All ArcSite Reviews

1-25 of 127 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Really like the app, works great for me.

I use it daily in my work.

PROS

Not as tedious as other drawing apps. Drawing scale is unlimited. Prints to png,pdf and love it. Love entering distances and angles. Love being able to use it without an internet connection because I am regularly off the grid.

CONS

Needs alignment tool and auto shape (star, triangle, circle and square/rectangle). Would really be nice if I could re-arrange order of layers. Can't create gradient colors, would be nice.

Mark

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Intuitive drawing software

Extremely satisfied customer. Accurate and timely drawings to clients allow me to do more with my time. Platform makes it easy to create and deliver quality, professional drawings to clients and share with co-workers.

PROS

Intuitive drawing software. Arcsite allows me to create custom drawings to scale for our clients. The drawings help customers gain comfort in how the product will look and perform. I can easily make adjustments/ updates to the drawings. I was able to upload our proposal forms to Arcsite and add the drawings to forms. It gets easier over time to use. I am able to create and store shapes that can be used again and again on different drawings. I can copy similar drawings and make quick adjustments. Being able to store drawings over time and reference them as needed is a huge feature for me. Also, sharing drawings could not be easier -- you can export in different formats with one click. We share drawings internally, clear detail has helped with company communication. Support was very timely, particularly in the beginning to ensure I got off to a good start. The rep got back to me quickly with answers to questions and also provided suggestions to improve efficiency on Arcsite. Updates are made that improve my ability to deliver professional and accurate drawings to the client. Extremely satisfied customer, I use Arcsite everyday.

CONS

Perhaps in the beginning I might have had something to note here -- but I honestly don't have any cons. Patience and spending time on Arcsite makes the next visit a little easier.

Reason for choosing ArcSite

Ease of use, customer support.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, Thanks for the nice review. We have some great new stuff coming. I will reach out. Patrick

Replied August 2019

SAM

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

i measure homes for cabinets, remodel and new. its a good program and gets the job done

quicker measures on the job and easier to read numbers ( ala no handwriting) saves time and therefore money

PROS

i like how easy it is to import drawings to the website. i like how easy it is to draw a basic room plan

CONS

the forms that get created need to download with the drawings like the photes you take do if that happened that would be great!

Vendor Response

Hi Curtis, Just saw your, and others from Quality, reviews here. Glad to hear you are getting value out of it. I will reach out to you folks in mass, as it appears there are similar enhancement requests. We really do appreciate the feedback/insight. Regards, Patrick

Replied August 2018

David

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

CAD for non-CAD users

PROS

Extremely precise but also extremely easy to use. Quick sketches to convey a concept or verify a solution are a breeze to create. I love that this tool isn't burdened by all the baggage inherent in pro-quality CAD tools. This tool opened up an opportunity for exploring solutions to problems I'd encounter as a project manager for residential construction projects. I was able to develop more fully a previously untapped vein of creativity that I probably wouldn't have discovered or utilized otherwise.

CONS

Two issues: Integration & 3D I really wish it could integrate more tightly with other tools. The developers seem to believe the tool is positioned in the context of managing a collection of construction drawings - along the lines of products like PlanGrid. Maybe it meets that need for some users, but it doesn't begin to meet the requirements of that category in my opinion. I use PlanGrid everyday and would LOVE for Arcsite to be able to layer on top of the PlanGrid document library -- justlike RFIs or Photos, or Issues. If they could bring the same level of simplicity and precision to drawing in 3D, bridging between 2D and 3D. I've started using Shapr3D for iPad which is a brilliant app for drawing in 3D. But like most CAD tools, it assumes the user is already well-versed in the underlying techniques & concepts. (not to mention it's more geared for drawing things that will be fabricated or 3D printed). I long for a 3D solution that is as easy as ArcSite but as powerful as Shapr3D.

John

Security and Investigations, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

Leagues ahead of anything else I used

Going into customer meetings for new fire and security systems with no drawings has always been a challenge. Using pen and paper was our only option. Trying other "drawing apps", I found them to be very limited in what they offered. However, with Arcsite, this blew the competition out of the water in terms of shear versatility and functionality. I was able to create drawings either from importing PDFs, taking a photo, or even drawing them myself. The integration and support offered by Arcsite really enabled us to integrate our own fire and security device symbols into the app to allow me to effectively mark up drawings with devices whilst walking site, thus saving lots of time. The addition of allowing embedded photos into the drawings is a massive help, as it really allows for additional information to be captured which often is too difficult to just put into words.

PROS

I love how versatile the software is on my ipad in that i can import drawings, take a photo to use as a drawing, or even draw out a building layout from scratch. It really has I believe set us apart from competition and has wowed customers

CONS

How when file sizes get larger than around 500kb, the app beings to struggle and becomes sluggish

Vendor Response

Hi John, Thanks for the review. I will reach out to you to make sure you are aware of a few things to make the tool more performant. Thanks, Patrick

Replied August 2019

Alexis

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Love the App and the Support

We are way more efficient with the use of this app. We are more accurate, faster and efficient with our time.

PROS

We were using a very common app that often times would crash losing our work and when we would call for support, there was no help. It was very frustrating. I began the search for a new app and found ArcSite who was up and coming. Even though it is used for many other professions, I am able to use it for my particular small business. When I called them to inquire, they were very quick to respond, walked me through the best way to use the app, listed to me when I asked for new functions, and even after 2 years, if I have a problem, they are super quick to respond. They do not care that I am a small business, and treat me like I am a very large company. My team is so much happier and work is more efficient with this app, and they have the best customer service!

CONS

Since we are using this app for something that it may not really be intended for, there are some things that I wish we could do on it so that we could finish out our product 100% in ArcSite, but I feel like maybe in the future they will continue to develop it and we may see that opportunity.

Reasons for switching to ArcSite

The other app would often crash and did not have good customer support.

Matthew

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Excellent drawing software for floorplans and building sketches.

I enjoyed using the software, and I would love to continue using it. However, the costs were a hurdle that made it hard to justify compared to other sketching software.

PROS

I really enjoyed using this software on the iPad and drawing building sketches in the field. The ability to change dimensions and have the software automatically adjust other walls at the same time was great. The software was intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

To be honest, the things I didn't like at first were addressed in updates after I sent feedback to support. The cost of the software for what I use it for is still a big hurdle. It is pricey. I don't know if there is an option for an appraiser level package, but I would consider a hybrid package that offers the basic basic package plus a couple of extras for like $15 (annual billing level). I would like the ability to sketch on pdf and would need to access the drawings from my pc. I don't need everything that the Draw+ package offers, but I need a few more options than what is offered in the basic package. The jump from the basic to the plus package makes it infeasible for my firm to consider. Currently, we use Apex Sketch for our work, and it is a stand alone license that makes the cost much more feasible.

Reason for choosing ArcSite

I liked the interface and the ability to use the software in the field on our iPad. The cost of the software made it infeasible compared to other products.

Reasons for switching to ArcSite

Intuitive interface and usability.

Bradford

Architecture & Planning, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

ArcSite is one of the best iPad drafting packages available

ArcSite has been a wonderful tool for me while performing site visits dealing with renovations and in doing structural evaluations that require a lot of photo documentation. It has become one of my primary note taking tools while in the field and with a few improvements, it has the potential to become the only note taking tool I would need.

PROS

The ability to take a picture, comment on the picture, place it on the drawing at the location, and then generate an indexed photo contact sheet linked to the floor plan drawing sold me on the utility of this for doing structural evaluation reports. This has saved me a lot of time back in the office when compiling reports. The drawing functions are also some of the best implemented of any iPad app I've used and has allowed to actually prepare a usable CAD file in the field.

CONS

The drawing of items itself can be a little finicky, especially when you are just starting out. Sometimes when you adjust a dimension of a wall, it does not behave as expected. You have to pay attention to the dimensions around the wall in question to make sure they don't change in an unexpected way. Also, placing predefined blocks in the drawing can be challenging if you need them to snap to a specific point. It's also a little pricey (equal to an AutoCAD LT subscription), but if you do a lot of field work, it does pay for itself.

Reason for choosing ArcSite

There really wasn't a good alternative to ArcSite. I had evaluated many drafting programs for iPad over the years and in my opinion, nothing came close to matching ArcSite in features or ease of use.

Reasons for switching to ArcSite

The Magic Plan interface was not as easy to use. Additionally, their pricing model changed with no warning, locking me out of projects that I had completed unless I upgraded my plan.

Kenny

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Great app for our use

PROS

Very easy to learn and customize for different industries. Drawing up and laying out foundation repair plans is quick and easy now. We can do it onsite in real time and our managers can actually review and approve repair plans remotely while our estimators are at site locations. Arcsite has dramatically increased our accuracy on estimating projects. Being able to review proposals while estimators are onsite has reduced our repeat visits to provide estimates. This has definitely saved money and increased efficiency for us.

CONS

It would be nice to have direct access to the data in the database fields to creat custom reports. The app is getting better and this may hopefully be available in the future.

Reasons for switching to ArcSite

Other product was limited on customizing for our specific needs.

Brian

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Best thing since sliced bread

I was a hard sell to select this software. We spoke on the phone several times before I signed up. After I signed up I spoke to the support team several times to get ArcSite dialed in for my use. It has been fun to seen many of my requests and recommendations being implemented. ArcSite has been amazing. I have not only used it for my consulting business, but also to design a set for Frozen Jr., designed a display platform for the Lego Hogwarts castle, and am currently creating a detailed map of a friends property.

PROS

1, Ease and speed of functionality. I instantly reduced my work time on a job site from 90 minutes to 15 minutes. 2, Ever increasing functionality. In the last 9 months the improvements, small and large, have been numerous and practical. 3, Adaptability. My usage is for an area ArcSite never anticipated. This has not created any issues, In fact it has allowed me to create a distinct, practical and fun platform.

CONS

The only "complaint" I have is the inability to create a custom line type beyond the established solid and dashed lines.

Jonathan

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

Good for the money

Overall, this has been a great tool for onsite wok. I have also been able to draft quick, and simple ideas for clients to see potential changes by “erasing” parts of the underlying pdf through the use of shapes and showing that what could be different.

PROS

Easy import and calibration of drawings as long as there is an existing PDF. Ease of measuring and entering simple plan information. I use this instead of a paper plan on many sites when laying out projects (Landscape Architecture). It has become a go-to, especially for larger projects as I can upload all the layout drawings and construction details for quick reference on the job site. Also nice to create quick shop drawings onsite and easily create pdf with dimensions.

CONS

Inability to write DWG files directly into ArcSite. It could be an easier transition from design to ArcSite if the app had the ability to create a usable file directly from a DWG. Also, occasional crash issue when using custom symbols created in the app. I would be great to be able to isolate a “piece” of the pdf and cut, copy and paste into another drawing within the same or different project files.

Joe

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Very useful tool, did most of what I asked of it. Replaced the hand sketches in the truck

PROS

Had all the functionality I needed to make quick, easy sketches With the ability to put photos in the background with a transparency I can trace all the details I needed before adding the new additions Rep at customer service always did his best to meet my needs

CONS

Can't change the direction & orientation of the anglular measure. Getting lineweights correct for export was guess and check. Doesn't auto save on cell connection. The dimensions are always in the magnifier Snaps are somewhat buried in the menus to change.

Dani

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Easy software to work with and great customer service

It easily gets files to and from the office and field with the mark up made. It stores all our files for easy use.

PROS

It is easy to use. It works well for what we are doing. And customer service is usually pretty fast about getting bugs fixed.

CONS

I wish it wasn't so expensive but I guess it is worth it when the developers work with you on making it a better tool to use.

William

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Great Program, Versatile for Many Use Cases

PROS

The ability to have it in the guys hands in the field where they can make adjustments to drawings in real time. This sames time, money, and errors. We also love the import and export functionality.

CONS

It would be nice to have a more robust portfolio of pre created shapes/objects and the ability to port them.

Dale

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

How good is ARCSITE

We use ArcSite to create lift plane and the ability to screen shot google earth and import the picture or the site you are doing the plan for makes life so much easier. Also have created a shape library with the cranes all drawn to scale so you can just add to plan and position accordingly.

PROS

Ease of use The ability to import pictures Create your own shape libary

CONS

I can't say that there were any cons really

Reason for choosing ArcSite

Easier to use Much quicker for others to learn

Vendor Response

Hi Dale, Thanks for the nice review. Regards, Patrick

Replied August 2019

Nathan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Overall great program

PROS

Easy to setup and implement with very little downtime. Easy to upload new files into the cloud and exporting is also easy.

CONS

The pricing for this seems a bit high. Great for our productivity and everything but better bulk pricing for multiple users would be best.

Nick

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Easy to use

Arcsite allows management to review drawings and proposals real time prior to presenting to clients

PROS

The best thing about this program is the ease of use and when there is any issue figuring something out we get a video showing how to do something

CONS

Challenges if cell signal is not strong and not having the ability to modify previous versions

Reasons for switching to ArcSite

Much more user friendly

Devin

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: