention needed by me.

Cons

It's expensive, but I think if your serious about reducing the threat of phishing emails or dangerous email viruses, this may be worth the money.

Response from ZEROSPAM

We really appreciate your feedback, please reach out to us for any question you may have.

Replied September 2020

User Profile

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Great Antspam Software for your Business!

Pros

We have been using this software for a long time and have not had any major spam issues with our business emails. Its very reasonably priced and has worked flawlessly for us. There is a very low false positive rate and great response from the support team.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. Its worked great. Pricing can be too much for really small businesses.

Cuauhtemoc

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2020

Top of the line product!

Whole experience is great, the sellers, support, installation everything was easy and went smoothly. Microsoft offers free spam filters but they didn't catch a recent ransomware (cross-tenant so they didn't went through zerospam), ZeroSpam did. It blocked every single one of them without any kind of manual configuration. True set and forget is rare these days, this is one solution you can put in place real fast and never think about again, it just works. Plus there's an easy to install outlook plugin to report spam if there's ever one going through.

Pros

only the features you need easy to install and manage great support cloud based

Cons

Absolutely none! I only had a good time with the product

Reasons for choosing Zerospam

better product for cheaper, it was a no brainer.

Reasons for switching to Zerospam

-cloud based instead of receiving all junk at our site. -WAY easier to manage. -WAY cheaper. -no hardware changes to manage.

Response from ZEROSPAM

Music to our ears, Thank you Cuauhtemoc!

Replied December 2020

Fabienne

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2018

Zerospam is very efficiente. Over 1million of our emails are filtered per week with no impact.

Pros

They react fast. Follow the trend of attacks. They ajust their filters as soon as we report an email not blocked. They are always available to provide reporting information ondemand. The product filtered as well as malware, as phishing, URL links or file attached.

Cons

The reporting log is missing some information about the emails like, subject or something that would allow us to retreive more info on the incoming emails.

Philippe

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Best in the business!

Pros

We have been using ZeroSpam for 3 years now as en and user and reseller. It's simply the best anti-spam solution out there. We have clients that have gone from various solutions to ZeroSpam and all have seen improvement in detection rates and a reduction in false positives.

Cons

The default settings for attachments are a little much, but you can change that.

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Overall been a great experience. Once it's setup it just works. Ton's of features for admins

Less email spam.

Pros

Excellent Anti spam email services for Business's. Once you set this up and tweak it to your liking it just works. Lot's of features in their portal which is upgraded regularly. Redundant services even collects all emails if your own server goes down.

Cons

Requires per user billing paid for the year. Other then that I don't recall any other cons for this service.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

ZeroSPAM Rocks!

Pros

This service is a breeze to setup and is highly effective. Of course in the Anti SPAM world we are fighting creative human minds not just robot scripts so there is no such thing as a Silver Bullet however ZeroSPAM consistently proves to be up to the task of protecting our organization as well as our clients. Their Support team is courteous, knowledgeable and accessible thanks to the Chat feature. Thanks ZeroSPAM!

Cons

As of yet i really haven't come across any real negatives.

Christian

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Best ever !

We have experienced some problems with our exchange and Zerospam kept the emails in storage while we were fixing the exchange server. No emails were lost.

Pros

Very easy to use, I had to call them and the service was very profesionnal and the info was very helpful.

Cons

I've been using the software for 7 years I didn't encounter any cons until now ;-)

David

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Excellent! Okay: more words. How about outstanding filtering and customer service.

Virtually no spam in my inbox or in the inboxes of our team and clients.

Pros

It works. And on the rare occasion when it could work better, ZeroSpam staff are responsive and open to ideas.

Cons

I hardly ever get to talk to the people in Support! They are terrific, but rarely do I have to call.

Patrick

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE