What are DESTINI Estimator users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using DESTINI Estimator software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.25

32 Reviews

5
15
4
12
3
3
2
2
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily."
  • icon"The features are very good, it has great reporting features and different ways of presenting the cost, for much easier analysis."
  • icon"Having access to the people that design the software and understand your questions is huge."
  • icon"Implementation of the features sold are slow to materialize and the takeoff tool is terrible."
  • icon"No available online tutorials. Need realistic set in stone dates for releases of required updates."
  • icon"Implementation needs to be more standardized, the support and implementation teams have done everything they can but the development of the program is lagging."

Jump to:

Browse all DESTINI Estimator Reviews

  • Have you used DESTINI Estimator and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 32 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews

Carlos

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Destini Estimator

Great Service, they need more program developers

Pros

The features are very good, it has great reporting features and different ways of presenting the cost, for much easier analysis. Great 3D takeoff features but if you are in early stages of design you can't only rely on BIM models. You can't allow your estimate to be as good as your BIM model

Cons

Implementation needs to be more standardized, the support and implementation teams have done everything they can but the development of the program is lagging. 2D takeoff must be greatly improved. There has to be a simpler way to build assemblies. No available online tutorials. Need realistic set in stone dates for releases of required updates

Reasons for choosing DESTINI Estimator

Easyof bid analysis, reporting cpavilities and 3D take off

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Reporting capbilities

Response from Beck Technology

Carlos, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed the service from our team and 3D takeoff in DESTINI Estimator! We've relayed your feedback to our implementation team. Also, the upcoming version release of DESTINI Estimator will include major enhancements to our 2D takeoff capabilities. Stay tuned for more information! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Jan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Leading Edge Estimating

Implementation takes time. They don't offer a canned out of the box database for costs or assemblies. So be ready to bring your own or build from scratch.

Pros

Beck-Tech has a tremendous support team to help with issues, bugs and general how-to's. The flexibility of the software allows the user to bend it to his/her will. We especially enjoy having all our estimates in a single database for quick resourcing of historical costs and enterprise level collaboration.

Cons

Not sure it's a Con so much as a point to before purchasing: because Beck-Tech is a leading edge software developer changes in the software are frequent (2-3 times per year). This means your team had better be comfortable with adaptation and pushing the limits of software.

Reasons for choosing DESTINI Estimator

Flexibility, Level of Service and direct access to development team for special cases.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Sage wasn't keeping up, didn't offer a solution that would accomplish what we needed to going forward as a company.

Response from Beck Technology

Jan! We appreciate your review of DESTINI Estimator! It's great to hear that you've found lots of value and help from our support team. Continuously innovating our product is a goal of ours and we appreciate the feedback on how to enhance the process on the customer side! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

dj

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

DP Review

Help desk is great. but seems when we fix one issue another one comes about. consist battle

Pros

Takeoff and estimator is in one location not two software's

Cons

Takeoff is terrible, not user friendly, terrible product compared to actually takeoff software, estimate version is not user friendly, change production in two places, same line items dont roll up (even with the toggle roll up). Importing rates with modified crews all screws up. Consistently finding destini glitches

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

MC2A was no longer supported

Response from Beck Technology

We are excited to have improved our takeoff capabilities with our most recent version update. Thanks to feedback from our clients we can now provide capabilities that exceed anything on the market today. We also streamlined the versioning process and greatly improved the performance while we were at it. Please connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update. We have more takeoff improvements in the works, too! You are correct that our takeoff capabilities are not like other takeoff platforms because we are working diligently to streamline the entire estimating process. We are always eager to connect with our users on how we can constantly improve our products.

Replied February 2022

Tom

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Promising Software that needs to focus on the Takeoff Module

Pros

This is one of the best estimating software packages in the market. We were able to develop a very detailed and powerful cost database and align several different regions to make our estimates more uniform throughout the company.

Cons

The Takeoff module is not efficient and needs significant upgrades. We will continue to need to have a separate takeoff software until this is improved.

Reasons for choosing DESTINI Estimator

We felt the focus on our concerns and needs for improvement would be address (many have) and the overall customer support always would be at a higher standard than other packages in the marketplace.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Improved customer service

Response from Beck Technology

Aligning your regions and creating uniform estimates is a fantastic win! Glad to know the cost database is assisting in this effort, too. We have improved our takeoff capabilities with our most recent version update to provide an unparalleled experience working inside an integrated environment. Connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update.

Replied March 2022

Rob

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great product & great team!

We have streamlined a previously disconnected process.

Pros

This brought all of our estimating functions into one software package.

Cons

Takeoff tool could be better. They have committed to upgrading.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Timberline did not show much interest in updating/upgrading the software.

Response from Beck Technology

Rob, Thank you for the 5-star rating! Significant enhancements are coming soon for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Keep an eye out on our Beck Technology Community Page. Your feedback is incredibly valuable in making DESTINI Estimator the best preconstruction estimating software. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Asher

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Destini Estimator Review

Pros

In Destini Estimator many of the processes we do in our estimation process have been streamlined. Compared to our previous software, it is much easier to work with large sets of plans, draw and edit our takeoffs. We like how the estimate is linked with mapped quantities and will update live as we make changes on the plans. The multi-user interface also allows for a much easier workflow when working in teams as we do on most of our projects. Although we have not used the 3D takeoff feature much so far, this is another advantage for us as more and more of our projects have BIM models available.

Cons

The implementation process has been very difficult. Our team works with very large and complex assemblies & estimates, implementing these assemblies in Destini has been an arduous process that has taken many years of work and is still ongoing. It seems that the program is optimized for working with individual line items and simple takeoffs, this however is not how we work in our assemblies. Another complaint we receive often is how it is inefficient needing to open/close multiple windows in order to add, modify and copy assemblies. Although this is being addressed in the new version, we felt that much of the functionality essential to our workflow had been left out of this new version. Working through these types of issues throughout the implementation process has been a very long process that has costed our department countless man hours. Additionally, we ran into a lot of issues with crashing when our department first began using estimator, due to this many of our estimators are still hesitant about using the software.

Response from Beck Technology

Streamlining process is the goal so precon pros can spend more time on high-value activities. Glad your company is recognizing that advantage of DESTINI Estimator. Implementation is critical to making sure the platform can be used as quickly as possible by the whole team. The recent version of Estimator is a huge leap forward when it comes to working efficiently, streamlining the workflows, and removing all of the popup windows that used to slow the team down. Partnership is so important to a great relationship and we have taken your feedback and created a plan to address working with large scale assemblies connected to 2D takeoff. Thank you again for your feedback and for being a great partner!

Replied February 2022

Jason

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Experienced User

I have a background as an extensive MC2 and Timberline user. Estimator seems to have the ease of use and robust sorting capabilities of MC2, which I have really enjoyed. Adding/creating line items is easy. My experience with the 2D takeoff tool is that it's not robust enough for me to use on a regular basis and needs significant improvement to be a contender with OST, especially for larger projects that require QTO to be broken out into different zones. I have extensive experience creating takeoff assemblies inside the program and have been pleased with the ease with which it can be done. Creating reports seems non-user friendly. However, that was a challenge in MC2 as well with its Crystal Reports plug-in. Timberline isonly slightly easier in that respect.

Pros

The ease of creating WBS codes and the user friendliness of sorting estimates is its strongest attribute. The ability to program assemblies is also strong. The ability to link the estimate directly to quantity takeoff can be beneficial.

Cons

The 2D takeoff tool lacks some critical functionality that keeps me from using it as my primary takeoff tool. (zones/layers) I'm accustomed to using a QTO tool as a record of an estimator's takeoff that can be accessed by others. The Estimator 2D takeoff tool doesn't seem to allow that functionality.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

My company chose to have everyone switch in order to support our own software and supposedly to save money.

Response from Beck Technology

Jason, Thanks for the 5 star review! Due to the chracter limit in Capterra we are unable to address your entire question but highlevel: DESTINI Estimator includes a Report Wizard feature that enables the user to configure the Estimate View and create a banded report based on the Estimate Views layout. In addition, these reports can be a one off or stored in your library for future use on the same or other projects. DESTINI Estimator also enables updating of the takeoff item in the takeoff palette to percolate through the entire takeoff set. A lot of customers will establish properties (analogous to layers in OST) with each takeoff item in the takeoff palette and use the filter tee to layer the takeoffs. Since the list of properties in a takeoff item is both unlimited and can contain computed properties, the feedback has been that this is a very powerful filtering feature. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Melissa

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Sundt Construction's Review

Our overall experience with Beck has been fantastic. We started using DProfiler about 10 years ago and have worked closely with the company to develop the features within Estimator. They are a company who listens to their costumers needs and have dedicated themselves to further enhancing the software.

Pros

The greatest pro of Estimator is the ability to easily sort and display pricing, allowing for changes and updates to made easily. The database our company works with includes preset coding for CSI, Procurement Packages, Systems Format, etc. to allow an Estimator to quickly export information into whatever format an Owner or team member may prefer. This preset ability to sort line items, also allows an Estimator to easily access any project within the company and have the ability to easily sort or find information to their preference.

