Jostle is a cloud-based collaboration and social networking solution that helps businesses share news, align teams, invite participants and recognize contributions. The platform allows employees to discuss topics and share their ideas in an open or closed collaborative environment.

Jostle helps employees share information that can be targeted to specific individuals or groups with "like" and "comment" features included. The system's "shout-out" feature lets users acknowledge individual or team efforts and broadcast a message to the entire organization.

Users can also conduct live polls and share results with their employees. The discussion feature helps teams initiate private conversations or open town-hall meetings to share files and information. The solution can also create party invites and share them with employees. Users can create a reference library for employees to read company policies, design manuals, sales materials, forms and budgets.

Pricing is per employee per month. Support is provided via email and an online forum.



42 Reviews of Jostle

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 20 of 42 reviews

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Decent Company Community Page

its been fine, its ease of use is nice, and many of the features and tools are handy has well. its a decent to tool to communciate with those in your whole company.

Pros

it is easy to post articles to it, the google intergration is nice, makes it easy to set up accounts and log in with for endusers. One of the best parts i would say is the people sections, it is nice cause it allows you see everyone from your company and this is nice when you have several offices like i do.

Cons

when posting articles some more and better customization would be nice, some more features would be good as well.

December 2018

Marta from Legal Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

December 2018

Jostle internal Facebook

Pros

It’s nice getting email notifications about update on Jostle

Cons

You have to sign in every single time, won’t let you click on notification and get in

December 2018

Sharyn from First Direct Lending

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

1 of 5

December 2018

If all you want is to post employee photos then this is the thing for you

Pros

Our company needed a photo directory of employees and that's what this served as. A virtual Rolodex for internal needs.

Cons

The capabilities at the time (2015-2017) were not the best. I'm not sure if they have updated it much but trying to make changes were not simple and it just wasn't robust enough as an intranet. Trying to configure it so that it would be aesthetically pleasing and simple to navigate just wasn't happening unfortunately.

Response from Jostle Corporation of Jostle

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your feedback and sorry that we weren't the right fit for you! We've added a lot of functionality since mid-2016, including instant messaging, video chat, JostleTV, and much more. We've also updated the UI significantly since then. You can check out some of the updates at https://www.jostle.me/product

November 2018

Aaron from CORE Education

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Engaging Intranet

An intranet that engaged the staff and is one place to find out news/olds/information and who is who inside the business. A place where users can come and see themselves in the business, who and what they are and how they fit in.

Pros

Easy to use and setup with good support from the on-boarding team and regular catch-ups over the time period. The library is a great tool with good security and functionality. Staff member profiles, that we integrate with G-Suite are helpful and enable users to customize themselves and their images as well as professional profiles.

The news section is easy to add and manage the posts as well as items for sale and internal vacancies. The search function is excellent and returns a good set of relevant results to all users from all areas.

The Admin area is well laid out and easy to follow with a good range of depth and when you want to do something not available the support team can help you out.

Allowing internal and external users means our board members can see what is going on inside of the organisation without death by email.

Cons

Would be nice to have threaded discussions. Creates a number of library groups in g-suite and does not do a great job of cleaning up after itself when groups are removed, unused or empty.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Workplace becomes extraordinary

Pros

Jostle is a great addition to any company or even startup, despite the size.
Intuitive design, great event management, easy to navigate. A good way to share news or useful stuff with employees, way better than plain old emails.

Cons

Can use improvement in options available for organizing different areas, such as the Team area.
Documentation could be a bit more detailed.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

3 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

July 2018

Great for connecting inside an organization, the team overview is incredibly useful to a new starter

Pros

The best feature of this software is hands down the event handler. Managing meetings is a breeze using Jostle.

Cons

The only downside I can point is the erratic crashes on the phone app, albeit annoying not a deal breaker.

March 2018

Mark from Catch The Fire Myrtle Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2018

Easy tool to engage your team!

Pros

I like the ease of remembering birthdays and join date anniversaries, as well as the ability to curate discussion online in dedicated forums.

Cons

This is not a fault of the software, but it must be used to support true interaction in real life, not to substitute for it!

March 2018

Ruth from Glasshat

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

2 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

March 2018

Good for keeping up to date with the team, sharing company news and updates

Pros

I found the activity feed quite useful to keep up to date with what people had posted, shared and commented on. It's a good way to share company news that doesn't go straight to your inbox. However, you can also set up email notifications for when something happens so you don't always have to be logged in. It's a good platform for connecting with the rest of the team that's separate to everything else you use (helps to keep it focused on the team).

Cons

There is no separate desktop app (for example, like Slack) so you do have to login to the website to fully access this. However there is a mobile app if you wanted to access this on the go.

Response from Jostle Corporation of Jostle

Replied March 2018

Thank you very much for leaving a review of our platform and services. We are really sorry to see you were not fully satisfied with Jostle. We appreciate the opportunity to improve and would love to get more details from you as to what has led you to this low rating. We don't recognize your company name and would like to connect with you directly. Can you please reach out to us at dustin@jostle.me We will follow up right away! Thank you in advance!

January 2018

Anthony from BCREA

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

January 2018

Super fun and easy to use

Pros

Fun and easy for the whole office, user friendly and enjoyable. It's kind of like the Facebook for the office.

