Cedreo Software Reviews

Cedreo Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.44

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4


Pros and Cons

  • icon"Love it's HD renderings and ability to reuse existing buildings and adapt in a swift. And it most definetly has one of the best support teams I have ever came across."
  • icon"It is very user friendly, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to help, they take feedback well and strive to accommodate your needs."
  • icon"Cedreo is a great piece of software for rapid 3d visualisations."
  • icon"Which can create a mess if you accidentally click it instead of another item. Also getting them in the specific location you want them can get tricky at times."
  • icon"Our biggest complaint from builders and as users is that the roofs are hard to navigate at times."
  • icon"The impossibility to download an editable model dwg, ifc or step of the designs. Some elements are not very flexible for edition."

Have you used Cedreo and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Cedreo Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Daniel J.

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Finally! A 3D home designer I can actually work and use to design our house!

I was really shocked to find how easy it is to use their website software. No other 3D home design even compares to Cedreo. So happy we found it!

Pros

How easy it is to view in 3D, navigate around in the space, and to create a house in hours, not weeks. And it's free! It's the best consumer 3D program I have used to date.

Cons

I wish there was a novice or casual user tier that was not so expensive but gave more furnishings and the ability to have a few different versions of the design. Only working on one small house, so we don't need to create many different houses - just one.

Reasons for switching to Cedreo

Sketchup was way too difficult to maneuver. I kept trying to use it but it didn't jive with how my brain works.

Maria

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Useful for Real Estate Marketing

Cedreo has been amazing customer service wise. Whether or not is was a support issue, adding additional artwork, or just general account questions they are always responsive and timely. They really make sure you are apart of the team and that your feedback is heard. Their instructional videos are very helpful when it comes to learning the programming as well.

Pros

This software takes a lot of the guess work out of the actual rendering and creation of the basics. The prebuilt textures, furnishings, and landscaping are a huge time saver. You can add in floor plans for easy scaling and drawing from the architectural plans. The renders come out extremely detailed and the camera is easy to navigate to supply multiple viewpoints.

Cons

Some things are very European in look and terminology, but I know they are actively working to update that. I think functionality can be a bit clunky at times but overall it is user friendly. Our biggest complaint from builders and as users is that the roofs are hard to navigate at times. We wish they were easier to customize and not as glitchy, but customer service has always helped when we could not figure it out.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

Lumion - Too expensive and only ran on PC Homestyler - Not advanced enough

Reasons for switching to Cedreo

Needed to save time to turn projects around faster and with more consistency.

Susan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Best program I have used to far!

Overall, I needed to be able to learn and use a program fast. This program gave me everything I needed to achieve results in a short period of time, without being too stressed about time.

Pros

I have used alot of drawing programs and the ease of use of this one has been great. The customer service help is fast and the renderings look very realistic compared to some others. I love the directional lighting that I can put into each room and the options for walls, floors, furniture and lighting.

Cons

I thought some of the cabinets for kitchen rendering were limited. Not sure why I could change the pulls on some but not others. The kitchen islands were very limited as well. Most islands have a sink in the center with appliances on either side. I wish there was one that you could customize and put in the appliances and drawers, cabinets, etc.... It is also very expensive and then I have to buy more renderings when I run out...that is taxing.

Reasons for switching to Cedreo

Room Sketcher renderings look less realistic and don't have the same furniture selections with the ability to customize them the way I needed.

Alexander

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

September 2022

Weiss Design Concepts

Cedreo's ease of use caused me to start my business and that is what I use right now. It is expensive and somewhat clumsy, so I am looking at other softwares to continue my business.

Pros

The best part about this software is its intuitive use. It did not take me long to get the basic grasp of it.

Cons

There are numerous ways that this software could be improved. Whenever I am using Cedreo and think of an improvement, I send it to my customer service rep, [SENSITIVE CONTENT].

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

Cedreo was the first product I tried, and its ease of use pulled me in.

Angel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

First few months with Cedreo

My overall experience with Cedreo has been a positive one.

Pros

I like the user friendly aspect and straight forward design and build process. It lets me create nothing to something rather quickly and helps communicate project changes with the client a lot easier.

Cons

- Placing furnishings can be difficult. They don't stay locked in place once they are added onto the model. Which can create a mess if you accidentally click it instead of another item. Also getting them in the specific location you want them can get tricky at times. - The demo videos are not always the best to follow along. They seem to skip steps and they never really show you how to place furnishings properly. It seems it always goes from the layout step to full on renderings without actually walking through how to furnish a room or house adequately. - The furnishings tab is also limited to what you can select or create.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

cost and user friendliness

Darius

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

New house design

Overall experience is great! Since I am using it as a private person the only issue it solved for me is that I did not need to hire interior designer, which is already great value for the money. What I think could be considered to add is house engineering infrastructure - floor heating pipes, ventilation pipes, water supply pipes, electricity lines. It would make it to be a great tool for different contractors and the owner to coordinate in between.

Pros

It is so easy to use ! Everything is intuitive and one can use the software even without watching tutorial videos.

Cons

No possibility to model pipes (ventilation pipes for example where they are visible inside the building). Also shortage of home appliance models, such as ventilation units, Heat Pump indoor units. I also missed possibility to have the single wall painted/covered in different types of tiles or colors (wall sketch would be useful to mark areas that would differ in the type of coating).

Reasons for switching to Cedreo

It was too difficult to use, not enough models and hardly possible to import any.

Steve

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2022

Cedreo works very well, would like to see it expanded for more commercial use.

I have enjoyed using Cedreo so far. The online tutorial videos have been helpful. We utilize this program from commercial spaces and it is versatile enough to accomplish this.