Cons

A con would be the updating of software. This con comes with a pro, in the sense that Beck Tech has listened to the market and our needs and are frequently updating the software to meet the ever-changing market and technology upgrades. However, the added con is the updating of unit pricing and database information as well as someone managing the software updates to be able to use the software to its fullest potential.

Response from Beck Technology

Melissa, Thanks for the review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear that your team has enjoyed all of our products. Like you mentioned, at Beck Technology we truly care and hear when our customers have feedback in order to make our product great! If you reach out to us at support@beck-technology we would love to hear how we can make the new version releases more efficient + maximize its use for you and your team. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Chad

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Destini Auto Costing

Overall experience is on a scale of 1-10 would be a 8. The new Autocosting version has helped increase my experience rating from a functionality perspective. Once the "Bugs" of the release are worked out I hope the experience increases

Pros

It is great having all aspects of the project under one platform from takeoff to reporting. The new format is much more intuitive and user friendly. We are slowly seeing the time savings as we are able to start new projects in this software version.

Cons

versioning estimate form previous software versions is proving challenging. The "Bugs" of the new version are creating additional challenges for some users as well.

Response from Beck Technology

Having the entire project in one platform definitely creates time savings and thrilled to hear that you are witnessing it. We also have the bugs associated with the new version worked out. If you haven't spoken to our Support team about the bug fixes you should be hearing from them very soon.

Replied March 2022

Ron

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Good, but could be better.

Pros

We use it for price modeling almost weekly. It's fantastic for creating a high-level budget and I love the customizable templates that allow us to adjust our proposal in different forms depending on the client. It is fantastic!

Cons

The 2D take-off software. It's tricky to map, not easy to use and I find myself using OST and just importing the data into Destini.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Changed companies.

Response from Beck Technology

Customizable templates are fantastic to use! Especially for a variety of clients/projects. Estimator's takeoff functionality is always improving (it was the major focal point in our most recent version update). We have completely revamped how you work with takeoff in the application and would love to get your feedback on the ability to automatically price your estimate by working in the 2D drawing set.

Replied February 2022

Jeff

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Great Commercial Contracting Estimating Software

Great, we are very pleased with Destini Estimator.

Pros

-Easy to use, intuitive -Constantly updated & improved -Customization -Accurate -Targeted to preconstruction, not a suite of software products -Good customer service & training

Cons

-Involved software setup period -User interface can be tricky sometimes

Response from Beck Technology

Jeff, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are happy to hear you and your team have enjoyed using DESTINI Estimator! The new cloud-hosted environment for DESTINI Estimator allows for a fast and easy set up of our product so preconstruction teams can get rolling with our software. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Bill

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

DESTINI Estimator review

The overall experience is a breath of fresh air in our industry. Not only do we utilize DESTINI Estimator for estimating but it has become a marketing tool for our company.

Pros

The integration with BIM 360 and the ability to utilize the design files (Revit) has a huge impact on our estimating effort, significantly reducing the time it takes to create an estimate. Also the support received during implementation and after is unparalleled with any other tech company I have dealt with. Even being from a smaller firm I feel we get the same support of their larger clients. Having access to the people that design the software and understand your questions is huge.

Cons

The feature that DESTINI Estimator is missing right now that is causing the most frustration within our company is the fact that once you do a take-off it is not very easy to track where the item was taken off from in the 2D application. We need this ability especially with self perform work so the guys in the field can utilize our take-off quantities and confirm where material was figured for the estimate.

Response from Beck Technology

Bill, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. Glad to hear that you're loving our Autodesk BIM 360 integration! The ability to rapidly track and locate items from 2D takeoff is a feature slated for our next version release. For more information on this feature check out on our community page: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360037131691-Summarize-Visible-Components-Only-Counter-intuitive Thanks! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Brian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Estimator Review

Pros

Highly flexible for sorting and viewing data. Easy to produce custom breakdown reports with the Dashboard.

Cons

Currently does not have the ability for more than one estimator to be using the software at the same time. That feature is coming soon though.

Reasons for choosing DESTINI Estimator

Fixed price for implementation and creating a custom database specific to our company. The plan for improving the product and enhancing it as technologies continue to change.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

That product was no longer being enhanced.

Response from Beck Technology

Brian, Thanks for the review! The DESTINI Estimator now provides users the ability to access the estimating software with or without Internet allowing your team to synchronize their efforts when they have connectivity but work remotely at any time whether you are connected or not. If you would like to read more about this version of DESTINI Estimator please visit our community page here: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/articles/360049147692-Disconnected-Workflow-Feature-List -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Greg

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Timesaver

We have been able to seamlessly transition to a location/component segregated bid tab excel spreadsheet that the entire staff can use.

Pros

Transfer from D-Profiler. WBS codes, flexibility. Transition to excel bid tab spreadsheet is seamless, resulting in a powerful tool to analyze bids and ensure a complete estimate. Best estimating software I've ever seen and I've used them all.

Cons

Screens are actually a bit complicated to open and arrange. Loses the quantity formulas that originated from D-Profiler.

Response from Beck Technology

Greg, Thanks for the DESTINI Estimator review! It's awesome to hear that the transition to DESTINI Estimator was smooth...this is our goal! We have some exciting UI enhancements coming up this year for our product, so stay tuned. If you have specific feature requests please visit our community page where you can easily submit features you would like to see in DESTINI Estimator: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/topics/360000627572-Ideas-Features-Enhancement-Requests-Barring-sensitive-data- -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Jonathan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

DEstimator Review

Pros

DEstimator has been a great tool for us in our estimating process. Great sorting and filtering functions, 2D and 3D takeoff capabilities, estimate comparisons, etc. all have helped make us a more efficient estimating team. Another great pro is the support staff from Beck Technologies -- the best customer service I have ever had from a software company.

Cons

Don't really have any, just the internal struggle to keep up with their releases. Because they listen to their customers, they are constantly testing and releasing new features, which can be hard to keep up with if your internal IT processes aren't as agile.

Response from Beck Technology

Jonathan, Thanks for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator! It's awesome to hear that you're enjoying the 2D and 3D takeoff functionality in DESTINI Estimator. Our new cloud-hosted offering of DESTINI Estimator reduces the amount of time it takes to get teams set up with our product. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Donnie

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Excellent Product

Isolating costs for Uniformat vs Bid Tab vs Base/Alt is really handy. You always have a clear picture of what is included in your estimate.

Pros

What I love about Estimator is the ease of sorting estimates. You can find a particular item using the numerous sorting options by WBS properties.

Cons

The 2D takeoff is a little cumbersome. Linking existing takeoff to new items can be a hassle.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Ease of use, sorting ability.

Response from Beck Technology

Donnie, Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of DESTINI Estimator. Significant enhancements are coming for the 2D quantity takeoff feature inside DESTINI Estimator! Your feedback is incredibly valuable in order to improve our product for preconstruction professionals like yourself! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Matt

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Forward-Thinking

We have a great working relationship with Beck Technology. They have Best-In-Class customer service, and are willing to help us long after we have "gone live" with the product.

Pros

Estimator is built around feedback from the industry. The functionality continues to evolve with each new version based on input from its users, which is relatively rare as far as estimating software goes.

Cons

Creating assemblies is cumbersome - too many clicks and inputs to achieve the outputs.

Response from Beck Technology

Matt, Thanks for the review! We are proud to provide best-in-class service to all of our customers like you mentioned. Beck Technology is here every step of the way! Check out our tips and tricks video we created on how to build assemblies: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/articles/360042097092-How-to-build-an-Assembly-Tips-and-Tricks If you didn't find what you were looking for please reach out to us at support@beck-technology.com we would love to know what type of how-to videos you would like to see. -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Jordan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Destini Estimator is a Must!

Pros

I have used Destini Estimator on all my conceptual & schematic level budgets for my clients. This software is a must have for an estimator in the construction industry. The use of historical cost database, tie take-offs to your line items and the detailed line estimate reports it generates - really adds great value in our department.

Cons

Maybe finding ways to improve the work flow of this software and find solutions to make the process go faster.

Response from Beck Technology

Adding value to your company is what we strive for Estimator to do and I'm glad you are experiencing it! We always want to hear from our users on how we can make the workflows better. Your insight and feedback helps us create a must-have solution for the industry.

Replied March 2022

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Pretty advanced for a Green Horn

I do like the software. I think it has a lot of potential. I struggle sometimes as a new user, but also have noticed that it seems like a fair amount of issues come up that are new to both the user and the DESTINI team. Still working some of the bugs out, but that is to be expected.

Pros

I do like how in-depth the software can get. We can easily break down an entire model and see our costs broken down in a multitude of ways to help us dissect an estimate.

Cons

There are a lot of nuances that take time to pick up on. It's a lot to take in for a new user like myself.

Response from Beck Technology

Love that you are finding value in dissecting estimates. We are putting more resources in our training program to help people similar to you to get on-boarded quickly in Estimator. We have recently launched a new web-based training platform as well as implemented new technology that provides training in the application for our upcoming web-based products. Thanks for that feedback!

Replied February 2022

Eric

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

The Best Solution I Have Seen

As we roll out the software we are finding the software fits 99% of our scenarios. I really like the features and ease of use. It is much more intuitive than Sage Timberline.

Pros

I like that it takes the best parts of excel but allows for the data to be mined for future costing exercises. I also love the comparison feature. Comparison really helps tell the story of where the estimate changed from last round.

Cons

I think there are a few features that would be useful. Alternates would be the most useful for us. I would also like the functionality of clicking on multiple cells and getting a total.

Response from Beck Technology

The comparison functionality in Estimator is a huge boost for tracking those estimate changes. And we have alternates slated in a future version of the product. We can't wait to get that in your hands!

Replied March 2022

Iain

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

My Review

Pros

I've just started using the page update feature. Love it.

Cons

When using 2D takeoff when the curser nears the edge of the screen the plan jumps way beyond what you are taking off and you have to scroll out then scroll back in.

Reasons for switching to DESTINI Estimator

Beck!

Response from Beck Technology

The page update is a great feature. Glad you like it! The screen jumping in takeoff has been addressed in our more recent versions of Estimator. Connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update.

Replied February 2022

Brice

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

Destini Estimator is a BEAST

Pros

We enjoy the versatility Destini Estimator provides. The way estimates can function between takeoff, project information, and the dashboard puts this software a tier above the rest.

Cons

The takeoff abilitie clunky and feel like the user interface needs work.

Response from Beck Technology

We like the sound of "tier above the rest"! We have improved our takeoff capabilities with our most recent version update to provide an unparalleled experience working inside an integrated environment. Connect with our Support team to see how you can get the update. We have more takeoff improvements in the works, too.

Replied February 2022

John

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Director of Preconstruction

Pros

Very user friendly, easy for new employees to pick up and start using right a way.

Cons

Can't total individual line items or multiple line items

Response from Beck Technology

John, Thank you for the 5 star review of DESTINI Estimator. We are glad to hear your team was able to get ramped up fast in using DESTINI Estimator! The ability to total multiple individual line items is a feature slated for a future version release, so stay tuned! For more information on this feature check out on our community page:: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/posts/360056341172-Total-Unit-Cost-Cell-in-Data-Manager-Estimator-Line-Item-Detail Thank you! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

The rocketship to the future.

Pros

DESTINI Estimator helps our business work more efficiently and effectively. We've been doing estimates in much of the same manner for close to 60 years. DESTINI brought our business into the 21st century. We are now quicker and more accurate with our bids.

Cons

Due to the range of options for each aspect of a bid, it takes a little work to understand. The training time for each employee has ranged from 8-30 hours based on their knowledge of computers and how bids are put together.

Response from Beck Technology

Thank you for reviewing DESTINI Estimator! We are super happy to hear of the value DESTINI Estimator has brought to your preconstruction team and company. On our community page we provide an array of how-to videos for DESTINI Estimator users. You can find it here: https://community.beck-technology.com/hc/en-us/community/topics -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Blake

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

July 2019

Estimator Review

I think estimator is a great program that will be great once certain features are introduced to assist overall workflow.

Pros

I like that it has estimating capabilities incorporated into the program. Took me awhile to figure out how to connect costs, but once I did it was helpful.

Cons

There are several features missing that would create an easier workflow. I would like to see the program include a drop-down list of some kind for organizing drawings and be able to click on them and jump directly to pages. It would also be helpful to have some sort of indication next to the pages that shows which have takeoff in them. It would also be nice to have some sort of shared file storage so that a network of people could have access to projects and be able to work and see a variety of projects. Another feature that would be helpful is to have a way to turn layers on and off to eliminate clutter in the takeoff sheet. Maybe be able to turn bid tab's on and off.

Response from Beck Technology

Blake, Thank you for leaving us a review! DESTINI Estimator now supports multiple people working in the same project at the same time. The DESTINI Estimator two major integrations with Procore. The document management integration enables teams to centrally locate and version drawings as well as have access to these drawings inside DESTINI Estimator for the purpose of takeoff. The second integration with Procore Financials enables final preconstruction costs to be pushed into Procore Financials as the budget for the construction buyout. Estimator's filter tree enables the user to configure filters for both estimating (typical filters include Bid Package, Masterformat, Uniformat, etc.) and for takeoff (typical filters include takeoff condition type, takeoff condition name, bid package, etc.). If you have more questions please reach out to us at support@beck-technology.com! -Beck Technology Team

Replied March 2021

Showing 1 - 25 of 32 reviews
DESTINI Estimator

DESTINI Estimator

4.25/5 out of 32 reviews
PriceDemo