All Dataforma Reviews

1-25 of 105 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lisa

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Dataforma Review

It has been a great experience. It has actually streamlined our side (Service) of the business and allows us to invoice quickly and get info to our customers in a timely manner. DF was able to patch into our accounting system which is very helpful.

PROS

I love the convenience of the program. I can pull information within seconds. Also the calendar is great as well. You can do so much through the calendar. The mobile app is easy for our techs to use so we are getting real time information that can be passed to the customer. In addition, we can do inspection reports while the techs are on site and send to the customer and even get approval and start to process of the repairs. I also like that a customer gets the photos and that has made a big difference with our customers. They typically don't go on the roof and to send photos to them helps them to see what work was performed and that builds trust with the customers.

CONS

I believe the biggest con would be the new changes. Some of the changes make our part of what we use in the system more difficult. I wish there would of been a little more time spent on the training with some of the changes. The "employee" portion seems to be the most difficult since we aren't using DF to do payroll, there are extra steps now. Something else that is a "con" is the credit memo process. They show up as "paid in full" and that can be difficult to follow. It would be nice if they showed up as a credit memo.

Reason for choosing Dataforma

A lot had to do with the mobile account. It was easy for the techs to use so we ultimately when with it.

tracey

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

A great tool for roofers.

Dataforma has been one the biggest reasons I have been able to grow my service department from 4 to 23 trucks. The software enables KPost to keep all our previous, current and proposed work organized, while the app allows my technicians in the field to process their work orders easily which allows our staff to bill faster. The analytics and reports I can produce with Dataforma gives me the information and data to know where my strengths and weaknesses are throughout my business. Allowing me plan for the future and train away errors. With Dataforma, I can read the future.

PROS

Ease of use to keep everything organized and sorted.

CONS

No mapping feature to locate defeciences on a map.

Reason for choosing Dataforma

Reporting, ease of use, customization

Reasons for switching to Dataforma

Dataforma was specific for roofers.

Ben

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

We've been with DataForma for a few years now.

Having access to our business' information.

PROS

As an owner, it's great to have information on all of the projects in your company at literally, your fingertips. Being able to access projects and information is what I like most.

CONS

It's klunky and unfriendly. We've been using DF for a few years now and we still feel that we're only utilizing 50-70% of the software correctly. We have a lot of project managers and sales people and it is difficult to train. I wish the software would prompt the user more rather than expect the user to know how to navigate. I think that projects and work orders should be easier to seperate. I think that you should be able to access more of the software from your phone, our project managers are in the field 80% of the day and having to go back to their computer to input information or access information like the schedule is daunting.

Danielle

Civic & Social Organization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

No Comparison - Best Overall

I have worked with DataForma in varying capacities since 2007. I have also worked with other "online based" contractor systems and hands-down DataForma is the easiest, all-inclusive, best value system I have used. DataForma is built for roofing contractors and when used it just cannot be beat. The functionality is amazing, and the continued growth and development keeps up with technology and the demands of roofing contractors. The complete history kept in easy access.

PROS

The way DataForma links everything together is amazing. To be able to know one solid piece of information and search other relationships back from that point to find what you need is amazing!! But then that does not say enough about document storage, ease of access and use, and the 1-point location for finding everything you need at your fingertips.

CONS

There are a few things that could use some tweaking. The Leads module - while we use it as a good tool it would be great to be able to transition a lead to a Work Order without having to re-enter the information. It would also be nice when using the search function to be able to click on the headings and sort by that heading.

Jeannette

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Overall this system has improved our service scheduling tasks by leaps and bounds.

PROS

We use this software for our roofing service department. It is very easy to enter work orders. The dashboard is customizable to show you what you need at a glance. Our field crews get their work orders thru the DataForma app. We can change their scheduled calls in real time. It is easy to drill down work order history from a customer to a building address to an exact apartment or suite number. Trainers and customer support are very knowledgeable. The system rarely has downtime.

CONS

Reports aren't customizable until you export them. My experience is that I have had to export columns and columns of data I didn't want only to delete those columns in excel to get to the 3 to 5 columns of data I actually wanted. The system is not capable of pulling an AR aging to verify Balance Sheet AR totals. This is not an accounting system even though you can invoice directly from the system.

Nathan

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great Product, Great Value

PROS

The level of customization, flexibility, and overall stability of this software has made it invaluable to our business. We can reach knowledgeable staff every time we call and the answers we receive hit the mark every time. The numerous fields and sub-categories afford tremendous flexibility that enables us to customize our input/output for reporting on pretty much any attribute that we want. The new accounting modules are also well developed. In all, the functionality has enabled us to rethink and expand the analysis of many aspects of our business while maintaining close control over scheduling and operational demands at the same time.

CONS

Some users may find it a little intimidating at first but with proper instruction this should not be a problem. The user permissions are vast so having a system administrator who will remain on staff is important.

Molly

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Comphrensive CRM and project solution

Great tool for lead/project tracking, holding sales reps accountable to run leads and enter bids, and having all pertinent project information in one place that everyone can easily see. Industry specific, so not a whole lot of customization needed. Dataforma can customize almost any template to export your data. The price is super affordable for what they offer. If full accounting software was ready, it would be even better. Right now, there's a lot of double entry, but hoping that integrating Dataforma accounting with the current CRM will make things more efficient soon!

PROS

Scheduling capabilities Reporting functionality User-friendly Field app Document Solution Accessible Remotely

CONS

Full accounting functionality not available yet, resulting in double entry of projects in Dataforma and other accounting software Bulky-- have to enter information for projects in multiple places (buildings, contacts, etc...once it's all there, it's a great tool)

Kyle

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2017

Dataforma for Roofing Companies

Having had extensive experience with several CRM programs designed specifically for the Roofing Industry over the past 13 years, I have been working with DataForm for the first time over the past year. We have considered leaving them for more functional software better designed for our industry, but with all the information they hold for us, we are still sticking it out. Actually, I am realizing that most of the reasons our company is not happy with it, is because they are only utilizing a fraction of what it is capable of doing. Not only that, but over the past year, they have added an entire envelope of new account management features that improve the front end and follow up account management practices that had been previously lacking. Why are there 3 different ways to do just about everything? Why does it matter so much if you click a notebook icon versus a notebook title when they should be a single movement? These are the things that can be frustrating to a new user, but once learned, this program can do a great deal - a true all-in-one package - for you business. It has been around a bit longer than most, so it is understandable for there to be room for improvement in ease of application.

PROS

How much information you can put within it, and how many different aspects of your business it can apply to.

CONS

Easy of operation....or should I say, lack thereof

Stacey

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Provides efficient tracking of our service calls.

It review was easy to navigate through.

PROS

The software does a great job of allowing us to keep all records (service calls, maintenance calls and pictures) tied to a particular location together. This gives us a running history of when were at a location and what we did on each visit.

CONS

The difficulty with creating/printing/exporting reports. All reports are canned and export every item in the module. If you want to customize a report, you have to work through the Help/Customer Service team to have them generate a custom report. I would prefer to be able to select which details I want in a report and then be able to export it.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

I have been using Dataforma for over 5+ years and still getting use to it.

You are able to log online to the software.

PROS

The thing I like most about the software is that I am able to log into the software online. This is great since I typically work remotely and/or on the field.

CONS

The thing I like least is the layout. Since I am typically work remotely and/or on the field, I need to get info fast and wish I didn't have to click on too many tabs to get my info. It would be nice if there is away to save favorite tabs and get info quickly that way.

Doug

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

You need Dataforma!

We could not run our business operation without Dataforma.

PROS

We have been using Dataforma since 2006. In 2005 I thought it was interesting but decided to stick to our paper processes. After starting to use this everyone, and I mean everyone in our office agrees that business life without DF would be like going back to the dark ages. It is comprehensive yet easy to learn. We have never dealt with software support as good as they are. We use it for our service business, project management and customer management. Because it is cloud based it is constantly evolving. Don't miss the mobile APP for outside workers and the client portal for customers.

CONS

Not much. Waiting for accounting.

Rebecca

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Working with dataforma has been great. Staff has helped out with recent update.

PROS

I like that it is web-based and can be accessed anywhere. Also, the customer service is extremely helpful. They are always there to answer any question for us. I like the ability for us to customize things specifically for our roofing company.

CONS

Sometimes we have issues with the website going down or not working with the internet. Also, I wish that they would provide detailed teaching sheets before they submit out the new updates. The videos are nice, but it is helpful to have sheets. Right now we make our own after it comes out.

Kevin

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Due to the amount of info that can be input I find many items get missed in data entry.

Data consolidation was key for this software. In the past we had a lot of information stored in multiple places and it became a daunting task to bring everything together to report to clients and management.

PROS

The amount of information that can be held by the software and in turn reported on makes it easy to pick and choose what we can show our clients, or management.

CONS

Some of the fields are a little bit of overkill and unnecessary, and just adds to the confusion when entering data.

Cambre

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

If you do a lot of workorders use this system

PROS

Workorders! They are super slick and the system walks everyone through it with out any issues. Customer service is awesome as well. They are always there to walk you through any issues.

CONS

Projects! The project side is clunky and you really have to know the ins and outs of the system to get it through it. Also setting up new users can be a process and takes some time to get the hang of.

Michael

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Review of Dataforma usage for our company

We are generally happy with the abilities and features.

PROS

Client/portal access. Photos automatically get applied to reports if in the correct folder

CONS

Glitches daily. Unable to load photos many times through the app on the phone. Difficulty when creating customers/companies with the new changes.

Reason for choosing Dataforma

Previous usage and understanding of the abilities up front

Brendan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2019

Great Idea but I need more help

PROS

I like that the company wants Dataforma to do all things. HR, Accounting, CRM, they have a lot of features.

CONS

There are so many features and to set them all up in the back end is very labor some. So much so I don't even think that I use even a fraction of the capabilities. They have webinars but it is so hard to know what to focus on.

Marissa

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

This system helped us get rid of thousands of pages of paper and helped track client information.

PROS

Easy to use and track client data. Allows us to find work history very easily for buildings, clients, etc.

CONS

Sometimes it feels like you have to click multiple times to do something. Like when you have to print a work order. Also, when you need to change building info you can't do a mass change you have to do each one individually.

tim

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: