User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(24)

24

4 stars

(17)

17

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Its features are exceptional. You can customize it anything you like from it. The navigation of it is also convenient to use."

  • "Visual map of alumni is impressive. Easy events setup and communication is good. It will not fit all for sure, but will fit most."

  • "design, ease of use, growing set of functionalities that fit our purposes, very good customer support that helped out quickly when we had questions or problems"

  • Cons

  • "Minor irritating bugs, little visibility on developments road map although this has improved recently. "

  • "Some features are not costumizable, but the Hivebrite team is doing the best to fulfill the special requirements of an alumni association and takes every suggestion into consideration. "

  • "Speaking of customization, there's still a lot left to be desired in the types of fonts that can be used."

Browse Hivebrite Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -6 of 44 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Ali from Fusion Jeunesse

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best modulable alumni platfotm

We were looking for a database, alumni platform and a workspace (groupe with feed, media center, event for meeting and deadline..) and billingual.

Pros

A lot of personalization (a lot of possibility) Easy to learn and use Best customer service you can have Easy to admin Always update et good communication If you have idea (new feature) you can submit them on the blog, people vote and the most voted are choosed for devloppement French and english customer service Billingual platform Back-Office CRM

Cons

The mobile application need some optimisation The Media center is great but is not optimal as well Except that, I think it is the best software on the market (I looked for more than 25 alumni platform before making my top 3 than my final selection)

March 2020

Predrag from AIESEC Life Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

YourMembership to Hivebrite migration

We needed to expand our community building effort beyond a single country, while ensuring that each entity may define different membership rates and collect fees in a separate account. The Groups and multiple Payment accounts capabilities provided by Hivebrite matched our requirements.

Pros

it has been an enjoyable UX/UI experience using Hivebrite. A platform that combines some of the best features of Squarespace, Mailchimp, Facebook, LinkedIn and Kickstarter. It is easy to use and easy to integrate.

Cons

The page builder functionality requires further refinement and enhancements, in addition to further enhancements across the reporting and analytics related to payments, email and web.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Hivebrite had all of the features we currently use from YourMembership, in addition to Projects, Companies, Career, Life Feed, Mentorship and Groups, allowing us to expand our community beyond a single country and more importantly a modern, responsive user interface (backend and frontend), at a comparable price.

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite

Follow this link for more information - YourMembership to Hivebrite migration — A Primer [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

March 2021

Cathrin from Jacobs Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2021

Great Tool for Community Management

It has been fascinating to see Hivebrite grow over the years from a start-up to a hugely professional software provider with an extremely professional and fast helpdesk, great relationship manager and fantastic updates on some of the key features.

Pros

The Live Feed, Events, and Directory are great features for a community. Particularly welcome are that the users are able to create their own events, post on the live-feed and update their profile as they wish. The customization is easy and allows to integrate into the existing CDI.

Cons

The media center is even after 4 years not what I hoped it would do. It is difficult to share files for the users and in general just unclear to use. I am very much looking forward to the new mentoring module that is currently being implemented!

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

It had the most user-friendly frontend as well as backend and catered exactly to our needs of creating an active community with lots of user-generated content, knowledge sharing, and engagement.

January 2021

Marie-Aline from Universiteit Gent

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Veel functionaliteiten met limieten

Wij gebruiken Hivebrite als tool om onze alumnicommunity te beheren en uit te bouwen. Op deze manier bieden we onze alumni een plek waar alle relevante info voor hen verzameld wordt en ze elkaar kunnen ontmoeten. Bovendien kunnen we intern in één systeem werken om onze alumnigegevens te beheren. Hivebrite staat open voor suggesties en de customer service en accountmanager doen altijd hun best om je vragen te beantwoorden of oplossingen te zoeken. Tot nu toe een aangename en vlotte samenwerking.