November 2017

Andrea from CCV Insurance & Financial

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

WE EXPECTED A TURN KEY INTRANET PLATFORM

United our 3 locations and created a faster, more centralized way of communicating within our organization.

Pros

Ease of set up and quick on boarding process for staff. Its so easy to launch and train co-workers. Visually pleasant to navigate and helps create a fun corporate cultural with its social media-based style.

Cons

I'd like to use the calendar for more than events like scheduling like staff holidays etc. I would like to see the view more in a traditional calendar format rather than a list.

October 2017

Zachary from ISACA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

1 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

Nice App, Horrible Support

Pros

Pretty yammer-like internal engagement and intranet application. There is document rendering, classified, team view diagrams, and more.

Cons

Spectacularly awful SSO integration support. It can be made to work but it was far more painful than any other vendor I've setup SAML authentication with.
The documentation is horrible and even flat out wrong in some areas.
'Custom' domains are problematic (see SSO complaint above).
Support and professional onboarding often consists of an email referencing aforementioned cruddy support documentation.
They can (and will) setup platform breaking changes at a night's notice. This type of thoughtless customer engagement is what is prompting this review in fact.

Response from Jostle Corporation of Jostle

Replied November 2017

Sorry that our support did not meet your expectations. We have set up a call with you to help us learn to get better.

October 2017

Diane from Celatini Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

October 2017

Connect your company in a flash!!

Pros

If you have employees that are in multiple locations, this product is a fantastic way of connecting everyone! From the field to the office, this product makes it super easy to provide project updates/shout outs, birthday/anniversary notifications, CEO motivational blogs, etc. The set up takes a minimal amount of effort, and makes it easy to keep the entire company up to date 24/7, since employees can log on from almost anywhere!

Cons

It's a stand alone product - which is by design - but results in some duplication of entry with other software.

September 2017

Jeff from Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

September 2017

We LOOOOVE Jostle...

Internal formal & informal announcements & communication moved out of the mailbox and into a shared environment. Staff now have a platform to easily share content and collaborate. All users have their default browser home page set to Jostle. Engagement metrics are outstanding!

Pros

People-centric. Clear layout and navigation, easy for users to learn. Very easy to administer. Ability to leverage SAML SSO if your company has the IT resources.

Cons

Not many. File Library could be more robust. Lacks the ability to automatically age archive content.

September 2017

Maxwell from Heyday

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

September 2017

Jostle is a great tool for organizing our company and keeping everyone in touch with each other

Brand-wide communication with customizable feature that best fit out company's style.

Pros

How easy it is to start and reference conversations, make brand-wide announcements, and organize shift coverage through Classifieds

Cons

The "Teams" area is slightly hard to organize and a little less user friendly than the rest of the site.

August 2017

Mark from Catch The Fire Myrtle Beach

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2017

Easy to use, value for money, and helps to unite a team.

Easy to use

Pros

The ease of remembering anniversaries and other significant dates makes it easy to foster a sense of team.

Cons

Although there are different categories of entries (article, news, etc. ) it is easy to have duplication at the user interface so one item can show up repeatedly (newest, most popular and such).

December 2016

Mae from City of Vaughan

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2016

How-To Forum

The how-to forum is such a great tool that we, unfortunately, under utilize. For some reason, it feels so separate from Jostle that it's never top of mind. The suggest a feature tool is amazing and it is really great to be able to comment, vote and see which suggestions were implemented. Well done!

November 2016

Holly from Sodexo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2016

LOVE jostle

We've had great success with Jostle and our engagement is outstanding now. We use this daily with remote teams to stay connected. Our key is to ensure that senior leadership is engaged and active on the site.

Pros

simple user interface

Cons

should be able to export all articles...to archive or to "tell the story"....

November 2016

Jonathan from Catch The Fire

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2016

Brilliant tool to help raise the profile of people and stories within your organization

We've been using Jostle for a few years now and have been consistently impressed by the updates to the platform, the speed of deployment and the impact to our business. Jostle is people focused, and helps you lift the profile of different individuals, and their stories, within your organization. Some intranets we've seen a very focused on content, and work like closed-off social networks. Jostle is much more interesting than that, and has been a big boost to our corporate culture.

November 2016

Mae from City of Vaughan

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2016

Great platform

Overall a great platform. Would have liked a little more assistance launching the platform to the organization. Like a Jostle launch team to help us along the way.

November 2016

Danielle from Morgan McKinley

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2016

Great platform with fantastic support!

I've worked with the Jostle platform for a year and a half and have had many good experiences and business successes. I cannot rate enough how great it is to have a knowledgeable and helpful designated account manager (Sally Smith) who is my main point of contact and is always happy to discuss our platform use and suggest new ways of working along with answering any queries I have. This makes our user experience of Jostle align with our business strategy and values, as well as ensuring we continue to optimise the platform when new changes are introduced. I also rate the forum very highly as it's great to be able to discuss thoughts/ideas/best practice with other Jostle users outside of our organisation - and it's great that conversations on the forum are heard by the Jostle team and often make their way into the Jostle newsletter and ultimately influence platform developments and changes.

Pros

The ease of use, how the interface resembles social media and encourages full company engagement

Cons

Some of the areas on the platform are not relevant to our business, but there is not anything we can do to reallocate these sections into something more appropriate. It means the sections remain unused. (not a massive issue as we tend to focus our attention on the News section anyway)