User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(149)

149

4 stars

(71)

71

3 stars

(25)

25

2 stars

(8)

8

1 stars

(14)

14

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse FieldEdge Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 264 results

August 2020

Devon from SafeCare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great Customer Service

Pros

This product did not answer all of our answers, but FieldEdge was always willing to help! They made sure our needs and concerns were their needs and concerns. Their customer service is excellent!

Cons

They are continually adding features so many features we needed at the beginning they did not have. They now do!

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

User interface ease of use customer service willingness to find ways to make it work for our company

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

The system was clunky. They also continued to want more and more money in order to get the system to work for us. It definitely did not meet our needs.

April 2021

Dan from GW Pumps and Purification

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Helps manage, organize, and grow your service business.

I am extremely thankful for the support team at FieldEdge. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and know their application well. Although implementation took some time and we still are improving our data set, we are glad that we selected to use FieldEdge as our SMS (Service Management Software). It truly brought our company from where we were to the next level. We are now a more consistent, more efficient, and more profitable company. If you do select FieldEdge to help your company, my one piece of sage advice is to spend time building out your pricebook for your Field Service Technicians. Adding photos, detailed descriptions, and the like will help them select the right part for the job and help you make sure you are billing the customer for the right part,.....etc.... etc....

Pros

FieldEdge has been instrumental in helping our business automate so many of the daily tasks of operating our service business. From tracking how marketing works, setting up new service calls through our dispatcher, informing our techs where and when they need to be at jobs, invoicing, quoting, historical work completed, and even uploading photos. By in large, FieldEdge has the service process covered and help companies that use it, become better at communicating with customers, employees, and management. I have been impressed with most every feature that they offer. The one feature which I think has helped us grow the most is the use of packages. A package is a grouping of items that are typically sold together. These packages have the individual items used to create the package as invisible to the consumer and a blank freeform data field to explain what the package is. The use of packages has grown our average sales ticket and improved the efficiency of our technicians. Customer love that they get detailed written invoices and quotes promptly emailed to them. Dispatchers love see where the techs are in the day so they can squeeze in an extra service call or two. From an owner and management side of things, I sincerely appreciate how this tool helps customer, dispatcher(s), field service technicians, and our management to all work together.

Cons

Can't really think of any major cons. There are some "Wish-List" items which I have for fine tuning the software, but they are minor disadvantages. One such example is the history of customer interactions. It is visible on the mobile application, but it isn't easily viewed. For example, it may say that we had an invoices in May 2016, September 2017, February 2019, and July 2020. To find if a customer purchased a widget from us, we have to review each invoice to "hunt" for the widget and when or if it was sold by us.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

Our buying process was longer than it should of been. I demo'ed some 5 or 6 different software apps looking for the right fit. Some did better than other in some areas than others. However, despite FieldEdge being a more expensive tool than some, we decided to use FieldEdge because it was a better tool than anything else we saw. As a plumbing contractor, we rely on tools to do almost any job. And my experience with cheap tools is that they may kinda work, but they new perform like you want them to and they often fail you when it is critical. So by in large, we invest in better tools for our plumbers to use. So when it came down to which tool to use to manage of Field Service, it just made sense to buy the best tool available. And from my research, FieldEdge was that best tool available.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

To better manage more technicians and to improve our customer communications. FieldEdge certainly did this.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied May 2021

Hi Dan - WOW! Thank you so much for this thorough and glowing review! We love hearing how FieldEdge helps businesses like yours grow. We work hard to meet expectations, and we're so glad to learn that we hit the mark for you. Our teams will be so happy to hear the feedback you've shared. Thanks again!

August 2021

David from MidAtlantic Mechanical, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Price Keeps Climbing

Pros

The software works without too many issues

Cons

The pricing has increased by almost 25% this year alone. In order to use the mobile function you will have to pay a yearly support fee plus a per user fee. If you take issue with it they will have the sales group call and talk in circles with no real answer to justify the increase. Also they changed their accounting software at the end of 2020, messed up the billing for almost 5 months, and then turned us off on a Friday afternoon at 4:30 pm with no way to get the mobile side back until the following week. They never replied when we sent in for tech support. They then tried to blame us for it and were extremely rude about the whole thing, covering their rear rather than fixing it and moving on. The software is great, their office support is horrible to deal with, If we treated our customers they way they do we would be thrown off the job.

May 2020

Louis from Alliance Service Pros

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Great Staff and Growing Platform

Overall the team at Fieldedge is willing to work with you which is something you don't often find when working with a vendor. They are flexible, friendly and generally pleasant to work with, which helps make up for some of what the service may lack. There are plenty of options out there but if you're looking for a partner instead of a rigid behemoth, Fieldedge is a great choice.

Pros

The system is relatively simple to use and the support staff is almost always fantastic to work with. Grace, my CSM is practically a member of our team and goes way above and beyond to help us with anything we need. She's a big part of the reason why we're still with this system.

Cons

Reporting leaves a lot to be desired, and overall, the system needs polishing along with a heavier, more focused approach to developing from the end user's needs. I feel like they'd gain 10x the insight into how to measurably improve the product if they spent some time with a company who uses it regularly.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied May 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us, Louis! We are continually working on enhancements to our software and take all feedback into consideration. We'll be sure to pass all of your comments along to the appropriate teams :) Looking forward to continuing to support your business in any way we can.

September 2021

Angie from Shafer Heating and Cooling INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best!

I think over all this program/ software is good it is not the greatest one out there yet [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, we appreciate all she does!

Pros

I have been using this for almost 2 years now at my company and there are somethings that it would do to make it better. The thing that I like the most is the fact that it remains me to call the customer when their maintenance is due.

Cons

I think the system could be better by creating a Mach maintenance (QUOTE) plan to send to the customers to show them what will be their plan with pricing and have them electronically sign the agreement with accept or decline option, as well as the system take off the % off the plan when scheduled.

March 2020

Haley from Carbon Valley Heating and Air

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Great software for a smaller company & cost effective

Overall, it is a good system for the price. It gets the job done, syncs with quickbooks online, and is rather user friendly.

Pros

I like the amount of options the overall program offers; such as tracking call sources, maintenance agreement tracking, installation/equipment tracking, general layout of the software itself.

Cons

Some cons for me would be the lack of in depth or interactive reporting; I would like to see them roll out the option to pull custom report vs the built in ones. We have encountered multiple issues with "downtime" when the FieldEdge system gets interrupted & the office and technicians cannot login, this causes many issues and is very inconvenient. They do actively try to get it resolved, but when you're in our industry any downtime can cause major disruptions. I would like to see more options for the communication templates as well - such as being able to send appointment booking confirmation & reminders (as well as more interactive edits with the emails i.e. being able to decide when to send the appointment reminder rather than it just being a day before reminder.)

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

At the time, it felt like a better fit for our company and had more of what we were looking for than Housecall Pro.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

Honestly, cost. FieldEdge at the time seemed most comparable to ServiceTitan and was far more reasonable with cost for us since we are smaller.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied March 2020

Hi Haley - A member of the Customer Success team will be in touch regarding your requests. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on FieldEdge!

November 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

FieldEdge great for small to medium sized companies

Fieldedge helped streamline our company and operations substantially from our paper invoice and reporting previously. The basic functions were easy enough to train someone on in a day. Some of the more integral functions were a bit confusing and required technical help. The technical help for fieldedge is outstanding.

Pros

Ease of learning curve on basic functions was very manageable scheduling is straightforward and can be accomplished with a few simple clicks researching a customers history is an integrated tool and very easy to navigate

Cons

Overall the software seems a bit dated some features and functions many new estimating/scheduling software packages are implementing are not included such as text notifications for customers.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

Fieldegde provided a package deal that also included some business coaching and financial guidance that made the total package very attractive.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied December 2019

Thank you for providing your feedback, we always appreciate our customers letting us know how we can further help them! If you contact your Customer Success Manager they will be more than happy help you troubleshoot this issue.

January 2020

Erin from Cool Water AC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

FieldEdge transformed our business

Since day 1, working with FieldEdge has been a delight. Every person we have encountered has been positive, knowledgable and helpful.

Pros

The ability to manage the entire customer experience from lead to invoice all the way into quickbooks has streamlined our workflow and allowed us to take on significantly more work. Our success manager and the tech support teams are phenomenal.

Cons

The software is still lacking some features to be able to manage larger more complex quotes and project management.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

We needed more features and then integration with QB

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for your kind words, Erin. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your FieldEdge experience with us.

January 2020

David from B.L. Anderson Co., Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Wonderful Software!

We have become more more efficient using this software. The people at FieldEdge are incredible and very, very helpful.

Pros

Ease of use, tracking ability, reporting, integration with Quickbooks

Cons

Connector between FieldEdge and Quickbooks

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

Cheaper, familiar with the FE people, provided our company with everything we needed

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

FieldEdge purchased ESC and it made sense to switch to the next software

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

David - We love hearing that FieldEdge helps you become more efficient! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback on our product and teams.

September 2021

Nicki from HAISMA HEATING & COOLING INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

awesome software and customer service

Pros

We really enjoy using Fieldedge. The software is easy to use and has so many features. Their customer service is top notch. They answer immediately and solve any issues within the hour. We have used another program that it would take over a week to hear back. Love everything about Fieldedge.

Cons

I wish Fieldedge had a phone integration for our techs to call out but they are working on that.

January 2020

Kelley from Royal Oak Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

FieldEdge is a great tool!

We have decreased the time we are waiting to be paid and reduced our overall outstanding invoices. We have increased productivity, reduced costs, and are now tracking jobs.

Pros

As a user who started at my company after FieldEdge was already in place, I can honestly say that FieldEdge was very easy to learn. It is user friendly and the basics can be picked up very quickly. For the more seasoned user, it has more intricate features & applications that you can utilize for your specific needs. Our technicians invoice & collect in the field and with the Quickbooks integration, it helps keep our outstanding invoices to a minimum. FieldEdge provides a live chat feature, which is a great tool. The Reps are very friendly and knowledgeable and super quick to respond! Each user can customize their settings to maximize the ease of use. For instance, I like to have my service tech dispatch board as my default since I am managing that board more closely than my estimator, apprentice or office boards. You can easily toggle between them but it is great to have just the ones I need on top. You can assign priority flags to calls to give quick at-a-glance visual markers. This is great when we have calls that can be interchanged between techs with the same skill sets, which can also be assigned in FieldEdge. The Do Not Service feature is another great tool that has allowed us to prevent accidental scheduling on accounts that we do not wish to service. All in all, it is a great tool that can be as simple or complex as you want it to be.

Cons

We have had a few instances over the past year with the software being down, but frankly, at least 2 of those times it was a Microsoft issue, not specially FieldEdge. There are times that FieldEdge runs slowly, but for the most part, it is a stable platform. We have had a couple issues with licensing error messages when trying to add additional uses on our account, but they were quickly resolved and corrected with a call in to the team.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the wonderful review, Kelley! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying many aspects of the software, along with the range of support resources that are available to you. We are lucky to have customers like you!

March 2019

Tyler from Ricky Heath Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Constantly Improving & Great Customer Support

Pros

Customer support is very quick & thorough. There is a chat feature integrated with the software for customer support issues. It automatically creates recurring service work orders, which is nice. You can flag customer accounts as do not service, which disables your other users from scheduling work orders for those customers - this is a new feature that is going to save us thousands in unpaid bills by customers who do not pay their bills. We tried putting them on our own lists, but they sometimes still slip through the cracks. It has phone integration, which not only records calls but also has the ability to track lead sources. I can print pick lists every morning, so I can ensure my techs are fully stocked at the beginning of every day.

Cons

It can be kind of slow at times, although it seems to work well for the most part. In the year I've used it, we've been locked of the system for 24 hours 2-3 times. This was incredibly frustrating, and it would have been detrimental had we print paper copies of every work order. A paperless way to proactively anticipate this problem is to just download a list of pending work orders at the end of each day & to keep a list of your customers in excel or google sheets, so you can access phone numbers and addresses. It is also more geared towards flat rate pricing, which I admit is more attractive for residential customers. With commercial customers (the bulk of mine being restaurants), I could lose some of my best customers if I switched to flat rate pricing. We track our labor from the time of dispatch until the the work order is completed. If our techs look on FE to see how much time they've spent on a job, they only see the time working - not the time traveling. I've had several jobs go underpriced because a tech forgets goes by the time they see on the software.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Tyler! We are happy to know you are utilizing the newer 'Do Not Service' feature and have found it to be a time saver, along with the other functionality you enjoy. We also understand the frustration you experienced on those occasions, and are continuously working to make improvements to our software as you alluded to. We are proud of the enhancements we have made to the stability and reliability of our platform in recent months. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to work together.

April 2017

John from Deedge's Lock and Key Shop Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

17 Happy Years of growth and prosperity with dESCO !!!

Our business has grown from 2 trucks to 10 since we first installed dESCO. We now have 10 times the business and the software has grown right along with us. It does so much more now than then and has continued to improve. With out it I could not manage my business. dESCO keeps track of jobs, quotes, invoicing even out inventory. If you are a small business running lean, making every minute count this is the software you need. I do not think I would be where I am today with out it. By nature I am unorganized, having everything in one place in one program is the way to go if that describes you. John

Pros

The amount of information you have at your fingertips. Jobs, scheduling, quotes, orders, and Customer information. Customer information is key to service knowing what they have done in the past including payment history, and buying habits. Keeping records under the documents tab means not more filing cabinets. Sales reports and receivables reports makes keeping an eye on cash flow easy.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. Because it does so much there is a lot to learn. This is a big program, that covers a lot of areas.

Response from dESCO

Replied April 2017

John, it has always been a privilege for us to see your many successes through the years. Thanks so much for taking the time to say why ESC has been such a great fit for you, and for your many years of loyalty. As we look to the bright future, you can continue to count on us to be of service to you.

February 2017

Stephanie from West Coast Plumbing & Water Treatment LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Field Edge is the Answer!!!

Without a doubt, Field Edge has been the solution our company has been seeking for many years. A cloud-based software that integrates with quickbooks is what we were looking for. This isn't 90's anymore and our company likes to be ahead of the curve so the "DOS" based dispatching software wasn't even an option. We were looking for a dispatching program that would allow for the technicians to invoice in the field in real time and streamlines the billing process. Field Edge has given that to our company and so much more. We no longer have to decipher handwriting, or manually enter in work orders. The office finalizes the invoices or follows up with getting it completed if a return visit is necessary. Quotes are given to our customers while onsite which lowers the chance of the customer getting another quote and lowers the chance of them changing their mind. We also can keep track of customers with agreements, and dispatch routine routes and bill all in a timely manner. There are also GPS and CC Processing integrations which are helpful.

Pros

Quickbooks Integration, Cloud Based, All Inclusive CSR Software, TIME SAVER (at least 1 Hour a Day), Real Time invoicing in the field, Agreement fields, Phone Line integration for marketing tracking, Works on Andriod and I Phone.

Cons

The onboarding process is lengthy if your company is organized the process will be smoother than that of a disorganized company. But let's face it if you're looking for a CSR program you know you have to be organized or get organized to be a successful business. The database has to be set up in an organized fashion and even though onboarding is a process it's for a good reason and in the end, you will be thankful all the work you put into it. The system you build will only function as well as you build it. The onboarding team will build it for you, you just have to get them the information they need!

November 2019

Lisa from T & L EQUIPMENT SALES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Integrates with Quickbooks

Overall, we have loved the software. There is another one that we like better but being a small company we could not afford it.

Pros

We like having everything electronic for service calls instead of paper. We like having the customers equipment listed in one place and service history available to the service tech in the field. Service tech can add equipment and pictures as needed. Dispatch log lets you know what service work is needed each week.

Cons

Does not have 2 way communication with Quickbooks. Can only add parts in fieldedge but have to create purchase order in Quickbooks. We used advanced inventory with Quickbooks with site and bin location for each part. Service Tech can only see that we have part - he doesn't know if its in the warehouse, on his truck or another location. Seems old school in setup - with today's technology looks like it would be more flexible.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

MHelpdesk was our first choice but we settled with Fieldedge because of initial startup cost and monthly fee.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied December 2019

Hi Lisa! Thank you for providing your feedback! Your Customer Success Manager will be in contact with you soon to help you with this QuickBooks issue.

August 2010

Bruce Jr from Day and Nite Plumbing & Heating Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

Great All Round Dispatching Program.

Overall this is a great program that really helps manage time and perform a good assessment on how to serve the client. It holds a lot of info and is a great time saver. There is some time to learn up on the system, but as you use it you see the reasoning and it all fits together. The other good thing I like about this program is the great support and friendly staff. They always answer even the smallest question I have and take the time to help me understand the answer and walk me through it. I am not too savy a computer guy so support to talk to a real person is a must for me. Also these guys listen to our real life experiences out here. They take into account our suggestions with each new update or version. This is important because our environment changes all the time and there is always a newer way to do somehting. This is a good all round product and I highly recommend it.

Pros

Cons... ( Did not have enough room in the Con Section) (See Iver all Recommendation for Pros) As a dispatching program it would be nice to have a fleet management system. A log to keep track of VIN #, When Tabs are due, Maintenance is due, Truck #, Driver during periods of time, Repair and service Types and dates, ect... Since there are so many tax variations within the service are we dispatch to it would be helpful that the tax % would print on the dispatch and visble on the dispatch screen. We spend the time inputing the tax codes in the system and then applying it to each dispatch, this would be a good field to add.

Cons

Cons Continued... Reports are good, but I have noticed that we enter a lot of information on jobs that we cannot sort reports on. For example: When we breakdown an invoice into ESC we enter the resale of: Labor, Subcontractors, Material, Equipment Fee, Permits, Trip Charge, Rentals, and probly a few other catagories depending on the job.... But the report I would love to run, but can't is... Each technician's production by department in: *Labor *Rentals *Material *Sub Contractors *Equipment Fee *Trip Charges * And so on Also, the paging system is nice... unless you have to page a group of people. It would be great to be able to send a page to just my plumbers with one button or just my HVAC techs or just ....

January 2020

Leslie from Gault Heating, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Great platform for automating the administrative end and field tech end of a growing business.

Pros

The program is very user friendly as is the onboarding process. Easy navigation within both the mobile version for our field technicians and also within the office user license on the admin side. Love the Help Center/chat now feature for immediate help when we draw a blank, need some feedback, or when we need to simplify the way we are completing certain tasks....there is usually always a better suggestion through the Help Center. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic with his responses also. He has been very helpful assisting us with custom reports and always very quick to respond to any email I send. He's definitely an asset!

Cons

I do feel that reporting could be a bit more interactive; I feel like there should be a way for each company to customize the data they need to see daily for reporting purposes, such as an all inclusive KPI section on the dashboard.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

Honestly, it came down to various message boards with field technicians reviewing real products. Very few complaints with FieldEdge, and a large number of complaints with FE competitor programs.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us, Leslie!

July 2020

Mark from AAA Plumbers

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Field Edge Review

Overall Field Edge has worked great for us over the last 2 years. I've recommended it to several colleagues in the service business. While no software is a perfect fit for all companies, FE is always listening to the users and making improvements.

Pros

FE was the easiest software implementation we've done in 35 years. (We were coming over from Wintac) Customer support is top notch and my reps are super responsive. Constant updates and improvements. There is an "idea board" where members can post features/tweaks they would like and all members can vote on the idea. Mobile app is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

Reporting is a weak area. Would also like to see some options to custom how the data, and how much data, is shown for customers and inventory.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

We are in the multi-family and light commercial market. Our opinion is that Service Titan is more geared to residential contractors.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

Wintac did not have a mobile app for techs in the field. They were also positioning themselves to sell and stop proving useful updates and improvements.

January 2016

Amanda Lynn from Compound Security Specialists

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

January 2016

A great tool for dispatching, invoicing and sharing!

Pros

I love the ease of use for techs in the field as well as in the office. It gives us the ability to share where we are across departments and to see how backed up we are. The vendor Desco has been fabulous! I am in service and I deal with people all day and these guys really know their business! Patient, knowledgeable, and if they don't know the answer they get it for me in a timely manner.

Cons

I think there is room for improvement on the reporting. I would like to be able to print out a simple report that shows how many tickets a tech completes in a day / week / month. Very basic. I also think that even tho we use quickbooks for our accounting, I thinks that there could be some improvement on the reports. Also, I don't like how things can be taken out of quickbooks so easily by people by mistake. The last thing that bothers me is how once a ticket is moved to a tech on the calendar, how the ticket gets all junked up if someone accidentally touches it in the office, it should refresh for the tech so their list doesn't get all locked up every time that happens. Oh and one more thing, when you attach files to customers people can accidentally corrupt the file by opening it and not closing it properly causing the file to be lost. I would like for a way to keep this from happening.

January 2019

Beth from Royal Oak Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best decision we made 2 years ago!

We were using a very old software program with a lot of manual entry. We have been able to manage our technicians much more efficiently. Invoicing is streamlined. A lot of statistics we used to guess about are now tracked with FieldEdge-which is so important for growth! We are able to see what advertising truly works and what is ultimately a waste of money and effort! I looked into a lot of programs and have to say there isn't anything I regret about our decision! And the icing on the cake is the customer service. Hands down best of any of the many companies I deal with on a daily basis. Responsive and thorough. They have also integrated with other platforms which is great for having everything in one place. Can't wait to see what they have in store next!

Pros

Ease of use. Reliability. Ability to customize like no other software out there. Consistently listening to their customers recommendations and updating. Best value for price!

Cons

If you can call it a con? We are busier than ever as it has streamlined so many ways we operated that we are able to mange our technicians much more efficiently!

Response from FieldEdge

Replied April 2019

Our teams love to hear feedback like this, Beth! Thanks so much for sharing. We are lucky to have customers like you!

February 2018

Beth from Royal Oak Heating & Cooling

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Best company out there hands down on every level!

We moved two customer databases when switching to FieldEdge. We had many duplicates due to our trying to merge these to databases over the past few years-all prior to FieldEdge. Take the advice of FieldEdge and the time to clean up as much as you can prior to going live. It really made a huge difference for our company!

Pros

Everything! I looked at a lot of companies for a few months before choosing FieldEdge. Their product overall is excellent and constantly getting better with customer suggested updates all year long-yes! They listen to us little guys! Support is superior compared to any other company I have dealt with professionally! Price point-they cannot be beat for the product they offer. Period. The ability to customize so many features within the program truly shows that FieldEdge is dedicated to making a product that works for all types and sizes of companies-you won't find this elsewhere!

Cons

The only con I have is that we have not slowed down enough to fully explore all the extras that make FieldEdge so much more than just a dispatching program! Customer Recall Management, Tracking aging equipment for targeted marketing. These are all things that we cannot wait to begin! And the list goes on and on!

January 2020

Tomasz from JC Heating and Cooling

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

FieldEdge Is a great software to use.

Pros

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best Rep for FieldEdge. The most important thing with FieldEdge is who take care of you. We are with FE over 2 years we had hard time in first to complete or need what we want because of support service. As we go FE improve a lot technical and service support. Right now is much better then was before. Also our Rep [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] doing GREAT JOB I'am very happy and impressed how she take care of our needs. Other things: I like simplicity of using FieldEdge and as you know how it works. Price for software compare to the others is good so this was a huge impact to make a final decision.

Cons

You can do anything after completed. Change notes, change payments. I think it will be beneficial if there be some kind of the Administration account just in case.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

I would like have everything in one place.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thank you so much, Tomasz! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we're happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

August 2020

Christina from A-1 Mobile Lock & Key

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Customer Service

I heard about FieldEdge from a fellow locksmith. Based off of his recommendation along with another locksmith, we decided to jump in and try it. It's a process (as with any large install) to get everything set up, but I have to say that the customer support has been excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] responds to any questions I may have immediately with often a follow up to make sure things are running smoothly. I have also used their online chat service for small questions with great results. Even small companies could benefit from a dispatching software like FieldEdge. As a business owner, there is piece of mind knowing that ALL of your jobs are getting billed properly. FE is pretty robust and can pretty much do anything you want it to do, but we primarily just use it for dispatching and billing.

Pros

Really great customer service. Knowing that all jobs have been properly billed. Not having to hand enter hand written invoices any longer. Techs are able to type in notes on a job that we can go back and quickly read. Dispatch can easily find customer history.

Cons

You can't quickly add a sales tax rate. It's a process that you have to do from QuickBooks. You can't easily add notes onto the invoice from F/E. My work around is to finalize and save to QBs then add any notes.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

We chose FieldEdge at the recommendation of two locksmiths. They both said they would not be able to run their business without F/E.

January 2020

Mark from IHS Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Productive with Field Edge

We have saved money, less paper, less toner, employees have more time work due to not having to fill out paper invoices, not having to scan invoices or mail them out. Each tech can get to 1 or 2 more jobs a day with out the paperwork- going by the office to turn things in ect. The Training is exceptional, The support is top rated. Not only is the support great, the people giving the support are Wonderful.

Pros

Less paper! The company revenues have risen due to having all customers, invoices, employees, Profit margin all in one spot. SUPPORT!!!! Great team and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] heading it up it a Super sized PLUS! She keeps my Account manger up to date, is always there to answer any questions that may arise. And she Wants to Help. I think she likes her job.

Cons

Having to reopen a job each day that goes on for several days. Not able to have 2-3 techs on one job and split the profit for reports.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

FE was the most versatile for our field. All the others were more aimed at house calls or construction.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

We are so thrilled to hear how FieldEdge has helped transform your business to be more efficient and how you are finding all of our resources so helpful. Thanks for sharing this wonderful feedback, Mark!

August 2017

James from A-OK Cooling & Heating Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

ESC by dEsco in my experience is the best all-in-one software for the Service Industry

Pros

Excellent software that is constantly evolving and growing. Best tech support on the planet. Fastest turn around time when correcting bugs or issues. Well thought out and implemented.

Cons

Some features that should be available are not. They are available in the newer software offered under the FieldEdge name. I think they should have been implemented in ESC before developing new software, or allow migration to the new software at no charge if you are a current annual member for support and mobile versions.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied August 2017

10/10 + BEST SW in the industry + BEST support on the PLANET! LOVE IT! We can't thank you enough for your kind words and positive feedback. It goes a long way to motivate the team. Some of the innovation we have introduced in FieldEdge is only possible with web-based applications. That said, we are continuing to work on ESC. We will also aggressively help in the transition for existing customers to FieldEdge. Thanks again for your continued business!!!

August 2020

Norman from SafeCare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great software for our company with multiple divisions.

Like that I can keep better track of profitability on individual projects.

Pros

Having the database for all of our customers. Quick and easy invoicing. Like how easy and fast it is to create quotes.

Cons

Wish you could return to previous pages without loosing your spot.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

We felt it was a better fit for our growing company.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

Not enough features.

August 2020

Dustin from SafeCare

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Ranching

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Top notch customer service behind a good product

Being in the service industry we understand the importance of customer service, these guys are second to none in this category and it's what really makes them shine.

Pros

The ability to organized customer data in fine detail.

Cons

Mobil side has a few bugs from time to time but never had an issue the FE staff wasn't willing to help with/resolve in a more than timely manor.

August 2010

Kathie from East Texas Refrigeration, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

Kathie's Review

I would highly recommend ESC to any A/C contractor!

Pros

I do love the ease of this software // It is extremely "blonde friendly" // Most of it is so simple you can figure it out on your own and not have to call the help desk or anything // Works great with QB // Even my GM and Service Manager can move around in it! // We have never had any glitches during updates like with our old program // The reports are great (hard to fix if you type in anything wrong tho since you have to go thru QB to fix everything) // I've been in the office part of the A/C field for over 20 years and have used several different programs thru the years and ESC by far is the best! I highly recommend this program! // There are things i do not like but for the most part ... ESC is the best!

Cons

I do not like that it does not put the equipment worked on in the history! // You have to pull up the invoice and click on equipment in order to see that info // I do not like that it only prints 4 lines of history on the dispatch ticket itself // Wish it would list maintenance/agreement customers on the dispatch screen and dispatch ticket so you don't have to go from screen to screen to figure that out // Third party billing isn't so great either // Once you complete the job and delete it after the billing you can't go back and look at the invoice or print it out again until you add the job back in .. that's a pain // Wish it was easier to look up sites instead of the billing info ... That has taken me longer to train people on around our office than any of it yet ... they can't seem to get that down yet! I wish you could see more of history with materials without having to go into the invoice itself // and on dates in dispatch ... up arrow should take me UP a day .. not back a day

July 2018

Jose from All Florida Mechanical Services, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Maximum Day to Day Efficiency!

Pros

This software is extremely easy to use yet so detailed and organized. As long as all pertinent data is in the system workflows become more streamlined for mobile and office users. Any time we have questions or concerns we get excellent feedback from our Customer Success Manager or the help chat located in the software. They also have an ideas portal that allows you to post an idea that you think may benefit your company where other companies can vote if its something they see as beneficial to them as well.

Cons

We are a strictly commercial HVAC company so sometimes we need specific features tailored to our business model. For example, some of our customers have 10+ units that we need to service but we don't have the ability to apply repair forms to all units. The system basically only allows us to have 1 repair form where we need 10+ repair forms to satisfy all units being serviced. There are other minor adjustments that we see as a con but thats to do our company being strictly commercial and needing them to be tailored to our specific model.

March 2019

Amber from Canfiled Plumbing & Heating, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Highly Satisfied Customer

CSR was a valuable asset to our company. Her kind manner, determination to solve problems quickly and knowledge of FieldEdge is exceptional. At times the learning curve with FieldEdge became frustrating, yet She remained calm and patient with our team and provided solutions. She periodically checks in on us even though we are fairly self-sufficient, inquiring about our satisfaction and still offering assistance. We appreciate the support Alyson provides.

Pros

FieldEdge keeps our company punctual with customers and the ability to follow through with commitments. It also helps us track well labor hours and parts on order.

Cons

Our least favorite features at the moment within FieldEdge are 1) inability to change most information in a parts request once it's been marked ordered and 2) unlock technicians work orders on the dispatch board.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied April 2019

Our team loves hearing feedback like this! It's always rewarding to hear about ways that FieldEdge helps make a difference to your business. Thank you, Amber! We look forward to continuing to work together.

January 2019

Rob from Southern Temp Control

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

User for almost 2 years now.

FieldEdge easily pays for itself. I have gone completely paperless. Everything is easier, faster, and safer about it.

Pros

I like that it is cloud based, easy to use and updated with new features almost monthly. It has a modern look and feel compared to many other service softwares I have tried out and looked in to. I like the mobile app features and ease of use. I like that it seamlessly syncs to Quickbooks. Desco knows service software.

Cons

Little things here and there that need to be changed to make working in the software easier and that make more sense. They have an "Ideas" portal that you can make suggestions for changes to the software but out of 3 that I have suggested not one has been adapted.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied March 2019

Rob, thanks so much for your positive feedback! It's great hearing that you enjoy the regular updates and the overall look and feel of FieldEdge, paired with how it's been such an asset to your business. We are so appreciative to have customers like you!

December 2018

Sharon from Moon Valley Plumbing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Dispatching software that integrates many of our companies needs in one place

Pros

This is a web based dispatch system that integrates into Quickbooks nicely. It has helped us to streamline our business and work much more efficiently. Love that the Techs can see customer history easily. Almost instant communication between Tech and dispatch. Has many great feature in the price book and dashboard. We can see almost instantly how profitable we are being.

Cons

The largest con is that as a web based system, if they go down your company can come screeching to a halt. Because this has happened several times this year, we have had to put internal back up systems in place. We save a screen shot each evening of the next day just in case the system is down. There are several issues that I would like to see FieldEdge improve on. Their team does take suggestions though and has been making improvements to the software.

October 2018

Richard from Air One Air Conditioning & Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Coming Up!

Great program for beginners!

Pros

Staff and support is superb and top notch! Easy to talk to and will have an answer for you very quickly

Cons

Ease of quotes from tablet to other devices will be lost if switching back and forth, Needs to have the opportunity to upload as soon as you're done with any text on one device in order to continue on any device. Have lost hours of work. very fustrating. Also server provider needs to not be knocked out no matter the reason... Field edge needs to have another back up server somewhere else. Lost days of productivity and and income... They simply said I'm sorry and that was it, wish they offered a prorated monthly service fee, so that it both hit our pockets.

May 2020

Ryan from Riverside Electric Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Be Thorough with Onboarding

Our contact with our onboarding agent was abysmal from day one. Receiving a response typically took 2-3 days or up to a week unless we made multiple attempts. It came to a point where I started keeping track of when and how many times I contacted them before I received a response. Responses were frequently, "I'll get back to you on that" with no follow up. I also kept a list of questions they never answered. We were advised by our FieldEdge salesperson to switch to Quickbooks Online before signing up with FieldEdge for ease of use. When data was transferred from QBO to FE, NONE of the costs for our 2400 items in the system transferred over. Sales prices carried over just fine. Each time we do a quote or invoice, if we want to track profitability or markup on items sold, we literally need to look up each individual item and manually enter its cost. We are six months into using this software, and we have had this issue escalated to a different department, escalated to a different team, escalated to their Tier 3 development team, you name it, yet the problem persists. "It seems we have encountered a bug" We have been offered discounts because of this issue, but honestly, if we hadn't invested so many thousands of hours and tens of thousands of dollars into this software, I would be happy to pull the plug.

Pros

The dispatch board is nice, techs can update their work orders and we can see their status in real time (generally).

Cons

LEARNING CURVE - DO NOT underestimate how much time you will need to learn this software We seem to be an outlier since most reviews rave about their customer service, but our onboarding agent was less than responsive to our questions and attempts to contact him, and he definitely did not provide us with adequate information or learning tools. If you have concerns, make sure they are addressed in a timely manner before you make your final decision, otherwise they may never be addressed. It is VERY expensive per month per user. Our business is open 7am-5pm. Their support team has a habit of calling between 5pm and 8pm, but never when we are actually in the office to answer calls.

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

FieldEdge didn't require a contract. It cost SIGNIFICANTLY more per month than all of their competitors, but the idea that we wouldn't be locked into a contract was appealing. Now we feel that because of how long we have spent trying to learn how to use this software, and the money we have invested, it would be throwing tens of thousands of dollars out the window to switch to something else.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied May 2020

Hi Ryan - We are really disappointed to hear that this was your experience with onboarding and we certainly hold ourselves to higher standards than what you described here. A member of the Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to talk through these concerns in more detail. We truly value your honest feedback and will be sure to pass it along to the appropriate teams so we can continue to make improvements in these areas.

May 2014

Nova from Rockfish Mechanical Service, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

3.0

May 2014

Not Worth the Money-Spend Extra for Something BETTER

I'm not entirely sure who recommended this software to our company President, but I feel they were either paid to promote it or they had not actually used the software themselves. I honestly do not have much good to say about this product. The pros to it are not enough to keep this around, but this decision is not up to me. If it were, I would not have bought this in the first place. PROS: *Dispatch/Scheduling option *Tech Support is very responsive The dispatching and scheduling option is pretty handy. While trying to set up the loo of the dispatch board is not readily obvious, once you figure it out (not help to the "manual"), it's not too bad. There is room for improvement on that side of things, but as it stands, it's good enough to be a pro. Tech support is very responsive, however, to get quality response, I'd definitely call them on the phone rather than contacting them through the internet. CONS: *Not user intuitive *No real user manual; Manual they provide is vague *Webinars are minorly helpful *Bugs in the software that hinder simple tasks *Help Topics are below average-topics do not accurately address issues *Does not keep accurate records of invoice history, dispatch history If you are not comfortable around computers and various software, I strongly urge you to go somewhere else. If you are used to picking apart deficiencies in computer software or are comfortable enough to figure out how to work software on your own without a manual, knock yourself out. While ESC will make your job more interesting (and by interesting, I mean figuring out a puzzle that does not make much sense. Oh and colorful word creation as you bang your head against the desk when simple things aren't working), I wouldn't call it a time-saving product. Seriously, if this is bought up because of its low price, rest assured you will spend a great deal more in administrative hours as you figure ways around the bugs in the software. Don't be a cheap bum-spend the extra coin for something that went through all the processes of software development: analysis, design, development and testing.

Response from dESCO

Replied June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. With a 97% satisfaction rate among 46,000 users, it's upsetting to hear about an unhappy customer. We aim to produce both user-friendly & comprehensive products addressing the needs of service companies. Are there things we can do to improve the experience? Absolutely! We continue to work closely with our customers, prospects & industry groups to identify areas to improve-resulting in regular major & minor software updates. After reviewing your account, I see you're not currently on an ESC support plan for free software updates & unlimited access to our support team. You may not be using the most current version & not taking advantage of the latest enhancements, corrections & features. We do take pride in providing cost-effective solutions with the best possible support-including an embedded user guide, online self-help, exert support staff, events, training options & more. Our goal remains to help users maximize software investments & business efficiency.

July 2017

Jaime from Advanced Air Specialist

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Adrian exceeded my expectations with his customer service and willingness to help me with my updates

Pros

The customer service that ESC tech support showed me way exceeded my expectations. Adrian specifically, was such a great help. He came in after hours and even gave me his personal cell number in case I had questions while I updated each workstation individually. I am not a computer savvy person and he made it easy to understand and even fun while we were getting everything updated. I work for a heat and air company in Oklahoma and I would recommend Adrien or any of the staff at ESC to any company. Keep up the great work!!!!!!

Cons

The only con to the program was in the old version that we had as far as running reports. This is why we did the updates.

June 2017

Lilnda from Patton Air Conditioning Company

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Love the support team, always so happy and very patient and makes you feel totally good !

Pros

All our Clients info is so easy to access and love how easy it is to use. Its dispatch board is supper easy and the invoicing is great. Also like how you can add different locations under one customer, lets say they have their main home and rental property, you can have it all in one place.. The equipment history and all you have done for a customer is easy to see.

Cons

Only one thing I have found is if you happen to choose the wrong location under a customer and lets say you have a invoice going to another location, you cant correct it, other than that I love this system.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied June 2017

Hi Linda! Your kind words make US feel totally good! We'll keep on aiming to make you proud. Thanks again!

February 2020

Aubrey from Lucas Air Conditioning and Heating LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

DO NOT FALL FOR THE SALES PITCH!

Our experience with FieldEdge has been an absolute nightmare that still is not over. Potential clients should beware that the sales team will promise you that the program has every feature you should need. Our sales representative was [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very friendly and from what I believed thoroughly trained and competent on the software he was selling. We were looking for a mobile friendly dispatch program that also offered accounting. We are a small A/C and Heating business that understood FieldEdge was pricey and a risk for us but with everything we were told the system offered we thought it was the best choice. We paid $800 for the "implementation process" which was to take 5 weeks. In this time we would be given a trainer to walk us through how to use the system & a tech guy who was going to be taking the data from our old system and inputting it in the new software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our trainer and from our first call with him we started experiencing problem after problem. Our tech guy was originally supposed to be [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] but then switched to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I spoke with a female who was supposed to walk me through how to export the data from our old system and she was barely able to assist me through that. When I would ask a question she would reply that she wasn't sure. She was just reading off a paper... Our training consisted of watching video tutorials. I'm unable to comprehend why they gave us our own onboarding team when the only thing [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] did was just check to see if I

Pros

I did not like anything about this software. We spent 4 weeks of the "implementation process" but never had any of our data submitted into the system. Only had access to a dummy account.

Cons

Not mobile friendly for the office side, terrible tech support, unable to import data from Housecall Pro, price is higher than other systems and doesn't offer anything special

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

We needed a system that had more features than Housecall Pro

Response from FieldEdge

Replied March 2020

Hi Aubrey - We are sorry to hear about your recent experience with FieldEdge, as this is not the level of service we pride ourselves on delivering. We clearly missed the mark in providing a smooth implementation process for your business. It is our understanding that you have since spoken with a member of our management team to address these concerns in more detail. Thank you for sharing your feedback and helping us continue to improve the customer journey.

August 2017

Marty from Hurley Heat And Air, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

The personal service is what makes this product!

Customer and equipment tracking. Repair history. Dispatch scheduling. Service Agreements.

Pros

The ability to have all the information concerning the customer at your fingertips is priceless. This allows us to serve them better.

Cons

Service agreements are a struggle for me. This is probably due to the fact that I've not been exposed to this portion of program as much as others.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied August 2017

Really appreciate the incredibly positive feedback!! Don't hesitate to reach out to the team for training on service agreements. Maybe start with a webinar about increasing renewal revenue by visiting our help center and searching "Watch the money grow!". Otherwise simply reply via email and we'll gladly lend a hand! Thanks again for the 10/10!!

January 2020

Jenn from Barbosa Plumbing & Ac

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Best customer service ever

Pros

Its ease of use, and portability. Also the ability to export any report out to excel and create the report that I need from there. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has become a welcome addition to my go to Fieldedge team. He understands my needs and always makes me feel like those needs are a priority.

Cons

That the office side does not complete control over the dispatch. As an admin I would like to have the ability to complete the dispatch even if the technician is in it. More often than not the tech has forgotten at the end of the day to complete themselves and clock out.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, Jenn! We love hearing this type of feedback, and we will certainly pass your suggestions along to the appropriate team.

March 2019

Brian from Prime Plumbing Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

THIS SOFTWARE COMPANY LISTENS TO US

We have saved a lot of time with the quoting process and the accounting processes. The pictures on sales items and the display of recommendations is great. Tracking of lead sources and the reports are very helpful.

Pros

The support staff is very open to suggestions and making the platform better with each update. The experience on iPad is much smoother than Android. We like that the data is in the cloud and always backed up and that the office has a good pulse on the activity in the field.

Cons

We had a lot of issues with Samsung Galaxy Tab E 9.6" 2017. We switched to iPad Pro to resolve this. We also did not like that the early set up used HVAC instead of Plumbing and we had to learn how to make the software more applicable to plumbing. This changed a lot since we started.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied April 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Brian! We are continuously working to make improvements and add new functionality, and are happy to know that you see those results. We look forward to continue working together!

February 2015

Jeannie from Arnett Heating & Air Conditioning, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2015

ESC Review

Our company used DESCO prior to the conversion to ESC. The conversion was quite a change for the people who were used to using the DOS version. We have been with DESCO since 1992. The folks in the IT Department at DESCO were key in seeing that the conversion went smoothly and our customer base, accounting and payroll were not affected by the upgrade. They walked us through each step and we have been using ESC with no difficulty since. I am constantly learning something new that this system will do. The effortlessness in scheduling customers and assigning technicians to service calls is astounding. The Electronic Dispatch Board (EDB) makes seeing how your day is scheduled in advance, trouble-free almost with just a glance you can see what time slots are available for scheduling. The accounting is straightforward. Keeping track of inventory costs on jobs is made much simpler. Having the ability to email customer invoices and statements is uncomplicated and saves a lot on postage. I like that ESC gave the individual company the ability to design their own invoices and make them more personal. Payroll was a little work to set up and learn to use. However, once all the information was put into the system, producing payroll is simple, right down to keeping track of company payroll expenses and generating W2s. Our company just started doing Direct Deposit for our employees two weeks ago, given that ESC has a section in Payroll for Direct Deposit, the ease of making those deposits is made even greater. I would highly recommend ESC. This software was written to accommodate everything you would need to support and run a service based industry. Also, the support offered by DESCO is amazing, they respond to your need for help in a timely manner, they are always professional and friendly, never make you feel dim and will stay with you until your problem is fixed. I am a fan!

January 2020

Tracy from White Heating

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Fieldedge in the HVAC world

Relationship continues to get better and better. The addition of 1 on 1 relationship managers has been a great addition for us. We feel like our relationship(success) manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] knows us, is attentive, is helpful in offering new functionality and integrations and is great to work with overall.

Pros

Ease of Use of the platform. Great dispatch capabilities. Easy integration with Quickbooks. Excellent help & training resources. Great one on one support by Fieldedge team members

Cons

Some of the quickbooks limitations with customers - duplicate account management

Reasons for Choosing FieldEdge

Ease of use. Platform functionality, customer support and cost.

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2020

Thanks for the awesome review, Tracy! We work hard to meet expectations like yours and count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

September 2020

Bobby from HVAC Pros

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Perhaps it will improve in the near future

FieldEdge overall is trying to be relevant but they may have grown too fast to create an actually well thought out and functional product. They charge for their product as if they are #2 (just after service titan). Unfortunately they aren't even in the top 5 for service products. They really need a moment of humility to really step back and humbly critique their own product and then spend the following 6 months fixing all the absurd limitations they've built into it.

Pros

The product has a few nice features. The dispatch board is nice in that it shows when a technician is traveling to an appointment, working or completed. The membership section is decent as well.

Cons

The product is not designed very well and the onboarding staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] seems more concerned with defending the product versus attentively listening and understanding folks who work in the industry day in and day out. As such, I'm not certain that proper feedback is flowing through to the developers as some of the features of the product are simply not well designed nor flexible. For example: - you cannot click on a time slot in the dispatch board to initiate a scheduled work order/job. - when you e-mail a quote to a customer the customer has no way of approving that work order. They simply have to respond to the e-mail saying that they agree to the estimate. Every single solitary competitor of theirs including very small companies have the ability to do this (jobber, housecallpro, service fusion, service titan, mhelpdesk, you name it). - You have no way of copying an existing estimate to another customer. Again, it's almost certain the folks developing the product are in the dark on how important these basic functionalities are (and again, literally every competitor has this capability). Their response? You can use assemblies. Nope - that doesn't resolve the problem. - You are unable to create new employees in fieldedge. The only way you can create users is based on full time employees you have built in quickbooks. HUH?? Yes, i'm serious. Therefore, if you have a contractor (who is not an FTE) you will have to build him in quickbooks as a W2 employee.

October 2017

Darla from Durham & Sons, Inc.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

We have utilized the ESC program for many years, and their customer support has always been great!

Pros

The program does just what we need. Any time I have had a problem, if it's minor, I chat online with them. I love the ability to do this because it's immediate and I don't have to wait for a call back! If it requires a phone call, they follow through with it and have always solved my problem timely.

Cons

The mobile laptop version our Service Manager tried to use was not good at all. But the version for tablets works very well! All our techs and the Service Manager can access our whole database from the field, which is extremely handy, especially at night and on weekends.

August 2020

Emmett from CMH Industrial System

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Good Software

Pros

-Easy invoicing -Easy item search -a lot of compatible software for CRM, Accounting software,tracking, etc. -Simplistic

Cons

-Can be finicky after an update. - Jobs feature could be improved it doesn't track cost like we would like it to. -Can't place stock orders. All PO's have to be connected to a customer.

Reasons for Switching to FieldEdge

Cheaper and more user friendly for service techs.

November 2018

Jo from Mighty Ducts, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Updates Galore!

Everything has a learning curve. Once I moved past my perceived frustration and opened myself to the possibilities with the tools available, I have found this product is exactly what we were looking for.

Pros

FieldEdge is helping us compete in the digital age. The tools offered in this software make it easier than ever to send reminders, keep track of our customers, and offer professional invoicing. The original on boarding process was easy but overwhelming for me. Once I reached out to my Customer Success Manager with my concerns or frustrations we were lined up with training's and phone conferences and email follow ups to make sure we are getting all FieldEdge has to offer. I am excited to work with a company and CSM that is so focused on customer satisfaction and helping me grow my business.

Cons

It seems to me that FieldEdge is becoming hyper-focused on their customer's needs. Things that frustrated me a month ago have either been addressed in updates or in trainings. As with most things, communication is everything. Once I started reaching out to my CSM and getting a better grasp of how the software really works I have found tons of tools and applications that will help grow my business. This is truly an "ask and you shall receive" type of customer service.

August 2016

Andy from Cypress air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Tech Support at it's BEST

Customer Success representative Is AWESOME.Why? Because he ALWAYS gets back to me with a Email or a Call. He Can walk you through any problem you might have on desco. we would talk as if we have been friends for years. that is how friendly he is. It doesn't matter if it is something small he Will not make you feel small, in fact, he'll give you tips or tools to help you with anything you might be having trouble with. It means A LOT to me to be able to get the help I need with a smile, and THAT'S What I get from REP !!

Response from FieldEdge

Replied January 2017

Thanks for taking the time to share this, Andy. Nelson is genuinely passionate and always happy to help. We consider ourselves very lucky to have him taking care of those who need a hand! Remember - we are always at your service.

September 2020

Cathy from Antelope Valley Plumbing, INC.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Highly Recommend

Pros

We are a family owned plumbing company and we have been utilizing FieldEdge for over a year now. Dispatching and mobile applications are easy and effective. Payment processing and call monitoring integration are extremly useful. The FE support team has been wonderful in helping us get the most use out of FE for our specific needs. Tech support is very responsive and knowledgable. We would highly recommend FieldEdge.

Cons

There are many features so it can be slightly overwhelming at first to decide what to use. However, the FE team is great about assisting with figuring out what is the best way to utilize the program for your company.

August 2010

Kelli from Wildco Equipment Service

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

ESC Comments

I would most certainly recommend ESC. The support has been great, they really know their product and truly wish to support their customers in a way that makes us happy. That says alot for a company, it means a lot when you dont just become a number after the sale is complete.

Pros

I really like the ease of ESC, I have used several service software packages in the past and ESC is easy to use and was easy to program to our needs. We run several tech's and work in about 6 states so our needs can be a bit different than some service customers, but I have found that the customer service support that we receive from DESCO has been one of the main reasons that I can get the things I need done as quickly as I need to when I have a question. We are also using the mobile software and we absolutely love this function of the software, its given us so much more time to deal with other things in the office and taken us to a better tracking, billing and compliance system. I would honestly have to say the mobile software was one of the best decisions that we made and it has really moved us forward in the customer service/satisfaction department. And the best part was that the mobile software was super easy to set up and start using. I wish we had brought it on line sooner.

Cons

I wish I had a bit more reporting features and I also hope to see the accounting package out of BETA soon so it will be something we can seriously consider. The peach interface works fine for us tho, but I would love the full package.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 264 reviews