Pros

Hivebrite is een kant- en klare tool die je op zich gemakkelijk in gebruik kan nemen en kan instellen naargelang de behoeften van de organisatie. Het is een mooie en professioneel ogend product, wat van belang is om eindgebruikers aan te spreken. Er is een ruim aanbod aan functionaliteiten, die je volgens je eigen noden kan in- of uitschakelen. Op vlak van functionaliteiten en lay-out kan je dus vlot gaan customizen. Je bepaalt zelf hoe je website eruitziet, welke infovelden er in een profiel staan, welke tabs je inschakelt, wat zichtbaar is voor wie,.... Een grote troef zijn de mogelijkheden op vlak van subgroepen of subcommunities. Groepsadmins hebben veel autonomie om hun eigen community uit te bouwen. Een ander voordeel zijn de uitgebreide filtermogelijkheden om gebruikers op te zoeken. Je kan zo ook niet-actieve gebruikers rechtstreeks vanuit Hivebrite uitnodigen om te registeren.

Cons

Hoewel je veel kan customizen gaat het nog altijd om een kant- en klaar product. De mogelijkheden en functionaliteiten zijn begrensd omdat je altijd binnen dit kader blijft werken. Zo werkt de betaaltool uitsluitend met creditcard en niet met lokale betaalopties. Daarnaast is het niet altijd evident om de Hivebrite software te laten corresponderen met andere tools of software. Daar is bijkomend programmeerwerk voor nodig. Ook om gegevens te exporteren zijn de mogelijkheden gelimiteerd.

January 2020

Cécile from HELMo

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Plateforme évolutive

Une seule plateforme pour développer le réseau des diplômés de HELMo... C'est juste génial! D'autant que l'on peut proposer aux utilisateurs de rejoindre des groupes d'utilisateurs distincts, selon leurs centres d'intérêts.

Pros

La plateforme évolue chaque jour car des développeurs y travaillent jour après jour. Du coup, vous bénéficiez des avancées et c'est un énorme plus. Elle est facile d'utilisation et intuitive. Elle propose plusieurs fonctionnalités intéressantes pour les utilisateurs. EN tant qu'admin, j'apprécie en particulier le logiciel pour envoyer des campagnes d'e-mail ainsi que le module Evenement qui permet le paiement en ligne. L'annuaire séduit aussi les utilisateurs. LA relation avec Hiverbite est super. Le personnel est super réactif .

Cons

1. La fonctionnalité Opportunité professionnelle est bien mais pas assez personnalisable au niveau des secteurs d'activité pour faciliter la recherche d'emploi des utilisateurs. Comme l'évolution de la plateforme dépend des "gros" clients, on doit parfois être patient pour qu'une amélioration souhaitée soit mise en place. 2. Le support HIvebrite (mode d'emploi, webinar, ...) est en anglais uniquement. Dommage (heureusement l'équipe support répond en français et est hyper efficace et sympathique).

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Pour son côté évolutif et la pertinence des fonctionnalités déjà existantes lors de l'achat + Excellent rapport qualité-prix

October 2020

Oana from Cité internationale universitaire de Paris

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

An all-in-one platform to manage your alumni community

Fast and efficient customer support, dynamic team, very useful release radar webinars.

Pros

When we chose the Hivebrite software, we compared it to other competitors on the French market. Almost two years after starting using it to manage our alumni community, we are very satisfied with our choice : this software as a system was hands on, easily customizable and useful in terms of features (mapped alumni directory, clusters, timeline, events, jobboard, statistics, etc.).

Cons

Developing and launching new features (if requested by client) is not sistematically possible. The email builder would require some upgrades.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Price, Platform features, GDPR compliance, data security...

June 2019

Gian Marco from Zuoz Club

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

just a hones reveiw

great onboarding process and support while onboarding. also very fast answers on tickets!!! clear communication what is possible and what is not, always helping to find a solution for our problems or challenges.

Pros

A logically and well organised backend, easy imports, easy exports, clear overview, an easy to customise frontend. modern templates. very easy to use, almost dummy prove easy.

Cons

there are some limitations, when it comes down to ticket options for events, media management in groups and events is not very sexy, there is no "past events" section, can't attach pictures directly to a past event, it has to be via link from the media page. use of tables in customised websites is bad.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Hivebrite was easier to use, looked a lot nicer (UX), provided data hosting in switzerland, was best value for price.

December 2020

James from Garage Society

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

A Comprehensive Community Building Platform

Hivebrite has allowed us to double down on our community-centric approach to building a business and deliver a data backed approach to growing and maintaining a membership base of engaged and informed users. It has become a one-stop shop for all our member needs and the support and genuine interest from the Hivebrite team in how we deliver our implementation has allowed us to go beyond our initial goals for the platform and start to implement new initiatives and ideas with Hivebrite at its core.

Pros

Hivebrite offers a huge amount of functionality to build and grow an online community. When searching for a software that could do it all Hivebrite came top of our list in terms of the sheer number of tools provided to help grow a community platform. The features, functionality and backend options allow you to really dial in the system to meet your needs - with core functionality that covers pretty much all aspects of building and running a community around your business, organisation or interest. It's relatively simple to build out a front end website, launch memberships, customise your membership portal and setup events, run email campaigns, share and store content and more. If you want to get more custom you can also dive into code, or connect your other platforms via the API which has proven very handy as we have scaled our business. The team is also super helpful in onboarding you onto how to make best use of the platform and build creative strategies to engage and inspire the community within - in fact i'd say that the customer support in general is one of the best in the business in terms of engagement, responsiveness and genuine interest in supporting your goals as a business.

Cons

The app is a bit disappointing and doesn't do the web based product justice. UX improvements and gamification features on the front end would help users to explore and utilise the platform more regularly. Admin backend can sometimes be a little confusing to use - however the HIvebrite Customer Service is second to none in my experience.

February 2021

Rob from Fulbrighter

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Flexible and powerful community management platform

Pros

The Hivebrite platform is a powerful solution for our large and diverse community (currently 20,000+ users). Its core features (feed, directory) enable extensive engagement and collaboration among our members, while the additional functionality (esp. groups, events and campaigns) have enabled us to sustain meaningful sub-communities. The Hivebrite team provide strong technical support as well as thought leadership in the field of community management. It has been a pleasure to work with the team to enhance the platform's capabilities.

Cons

As our community increases in size, we need the platform to do more work to enable users to discover relevant and meaningful content and connections. This is an area Hivebrite are actively working on, and we are already seeing some promising new and evolving features developed.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Hivebrite offered significant flexibility and customisation. Rather than having a strong focus or expected user journeys (as many alumni platforms have) - Hivebrite allowed us to build a community that reflects the needs and experiences of our members.

February 2021

User Profile Picture

Bruno from Exército Brasileiro

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Best Alumni platform ever

Currently the Alumni to which I belong is defining between AlmaShines and Hivebrite. AlmaShines is undoubtedly the most cost-effective, without a doubt, however Hivebrite has a better usability and aesthetics, which is making us have doubts about the final choice. If money is not an issue, your Alumni should definitely choose this platform.

Pros

It is the platform that best implements the features. In particular, it is the only one that allows a high degree of customization in the construction of the platform's internal pages by the administrator himself, not depending on requesting changes to the company. It is the most beautiful and complete of all.

Cons

Technical support is the worst of all compared to competitors. The price, while not the highest, is among the highest. There is a charge for each financial transaction made by users within the platform, in addition to the standard fee for Stripe and Paypal, which is quite abusive and inconvenient.

August 2020

Randi from HBS Association of Northern California

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Choice for Alumni Orgs

HiveBrite has been instrumental in helping HBSANC reach our goals which centered around increased membership metrics and more efficiently executing our expansive events calendar (including a recent complete pivot from live to online events). HIveBrite’s Membership and Events modules has empowered us to reach all of those goals with the highest revenue numbers in club history and more club memberships than in the past five years and still climbing. Engagement is high as a large percentage of our alumni base is active on our platform even if they are not paid member. We have also successfully managed over 300 events in the past 2 years since migrating.

Pros

- Migrating our data was incredibly challenging as our existing database had many duplicate users and a vast array of legacy fields to either map to existing fields or create custom fields for. Migration support went above and beyond to guide us in best practices for both cleaning the data, customizing fields and even developing custom filters for our alumni map specific to our org’s needs. - Ability to efficiently create value for our members with restricted access to online gated content and to features like the sleek Alumni map - eliminating the need for time consuming manual benefits we had been manually tracking previously - User friendly interface with all in one modules for events, emails, website, analytics - Great payment processing and integration with Stripe. - Always developing new features and modules to improve and listening to customer feature requests - Great customer service. The platform that have some limitations (as all platforms do) but their customer support team is always quick with a solution or work around. - Not an anonymous large company but working relationship with a team there to support us and cares about our success and meeting our goals.

Cons

- Limited customization of reports- beta reporting module is in development - Lack of integration All in one and easy to use but It does not integrate with other platforms - No user forum to learn best practices for different features and use cases- I thinks is on the timeline

Reasons for Switching to Hivebrite

- User Friendly All in One- We decided to move to a HIveBrite as it is user friendly with a shorter learning curve to make it more accessible for staff and volunteers - trading off some broader customization offered on more complex and expensive platforms. - Integration with LinkedIn - users can easily log on and bring over basic experience info from LinkedIn was also a big selling point- easier for people to log on and update their profile info and we get standard data on industries and companies for those who have chosen to use this feature. - Membership Module- Our goals were to find a platform with a flexible Membership Module that would enable us to increase our membership revenue and numbers - Events Module- We host a rich events calendar and our goal was to more effectively manage it -Engagement features such as the interactive Alumni Map

September 2016

Robert from Network For Teaching Entrepreneurship

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Hivebrite is cooler + has richer functionality + is more flexible + is a ridiculously-good value

Seriously. I found Hivebrite at the very end of an exhaustive search of over 50 different alumni management platforms. After countless platform demos that would generally end with having witnessed a feature/function-poor platform, or witnessing a polished platform that cost 3x or 4x what my non-profit was looking to spend, I met Jean, who gave me a tour of the Hivebrite platform. I think at one point I literally asked Jean 'What's the catch?' because I didn't get it: Hivebrite was the sexiest, most-feature-rich platform I had seen, yet its price point was one of the lowest of all the vendors I had vetted. There was no catch. Jean and his team have built'and are continuing to evolve'an incredibly sophisticated alumni management and engagement platform. Let me expound just a bit on a few points: »»Cooler. Richer functionality. - The overall structure of the site is clean and tastefully executed. - The map interface of the `Events' of `People' is not just slick, but also super-functional as an intuitive and inviting way for alumni to engage with relevant fellow alumni and happenings. It's leaps and bounds better than anything I had seen from any provider. - With its ability to have alumni create `pitch pages' for their businesses and ventures, interact in group and forum tabs, post and attend events together, Hivebrite simply does more'and does it better'than any other provider. Hivebrite's functionality actually gave me ideas on how I can create engagement with alumni that I had not previously thought of. - Targeting a specific segment of your alumni for an email campaign is perfectly straightforward. Did I mention they have integrated email-campaign analytics? - With all this functionality housed under one roof, I no longer need to waste time toggling back and forth between my alumni CRM/Eventbrite/MailChimp/etc. »»More flexible. - When you talk to the support team at Hivebrite, if the answer isn't 'Yes', it's 'We'll make that a priority in our next iteration'. They have integrated many, many adaptation requests into their platform, and their platform is what it is today largely due to them improving based upon their client feedback. They have really valued my input and make me feel like we are on a team together, working to develop an awesome solution for my alumni and for my organization. That means the world to me. Thank you Jean, Flo, and the whole Hivebrite team for helping me do more for my alumni.

Response from Hivebrite

Replied September 2016

Thanks Rob - Such a detailed and enthusiastic review means the world to us. We're definitely a team!

September 2016

Sandra from Glion Institute of Higher Education

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Super user-friendly, responsive, fun and simple platform for alumni!

It has been a great pleasure to work with Hivebrite team and to introduce this platform to alumni. As a luxury institution, we needed a unique product that would offer a high-quality solution for our end-users and optimise the current alumni network. This is exactly what we got from Hivebrite - a true win-win solution: a user-friendly and fun platform for alumni; and simple management and strong support for the alumni association. The platform offers an easy-access to the alumni from anywhere and more opportunities to engage and stay connected. Moreover, the Hivebrite team is constantly improving everyone's experience by actively listening to suggestions and finding innovative solutions for all requests.

Pros

The features offered by Hivebrite platform are very useful for both end-users and the administrator, for example: - The possibility to connect with channels like LinkedIn simplifies the login for users: one less password to remember! And the simpler it is, the greater number of people will stay connected which will facilitate the administrators' jobs. - The interactive map and "check-ins" are an excellent tool for alumni to find each others and strengthen the network. - The possibility to create chapters is one of the most important features for our network. Through the chapter live feed, alumni can discuss the popular topics in their countries or organize more gatherings independently. For administrator, this feature helps in chapter management and creating greater alumni communities around the world. But the greatest advantage of this platform is that it is constantly improving. The Hivebrite team takes every suggestion into consideration in order to develop new features that enhance the users' experience even further. I cannot give them enough positive feedback!

Response from Hivebrite

Replied September 2016

Thank you Sandra ¿ it is an honor for us to work with Glion !

October 2020

Joan from Barcelona GSE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Good software to manage communities

We were looking for a software to unite and engage a very spread alumni community all over the world. It served the purpose good although there is a lot of soft engagement to be done in our side. But the platform helps to keep engagement.

Pros

Visual map of alumni is impressive. Easy events setup and communication is good. It will not fit all for sure, but will fit most.

Cons

Some features can be improved but they are on their track.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Several factors.

August 2020

Laure from CERN

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Three years on , still happy to have chosen Hivebrite

We are lucky to have a great account manager at Hivebrite who facilitates all aspects of our contacts with the company. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] listens to what we say and comes back with solutions. A pleasure to work with him!

Pros

Very easy to use, flexible AND reliable. You can tailor it to the contents and look & feel that you wish to give to your platform. The possibility to add any field of your choice, which are fully integrated in the overall standard functionality. Extensive search criteria for the community. Mobile app with push notifications. Excellent performance and responsiveness Fully multilingual - we serve both an English and a French audience

Cons

Minor irritating bugs, little visibility on developments road map although this has improved recently.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Excellent contacts with the team, all aspects of our very detailed technical specifications were matched.

July 2017

Dave from The Law Enforcement Chaplaincy Foundation, and, 360Armor (www.lecf.org and www.360armor.org)

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

After over a year trying to build with a major competitor, finding Hivebrite was a gift.

Pros

-User's layout is easily intuitive and makes sense. -Content rich design has a lot of useful places for various types of data/info. -Elegant visual design that draws your members towards useful info. -Clean, cool, contemporary presentation. -For admin, the backend is smart, efficient, and makes sense relatively easy for an intelligent novice to quickly get it and get to work designing and building. -We're a U.S. law enforcement nonprofit and our member base is law enforcement. Obviously, data storage, login security, and hacking issues are important to us. We spent a lot of money trying to make another vendor's package adequately secure and never really got there. Hivebrite's top-tier data storage coupled with leveraging Google's streamlined sign-in authentication can't be beat. -Tech support is outstanding, brilliant people who know how to engage efficiently, and even smile. -Value. We shopped hard. We're getting so much more than we could find anywhere else, at a great price point. -After over a year of struggling to get a competitor's product to work, we almost launched nationally with the thought to just make-do. But just a couple weeks before launch, our engineer spent several nights scouring the competition. He sold us on abandoning all our work and switching one of our endeavors to Hivebrite. After our first day of building, we knew this was the platform for both projects. We know what's out there. Hivebrite can't be beat.

December 2020

Robin from EIT Health Alumni

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

All in one Community building tool

Excellent. Our community has taken to it very well, the features are a great fit for our team and our community, and the support from our account manager and the support team has been really great.

Pros

For us the best thing about this software has been how user friendly it is, both in the back end and for general users. This gave a greater uptake by users than expected and made it easier to on board new admins.

Cons

In some aspects, more customisation options would be preferable. In some of the key features like events, or mentoring it would be great to be able to customise the buttons or labels, or forms to our needs.

January 2019

Sylvia from Fondazione Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

IIT Alumni review

.

Pros

I like the Event section as it is very complete. The customer service is excellent and very punctual and always polite. The "People" page is very good, as it allows to have a quick visual of all the network and where it is located. The fact that I can pull out reports quite easily about many things from the "community" section in the back Office is also extremely useful!

Cons

Certain section should be more customisable. Such as the wall or the job&careers page by, for example, adding filters - especially for the jobs. I would like the Digest to be more customisable and, especially, I would find very useful to be able to create more than just one page like the NEWS one. Meaning, more than one page in which single pieces of content can be seen listed all together and then, by clicking on the single content, access another page or a pop-up window. The fact that folders in the Media Center section cannot be given an image, instead of remaining simple blank folders, is not very appealing

April 2020

Michael from Advance HE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Hivebrite is essential to the way we support our global membership base

Hivebrite are a great company to work with - responsive and supportive to our needs they offer a great service that is affordable for an SME like ours. I would highly recommend.

Pros

Very accessible and easy to use interface Customisable to allow for your own look and feel Provides most of the functionality you would look for in an online social community platform Friendly and approachable team Scalable for large numbers of users Easy to adopt

Cons

It's a single platform architecture for all business users so limited customisation as all users receive the same updates/changes The integration of video conferencing within the platform would be a huge boost in functionality More customisation choices would be nice, but not essential

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Functionality Cost Ease of use

September 2016

Liesa from IREBS Community of Real Estate

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

internal networking platform with intuitive interface

It is was nice to work with such an experienced partner in community management, that not only offers good value for money, but also offers good advice in building a professional community platform.

Pros

I especially like the event user tap. Via Hivebrite, you can invite your members easily to an event and the platform ensures a smooth processing of payments. Furthermore, Hivebrite provides a platform, which completely undertakes the task of data management. If there is missing data of your members, you can easily start a campaign to collect the data you need. Since I am not an IT nerd, I really enjoy the user friendliness and the intuitive handling of the platform. Our alumni and student community is really happy about our new homepage. Especially the live feed and the weekly digest, which summarizes news, forum discussions or job opportunities, has become a must read for every community member.

Cons

Some features are not costumizable, but the Hivebrite team is doing the best to fulfill the special requirements of an alumni association and takes every suggestion into consideration.

Response from Hivebrite

Replied September 2016

Thank you so much Liesa!

January 2019

Alexandra from Aiducation International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Alumni Network Platform from Hivebrite

The overall experience is great! Especially concerning the interaction with Hivebrite, they are very quick in assisting with any questions and solving problems. The team also regularly asks the customers for possible improvements and tries to implement those. In general the relationship with Hivebrite does not feel like a customer/service provider relationship but more like a collaboration of two organisations that work towards a common goal.

Pros

The software is quite intuitive and easy to use also for people without a lot of computer experience. We love the design of the Network, it looks very modern and all the pictures as well as colors can be customized. One of the best features about this platform is that events, and news can be made public and used for marketing purposes. Also the built-in newsletter tool is a big advantage of this software.

Cons

One downside of Hivebrite is, that eventhough the software creates great statistics about user activities, post etc. those statistics cannot be exported or filtered for certain periods. The software is also still very young and has some bugs, but the development team is working hard to resolve those as quick as possible.

August 2017

Nettie from Love Your Melon

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The team at Hivebrite was incredible. They were and continue to be flexible to our needs!

The ability to streamline our Program to best fit our users. Hivebrite integrates numerous functions that provide an easy to use interface for our team as well as incredible customer service and support for questions that arose during the setup process!

Pros

The Front Office interface and mobile software is very user friendly. Our team members love the aesthetic and multi-faceted system that Hivebrite provides. It is also very customizable from the Back Office so from an Admin perspective, setup was easy!

Cons

The lack of customizable options when it comes to font, color, sizing, and general edits. However, I believe that this is something that is being developed so it's really only a growing pain that Hivebrite is adjusting to!

Response from Hivebrite

Replied September 2017

Hi Nettie, thanks so much for your kind words. We really enjoy having you as a client. You have had some great ideas for product upgrades so it has been a pleasure doing some developments for Love Your Melon. Concerning the customization of fonts, text, etc... this will indeed go live to our clients in about 1 month or so. We are confident you will be pleased with the development! Thanks again. The Hivebrite Team UPDATED: Hi Nettie, the new text editor is now live, hope you enjoy it!

January 2019

Isabelle from PANDA GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

PANDA Women Leadership Network / PANDA Directory

Pros

design, ease of use, growing set of functionalities that fit our purposes, very good customer support that helped out quickly when we had questions or problems

Cons

The most relevant problem for us was that sometimes sharing an event over the platform doesn't work our because there are two links - the "normal" one people share when they want to forward an event to a friend, but which works only for logged in platform members and the backend link that works for external visitors as well.

November 2020

Paul from EIT Food

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

EIT Food review

Pros

Community building, Connecting people, Group functionality, Jobs & career functionality, frequent new release updates.

Cons

Adding multiple people to the Database could be way better, bugs were frequent, notification system could be a bit better (maybe adding icons for easier distinction on what it's about? (E.g. group notification, liked post, comment, etc))

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

great team for great product

Using Hivebrite was an excellent choice as I am know able to manage a professional community with projects, opportunities, jobs, companies and people. The possibility to integrate external content is amazing as this allow me to bring huge value to my community.

Pros

The possiblity to customize the function giving us the propose evolutions to our users.

Cons

Nothing un particular - (I am not using all the features)

February 2019

Simon from START Alumni

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Very intuitive platform to handle Alumni relations

It is actually hard to run an Alumni platform and community because it is very hard to onboard the community. Once they are active this platform is definitely the best way to organize activities for the community.

Pros

- Interactive map with all Alumni to see where they live and work - Event organization tool (with external invitees also) - Messages between Alumni

Cons

- Almost nothing... I mean for sure some smaller stuff can always be improved but they are so much listening to customer feedback and improving stuff every week...

November 2017

User Profile Picture

Christoph from German Marshall Fund of the United States

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

A great platform for online engagement

Pros

Functionality: Hivebrite has almost endless features and options to customize the platform, so that the platform is tailored to the needs of the network. Features and functions can also be used in a non-traditional way, enabling the administrator to create specific features, that would otherwise not be possible. Look and Feel: From a user perspective, the portal is very easy to navigate (pending on how it is customized). The world map feature that displays network member geographically is a great asset for networking. Administration: The setup and maintenance of the platform via the back-office are very intuitive. This applies to the user profiles, as well as the architecture of the site. It's mostly a one -click process.

May 2018

Anne from Food Manufacturing

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Virtually aesthetic

Pros

Its features are exceptional. You can customize it anything you like from it. The navigation of it is also convenient to use.

Cons

So far, I don't see any cons from this software. But there is still room to improve and for the better of service.

October 2020

Phin from Seven League

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A great tool for managing a community

All very positive - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (our account manager) has been extremely helpful at all times - whether responding to more urgent enquiries or analysing our account with longer-term insights. The platform is a great way to move away from cluttered spreadsheets and being able to see the community as a personal one

Pros

It's an all-in-one tool for managing in a community, in terms of being able to organise, activate and monitor the community as it develops

Cons

Private messages could be improved (smoother and the addition of media integration) 'Send to sever' for photo integration is a tedious step when adding multiple images The forum could be more integrated into the live feed to increase use and useability

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Price + suitability for our community

September 2016

John from The International Association of Hotel General Managers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

An excellent, user-friendly platform which has been adapted to our needs - the perfect solution!

Hivebrite are incredibly professional, the team are highly competent, very flexible to our needs and solution focussed in their approach.

Pros

The software is very easy to use, simplistic for the user on the front-end and adaptable to our needs

Response from Hivebrite

Replied September 2016

Thanks a lot John ! It is a true pleasure to work with the IAHGM team.

March 2021

Sophie from Prysm Software

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Easy to implement

Pros

No need to be a developer to deploy the platform Possibility to be multilingual

Cons

Some bugs when switching from french to english

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

Flexible, multilingual, easy to deploy

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Laurent from 400 - Management Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Unique customizable software for community management

Software is great so is customer service. We strongly recommend HiveBrite to community managers worldwide.

Pros

We like the versality of features and the ease of use.

Cons

Messaging is not yet up to par with market leaders.

March 2021

Ikuko from The Nippon Foundation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great software

we are currently using Hivebrite platform as a networking platform for our scholarship recipients. we haven't launched yet but I am hopeful that this will be a great platform.

Pros

very simple to use and customizable in unlimited ways

Cons

some features are automatically saved whilst some features have separate save button or need to be published so that feature is confusing. also, since it is customizable, admins are required to invest a lot of time.

Reasons for Choosing Hivebrite

price, service provided.

November 2020

Jade from Arche Formations

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Network - Hivebrite

Tres bon support client, Facile pour communiquer

Pros

Facilité pour le contenu, fonctionnalités de communautés très appréciées (chat, forum, fil d'actu, annuaire...)

Cons

Dommages que certaines choses ne puissent pas etres changées à la main (ordre des page, tri d'affichage des posts sur le fil d'actu...), Chaque demande doit être évaluée selon la roadmap, alors que parfois les modifications semblent très simple à effectuer.

March 2020

Algirdas from Lithuanian graphic design association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Community management tools

Pros

It’s difficult to imagine a modern professional association without sufficient technology to build effective communications and boost valuable interactions across the members and the management team. A friendly user-centric design, easy to use and simple customization options were the main reasons to choose Hivebrite.

Cons

Fully satisfied with all the features, everything looks perfect.

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Carola from Hotel Management School Maastricht

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

It is easy to get familiar with the platform and you will explore a lot of possibilities.

Happy alumni, more contact with the industry and therefor more added value to our curriculum.

Pros

User friendly, a lot of possibilities to customize, in line with GDPR, adequate and friendly helpdesk.

Cons

Specific wishes on features is hard to get developped, since there are a lot of wishes. Would be nice to have a group of user in the same country where you can share your do and dont's.

March 2021

Frederikke from Danish Export Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Danish Export Review

Pros

The new set up for edditing pages at the user tab section

Cons

The complexity at the back end site. A bit too many options to our need.

January 2018

Crystal from Lake County Schools

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Awesome

Pros

The features and customization of this software is out of this world. Definitely easy to use and customer support is always ready and willing to help.

Cons

Although some features are customizable not all are, including the font which is okay but I believe that with an update they'll resolve that.

May 2016

Pascal from CEMS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Modern approach to the Alumni management. Strong IT architecture

Being still a relatively young company (compared to Graduway, Simplicity, Intraworld...), Hivebrite is proposing a solution that benefits from a wide knowledge of the existing solutions, but with the force of a solid foundation based on Ruby/Ruby on Rails and flexible architecture. The Team is really professional in its answers to our Request for Proposals

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Hivebrite is excellent at bringing people together virtually

Virtual communities are vibrant and collaborative with this software that delivers what it promises.

Pros

It's very easy to learn, understand, and use. Customization, depending on your community's need, is very flexible and multi-options are available.

Cons

Speaking of customization, there's still a lot left to be desired in the types of fonts that can be used.

February 2018

Kirsten from Black Family Enterprises

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

A Great platform to build brand engagement

Pros

I like that Hivebrite is an all in one community engagement platform that helps build connective engagement among out group.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve to Hivebrite and sometimes people are hesitant to add "one more thing" to their arsenal.

April 2018

Khuong

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Hivebrite

Pros

Easily controlled by user, peronalizatin is great

Cons

Wish there was more compatability with other software programs.

March 2018

Jennifer from Stetson

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great tool working in School of Business Dept

Pros

It is easy to use, I could teach myself how to use it, it was very straightforward. I had been searching online for a while for a project just like this.

Cons

Sometimes the price can be a bit much, which makes it difficult being in a team, we can't all use the software.