All ConDoc Reviews

1-24 of 24 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Sawtooth Caulking Review

Overall great app and involved company. They're growing and working on all bugs and kinks. We have had huge success within our company getting our leaders on the projects the info they need and allowing them to ultimately document the whole waterproofing process on every project.

PROS

To be able to work hand in hand with the programmers and having them reach out and question what they can do to make it better. They have been very helpful.

CONS

I would say not having the ability to create forms and checklist that can be filled out through the app itself. With so many employees having different phones and not having programs to utilize the uploaded fillable pdf and word docs that we upload is frustrating. Fear not they're currently in the works with being able to create forms and checklist that can be used for each project.

Reason for choosing ConDoc

Ultimately it came down to cost but not only cost, we didn't need every aspect that procore or BIM 360 offered. We need what ConDoc had, and we liked growing with the company and having it tailored to us.

Paul

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

ConDoc Rocks!

It's been great. They are perpetually making improvements and have been very open and accepting to our feedback, ideas, and requests. A great client to have on your team.

PROS

it's rather intuitive out of the gate. It handles the meat and potatoes for Construction Document Management - for office and field.

CONS

Resolution on PDF's is limited, nice to have a "poke" feature to let team members know they're holding up the process. Emailing direct out of ConDoc would be nice too.

Reason for choosing ConDoc

the value - it's affordable, handles all construction documentation needs. The guys in the field have confidence using it, and our Subs have been able to easily adapt to it and make the best use of it's features.

Reasons for switching to ConDoc

Way overpriced. Like crazy overpriced. Also - so many features/functions that they make you pay for when you don't use them, or don't want them.

Micah

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

A good idea, but needs some refinment

I would not use again, but that may be the fact that I didn't know enough about it. I would rather have a document share drive and use a more simple process.

PROS

Everything in one place. I was able to find all the document at somepoint. And I could see who had approved or commeneted.

CONS

Assigning roles and actions possible. I was not able to reassingle roles or companies and it got to a point where some people could not see or comment or approve submittals

Paul

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

The Little Program that Could

I like that your team is open to suggestions on how to make the program function better for us, as a customer. Every time I've contacted or interacted with anyone from the ConDoc organization, it's been a pleasure. Meetings are truly interactive, and the dialogues are taken seriously.

PROS

All the fluff has been stripped away and we're left with an intuitive and powerful construction document control system which makes it equally easy for tenured Superintendents and new trades to access and utilize. It functions as it should, and the communication from ConDoc has always been prompt and helpful. Any issues that have come up were dealt with in a quick and thorough fashion.

CONS

Any issues that we have brought up to the ConDoc team have been addressed, either directly or taken under consideration.

Reason for choosing ConDoc

Word of mouth & after reaching out to them and a having a brief discussion on the phone, we felt that this was a team that wanted to work with, as they seemed to understand our needs and genuinely want to make our lives easier, as it related to the software. The product and the team that stands behind it are top shelf.

Reasons for switching to ConDoc

First it was the price, but their customer service and willingness to listen & address software concerns was a home run for us. I feel we didn't give up anything when we made the change, other than we saved a substantial amount of money, and we're getting a better product. Definitely a win win for us.

Brad

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Condoc is a great product. Highly recommend!

It is easy to use, easy to reach customer service, and a great product for efficiency.

PROS

Condoc has all the features you would want to successfully run a construction project as a project manager.

CONS

Some features can be clunky (ie mobile features)

Reasons for switching to ConDoc

Initially the cost, but it is a comparable product, and a lot easier to get customer service.

Chris

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Chris from Sawtooth Caulking Inc. Review

Our team has had a great relationship with ConDoc and their customer service is absolutely great. They are always trying to add features to ConDoc in order to deliver the needs of their customers.

PROS

I really liked the fact that our employees could see and upload real time information and data to the server.

CONS

Employees upload documents and pictures, and it only loads some of them or none at all.

Reason for choosing ConDoc

The price and features of the ConDoc seemed to be a better fit for our business model.

Nick

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Stevens Construction ConDoc Review

Overall; my experience with ConDoc and the team has been great. The software functions the way we need it to have a well organized project and the ConDoc team is always available, attentive, and fixes and immediately fixes any issues that come up.

PROS

The customer service is one of the best experiences I have had. Shavonna is always willing to jump on a call, talk through issues and hear new ideas. ConDoc listened to our requests and adapted the software to better our experience with the software which has been amazing. The plan set organizations and ability to flip between the CD set, and addendums has been very helpful and the ability to markup and tie RFI's to the plan set so everyone on the project has the most current information has been very helpful. The ability to view a log, sort, and complete RFI's and Submittals in real time has been extremely convenient and easy.