Pros

The ease of drawing the 2d layout plan was the main draw to this program. It was very intuitive compared to some other programs that were trialed. A nice benefit is the 3d component library that allows our clients to really "see the space". While not the programs intended use, we find it functions well enough in the commercial area that we use it.

Cons

Not a con considering the intended use, but we would love to see this program expanded to officially support commercial office spaces. This is our only use of this program and it works but there are some features which would make the program also excel at commercial spaces. Adding in more office 3d components such as printers etc., adding the ability to copy multiple 3d items at once would make reproducing offices/cubicles way faster. I have not contacted support yet, but i cannot figure out how to add ceiling features such as a drop tile ceilings.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

ease of use of 2d drafting plus 3d model support

Mike

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Home Project

Amazing overall experience and good value. The capabilities seem endless. I was very frustrated at first when trying to figure out the system, however,[SENSITIVE CONTENT] is exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful in her craft. She always responds promptly and is always so courteous and kind.

Pros

There are so many features that when implemented add another level of specificity and dimension in the design and allow the user to determine what looks appealing and what does not. The system is not easy to use and I frequently get frustrated with the process, however the support is amazing and the frequently asked questions and demos are a huge help and get the job done.

Cons

The program simply is not user friendly for a new user. Not easy to figure out on your own. Not surprising with the multitude of options that the program offers.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

Cedreo appeared more visually stimulating to utilize and accomplished all of the things we needed without having to be a professional architect.

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Good product for overall interior design

So far, so good!

Pros

This was pretty straight forward to use from the beginning. Out of all the products I’ve tried, this has the most options for floor plans, archways and interior options.

Cons

There needs to be an option to create a design poposal in one document based off of the current renderings and blue print created. Also, would love standard cabinet size heights, more backsplash options, wainscoting and wall finishes. Last, would love more sink options with cabinetry like a farm sink with chrome faucet and gold handles.

Reasons for switching to Cedreo

Wide range of offerings you have

Benny

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Easy learning curve

Still learning if this is the software for our line of work, residential remodeling, cabinetry, and construction projects overal

Pros

The learning curve was intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

The limitations for 3d rendering are not a hindrance at this time however could be stifling in the future.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

3d rendering and learning curve ease

James

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Outstanding Residential Design Concept Presentation Tool

The team I have worked with at Cedreo have all been outstanding. The product has met my expectations and I am encouraged about further improvements to come.

Pros

The product to quickly learn sufficiently to begin to produce design concepts. It produces strong renderings in 3D easy for a client to capture the essence of the design being proposed, so as to provide meaningful comment for further design development. The emphasis is on the providing practical and effective tools for the conceptual design stage, not on producing contract documents, or drawings to submit for approvals.

Cons

No software is perfect, and there are advanced functionality that will need to be developed over time, but the customer support is strong and there seems to be strong receptivity to suggestions for new capabilities. The main limitation for the US market is the Cedreo's French origin in France and product images more typically used there, but this is a limitation, and strengthening the ability to produce more complete plan and elevation drawings are both areas in which Cedero is rapidly making improvements.

Reasons for choosing Cedreo

Ease of implementation, rapid deployment, reasonable and flexible cost options.

Response from Cedreo

Hello James, thank you for your comment. We keep on improving Cedreo month after month. We've just launched a new version with multiple new features and loads of new 3D objects for the US users. Hope they are useful for you.

Replied October 2020

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

CEDREO UNA MANERA INTERACTIVA Y DIFERENTE DE VER EL MODELAMIENTO DE CASAS

Soy parte de una universidad por lo que he tratado de buscar soluciones y softwares para todo tipo de utilidades, no obstante queda decir que ha sido muy interesante la funcionalidad de diseño de interiores que brinda Cedreo

Pros

Es interesante observar la calidad de renderizado que ofrece, la probe en una Asus i7 de septima generacion y una targeta gráfica de 3gb, no me dio ningun problema de sobrecalentamiento considerando que utilice la calidad más alta de renderizado. Me encanto la parte de diseño de interiores puesto que, en el software de otros proveedores no permite utilizar las diferentes decoraciones que se puede tener en una casa.

Cons

Un apartado que no me gusto mucho fue el precio, aunque adquirí la version gratuita del programa, tenía algunas limitaciones pero nada del otro mundo. El proceso para ingresar y probar la version gratuita se me hizo super extenso, puesto que al vivir en un país de Sudamerica tarda en llegar el mensaje de confirmación. No se que tal sea el rendimiento en computadoras menos potente aunque por el tipo de software y la utilidad que va a realizar obligatoriamente se necesita un equipo equipado.

Gail

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great software at a great price.

The greatest benefit has been to allow our clients to visualize their projects.

Pros

This software is easy to use and offers me the ability to let customers see their finished product before it is built. Many customers have a hard time visualizing typical construction plans. The 3D view let our customers get a true feeling of the finished product they will be getting. There are many customizable furniture and household items to give the 3D views a very professional outcome.

Cons

The product is easy to use and many of the windows and doors are customizable. The one thing that is missing from door styles are basic exterior sliding glass doors, but I have always managed with a substitute. Drawing the roofs is sometimes a little tricky but I have successfully learned how to do them after a little trial and error.

Sebastjan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Great Value for the Money

Cedreo helped us increase the output of renderings, decreasing overall costs of labour per customer.

Pros

Cedreo is a great piece of software for rapid 3d visualisations. Love it's HD renderings and ability to reuse existing buildings and adapt in a swift. And it most definetly has one of the best support teams I have ever came across.

Cons

It did take some time to get used to the navigation. Some custom made roofs do tend to cause glitches on the walls.

kevin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2021

Great Product

the experience has been successful

Pros

It is very user friendly, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to help, they take feedback well and strive to accommodate your needs

Cons

i would rather have all line drawing vs. elevation picture

Jacqueline

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT