About Glue Up

Glue Up (Formerly EventBank) is a cloud-based engagement management platform for nonprofit organizations. Glue Up integrates event management, membership management, customer relationship management (CRM), email marketing, payment processing and dedicated mobile apps into one platform.

With Glue Up’s membership renewal workflow, users are alerted to outstanding payments and can send automatic reminders to members via email and through push notifications. The mobile membership directory lets organizers view member information and connect with members. Users can search through the member directory and create search filters to identify specific types of members.

Organization members can use the mobile app to receive messages...


Read More

Supported Operating System(s):

Web browser (OS agnostic)

79 Reviews of Glue Up

Average User Ratings

Overall

4.56 / 5 stars

Ease-of-use

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Ratings Snapshot

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(27)

27

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

Likelihood to Recommend

Not likely

Very likely

Showing 1 - 5 of 79 results

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Marcel from MCI Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simply idiot proof and ready to deploy without too much hassle

We are very pleased with simplicity of it. We rarely spend time training as most users simply "get it". Its simple and fast out-of-the-box solution . We now have 4 accounts running this software

Pros

I can create an event in 10 minutes , have the webpage out and create collateral. I can update anything all the way to the delegate app onsite in a few simple steps. We moved a few hundred members into the cloud which was relatively simple, and memebrs love the ease with the member app and the profile. Payment option are localized based on country I can assign navigation languages etc. I can assign a client to administer a section of the membership or a specific event.

Cons

Multi currency management is not very friendly. During setup. I cannot correct some historical items Some limitations with regards to registration setup for multiple events segments such as dinners post tours that needs to be overcome

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up

cost, customer service, localized interface, simplicity

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up

cost, localisation (get away from US templates)

July 2019

Edward from Inland Empire Regional Chamber of Commerce

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Modern Cloud Software for Membership Driven Organizations

My overall experience has been extremely pleasing and time saving. Time is of the essence and we need to work fast in today's business environment, Eventbank allows me to save time and get things done much quicker due to the fact that many features of running a day-to-day business are built into one portal.

Pros

Many great features under one umbrella. From CRM, Event Management, Social Engagement, Email Marketing Campaigns, Invoicing, Membership Management & Financing, this software enables you run your business effectively and efficiently. Additionally, Eventbank designs and maintains our primary website which provides members and users with a high end look and feel.

Cons

My dislikes are minor (i.e. more member to member engagement features)

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up

Eventbank was the most professional looking software that I found.

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up

I needed something that combined email marketing, event management, CRM, Finance and Membership Management into one system. After much research of other membership management software programs, I found Eventbank to be the best of all.

April 2021

Anja from Danish Chamber of Commerce in Hong Kong

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: International Trade and Development

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2021

Simple and user friendly CRM System

I appreciate the customer support [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], who always in timely manner response on any given time of the day and week. He always follow up and is extremely helpful. Wish [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was the one, who had been the first project manager, so it wasnt so delayed. But [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is super competent and understand his customers.

Pros

The software is very user friendly and not complicated and perfect for event and membership management.

Cons

Some features and the structure not so flexible. Still feel room for improvement to enhance the features. And many extra features is a different pricing contract.

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up

We had a good presentation from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and taken in consideration, this software were used among many of our peers, and gave good recommendations, so therefore we choose Glue Up.

April 2021

Ashwin from UK Bartenders Guild

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2021

Very Poor Core Functionalities - Much better out there for cheaper/free

Overall it's been troublesome. Our sales cycle was hurried through, and the company pushed a sale through before the product could have been properly assessed by our new digital team. Unfortunately, we've been unable to cancel our contract - which is somewhat understandable. However, we've found the company to be extremely dismissive and condescending when faced with legitimate product concerns. This is not a product for any organisation that is looking for VFM.

Pros

Given that none of the core features service our organisation's needs, we cannot speak to this.

Cons

From the implementation widget to the lack of membership-gating for content, there is a lot to not like about this product. The low send volumes for email newsletters, coupled with the high cost and poor email builder (white-labeled SendGrid) are extremely annoying. The email costs alone make this more expensive than either MailChimp or Squarespace's native mailer feature. If you have the budget, you should stretch to Hubspot, which integrates seamlessly with Eventbrite. We are limited by the number of custom fields we can add to entries/applications. The end user experience is cumbersome and somewhat meaningless. It's essentially just a payment portal with an events widget and a mailer - neither of which work particularly well, or are any better than the free options.

Response from Glue Up

Replied April 2021

Dear Ashwin, We are sorry you feel that our products are not a good fit for your organization. The sales cycle was initiated on January 11th and resulted in the signed contract on February 26th. During that time, we ensured a demo was provided, examples were shown, took the time to clearly and accurately answer the numerous questions that were presented, and waited for board approval as well prior to the signing of the contract. It was not until after the contract was signed and during the kick-off call where other stakeholders were involved who identified needed customizations, however, realized that your budget and resource limitations could not support your needs. To attempt to address the concerns that were presented, we offered solutions at no additional cost to your organization, however, you did not have the tech resources to support them.

February 2021

Eve from SwissCham Southern Africa - South Africa Chapter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

SwissCham Southern Africa

GlueUp has changed our life and assisted in keeping our image professional and fresh looking, Great support from the GlueUp team too.

Pros

Through EventBank (now GlueUp) we professionalised our database as well as our event management, which includes invitations, RSVP tracking, payments, etc. Mailings are quick & easy, Membership renewal process in GlueUp is streamlined, and with limited resources the the most efficient way. Strong protection of Members' data.

Cons

Some bugs are still in the system; templates often change colours, payment option via USA not a good solution for South Africa; need local payment option. Interface to SAGE would be brilliant.

Reasons for Choosing Glue Up

The only all-inclusive package available at the time at a decent price, meets the needs of a Chamber of Commerce, and excellent support from the GlueUp team.

Reasons for Switching to Glue Up

Needed professional database with solid protection, and needed an event management tool, which includes RSVP monitoring etc.