CONS

At times the software lacks consistency between the RFI and Submittal process. The software sometimes is slow when viewing large files and the zooming in and out on submittals and RFI's is not great.

User Profile

Nick

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great and Affordable Software

Overall, the onboarding and training was very smooth. Customer service is always very helpful if there is something that we need fixed. ConDoc is always looking for ways to tailor the software to the industry and is not afraid of suggestions from trade partners to make it happen. It really is a great solution for companies looking to take their projects and company to a cloud-based solution.

PROS

Ease of Access, Very User-Friendly and Intuitive, Customer Support is very proactive and responsive

CONS

Integration with other software e.g. scheduling and accounting software

Kelli

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to Use Construction Management Software

PROS

I was first introduced to ConDoc around 6 years ago after using another software for 15 plus years. In my role I set up the new projects and manage the drawing changes. I feel ConDoc was easy to learn and the support team was very open to suggestions on implementing more features.

CONS

I know in the beginning as an administrator I couldn't delete somethings that were uploaded in error and you had to email ConDoc. But they've changed it and we have more control.

Reason for choosing ConDoc

I'm not sure, as I wasn't involved in that process

Patricia

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ConDoc is the most perfect platform for our needs

My overall experience was exceptional. When I had a question for Customer Support, they were immediately available and extremely helpful.

PROS

Pros: ease of managing submittals and rfi's. A place to keep all project related documents at your fingertips

CONS

I cannot find a Con... ConDoc was exactly what we needed. Simple!

Reason for choosing ConDoc

We chose ConDoc because it suited our needs perfectly. Many construction management software programs have far too many bells and whistles for our needs.

Kassi

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Easy to Use & Work With

You can't beat what you get at the price point ConDoc offers. It works great for basic RFI, Submittal and drawing management. The entire ConDoc team is worth it in itself to purchase... clear and open communication from the owners to down to the customer support team.

PROS

ConDoc is very easy to use and navigate overall. As a smaller, local company you get the benefit of working closely with the Development & Customer Service teams. They are both responsive and helpful, but also eager to collaborate on customizing/improving the site to work for your company.

CONS

It is pretty basic, lots of room to grow and improve. I would say the lack of control from an owner/GC/admin... you have to put in a support request for almost everything.

Reasons for switching to ConDoc

Cost

Linden

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Working with ConDoc

PROS

upload and download speeds, the ability to track who sees the document and the history of the document, ease of adding others to the project whether it is in house or out of house,

CONS

When you have a lot of projects it would be nice to be able to select the projects that you see first in the drop down instead of having to scroll through them all.

Kim

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

ConDoc for Landscape Architects

The staff and support at ConDoc has gone above and beyond to help us succeed in all of our projects. They are an integral part of our construction team and we are all better for it. Thank you ConDoc!

PROS

We have been using ConDoc for Construction Administration for Park and Streetscape projects. The ease of use for RFIs, Submittals, Weekly Meeting notes, etc. is phenomenal. So easy to assign, track, and complete project tasks across the board.

CONS

There were a few issues up front on assigning tasks to team members but I was thoroughly impressed on how the ConDoc support staff jumped in and even wrote new code into the software so it could be used as we suggested.

Reasons for switching to ConDoc

Ease of use and support not as good.

Max

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

ConDoc - Construction Administration

Overall, it was extremely simple and streamline the file sharing aspects of the construction administration process.

PROS

The simplicity of accessing large files, sharing those files and storing them. It also limited the number of emails - always a good thing.

CONS

In the construction world, many of the documents that were shared contain contract binding information and as I wasn't a administrator, I frequently had to save files to another location to guarantee that information wouldn't be changed at a later point.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Affordable & user-friendly tool

Overall, ConDoc has greatly improved and simplified our document storage, document sharing, and general document management. It's really helped us with our processes and project management!

PROS

ConDoc has greatly helped us streamline our RFI workflows, manage document controls, file sharing, and file storage. It's capable of managing large documents. It's pretty easy to use, which is huge.

CONS

ConDoc shows the RFIs that we've received, but doesn't show RFIs we've sent. It would be nice if we could see both in the dashboard.

Jessica

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Construction Click

PROS

all specifics for the construction project are in one location - it is easy to quickly communicate with the mass project team ( extended to subcontractors, designers etc) in a single click

CONS

sometimes, it feels like there are some road blocks -but generally customer service is able to remedy quickly on the 'backend'

Madison

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Conduct Construction / Accounting User

PROS

I like that this program is easy to use, and the customer service is SUPER quick / helpful.

CONS

I wish we could change the job to construction without needing to contact customer service. It would save us a lot of time.

Brandon

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

ConDoc

PROS

It gets the info to all parties that need it right away. It makes going back and finding things easy.

CONS

It just keeps getting better and better every year.

Amy

Government Administration, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT