Contractors Cloud Software Reviews

Contractors Cloud Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.48

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Contractor's Cloud is super easy to use. Love that it makes my invoices for me that I can email to the client right from Contractor's Cloud."
  • icon"The understanding of a niche specific industry that the developers possess and their ability to fine-tune the software to our needs through great customer service and communication."
  • icon"The search functionality is fantastic. I like the CRM features as well and the project management is robust."
  • icon"Very hard to download from CC to your devices: to download pictures ( very common in roofing business) you will have to download each picture one by one."

Browse all Contractors Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Contractors Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

Rachelle

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Best Contractor Software on the Market

Pros

Contractors Cloud is the perfect combination of easy to use and all the bells and whistles. I found through experience that other software platforms are missing a user friendly platform or they did not have all the detailed steps available to keep track of our customers through our entire process. Contractors Cloud is easy to use and allows us to customize it to fit our specific needs. We track our projects from lead generation through production to final invoicing, including a P&L for each project. The software has helped organize, analyze and grow our business.

Cons

I have not found a con so far. I have been very happy with my experience from the customer services to product.

Lisa

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2018

Not the most user friendly

The customer service was not great. The training was inadequate. The price was too high after seeing how difficult it was to use. Other than some great features, that other CRM’s either don’t offer or make you pay more to use, it was clunky and inefficient. I’m sorry, but I would not recommend this product to someone. I did give it a 3 just because it wasn’t exorbitantly overpriced and it didn’t have any “bugs” per se.

Pros

It has some great features that I have not found on other roofing software, like a customer portal and integration with some great companies, EagleView, ABC and CompanyCam.

Cons

Contractor’s Cloud is not laid out well. It’s confusing and not easy to use at all. It didn’t flow well and although it had some good features like a whiteboard or the messaging aspects, they were not set up well, so we never used them. And, for the pretty high cost per user, you were paying for all the bells and whistles, so it seemed expensive if you were not using this software to its maximum capacity. I researched at least 10 different CRM’s and tried 3 of them. This one was being used by a friend in the same industry, who told me to try it, but it was far from ideal and I really wanted to like it. I used it for a good 6 months, but never had it set up to work smoothly and be truly beneficial for our company.

Dan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2020

Moved off of this product

It did what I needed it to do before I switched over to AccuLynx, but I would not recommend this system to another user that owns a business similar to mine. Too many other options that are better.

Pros

It was a place where we could manage our prospective clients and clients. It helped us to organize our schedules.

Cons

It was very cumbersome to use. It almost felt like using an old DOS computer compared to a Windows computer. It did not have a modern look or interface.

Response from Contractors Cloud

Hello Dan, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience. You stated you were a user for 2+ years; however, our records show you were with us for 7 months in 2017. We are sad to hear you did not find the same success that thousands of other Contractors Cloud users are experiencing. Contractors Cloud continues to be the most customizable and feature-rich CRM for companies similar to yours. Since 2017, much has changed with our platform. We are actively developing a new user interface and user experience which is the reason you stated for leaving us. This new update is receiving rave reviews from our beta testers.

Replied November 2020

Jeff

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Very positive experience with Contractor's Cloud.

I have been using this system for 3 years now. Tried a few before this and researched dozens more. Contractor's Cloud was the most user friendly and feature rich solution available.

Pros

A lot of features. Took a bit to train non-technical users but once trained, they did just fine. The solution always worked all the time. I had no technical or functional issues.

Cons

Mobile solution is pretty weak but the web based solution had everything we needed so we used a tablet in the field and it worked great.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2018

We have been using Contractors Cloud for a few years now and it has streamlines our workflow process

It helps track my customers , job sites, and the workflow of our files. It has made the employees more efficient in their day to day activities.

Pros

I like the ability to customize almost everything including the workflow. We were able to make it fit to our process, not have to change our process to fit the system.

Cons

The jetstreams are sometimes a bit much when you are involved with several jobs. It is difficult to find the appropriate notes that we need through the system.

Mike

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2017

Contractor's Cloud is the King of Construction Management for both Customer and Production Management

Junk In - Junk Out, you must dedicate yourself to using the software and avoid trying to reinvent some combination of your way and their way. These guys got it right and you just need to commit to it and grow. The level of detail and their dedication to making the software better when it is already the best is astounding.

Pros

Scalability, Flexibilty and it works great on either iOS or Andoid platforms. After trying several of the so called top software programs, Contractor's Cloud blows the competition out of the water.

Cons

After using Contractor's Cloud for over a year, I've yet to find any cons. This platform is the Lamborghini of its kind.

Alma

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2017

Overall easy to use

This software is easy to use and learn. Contractor cloud is constantly improving functionalities to accommodate the clients needs within the software. Customer service is quick and very helpful in troubleshooting and area I am not familiar with in cloud.

Pros

Easy to learn and use, great customer service.

Cons

Would like to see more statistical reports, price.

CRISSY

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Pleased with Contractor's Cloud.

our account manager, has been really helpful and is always available to answer questions and walk us through the steps to customize CC to our business needs.

Pros

We have found Contractor's Cloud to be a helpful resource for our business. As a rapidly growing small business we were glad to find Contractor's Cloud. Contractor's Cloud has consolidated our accounts with helpful features that we hadn't thought about but we're glad we have them. Communication with our sales team has become easier. Tracking our project status's (payments, expenses, and completion) has become more efficient and manageable leaving time to manage other aspects of our business.

Cons

We would like for their to be less clicks/windows when adding things like expenses and work orders. We would like to be able to add all of the info in one window rather than clicking through window after window to add information that we feel could be added to one.

Dale

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Incredible utility for entire company

Pros

Being able to have all functions of our construction business managed in a single software application has proven invaluable. Contractor's Cloud is do flexible, we believe any company could tailor it to their needs. For ours, it has everything we need and so much more that we look forward to implementing as we grow. The ability to have input on design features and bugs is very valuable to us as well.

Cons

There are some minor printing/viewing features that are clunky, but there are usually workarounds.

Matt

Industry: Construction

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2013

Best Flexibility and Functionality

Pros

We have been using Contractor'™s Cloud for a year now, and we're not sure how we ever got by for 33 years before it. To have all of our information in one place and just a click away is truly amazing. We chose CC because of its complete flexibility to adapt to the way we do business rather than the way the software has us do business. If ever an issue arises, not only can we get hold of our account representative immediately, but the issue is resolved that same day. To know that our suggestions can and have been implemented into the system is worth its weight in gold. Contractor's Cloud will be a pivotal point in the growth of our company.

Cons

Sometimes, we are at the mercy of a slow internet connection in the field. Other than that, it runs nearly seamlessly.

Stefanie

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2017

A little odd getting out of the gate, but once the honeymoon period was over, all is well!

Pros

I love the one stop access to all of our info. Calendar, Customer Info, Scheduling, Production and Company Cam Integration is awesome!

Cons

It incredibly difficult for my team in the field to use from the mobi platform. They aren't able to upload from the field and accessing information from the mobi platform is difficult. If they utilize the web based platform on their tablets, it's easier, but I feel that their should be better access and control from the mobile phone version.

Olivia

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Good for Construction Coordination

Pros

I used this briefly at my previous job as a contractor partner administrator. It's great for managing a construction crew and keeping all of the notes updated. It definitely helped with organization and production overall

Cons

The mobile app could use some TLC. It is not as advanced as the computer version. Some features are still pretty old school and not up to date.

Eric

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2013

We are a full service general contractor and have been using Contractor's Cloud for just under a year. Before implementing CC, we used a combination of spreadsheets, Quickbooks, Word docs, etc. We now use CC with full Quickbooks integration. We are able to keep all documents, pricing, and contact info in one place with no double entry - all while having access to all of it anywhere we have Internet access. Having never used a formal customer management/estimating software before, there was a bit of a learning curve to start but the guys at Contractor's Cloud are always a phone call, email, or web meeting away, and are quick to respond. There are also many "helps" within CC as you are using it. The workflow feature has increased productivity and helped us give a better customer experience by streamlining communication between office and production staff. The customer portal has also been a big hit with customers, enabling them to see billing and scheduling in real time as you make updates in the system. Bottom line - CC is a solid system, it is very powerful, and the more info you put into it, the more it can do for you .

Tara

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2015

We couldn't work like we do with Contractor's Cloud

Pros

This software is so customizable to our needs. The Contractor's Cloud team has never been anything but AMAZING to me and my team! Contractor's Cloud as just the right amount of weight to marketing, before, during and after the project. BUT we absolutely love the the production functionalities this software provides to us. We have been using CC for 3 years now and see it as a viable part of our remodeling business. We checked out many software options before choosing Contractor's Cloud!

Cons

I don't have any "least likes" when I tell Contractor's Could I have a need, I am listened to an accommodated as best as I can! Ido wish I could find duplicates in our system a little bit better because my front office girl keeps entering the same customer numerous times. :0

Vitaliy

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

EASE OF USE

4.5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4.5

April 2016

Contractor's Cloud is a Great Program

Pros

Contractor's Cloud was very easy to use especially for some of our employees who had a hard time learning new programs. It is very user friendly.

Cons

I can't think of too many things that I didn't like about this program. When your working with a lot of data and information, it was a little slow and with future updates, they could make it a little faster.

Carlos

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2013

We are Mr. Roofing, Inc. in the San Francisco Bay Area. We have been using Contractor's Cloud for a year and seven months and are happy with our selection. Before Contractor's Cloud, we were using a different project management software that we loved. Unfortunately, that provider stopped updating or improving their offering, and we were faced with old hardware and outdated software. We began our search for an alternative with the idea that we did not want to revert or take a step back from what we were used to. Out of about seven different services that we looked at, Contractor's Cloud was the best solution. Contractor's Cloud is the best value for the cost, the customization, and ease of use. We did not miss a beat in changing systems. The support has been exceptional. Ideas we would like to see are considered and implemented. The integration is helpful. We were able to keep the best of what we had previously - with the addition of better functionality and additional implementation.

Shawn

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2017

Great software for roofing companies!

Pros

This CRM (Contractor's Cloud) is very adaptable to our roofing business, and gives us the ability to track and manage our workflows and interactions with customers much better than the current software that we've been using. The customer support and pricing make this software well worth any roofing company looking into seriously.

Cons

Wish it had a mobile specific application, but using it through a browser, should work on a smart phone or tablet should be okay.

Becky

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

December 2016

Affordable Functionality

We utilize the program to assist with both customer management and project management. It is convenient to have all information regarding your project in one area. All levels of the organization can access the information in real time. It has been a big help in getting our projects organized and streamlined.

Pros

The search functionality is fantastic. I like the CRM features as well and the project management is robust.

Cons

Not very mobile friendly. Would like an easier way to set privacy on files uploaded to the files.

David

Time used: Free Trial

EASE OF USE