User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(37)

37

3 stars

(13)

13

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Very user friendly, really helps bring everything together in Navisworks to help organize and implement VDC coordination procedures. The cost is also extremely competitive."

  • "Made my coordination meetings so much easier Reported issues upstream in a more effective way everyone had sight of errors. "

  • "Easy to use for people that are not used to work in BIM Intuitive Exports and reports"

  • Cons

  • "software bugs, but quickly resolved by customer service team"

  • "Its standalone for the most part, its integration with Procore was helpful but almost a little too late. "

  • "3D viewer is in beta version UI has some minor bugs"

Browse BIM Track Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 92 results

February 2020

Charles from Howard Shockey & Sons

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software but tough market for it

Our company moved to Procore, and Procores VDC module came online while I was still trying to implement BIMTrack across the company. While the Procore VDC Model module is not as robust, it was part of the package, and we ended up cancelling with BIMTrack. I personally think BIMTrack is a better solution and if our company were on CMiC or some other solution for accounting and project management this would be easily a fantastic option.

Pros

Very user friendly, really helps bring everything together in Navisworks to help organize and implement VDC coordination procedures. The cost is also extremely competitive.

Cons

Its standalone for the most part, its integration with Procore was helpful but almost a little too late.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Unfortunately in the end we didn't. But that was a decision above my paygrade.

Response from BIM Track

Replied February 2020

Thanks for your response Charles. We are deepening our integration with Procore, so hopefully, this will assist your company in future

February 2020

Decio from Foster + Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Efficiency

One of the biggest issue that is helping to solve is the communication accross the poject. With BIM Track it's easier and more transparent which helps to all decision makers.

Pros

Because BIM Track works as a community tool to highlight and communicate issues and allows a more immediate interaction between authoring tools, what i really like the most is: instant collaboration, accessibility & transparency, reduce issue management time and software integration.

Cons

It should be improved the online viewer as well as having an offlne version.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Usuability vs price vs support vs features.

February 2020

Gary from Masibanda Construction Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Effective and very needed application but too pricey.

I enjoyed the simplicity of its design and spartan functionality.

Pros

It's simple focus on creating and managing issues. No other distraction tools, workflows, or features.

Cons

The price. It is far too expensive for small firms such as ours to implement. As Detailers, we must communicate with many people on a single project and we run many small projects at a time. This quickly adds users that we simply cannot afford under your pricing structure.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

We didn't, it's far too expensive for a small operation like ours. We will continue to rely on screenshots and email and disconnected BCF file transfer.

Response from BIM Track

Replied February 2020

Hi Gary, we are sorry to hear you find the platform expensive, We try to price it competitively, along the lines of what you would pay for Netflix or Spotify per user.

February 2020

Luca from R&P Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

BIM Track Experience: Great software with big growth possibilities

Absolutely positive. We manage a 350.000 square meters project of a polifunctional area with many different type of building. We coordinate architects, structural engineers and MEP engineers with BIM Track. It's a really powerful software.

Pros

There are many pros. It's usable, well setted up, many filters to be able to catalogue every issue. Good viewer, fast and simple to use, also for our client with low skills. Also the team organization is well done, and the Revit and Navisworks Plug-in are what we need. Working on big project like we do, it's quite impossible to have the total control without this type of software.

Cons

Like everything in commerce, it could be upgraded a lot. I should upgrade the file tree system, the direct export of the issue in PDF instead only in BCF and Excel, and surely other small improvements to make the software perfect

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

One of the engineers studio of our project team was already using BIM Track for their projects. So they bring us to know this software. This is how it started.

February 2020

Max from Ridge and Partners

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Excellent User Friendly Coordination Facilitator!

Pros

It's really easy to use for all types of users. Especially like the integrations with design and coordination software. Audit-able trail of issues is useful. API and Power BI functionality is really promising, as are all the other feature built in and on the horizon.

Cons

Online viewer only accepts IFCs, which is limiting when working with manufacturers or subcontractors who don't model in compatible software solutions. Solibri Sync-ing is still a work in progress.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Good Cost to Features balance, easy to use, we didn't need to be limited in how we used the platform. Works well with our workflows and connects with many of the most common tools our teams use such as the Autodesk Suite, Tekla etc.

March 2020

Romeu from Dim Inteligencia em Projetos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Bim track in brazil

We used this internally. However, we had some difficulties in spreading it across other stakeholders due to the language.

Pros

Bimtrack was a powerful tool during the beginning of our business. We were starting when it came as a very useful tool to store and manage issues from our customers projects.

Cons

However, the prive aftar a year of purchase was too high for our business market fit. Therefore, we cancelled the subscription.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Because it was web based abd had plug ins for all of out tools.

March 2020

RJ from Bernards

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

One of the best BIM collaboration tool in the market

Pros

I'm new to construction but I've been in the design industry a long time. But regardless of the nature of both of those worlds, using BIMTrack is a no-brainer. This tool helps collaboration from a broad spectrum of team players. It's easy to use and makes sure each member is held accountable to their assigned issues.

Cons

It's been challenging mobilizing this technology to the field. The 3D viewer is not as efficient as the big name out there. Our workflow as a GC relies on different file formats submitted by our subcontractor. Our files are not in IFC format.

February 2020

Admir from Jones Eng.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Home run.

Before BIM Track, we had no issue tracker. After implementation, the issue count rose to 2000 in a matter of a couple of months. Safe to say, without BIM Track, it would not have been possible to track this many issues across 100 users. We also utilized the API in conjuction with Power BI to pull metrics.

Pros

Simplicity, versatility. Shallow learning curve.

Cons

No way to build workflows. Notifications could be better.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Overall ease of use, cost, support.

March 2020

Irena from Open Project

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

My review

I like that you can open/close issues, filter them and add reminders. It is a big improvement compared to exchanging emails as you can see all in one place and graphically.

Pros

This software is very useful for coordinating the various aspects of a design project. I like the option of making a screenshot and being able to mark it + the possibility of posting messages and making a report of the issues is also very useful.

Cons

The viewer is still very basic and is not easy to use. Uploading IFC is time demanding and the automated upload was not working well.

March 2020

Rabi from Rogers O'Brien

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Good tools for reasonable cost

It certainly have made it possible to collaborate for a project when PM and supers are not constantly working with 3D models while VDC relies on it everyday. Documenting issues, questions, comments and sharing it with project team for feed back has been such a breeze with automated workflow.

Pros

Price! I feel it's a reasonable cost in subscription for the ability to track issues with multiple software we use. Managers and Superintendents can access information in the web while VDC focuses in tools like Revit and Navisworks. Makes it flexible to collaborate to find and illustrate issues in projects.

Cons

Revit documentation process is still clunky. The BIM Track UI needs more of two way interaction between what is being worked in Revit and what is in BIM Track as issues. I often ran into situation where, updating issues were happening in the wrong item selected in the UI.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Cost

March 2020

Gilbert from Turner Construction Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Simpifies the Process

My overall experience with BIM Track has been phenomenal. The current features have been helpful with eliminating previous frustrations with the coordination process, assisted with cutting down the amount of time required for coordination meetings, and has streamlined the management of the coordination process. The customer service support that I have received has been exceptional, any issues or questions that I have encountered and brought before the customer service team via the live chat function has been resolved. On the rare case that it could not be resolved, the team has provided other options as a work around until a solution could be found.

Pros

Setting up and integration on projects was simple, the four initial training videos were very helpful to me and the project team. Having the, "End User" training after everyone had a chance to get familiar with the software was extremely helpful. The functions that I have become familiar with assist in streamlining the coordination process, from grouping, to issuing, and viewing the collisions in the native software or Navisworks.

Cons

Grouping clashes: I would like an option available to keep the grouping mode choices as long as I have the window open instead of it resetting to, "None" when I go to select the next clash test. I would also like to have an icon or indication that I have already selected the clash test to group so that there is no confusion on if I did group the test or not. Clashes to Issues: The 100 view limit on the clash groups needs to be looked at. There are a couple of instances on the projects I have been working on where there are more than 100 viewpoints so if there was an option to select that allows for those viewpoints to be automatically grouped as a pop up it would be extremely helpful. Sync Clash Status: If this feature could somehow work both ways between Navisworks and BIM Track, it would be a great way to streamline the process further.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Simple to use and integrate into the workflow. The features were not as, "clunky" or overly complicated to use.

February 2020

Laura from VCGP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Helpful easy tool for comunication and coordination

very positive, support is very proactive and they have a specific space for road map suggestions (https://ideas.bimtrack.co/ideas) which provide additional value

Pros

Easy to use for people that are not used to work in BIM Intuitive Exports and reports

Cons

Does not have workflows, when a user is removed from the hub and not the project, still receives notifications

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Already worked in the free version and I was comfortable

March 2020

Antonio from LSBJV

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

BIM Track Review

Overall, very good experience in using BIM Track.

Pros

It's easy to use with the interface that it has. I'm a fan of its tracking functionalities as you can easily monitor the issues and address it.

Cons

Probably on the improvements on exporting clash reports and naming the header. Because there are some cases wherein I needed to create various reports with the corresponding naming format. But the way the platform has been set up, it would not allow you to do so unless you edit the name of the project to reflect that name on the heading. Also when I export clashes from Navisworks using export to viewpoints functionality, the clash points can't be displayed properly when you go to "View in Model".

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Simple Clash Reviews

Easy learning curve, great at resolving issues. Easy to communicate issues.

Pros

Made my coordination meetings so much easier Reported issues upstream in a more effective way everyone had sight of errors.

Cons

software bugs, but quickly resolved by customer service team

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Because it was a cheeper option than BIM360

March 2020

Fabio from WilkinsonEyre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

BIM Track

It is easy to implement on Architectural teams and easy to use.

Pros

The communication tool that keeps the history of all issues and facilitates the coordination workflow.

Cons

The online model navigation could be better.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Easy to implement and cost.

February 2020

Jose Ricardo from LTB-Wework

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Bim Track and LTB

Really love the software, and proved to be useful during the tests. unfortunately due to company restructuring we needed to hold on the license buying. As soon as we unfreeze software buying we will get it on our track.

Pros

The ability to quickly spread information and keep track on every task with few clicks it is a huge plus. really liked the fact you can setup programmed uploads from Revit. overall, very easy to use, and the availability to customize every task.

Cons

it would be easier to implement in projects with teams from different companies, if the licenses could be bought by each individual company, and then be able to access the Hub setup by us. if my company has 50users, i would buy 50 licenses, and if the project requires 1000 users, each company would join on their own needs. not a Con, but a suggestion for improvement. I would like to be able to import Point Cloud files to the platform, so i could markup and address issues in the same manner as with the drawings or models, as well would be great an integration with Autodesk Bim 360.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

At first it was the balance of price/quality, and it was more user friendly, at last, it what really good sales and technical support.

March 2020

Piyush from DPR Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Good Tool for Issue Management

It has been good. It makes the overall coordination process collaborative.

Pros

Issue accountability part of the software

Cons

It does not captures the image of the model as issue status changes. That will give an extra edge to the power of BIMTrack.

February 2020

Pascal from ABCP architecture et urbanisme

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Logiciel de coordination de très grande qualité et facile d'utilisation.

Le service client est très efficace et les connaissances approfondies du processus de collaboration BIM liés à la discipline architecture sont sont appréciées.

Pros

Les addins dans les logiciels tiers tels que navisworks et revit fonctionnement merveilleusement bien. Le regroupement des détections d'interférence avec NavisWorks permet de sauver beaucoup de temps en plus de bien structurer l'information. La visualisation des maquettes fédérées sur la plateforme cloud est facile et fluide.

Cons

Le transfert des modèles avec la version de base est un peu ardue ( IFC manuel). Le fait de pouvoir publier des maquettes en format natif pour partager avec les autres disciplines serait sans doute un atout. L'utilisation de copier/coller dans les commentaires serait également un atout.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

Produit québécois, connaissance du marché, service client, multiplateformes et multilogiciels.

Response from BIM Track

Replied February 2020

Thanks Pascal for your feedback. The premium version does offer the ability to automatically publish Revit models and sheets. Glad you are overall enjoying the experience! Merci Pascal pour vos retours. La version premium offre la possibilite de publier automatiquement des maquettes et des feuilles Revit. Heureux que vous appreciez l'experience!

February 2020

Jason from BIMWERX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

The best way to track coordination efforts

I was looking for a way to keep issues organized outside of clashes, including outstanding to-do lists, verifying work was done correctly or at all, etc.

Pros

Ease of use, support, functionality. Tracking all issues, not just clashes.

Cons

Can be a little burdensome to use if you do not have the settings correct.

September 2019

Georgia from Harvard

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great for coordination

Pros

This tool is amazing at the beginning of the design development phase. Class detection is great with Navisworks but can be cumbersome when not every issue is documented there. I love that BIM track allows managing issues outside of the class detection and synthesizes them into one program.

Cons

3D navigation can be difficult. There was a learning curve with assigning numbers to new clashes detected every week.

March 2020

Jon from Holland Construction Sevices

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Review of software BIM Track

It has helped keep a running log of overall project concerns and issues. You can flag something while running through then come back later to explore that topic.

Pros

Being able to add on the fly issues is great from all Auto desk platforms.

Cons

Grouping clashes in an effective manner. Isolating out elements to create Issues could be more automated.

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

I was not part of the choosing.

February 2020

Ali from IDEA Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

BIM Track Review

internal and external project coordination

Pros

user-friendly, easy to load to Revit. ways to navigate on the web, creating and assigning issues in a team environment.

Cons

the offline application would be very helpful for an iPad to review and respond to issues on site.

August 2016

Charlotte from BIM&CO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

BIM Track is a collaborative platforme open to everybody to manage your project

I let myself be guided to my registration to my first use. I found it intuitive. I droped my project with succes on the platform and then I invited my collaborators on my project . The issues work very well and the collaborative aspect of the platform too, which is very interesting for BIM . The BIM Track team is available and pleasant. We received advice from them, which facilitates our fisrt steps of the platform BIM Track.

Pros

The viewer and the import in IFC are very convenient. The possibility to prioritize issues too. The tool statistics is indispensable to manage your project. Business plans allow "small companies" which are BIM actors, to use this tool. There are others fonctions for "great company" which need more fonctions to their projects. This product is for all BIM actors, and allow to small and great work together with the same tool on the same BIM project.

Cons

The possibility to integrate and collect your data in objects from your projects in BIM Track miss. BIM Track could be link project to objects libraries directly. This link could be more fluid and useful for your projects.

February 2020

Stefanie from Burke Construction Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Software for Easy Management of Multiple Projects

The ability for our subcontractors to use the plug-in in their authoring software has really helped us implement BIMTrack on all our projects. For our VDC team to be able to review on a high level what is going on, and provide metrics to our teams and the owners is invaluable.

Pros

Customer support is amazing! Whether it is the on-boarding meetings with your success manager, or the chat box on the website! I always get my questions answered quickly- with someone on the BIMTrack team always following up! It is also very easy to use, and we have gotten great feedback from our teams!

Cons

That the viewer only works with IFC files... finding an easier workflow for utilizing that aspect would be great!

Reasons for Choosing BIM Track

NA

August 2016

Gerard Mico from CIM Technologies Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

A user friendly software that can enhance your design productivity.

It helps my design productivity and also my workflow more easier and faster specially in terms of collaboration, also its more realistic and we can visualized our work based on the actuak projects.

April 2019

Mario from TITAN AEC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Great tool for Coordination, but still needs work

Overall my experience have been good with customer service and product.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ability to speed up coordination to all disciplines.

Cons

What I like least about the software is there are still tweaks that need to be done for a more efficient tool.

August 2016

Mohammed from BuroHappold

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Better coordinator!

Overall a satisfactory experience due to its clients oriented needs, flexibility of usage and better workflow.

Pros

Visual interface is amazing, easy to learn by any individual even with less tools oriented person.

Cons

Workflow and integration with native tools, is very flexible.

September 2016

Jean-marc from Provencher roy architectes associes

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

101-No worries doing Issues tracking

Much smoother experience in the model than any other cloud service, anybody can review the project including 0 tech people and you can organize your design workflow in no time

Pros

Its ease of use, the integration with Revit.

Cons

None

September 2019

ZAH from Architecture & Planning

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Great software for team communication and collaboration in cloud enviorment

This software is intuitive and helps collaborating on projects, especially dealing with issues and clashes from different discipline. Tea support is effective too.

Pros

BIM TRack is effective to identify clashes with other discipline and enhance cloud collaboration and communication. We can also track changes and assign priority and due dates.

Cons

Requires some time to understand assigned numbers to newly generated clashes. It would be nice if we can link project to object directly.

March 2020

bishoy from Sweco

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2020

Coordination

It is a good tool to coordinate between different disciplines using different softwares

Pros

- filter tool is really great - the synchronizing between the web and program tool

Cons

sometimes going to the same section view in navis is not coming correctly (the section is removed)

February 2020

Sweeya from DPR Construction

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great for tracking

Great!

Pros

Ease of use, visual graphics for reporting, good organization of teams and users to manage how much they can see and edit.

Cons

The first few months, the plug-ins were causing the applications to crash. Now it is more stable, and does not happen. I would like to see more issues reporting techniques, for example reporting issues on a map, showing trends or progress by dates and issue counts.

March 2020

Dennis from SWECO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

-Dont understand this-

It's still good but there's improvements

Pros

Nice place to overview our clashes and other issues

Cons

Need more functions. Like a Wall to post pictures and updates. And easy to move issues from projects to projects

August 2016

Tarek from ANEL MEP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

Review Ratings

Full responsibility for handling fire suppression system in a collaborative BIM Environment compliance with the Project BIM Standards for the duration of the project up till the handover.

February 2020

Anwesh from vConstruct

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

BIM Track - Best Issue Management tool for BIM Coordination

Pros

The best feature I like about BIM Track is the ability to keep a track of the issue status with the clash status

Cons

Currently BIM Track doesn't allow us to use the Quick filter feature in the Clash Detective window. Using that it would be easier to push issues by further filtering them within clash detective.

August 2016

Steve from PENTA Building Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

BIMTrack is the best!!

We started using BIMTrack about a month ago, and it has changed how we track issues in coordination. The software is great with its ability to assign issues, priority and due dates to other trades.

Pros

The ability to swap between and issues using the Navisworks plugin

Cons

I wish I can change the status or priority of the issue from the navisworks plugin.

Response from BIM Track

Replied August 2016

Hi Steve, regarding your comment on the ability to modify status or priority from the navisworks add-in, you'll be happy to know that this feature will be available beginning of September with many other features.

October 2018

Nima from Schiavone Construction Co. LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy to communicate in coordination meetings

Pros

It make it easy to show clashes with other sub contractors during coordination meeting and remote MEP BIM coordination.

Cons

It is hard to make all of the subcontractors buy this product

January 2019

Amanda from Canyon Building & Design LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Incredible Coordination Platform

Pros

My favorite feature of BIM Track is the absolute complete coordination it creates. We are more focused, on topic, and precise throughout every area of out build process.

Cons

I don't have really any complaints about the software at all. The pricing could be cheaper, but cheaper doesn't equate to better.

February 2020

Kareem from BAM Construct LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy to Review models and issues

Pros

The tool is amazing for engaging the design team to use 3D in DTM meetings as it is easy to navigate around the models and issues

Cons

You can't overlay 2D drawings PDFs on the 3D views

Response from BIM Track

Replied February 2020

Hi Kareem - we do actually offer this ability. It's automatic for Revit sheets but requires a little playing with for an ordinary PDF. Please note this is a premium feature, which isn't standardly available for free trials. More info can be found here: https://help.bimtrack.co/en/support/solutions/articles/9000146782

September 2016

Abdul Rahim from Alaswad

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Good Experience

It was very good Experience with this product and very strong customer support the most important thing is my money value in invest

February 2020

João from Projelet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

BIM Track João Lobo review

We use it to communicate issues internal and external. Post IFC too.

Pros

Easy and intuitive to use. Fast and simple configuration.

Cons

Absence of more features, like a cloud storage or more project monitoring features.

August 2016

Andre from fluxos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

Useful tool for BIM project management and collaboration

After testing some tools for collaboration on BIM projects I realized that BIM Track has great qualities and that despite being a product that is starting has a great future.

Pros

Web-based Software integration (Addins)

Cons

3D viewer is in beta version UI has some minor bugs

August 2016

Clifton from The PENTA Building Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2016

BIM Track Initial Review

We are currently utilizing BIMTrack on two coordination projects. We were having trouble tracking our coordination issues with the static Navisworks clash report. So far we have received good feedback from our project team.

Pros

Web-based software, issue tracking functionality, reporting capabilities and plugins for Autodesk software

Cons

Need to add more attributes to the filter by category in the metrics view and reporting

Response from BIM Track

Replied August 2016

Hi Clifton, Thanks for your feedback. You'll be happy to know that our next release planned for September will allow to filter with all issue parameters in Revit and Navisworks add-ins. Regards,

August 2016

Brendan from Multi-Craft Contractors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Excellent

Great company with outstanding customer service! I would certainly recommend BIM track to anyone in the Architectural, Engineering and ,Construction industry.

Pros

Outstanding information

Cons

Not enough people (in my opinion) are utilizing BIM track.

August 2016

Badrinath from Magnasoft

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Magnasoft Review for BIM Track

BIM Track is a nice collaboration software best suited for AEC industry, this help seamless collaboration with the Offshore Design teams.

Pros

Ease of collobration

Cons

Trial period duration

October 2016

ahmed from shbc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Great software

Being a web based service that ease everything , less technical issues and faster way to coordinate. My experience with bim track is very good it has all features includes in A360 and its more faster than him.

February 2020

Lydia from LEGRENDRE

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Produit intéressant

Pros

J'ai particulièrement apprécié le plugin Revit. Dans une question, les objets concernés sont retrouvés très rapidement grâce à leur visualisation dans la maquette d'origine. Il est également possible de voir ces objets dans une vue orthogonale ou en perspective.

Cons

Le gros point faible est, à mon avis, la visionneuse. Les outils ne sont pas pratique d'utilisation (plans de coupes, mesures, etc.) et la navigation dans le(s) modèle(s) n'est pas fluide. Je suis impatiente d'essayer la prochaine version.

August 2016

Baptiste from BIM&CO

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2016

New way of collaborate

Very intuitive way of working and the customer support is great allow you to clear the little few things which could be blurry. The cloud access and the good integration in your BIM software allows you to work in a more open way and note change all your habits.

Pros

IFC import and online viewer BCF support Easy Integration in BIM software

Cons

Linked libraries Return information in the mockup

September 2016

Mehmet from Asturkjv

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

simple and usefull

In the Ankara Etlik Hospital project we have tried BIM Track for issue managment. BIM Track is cominication point with our subcontractors. it has a very intuitive interface and easily integrated with a lot of common software. BIM Track is a big player in the openBIM platform.

Pros

ntuitive Perfect reporting integrated with common BIM Tools

Cons

Local support in Turkey

Response from BIM Track

Replied September 2016

Hi Mehmet, Thank you very much for the BIM Track review. If you have any question or need assistance on anything, please reach out to us at info@bimtrack.co and we'lle be pleased to help you. Regards

September 2016

Franck from PROVENCHER_ROY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Simple and efficient!

So easy to communicate and colaborate... A big improvement in the collaboration process. I'm waiting for the next upgrades and new functionnalities!

September 2016

Daren from Bernards

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2016

Stay on track with BIM Track

One of the biggest challenges with BIM coordination is creating, organizing, tracking, and reporting issues. Challenge solved with BIM Track.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 92 reviews