All HeavyJob Reviews

1-25 of 92 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Good Project Manager

PROS

The HeavyJog have a great customer support, the application is very easy to use, great functionalities and manage your project.

Dan

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Great Software, Better Customer Service

I have worked with the software for approximately 1 1/2 years. As we are a smaller firm with a specialized field of construction, in my opinion, we are only utilizing a small portion of the available features as this serves our needs. I would imagine that an estimator from a larger firm who is more involved with general contractor and large estimating teams would have a more substantial grasp of the true capabilities than myself.

PROS

The software features a full suite of capabilities that makes my estimating simpler and more precise. The reporting functions are very in-depth and well presented for others to review. Once set up, the ability to have "one click" bid items that populate all required resources save us considerable amounts of time.

CONS

The software has a steep learning curve as there are so many features and functions. I would recommend anyone who is new to HCSS Heavybid to read through the available resources to get a grasp on the software. I had the luxury of learning from a senior member of staff, but this may not be available to all.

Brandon`

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed January 2016

Overall a good experience with heavy job. For implementation, the software is user friendly.

The heavy job software overall is a good project management software for small to medium sized companies. I continue to find new options and interfaces with other industry software which is great but I would like to see more one on one training opportunities to leverage those options. The tech support group has been great to deal with and I have always ended a conversation with an answer which is hard to find in the industry. My main idea for heavy job for my company is to interface with primavera P6 from heavy bid in order to generate a WBS and CBS structure that can be utilized in a resource loaded baseline schedule for a project. From there I would like to see an interface with heavy job and P6 to generate as-built schedules based on productions entered daily in heavy job. This would be a great tool to head off claim or dispute resolutions.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

HCSS Review

Overall it is the best and highly recommended. One of the most important things about HCSS is that doing joint ventures with other companies, the majority of companies use this software, and makes the joint venture comparison flawless. And hiring people with Heavy Bid experience is essential.

PROS

HCSS is a very popular and powerful bidding software. It allows many features for data input, creating resources, crews, material, labor and equipment databases. Making changes within the database or individual bids is extremely easy. Adding items, codes, resources is one click.

CONS

The biggest negative for HCSS is the cost. It is extremely expensive, and sometimes tough for smaller companies to purchase multiple licenses. In my opinion, worth the cost though. There are other comparible estimating softwares out there, but HCSS is the Cadillac.

Quinn

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Best taking software in construction

We use it to track out time, document change orders and Rework. I keeps the cost codes clean and accurate.

PROS

The crew foreman have been able to pick this up fairly easily and use it as is intended to be used. We get quality notes from the foreman and are able to accurately track the time with the proper pay items. it is especially helpful on time and material pay items. I love that I am able to document the work and have the customer sign off on the work at the end of the day. It makes change orders easy to track as well as rework. This has helped us give better estimates because of the higher quality of cost tracking. It makes keeping the budget clean so much easier.

CONS

I have not found any cons with heavy job at this point.

Nicole

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Very effective for the construction industry

PROS

I like how easy it is to use this product. Anyone can use it whether they are tech-savvy or not! It is so simple to add employees, hours, cost codes to a time card. There isn't a lot of features that go unused either. We use the mobile app too which is extremely helpful for those superintendents without computers. This program coincides with many other accounting softwares making it easy to import the hours/time cards.

CONS

The only downside I have noticed when the mobile app and desktop software work together, you have to manually pull in the time cards from users using the mobile app to the desktop software. We were told that they had an auto-import function, but it never went into effect.

Rich

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2020

Best in class time entry

We enter over 9000 hours a week through HeavyJob and it has really streamlined our time entry on the job sites. The interface with our ERP is solid and the support is second to none.

PROS

HCSS HeavyJob is very easy to install and use. It has the features most wanted by construction companies to manage timecards and productivity in the field.

CONS

The only drawback with HeavyJob is the price. The monthly fees for access can become quite large for a larger workforce and there aren't many options for different levels of access. Most things are "all-or-nothing," which increases the cost.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Works...but expensive

Overall HeavyJob did what it was suppose to do for us but we could no longer justify the amount it was costing. In the future we would reconsider if we need the features and can justify the cost.

PROS

HeavyJob does a lot in the the construction field and has add on's that make it work well in the field with both connected and unconnected users. The integration with the accounting systems and HeavyBid work really well. HCSS has great tech support, easy to get ahold of and and very helpfull.

CONS

Very Expensive...while most software systems in this field are expensive as your operation scales and gets larger you will have to purchase additional licenses to keep HeavyJob working. To utilize additional features for the remote users you have to pay additional fees to make the features work.

User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Great Program

I really love this application. It integrates with other 3rd party construction software as well as with our payroll processes. The best thing is the support. I never have to leave a message. When I call, they answer. That goes a long way.

PROS

Many features and still extremely customizable. Great support.

CONS

Coming from IT administrative background, it is not as intuitive as I would like.

User Profile

Joshua

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Construction time tracking that's field ready

Time entry, craft worker tracking.

PROS

The ease of use for our employees has been terrific. Functionality-wise, PAs being able to enter time in the field via either a tablet or computer saves a tremendous amount of time and makes the process much more efficient. Integrates with our ERP system for easy processing.

CONS

I haven't come across anything I dislike about this software.

Tara

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Fantastic software with exceptional features

PROS

Easy to use and great option to forecast and manage job cost. Their customer service is wonderful - always helpful and quick responses.

CONS

Customizing some functions are not allowed. We have tried to adjust options to meet our needs and have had issues.

Aaron

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Project Manager

We use this product to track our job cost. keep job notes as well as report our time cards to payroll. it is a very useful tool for tracking notes and change orders.

PROS

Easy to use with a job site tablet and manage from the office. Total control of our projects.

CONS

Pictures are not easily accessible after the project is running. Notes are only able to be listed on the overall timecard. if you could list notes with cost codes and add pictures to cost codes it would be better.

Julia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Cost Management Software

Pros: I like the ability to track daily costs without needed to double-enter time from the foreman. The cost forecast module and TrueUp features allow be to accurately project project financial data quickly and accurately so I can move on to other work I need to do (like running the job). Cons: As the system becomes more powerful, there are always bugs. It is frusterating to wait for the bugs to be corrected, but the customer service is always curtious ear.

Ryan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

HCSS and HeavyJob

The HCSS suite of products are by far the best in the construction industry. Our company has been using HeavyJob since 2007. Each year we utilize more and more features of the product. We started using the mobile feature three years ago and the data received from the field is substantially better. Not to mention they have the best support ever.

Anthony

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

Heavy Job is Top Notch

We've been using HJ for 1 year now and it has completely streamlined our time card collection and productivity analysis. Data is readily available and quite interesting as we mine through our field operations. I am very much looking forward to expanding our use of the software with more integration into our business and with other HCSS products

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

HCSS HEAVY JOB

this product is so easy to use, i have an older wwork force in my orginization. these guys took to the mobil heavy job product. it is so easy to use , if the guys have problems or questions, customer service is there 24 hrs a day. thank you for your help.

Brandon

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Instant Access to Real Time Productions

With the diary and cost code notes can go back and see data months later with ease. Real time production rates and cost are great for planning and make changes on the fly.

Dan

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Only Scratched the Surface

Attending my first classes has only demonstrated how much this softwware can help our company. Also, the people we deal with at HCSS have been amazing. Thanks and keep up the great work!

Anthony

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2015

You cant go wrong with Heavyjob

Great for for tracking production Labor and equipment hours allocated per code You can true up the costs with your accounting system I would recommend for small to large businesses who want to track costs daily

Shawn

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2016

currently a year into using Heavy Job and find that there is a lot to learn. Love it so far.

Both a pro and a con. the software is very detailed and extensive. Can be a little overwhelming at first, but seems to carry great rewards.

HDD

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

Nothing easier on the market.

We reviewed other products on the market and selected HeavyJob because it was hands down the most efficient field time entry system.

Michael

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: