All BIM Track Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Abhijeet

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Track your issue with BIM track

We raise and update an Bim coordination issue with it service and client itself. We can get the update on this issue with vis mail notification or in direct Navisworks. We can maintain our speed with other services in coordination and make it simple and real time Coordination.

PROS

We can track bour coordination issue with live Navisworks file with integrating with Navisworks. We can raise the issue with this software. Also we can update any issues with the coordination to our clients and in between the teams.

CONS

The software charges is slightly high and I think this should always integrated with Navisworks. The charges may not be extra and give it free with Navisworks.

Luca

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

BIM Track Experience: Great software with big growth possibilities

Absolutely positive. We manage a 350.000 square meters project of a polifunctional area with many different type of building. We coordinate architects, structural engineers and MEP engineers with BIM Track. It's a really powerful software.

PROS

There are many pros. It's usable, well setted up, many filters to be able to catalogue every issue. Good viewer, fast and simple to use, also for our client with low skills. Also the team organization is well done, and the Revit and Navisworks Plug-in are what we need. Working on big project like we do, it's quite impossible to have the total control without this type of software.

CONS

Like everything in commerce, it could be upgraded a lot. I should upgrade the file tree system, the direct export of the issue in PDF instead only in BCF and Excel, and surely other small improvements to make the software perfect

Reason for choosing BIM Track

One of the engineers studio of our project team was already using BIM Track for their projects. So they bring us to know this software. This is how it started.

Rabi

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good tools for reasonable cost

It certainly have made it possible to collaborate for a project when PM and supers are not constantly working with 3D models while VDC relies on it everyday. Documenting issues, questions, comments and sharing it with project team for feed back has been such a breeze with automated workflow.

PROS

Price! I feel it's a reasonable cost in subscription for the ability to track issues with multiple software we use. Managers and Superintendents can access information in the web while VDC focuses in tools like Revit and Navisworks. Makes it flexible to collaborate to find and illustrate issues in projects.

CONS

Revit documentation process is still clunky. The BIM Track UI needs more of two way interaction between what is being worked in Revit and what is in BIM Track as issues. I often ran into situation where, updating issues were happening in the wrong item selected in the UI.

Reason for choosing BIM Track

Cost

Reasons for switching to BIM Track

We exactly didn't switch but Revitzo is just so expensive for things we hardly justify the cost when the whole industry is still learning to incorporate 3D into business and work.

Laura

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Helpful easy tool for comunication and coordination

very positive, support is very proactive and they have a specific space for road map suggestions (https://ideas.bimtrack.co/ideas) which provide additional value

PROS

Easy to use for people that are not used to work in BIM Intuitive Exports and reports

CONS

Does not have workflows, when a user is removed from the hub and not the project, still receives notifications

Reason for choosing BIM Track

Already worked in the free version and I was comfortable

Piyush

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Good Tool for Issue Management

It has been good. It makes the overall coordination process collaborative.

PROS

Issue accountability part of the software

CONS

It does not captures the image of the model as issue status changes. That will give an extra edge to the power of BIMTrack.

Georgia

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Great for coordination

PROS

This tool is amazing at the beginning of the design development phase. Class detection is great with Navisworks but can be cumbersome when not every issue is documented there. I love that BIM track allows managing issues outside of the class detection and synthesizes them into one program.

CONS

3D navigation can be difficult. There was a learning curve with assigning numbers to new clashes detected every week.

Charlotte

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

BIM Track is a collaborative platforme open to everybody to manage your project

I let myself be guided to my registration to my first use. I found it intuitive. I droped my project with succes on the platform and then I invited my collaborators on my project . The issues work very well and the collaborative aspect of the platform too, which is very interesting for BIM . The BIM Track team is available and pleasant. We received advice from them, which facilitates our fisrt steps of the platform BIM Track.

PROS

The viewer and the import in IFC are very convenient. The possibility to prioritize issues too. The tool statistics is indispensable to manage your project. Business plans allow "small companies" which are BIM actors, to use this tool. There are others fonctions for "great company" which need more fonctions to their projects. This product is for all BIM actors, and allow to small and great work together with the same tool on the same BIM project.

CONS

The possibility to integrate and collect your data in objects from your projects in BIM Track miss. BIM Track could be link project to objects libraries directly. This link could be more fluid and useful for your projects.

bishoy

Civil Engineering, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Coordination

It is a good tool to coordinate between different disciplines using different softwares

PROS

- filter tool is really great - the synchronizing between the web and program tool

CONS

sometimes going to the same section view in navis is not coming correctly (the section is removed)

Sweeya

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great for tracking

Great!

PROS

Ease of use, visual graphics for reporting, good organization of teams and users to manage how much they can see and edit.

CONS

The first few months, the plug-ins were causing the applications to crash. Now it is more stable, and does not happen. I would like to see more issues reporting techniques, for example reporting issues on a map, showing trends or progress by dates and issue counts.

User Profile

Nima

Verified reviewer

Construction, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to communicate in coordination meetings

PROS

It make it easy to show clashes with other sub contractors during coordination meeting and remote MEP BIM coordination.

CONS

It is hard to make all of the subcontractors buy this product

Fabio

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

BIM Track

It is easy to implement on Architectural teams and easy to use.

PROS

The communication tool that keeps the history of all issues and facilitates the coordination workflow.

CONS

The online model navigation could be better.

Reason for choosing BIM Track

Easy to implement and cost.

Jon

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Review of software BIM Track

It has helped keep a running log of overall project concerns and issues. You can flag something while running through then come back later to explore that topic.

PROS

Being able to add on the fly issues is great from all Auto desk platforms.

CONS

Grouping clashes in an effective manner. Isolating out elements to create Issues could be more automated.

Reason for choosing BIM Track

I was not part of the choosing.

Gerard Mico

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

A user friendly software that can enhance your design productivity.

It helps my design productivity and also my workflow more easier and faster specially in terms of collaboration, also its more realistic and we can visualized our work based on the actuak projects.

Tarek

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

Review Ratings

Full responsibility for handling fire suppression system in a collaborative BIM Environment compliance with the Project BIM Standards for the duration of the project up till the handover.

Jean-Paul

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

BIM Track Review

- Powerful of ecosystem within Revit and BIM Track platform. - BCF management is well adapted with project management.

PROS

Project review overall process Integrated Revit plugin

CONS

Limited viewer functions Switch between viewer and project parameters in the platform interface

Andre

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Useful tool for BIM project management and collaboration

After testing some tools for collaboration on BIM projects I realized that BIM Track has great qualities and that despite being a product that is starting has a great future.

PROS

Web-based Software integration (Addins)

CONS

3D viewer is in beta version UI has some minor bugs

Jonathan

Architecture & Planning, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2016

No Roundtrip

We tried it with the MEP group for the UdM Pavillon des Sciences (maybe to far in the project) but dropped it. I haven't retried it since to see what has gotten better for the user experience.

PROS

The customer support is great!

CONS

The fact that there was no way of getting the status feedback from the clashspheres back into revit. They only reside inside of BIM Track. A roundtrip wasn't available.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, the clashsphere generator isn't available yet but it will be implemented shortly. It's planned for September 2016. It will allow clashspheres to go from Revit to Navisworks to BIM Track's 3D viewer.

Replied August 2016

Jakub

Civil Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT