All FieldEdge Reviews

1-25 of 287 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sadie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Field Edge Review

I like the dashboard tab for easy overall numbers of sales, quotes and marketing

Pros

Its easy to use and keeps everything in order. Links to QuickBooks which is helpful. I like the training modules for new employees coming in. Service is great

Cons

Missing features to help with receivables like statements.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

We wanted better inventory and link to QB capabilities

Emmett

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Good Software

Pros

-Easy invoicing -Easy item search -a lot of compatible software for CRM, Accounting software,tracking, etc. -Simplistic

Cons

-Can be finicky after an update. - Jobs feature could be improved it doesn't track cost like we would like it to. -Can't place stock orders. All PO's have to be connected to a customer.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Cheaper and more user friendly for service techs.

Ryan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

Be Thorough with Onboarding

Our contact with our onboarding agent was abysmal from day one. Receiving a response typically took 2-3 days or up to a week unless we made multiple attempts. It came to a point where I started keeping track of when and how many times I contacted them before I received a response. Responses were frequently, "I'll get back to you on that" with no follow up. I also kept a list of questions they never answered. We were advised by our FieldEdge salesperson to switch to Quickbooks Online before signing up with FieldEdge for ease of use. When data was transferred from QBO to FE, NONE of the costs for our 2400 items in the system transferred over. Sales prices carried over just fine. Each time we do a quote or invoice, if we want to track profitability or markup on items sold, we literally need to look up each individual item and manually enter its cost. We are six months into using this software, and we have had this issue escalated to a different department, escalated to a different team, escalated to their Tier 3 development team, you name it, yet the problem persists. "It seems we have encountered a bug" We have been offered discounts because of this issue, but honestly, if we hadn't invested so many thousands of hours and tens of thousands of dollars into this software, I would be happy to pull the plug.

Pros

The dispatch board is nice, techs can update their work orders and we can see their status in real time (generally).

Cons

LEARNING CURVE - DO NOT underestimate how much time you will need to learn this software We seem to be an outlier since most reviews rave about their customer service, but our onboarding agent was less than responsive to our questions and attempts to contact him, and he definitely did not provide us with adequate information or learning tools. If you have concerns, make sure they are addressed in a timely manner before you make your final decision, otherwise they may never be addressed. It is VERY expensive per month per user. Our business is open 7am-5pm. Their support team has a habit of calling between 5pm and 8pm, but never when we are actually in the office to answer calls.

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

FieldEdge didn't require a contract. It cost SIGNIFICANTLY more per month than all of their competitors, but the idea that we wouldn't be locked into a contract was appealing. Now we feel that because of how long we have spent trying to learn how to use this software, and the money we have invested, it would be throwing tens of thousands of dollars out the window to switch to something else.

Response from FieldEdge

Hi Ryan - We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience with onboarding and we certainly hold ourselves to higher standards than what you described here. A member of the Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to talk through these concerns in more detail. We truly value your honest feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the appropriate teams so we can continue to make improvements in these areas.

Replied May 2020

Meredith

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

TeamWork Works!

they are one of our most important partners in this business and we deeply appreciate their expertise.

Pros

The LIVE Humans who are there to help when we don't understand someting.

Cons

The training videos are outdated and often don't answer the question I'm asking. But, more important FieldEdge's partnership with Clearent causes us significant problems. Clearent is dishonest about who they are and in competent at what they do.

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

Our team felt it was the better option and the best value for the cost.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

QB FSM was totally inadequate to our needs and didn't provide any support what so ever.

Response from Xplor Technologies - FieldEdge

Hi Meredith! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We will be sure to share your experience with our team. Thank you for the wonderful testimonial!

Replied October 2022

Peter

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2021

Good experience

It is my main location during the business day. The AP side is still mostly in Quickbooks. The customer side is mostly in Fieldedge.

Pros

It is built around the service agreement part of my business. The reminder feature is 1st rate.

Cons

I chose to start during a busy period . This is not advisable as there is much to learn.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Business growth made my old systems require too much recording keeping and look-up.

Tyler

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Constantly Improving & Great Customer Support

Pros

Customer support is very quick & thorough. There is a chat feature integrated with the software for customer support issues. It automatically creates recurring service work orders, which is nice. You can flag customer accounts as do not service, which disables your other users from scheduling work orders for those customers - this is a new feature that is going to save us thousands in unpaid bills by customers who do not pay their bills. We tried putting them on our own lists, but they sometimes still slip through the cracks. It has phone integration, which not only records calls but also has the ability to track lead sources. I can print pick lists every morning, so I can ensure my techs are fully stocked at the beginning of every day.

Cons

It can be kind of slow at times, although it seems to work well for the most part. In the year I've used it, we've been locked of the system for 24 hours 2-3 times. This was incredibly frustrating, and it would have been detrimental had we print paper copies of every work order. A paperless way to proactively anticipate this problem is to just download a list of pending work orders at the end of each day & to keep a list of your customers in excel or google sheets, so you can access phone numbers and addresses. It is also more geared towards flat rate pricing, which I admit is more attractive for residential customers. With commercial customers (the bulk of mine being restaurants), I could lose some of my best customers if I switched to flat rate pricing. We track our labor from the time of dispatch until the the work order is completed. If our techs look on FE to see how much time they've spent on a job, they only see the time working - not the time traveling. I've had several jobs go underpriced because a tech forgets goes by the time they see on the software.

Response from FieldEdge

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Tyler! We are happy to know you are utilizing the newer 'Do Not Service' feature and have found it to be a time saver, along with the other functionality you enjoy. We also understand the frustration you experienced on those occasions, and are continuously working to make improvements to our software as you alluded to. We are proud of the enhancements we have made to the stability and reliability of our platform in recent months. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to work together.

Replied April 2019

Stdve

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

FE by Steve Moore

Finally slowing down so we can work on better understanding , implementing and trying to get some issues worked out

Pros

Paperless invoicing and link to pay from invoice

Cons

Disappointed in the jump from ESC to FE. Several important HVAC fields N/A in FE like filter info, belt info, zone name most houses have multiple equipment zones. Onboarding seemed hurried. Pulled trigger in Jan finally got up and running March 17.

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

Newer product that seemed to be getting all the attention and updates

Response from Xplor Technologies - FieldEdge

Hi Steve! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad that you are enjoying FieldEdge! Should you need assistance with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. We're here to help!

Replied October 2022

Sherry

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Happy with Fieldedge-

Pros

Transferring from our old software to Fieldedge was a lot easier than I thought it would be- customer support throughout our transition and to this day has been fantastic, quick response and always helps get the problems fixed-

Cons

Do not like that I cannot print customer notes (previous history)-

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

Fieldedge representatives were eager to know what I was looking for in software and really listened to me. Also, constantly called to see what else they could do for our company

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Wintac closed-

Response from Xplor Technologies - FieldEdge

Hi Shery, Thank you for the wonderful testimonial! Please feel free to contact us should you need assistance with anything!

Replied October 2022

Rose Ann

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Safety

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Interstate Fire & Safety

Pros

Easy to use; easy to teach new staff member

Cons

Accounting package could be upgraded to a more user friendly version Credit cards - need the software to add the credit card fee to be added to invoice

Response from Xplor Technologies - FieldEdge

Hi Rose Ann, Thank you for taking the time to connect with us and for sharing your experience. We are happy that you are enjoying FieldEdge!

Replied October 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Okay at Best

FieldEdge would probably be great for an RLC (residential/light commercial) company. But as a company that is entirely commercial with many long, multi-phase projects, it leaves much to be desired and demands work-arounds. The mobile app is horrendous and completely unusable by our technical crew. They regularly comment on needing to close down/reopen the app, freezing, and even going so far as to say they've tried uninstall/reinstalling it. Additionally, any requests for assistance from tech support, albeit responsive, are often lacking. Frequently we're steered towards a few 'training' pdfs and videos that don't go into much detail that we need, or answer our questions at all. Beyond that, they suggest paying copious amounts of money for 1:1 time with one of their 'experts'. Again, this may work for the smaller folks looking for rudimentary service software, but our company is already looking elsewhere.

Pros

Variety of Functions, Covers Most Needs

Cons

Awful Mobile App, Not "big" Commercial Friendly, Spotty Support

Response from Xplor Technologies - FieldEdge

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please contact us at customermarketing@fieldedge.com so we can gather more information and help you in any way we can. We will also share your review with our team. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

Replied October 2022

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Field Edge Review

Overall Field Edge has worked great for us over the last 2 years. I've recommended it to several colleagues in the service business. While no software is a perfect fit for all companies, FE is always listening to the users and making improvements.

Pros

FE was the easiest software implementation we've done in 35 years. (We were coming over from Wintac) Customer support is top notch and my reps are super responsive. Constant updates and improvements. There is an "idea board" where members can post features/tweaks they would like and all members can vote on the idea. Mobile app is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

Reporting is a weak area. Would also like to see some options to custom how the data, and how much data, is shown for customers and inventory.

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

We are in the multi-family and light commercial market. Our opinion is that Service Titan is more geared to residential contractors.

Reasons for switching to FieldEdge

Wintac did not have a mobile app for techs in the field. They were also positioning themselves to sell and stop proving useful updates and improvements.

Beth

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Best company out there hands down on every level!

We moved two customer databases when switching to FieldEdge. We had many duplicates due to our trying to merge these to databases over the past few years-all prior to FieldEdge. Take the advice of FieldEdge and the time to clean up as much as you can prior to going live. It really made a huge difference for our company!

Pros

Everything! I looked at a lot of companies for a few months before choosing FieldEdge. Their product overall is excellent and constantly getting better with customer suggested updates all year long-yes! They listen to us little guys! Support is superior compared to any other company I have dealt with professionally! Price point-they cannot be beat for the product they offer. Period. The ability to customize so many features within the program truly shows that FieldEdge is dedicated to making a product that works for all types and sizes of companies-you won't find this elsewhere!

Cons

The only con I have is that we have not slowed down enough to fully explore all the extras that make FieldEdge so much more than just a dispatching program! Customer Recall Management, Tracking aging equipment for targeted marketing. These are all things that we cannot wait to begin! And the list goes on and on!

Mark

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Productive with Field Edge

We have saved money, less paper, less toner, employees have more time work due to not having to fill out paper invoices, not having to scan invoices or mail them out. Each tech can get to 1 or 2 more jobs a day with out the paperwork- going by the office to turn things in ect. The Training is exceptional, The support is top rated. Not only is the support great, the people giving the support are Wonderful.

Pros

Less paper! The company revenues have risen due to having all customers, invoices, employees, Profit margin all in one spot. SUPPORT!!!! Great team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] heading it up it a Super sized PLUS! She keeps my Account manger up to date, is always there to answer any questions that may arise. And she Wants to Help. I think she likes her job.

Cons

Having to reopen a job each day that goes on for several days. Not able to have 2-3 techs on one job and split the profit for reports.

Reasons for choosing FieldEdge

FE was the most versatile for our field. All the others were more aimed at house calls or construction.

Response from FieldEdge

We are so thrilled to hear how FieldEdge has helped transform your business to be more efficient and how you are finding all of our resources so helpful. Thanks for sharing this wonderful feedback, Mark!

Replied January 2020

James

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

ESC by dEsco in my experience is the best all-in-one software for the Service Industry

Pros

Excellent software that is constantly evolving and growing. Best tech support on the planet. Fastest turn around time when correcting bugs or issues. Well thought out and implemented.

Cons

Some features that should be available are not. They are available in the newer software offered under the FieldEdge name. I think they should have been implemented in ESC before developing new software, or allow migration to the new software at no charge if you are a current annual member for support and mobile versions.

Response from FieldEdge

10/10 + BEST SW in the industry + BEST support on the PLANET! LOVE IT! We can't thank you enough for your kind words and positive feedback. It goes a long way to motivate the team. Some of the innovation we have introduced in FieldEdge is only possible with web-based applications. That said, we are continuing to work on ESC. We will also aggressively help in the transition for existing customers to FieldEdge. Thanks again for your continued business!!!

Replied August 2017

Kathie

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra 

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

August 2010

Kathie's Review

I would highly recommend ESC to any A/C contractor!

Pros

I do love the ease of this software // It is extremely "blonde friendly" // Most of it is so simple you can figure it out on your own and not have to call the help desk or anything // Works great with QB // Even my GM and Service Manager can move around in it! // We have never had any glitches during updates like with our old program // The reports are great (hard to fix if you type in anything wrong tho since you have to go thru QB to fix everything) // I've been in the office part of the A/C field for over 20 years and have used several different programs thru the years and ESC by far is the best! I highly recommend this program! // There are things i do not like but for the most part ... ESC is the best!

Cons

I do not like that it does not put the equipment worked on in the history! // You have to pull up the invoice and click on equipment in order to see that info // I do not like that it only prints 4 lines of history on the dispatch ticket itself // Wish it would list maintenance/agreement customers on the dispatch screen and dispatch ticket so you don't have to go from screen to screen to figure that out // Third party billing isn't so great either // Once you complete the job and delete it after the billing you can't go back and look at the invoice or print it out again until you add the job back in .. that's a pain // Wish it was easier to look up sites instead of the billing info ... That has taken me longer to train people on around our office than any of it yet ... they can't seem to get that down yet! I wish you could see more of history with materials without having to go into the invoice itself // and on dates in dispatch ... up arrow should take me UP a day .. not back a day

Jose

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source 

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE