BIM Track Software Reviews

BIM Track Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.34

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"I like the option of making a screenshot and being able to mark it + the possibility of posting messages and making a report of the issues is also very useful."
  • icon"The tool is amazing for engaging the design team to use 3D in DTM meetings as it is easy to navigate around the models and issues."
  • icon"Audit-able trail of issues is useful. API and Power BI functionality is really promising, as are all the other feature built in and on the horizon."
  • icon"I often ran into situation where, updating issues were happening in the wrong item selected in the UI."
  • icon"Limited viewer functions. Switch between viewer and project parameters in the platform interface."

Have you used BIM Track and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All BIM Track Reviews

1-25 of 95 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Abhijeet

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2022

Track your issue with BIM track

We raise and update an Bim coordination issue with it service and client itself. We can get the update on this issue with vis mail notification or in direct Navisworks. We can maintain our speed with other services in coordination and make it simple and real time Coordination.

Pros

We can track bour coordination issue with live Navisworks file with integrating with Navisworks. We can raise the issue with this software. Also we can update any issues with the coordination to our clients and in between the teams.

Cons

The software charges is slightly high and I think this should always integrated with Navisworks. The charges may not be extra and give it free with Navisworks.

Luca

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

BIM Track Experience: Great software with big growth possibilities

Absolutely positive. We manage a 350.000 square meters project of a polifunctional area with many different type of building. We coordinate architects, structural engineers and MEP engineers with BIM Track. It's a really powerful software.

Pros

There are many pros. It's usable, well setted up, many filters to be able to catalogue every issue. Good viewer, fast and simple to use, also for our client with low skills. Also the team organization is well done, and the Revit and Navisworks Plug-in are what we need. Working on big project like we do, it's quite impossible to have the total control without this type of software.

Cons

Like everything in commerce, it could be upgraded a lot. I should upgrade the file tree system, the direct export of the issue in PDF instead only in BCF and Excel, and surely other small improvements to make the software perfect

Reasons for choosing BIM Track

One of the engineers studio of our project team was already using BIM Track for their projects. So they bring us to know this software. This is how it started.

Laura

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Helpful easy tool for comunication and coordination

very positive, support is very proactive and they have a specific space for road map suggestions (https://ideas.bimtrack.co/ideas) which provide additional value

Pros

Easy to use for people that are not used to work in BIM Intuitive Exports and reports

Cons

Does not have workflows, when a user is removed from the hub and not the project, still receives notifications

Reasons for choosing BIM Track

Already worked in the free version and I was comfortable

Obada

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2022

A low-cost method of detecting and resolving system interference in construction projects

BIM Track contributed to increasing the interaction between team members to create creative solutions that contribute to eliminating these interferences in the easiest and least expensive way.

Pros

BIM Track transfers the theories and ideas of BIM to the ground and enables you to discover flaws and deficiencies in various systems as well as architectural or city works before or during implementation processes, which contributes to eliminating the problem of repeating work more than once, as well as reducing project downtime.

Cons

There are no unwanted things in BIM Track, it is easy to use, and the mobile application is very useful for solving problems directly on the site.

Pascal

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Logiciel de coordination de très grande qualité et facile d'utilisation.

Le service client est très efficace et les connaissances approfondies du processus de collaboration BIM liés à la discipline architecture sont sont appréciées.

Pros

Les addins dans les logiciels tiers tels que navisworks et revit fonctionnement merveilleusement bien. Le regroupement des détections d'interférence avec NavisWorks permet de sauver beaucoup de temps en plus de bien structurer l'information. La visualisation des maquettes fédérées sur la plateforme cloud est facile et fluide.

Cons

Le transfert des modèles avec la version de base est un peu ardue ( IFC manuel). Le fait de pouvoir publier des maquettes en format natif pour partager avec les autres disciplines serait sans doute un atout. L'utilisation de copier/coller dans les commentaires serait également un atout.

Reasons for choosing BIM Track

Produit québécois, connaissance du marché, service client, multiplateformes et multilogiciels.

Response from BIM Track

Thanks Pascal for your feedback. The premium version does offer the ability to automatically publish Revit models and sheets. Glad you are overall enjoying the experience! Merci Pascal pour vos retours. La version premium offre la possibilite de publier automatiquement des maquettes et des feuilles Revit. Heureux que vous appreciez l'experience!

Replied February 2020

Charlotte

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

BIM Track is a collaborative platforme open to everybody to manage your project

I let myself be guided to my registration to my first use. I found it intuitive. I droped my project with succes on the platform and then I invited my collaborators on my project . The issues work very well and the collaborative aspect of the platform too, which is very interesting for BIM . The BIM Track team is available and pleasant. We received advice from them, which facilitates our fisrt steps of the platform BIM Track.

Pros

The viewer and the import in IFC are very convenient. The possibility to prioritize issues too. The tool statistics is indispensable to manage your project. Business plans allow "small companies" which are BIM actors, to use this tool. There are others fonctions for "great company" which need more fonctions to their projects. This product is for all BIM actors, and allow to small and great work together with the same tool on the same BIM project.

Cons

The possibility to integrate and collect your data in objects from your projects in BIM Track miss. BIM Track could be link project to objects libraries directly. This link could be more fluid and useful for your projects.

Mohammed

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

Better coordinator!

Overall a satisfactory experience due to its clients oriented needs, flexibility of usage and better workflow.

Pros

Visual interface is amazing, easy to learn by any individual even with less tools oriented person.

Cons

Workflow and integration with native tools, is very flexible.

Jean-marc

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2016

101-No worries doing Issues tracking

Much smoother experience in the model than any other cloud service, anybody can review the project including 0 tech people and you can organize your design workflow in no time

Pros

Its ease of use, the integration with Revit.

Cons

None

Gerard Mico

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2016

A user friendly software that can enhance your design productivity.

It helps my design productivity and also my workflow more easier and faster specially in terms of collaboration, also its more realistic and we can visualized our work based on the actuak projects.

Steve

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2016

BIMTrack is the best!!

We started using BIMTrack about a month ago, and it has changed how we track issues in coordination. The software is great with its ability to assign issues, priority and due dates to other trades.

Pros

The ability to swap between and issues using the Navisworks plugin

Cons

I wish I can change the status or priority of the issue from the navisworks plugin.

Response from BIM Track

Hi Steve, regarding your comment on the ability to modify status or priority from the navisworks add-in, you'll be happy to know that this feature will be available beginning of September with many other features.

Replied August 2016

João

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

BIM Track João Lobo review

We use it to communicate issues internal and external. Post IFC too.

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use. Fast and simple configuration.

Cons

Absence of more features, like a cloud storage or more project monitoring features.

Reasons for switching to BIM Track

Users acception.

Lydia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2020

Produit intéressant

Pros

J'ai particulièrement apprécié le plugin Revit. Dans une question, les objets concernés sont retrouvés très rapidement grâce à leur visualisation dans la maquette d'origine. Il est également possible de voir ces objets dans une vue orthogonale ou en perspective.

Cons

Le gros point faible est, à mon avis, la visionneuse. Les outils ne sont pas pratique d'utilisation (plans de coupes, mesures, etc.) et la navigation dans le(s) modèle(s) n'est pas fluide. Je suis impatiente d'essayer la prochaine version.

Decio

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Efficiency

One of the biggest issue that is helping to solve is the communication accross the poject. With BIM Track it's easier and more transparent which helps to all decision makers.

Pros

Because BIM Track works as a community tool to highlight and communicate issues and allows a more immediate interaction between authoring tools, what i really like the most is: instant collaboration, accessibility & transparency, reduce issue management time and software integration.

Cons

It should be improved the online viewer as well as having an offlne version.

Reasons for choosing BIM Track

Usuability vs price vs support vs features.

Reasons for switching to BIM Track

BIM Track is easier to use and more simpler to implement on a project basis.

Baptiste

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

New way of collaborate

Very intuitive way of working and the customer support is great allow you to clear the little few things which could be blurry. The cloud access and the good integration in your BIM software allows you to work in a more open way and note change all your habits.

Pros

IFC import and online viewer BCF support Easy Integration in BIM software

Cons

Linked libraries Return information in the mockup

SIVA KUMAR

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2016

BIM IN ADVANCED TRACK

Its a new tool never ever seen before in BIM market. Its a nice tool to speedup the coordination process.

Pros

RFI status Reminder.

Jonathan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE