User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(53)

53

4 stars

(32)

32

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Many features and still extremely customizable. Great support."

  • "It works great with Heavy Bid and makes it easy to move seamlessly from the bidding process to actually executing the job."

  • "Easy to use and great option to forecast and manage job cost. Their customer service is wonderful - always helpful and quick responses."

  • Cons

  • "Some things are a bit cumbersome and difficult to figure out but as always, support is available to address your problem quickly. "

  • "the dump process can be time consuming and could be easier to do. you have to examine all categories closely to make sure that everything is transferred."

  • "Manager software on PC is dated and could use a massive refresh. Roles based security has limit functionality. SQL integration is a bit of a mess."

Browse HCSS HeavyJob Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 88 results

May 2018

Krista from Northeast Remsco Construction

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great for payroll & equipment entries/tracking.

Easy for the field to enter hours for men/equipment. Uploads into payrolls system effortlessly. Great reporting options.

Pros

Fantastic for entering man/equipment hours, daily reports, daily pictures, and notes. The field easily enters their daily crew information which eventually is imported into our payroll system. HCSS has worked well with the past two payroll systems we've had. Infinate categories/types for hours...active/idle/holiday. Lots of options for attachments, notes, etc. Within a short amount of time it is easy to use. Great reporting options.

Cons

User friendly after about a month of use (tough at first). Sometimes there's too many choices, too many ways to do one thing. Doesn't play nice with all softwares but has a stronghold on some. They need work work on updating the capabilities of the software. Many years have gone by with not much updated/changed.

June 2019

Dan from Peninsula Construction Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Software, Better Customer Service

I have worked with the software for approximately 1 1/2 years. As we are a smaller firm with a specialized field of construction, in my opinion, we are only utilizing a small portion of the available features as this serves our needs. I would imagine that an estimator from a larger firm who is more involved with general contractor and large estimating teams would have a more substantial grasp of the true capabilities than myself.

Pros

The software features a full suite of capabilities that makes my estimating simpler and more precise. The reporting functions are very in-depth and well presented for others to review. Once set up, the ability to have "one click" bid items that populate all required resources save us considerable amounts of time.

Cons

The software has a steep learning curve as there are so many features and functions. I would recommend anyone who is new to HCSS Heavybid to read through the available resources to get a grasp on the software. I had the luxury of learning from a senior member of staff, but this may not be available to all.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

HCSS Estimating

HCSS is my favorite Estimating software. Support is the best. It is a bit pricey, but worth the money. More companies use HCSS the any other software, so Joint Ventures are so much easier when sharing estimates.

Pros

User functions are endless. Creating databases, and adjusting crews and materials is flawless. Ability to create multiple databases based on areas of the country or state are a key feature. Creating work tasks and work items are a key feature. Ability to adjust and rename materials within a bid are a great feature. Global changes to the estimate are easy, and having a final bid checklist is great.

Cons

You can only have 3 children under each bid item. Which means you need to organize each bid item into a maximum amount of 3 levels. Sometimes there are times when having more levels would be helpful.

January 2016

Brandon` from Amico Infrastructures

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

January 2016

Overall a good experience with heavy job. For implementation, the software is user friendly.

The heavy job software overall is a good project management software for small to medium sized companies. I continue to find new options and interfaces with other industry software which is great but I would like to see more one on one training opportunities to leverage those options. The tech support group has been great to deal with and I have always ended a conversation with an answer which is hard to find in the industry. My main idea for heavy job for my company is to interface with primavera P6 from heavy bid in order to generate a WBS and CBS structure that can be utilized in a resource loaded baseline schedule for a project. From there I would like to see an interface with heavy job and P6 to generate as-built schedules based on productions entered daily in heavy job. This would be a great tool to head off claim or dispute resolutions.

August 2019

Quinn from Starr Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best taking software in construction

We use it to track out time, document change orders and Rework. I keeps the cost codes clean and accurate.

Pros

The crew foreman have been able to pick this up fairly easily and use it as is intended to be used. We get quality notes from the foreman and are able to accurately track the time with the proper pay items. it is especially helpful on time and material pay items. I love that I am able to document the work and have the customer sign off on the work at the end of the day. It makes change orders easy to track as well as rework. This has helped us give better estimates because of the higher quality of cost tracking. It makes keeping the budget clean so much easier.

Cons

I have not found any cons with heavy job at this point.

August 2019

Nicole from Bradshaw Construction Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Very effective for the construction industry

Pros

I like how easy it is to use this product. Anyone can use it whether they are tech-savvy or not! It is so simple to add employees, hours, cost codes to a time card. There isn't a lot of features that go unused either. We use the mobile app too which is extremely helpful for those superintendents without computers. This program coincides with many other accounting softwares making it easy to import the hours/time cards.

Cons

The only downside I have noticed when the mobile app and desktop software work together, you have to manually pull in the time cards from users using the mobile app to the desktop software. We were told that they had an auto-import function, but it never went into effect.

November 2018

J. Mickey from Underpinning and Foundation Skanska

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Perfectly Applicable yet underwhelming

This product definitely supplies the needs to any Foreman / Supervisor / Project manager would need for daily time entry and notes, but is seriously lacking in user interface. Daily reports need to be more than a note log, there needs to be connections between a daily log and the Man hours being submitted. For all intents and purposes there should be a daily log that you can 'tag' with a cost code that automatically creates man hours for the time periods.

Pros

-Allows Man hour entry on a daily basis -Allows Daily log reporting on a daily basis -Allows Equipment and Material tracking as well

Cons

-Although on the whole, HeavyJob allows access to every module a construction based enterprise would need, the functionality and user interface lack for the end user.

June 2019

Stephen Olawale from Sunilar Nig.Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

THE PERFECT JOURNAL FOR A SITE SUPERVISOR/PROJECT MANAGER

the product has being very helpful in budget tracking to ensure the project implementation and expenses is within the budget

Pros

Keeping records of work hours, expenses and general daily work log made easy,site machineries and material tracking made accurate and easy by this product,it helps to keep track of available budget daily,every foreman needs it on site and the fact that it works on mobile phone devices operating system makes it interesting

Cons

the software not easy to learn for beginners, many people on the team needs to o for an extensive train before than use the application, the interface not user friendly enough. The man hour daily log for a period of time submitted should be a product of daily logs tagged or linked with a cost code, there should be connectivity between the three

April 2019

Chris from BBE

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Product

Pros

Great software solution for tracking production, time entry, daily diaries, and pay estimates. Use It daily and love it. Support is awesome.

Cons

Some things are a bit cumbersome and difficult to figure out but as always, support is available to address your problem quickly.

May 2019

Elise from L. Keeley Construction Co.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

HeavyJob

Pros

Being able to run reports to analyze the information going into the program

Cons

the overall look is hard to get used to

March 2015

Julia from Preston Pipelines

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2015

HCSS HeavyJob - Too Much Power?

Pros

This tool is very powerful. Given good input data/information, cost management and projection have been revolutionized. As a project manager, I find this tool to be highly valuable. The future of construction management is bright.

Cons

HCSS has heavily marketed this to upper management at construction companies as a tool to be used in the field by foremen to enter all information needed to track all project costs. The selling point is that all data entry is completed by the time it reaches the project engineer/manager so that those employees can spend their time reviewing the data - data which has already been analyzed for you by the HeavyJob tool. The problem here is how much time and effort it takes to manage the foremen and the data/information that they submit. "Garbage in, garbage out" comes to mind. A project management team cannot use this as a tool for cost management if the information upfront is not good. A lot of time and money is spent managing the information input and less time on the information output, as HeavyJob is marketed. Most of what I have seen are construction companies using HeavyJob as a "glorified electronic timecard," when it really can do so much more. I am hopeful that with new generations of foremen coming up through the ranks, we will eventually get there, but it will take a while, unless your company is willing to invest in a lot of foremen training (and follow up training).

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

This is our primary tool for managing labor and equipment. Our users prefer it over other options.

This is the favorite tool of our jobsites for managing labor and equipment. The mobile version is easy to use. It is very stable.

Pros

HeavyJob has all the features we need. We support multiple divisions across several states and every project uses it. We integrate heavily with our ERP and Payroll systems and the technical support has been extremely helpful. We've had some custom work done by HCSS for integrations as well that has worked very well. Many of our users use the mobile version on an iPad. We rarely have problems even though our installation is quite complex.

Cons

We had to set up multiple configurations to support our multiple divisions. This is a pain to support when we have to make a change or when there is an upgrade. However, it does work well now that it is set up. It just takes much longer to manage due to the multiple departments. For a while, we had a terrible time getting the environment stable. However, it has been extremely stable for the past 3 years.

December 2017

Joe from Geneva Rock Products

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

I use HCSS on a daily basis to estimate heavy highway projects.

Pros

It has a lot of features that you can use that saves time when estimating. The best is the copy from a different estimate. Also like the flashlight option where you can review your bid and make sure there are no simple mistakes that you made that cause significant errors in your bid. The software is fairly easy to use and has tons of options to make bidding easy.

Cons

There is no back button. This is the hardest thing for me to get use too. And a lot of times I try to escape out of certain areas and it freezes up.

May 2018

Matthew from Catworks Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best product out there!!!

Pros

This product is the best product out there in the industry. I have used many estimating softwares and nothing compares. You can make your bid as simple or complex with with HCSS. I love that you can copy your bid and make a new bid super fast. This program offers more possibilities then you could possibly think.

Cons

It was very hard to learn this program in the beginning. I went to many different HCSS classes to get the training I needed. You can mess up a bid very easily if you are not paying attention.

September 2017

Jay from Bond Brothers, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

i use Heavy Job every day for multiple hours a day in the line of work that i do

i am able to track every move, every purchase, every expense, and every detail of the job with this program.

Pros

i am able to track literally every cost that my job has, and easily run detailed reports, and even charts. i can even pull charts at the click of a button.

Cons

there aren't a whole lot of things that i don't like about this program i would say the only thing is that sometimes the system bogs down and is slow. the other thing i don't really like is that your company need to buy licenses, and you get booted when you are in there.

January 2018

Kristen from Patriot Construction

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Great for Specialty Contractors

It is very important to set up this software correctly at the beginning. Changing anything later down the road is very difficult, time consuming and can alter other things throughout the program. Make sure to train those who use it daily as you can do so much using this software!

Pros

I used this software to track job costs on our underground and paving & grading projects. It helped with payroll and was useful at tracking notes and change orders. The tablet app for this product is easy to use in the field. Helps with communication between the field and the office.

Cons

Pictures are difficult to access. I would like a feature that you could add notes and photos to individual cost codes. The system can at times be slow but that is no big deal, we have a lot of information plugged into it!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Works...but expensive

Overall HeavyJob did what it was suppose to do for us but we could no longer justify the amount it was costing. In the future we would reconsider if we need the features and can justify the cost.

Pros

HeavyJob does a lot in the the construction field and has add on's that make it work well in the field with both connected and unconnected users. The integration with the accounting systems and HeavyBid work really well. HCSS has great tech support, easy to get ahold of and and very helpfull.

Cons

Very Expensive...while most software systems in this field are expensive as your operation scales and gets larger you will have to purchase additional licenses to keep HeavyJob working. To utilize additional features for the remote users you have to pay additional fees to make the features work.

January 2019

Joseph from Sundt Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Program

I really love this application. It integrates with other 3rd party construction software as well as with our payroll processes. The best thing is the support. I never have to leave a message. When I call, they answer. That goes a long way.

Pros

Many features and still extremely customizable. Great support.

Cons

Coming from IT administrative background, it is not as intuitive as I would like.

January 2017

Ryan from Emery & Sons Construction Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

The Thumbs Up for HeavyJob

HeavyJob is by far one of the best project management programs that I have used to date. Not only was it easy for me to learn how to use, it was easy for our field personnel to learn how to use. The software provides a tremendous amount of information that helps me understand whether or not our project is staying on track. HCSS's customer service is top notch as well!

Pros

Ease of use and excellent customer service.

Cons

No complaints...

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

The perfect construction software,

We are able to maintain our time and attendance system with many less people that we would have on a comparable job without HeavyJob.

Pros

It works exactly as described. Our foremen and supervisors are able to use the easy intuitive iPad interface without any problems - a difficult task when dealing with construction.

Cons

Manager software on PC is dated and could use a massive refresh. Roles based security has limit functionality. SQL integration is a bit of a mess.

June 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Easy to use and administer

Pros

The number one "pro" of using HeavyJob is the support you get from HCSS. Their support team is unlike any other that I have worked with. When you call you always get a knowledgeable person that is able to help right away with any issue. I work on the integrations to HeavyJob using their DIS tool. The support team is very easy to work with to get new features added to the integration. They have been able to support us in any customization we need to make the product work for us. When we have to upgrade HeavyJob, the support team helps with all aspects of the upgrade. Our users are very satisfied using this product for Timecards and equipment billing.

Cons

There are some features that we wish could be added, but support is open to hearing ideas and putting them in as suggestions for future releases. I wish I could do more interaction directly with the database to input and extract data, but the tools that they provide suffice.

September 2017

Tara from Bond

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Fantastic software with exceptional features

Pros

Easy to use and great option to forecast and manage job cost. Their customer service is wonderful - always helpful and quick responses.

Cons

Customizing some functions are not allowed. We have tried to adjust options to meet our needs and have had issues.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good for construction, not so much for other industries

It is a solid estimating tool for construction projects, especially heavy civil construction. It doesnt work that well for the estimating needs of other industries.

Pros

For estimating construction work, it is a very solid system. It is payed out in a way that is intuitive to construction estimators, the workflow follows the basic process and mindset of a construction estimator. It has good tools for construction estimates such as reports, data analysis, and library of line items.

Cons

It doesnt scale well to other industries outside of construction. It was created for construction estimates and it is very much boxed into the way construction estimes are done. It lack the flexibility to be user-friendly for other industries.

September 2018

Joshua from Sundt Construction

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Construction time tracking that's field ready

Time entry, craft worker tracking.

Pros

The ease of use for our employees has been terrific. Functionality-wise, PAs being able to enter time in the field via either a tablet or computer saves a tremendous amount of time and makes the process much more efficient. Integrates with our ERP system for easy processing.

Cons

I haven't come across anything I dislike about this software.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best Way to Track Workers' Time & Rates

This program helps us keep track of time and rates and allows us to share it with field personnel who otherwsie would have to come into the office to obtian this infomration.

Pros

It is super easy to use and it is fully integrated with HeavyBid which is a huge time saver for us.

Cons

There are some functionalities that don't work exactly as we would prefer and we don't seem to be abke to fnd a work around.

May 2018

dan from ncm

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

I used this regularly for almost 6 years without any problems

it works great for tracking job costs and overall management of a project. it was easy to learn and use.

Pros

It works great with Heavy Bid and makes it easy to move seamlessly from the bidding process to actually executing the job.

Cons

the dump process can be time consuming and could be easier to do. you have to examine all categories closely to make sure that everything is transferred.

January 2017

Isabel from AMEC, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

HEAVYJOB FOR SPECIALTY CONTRACTING

I have used the heavy job for about 8 months and it is a great tool for tracking the job on the field, controlling costs and managing your budget. One of the biggest advantages of the heavy job is the customer support. Every time I call the help line I get an answer and a great service. Tracking job in the field using time cards is painless with the heavy job and production analysis features help you manage your costs and stay on a budget.

Pros

Great customer support and easy to use. Very useful to track material received and installed and subcontractors. If data is accurate, Heavy job is the most important tool when you are self-performing.

Cons

Nothing

December 2018

Quinn from GRANITE EXCAVATION, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Great for Time cards and more

Pros

easy to review cost codes, easy to change them. Easy for the foreman to input the time. Great documentation tool. I love that the notes are right there and i don't have to do separate diaries. It helps me keep my cost report accurate.

Cons

the learning curve was fairly big for the foreman. But they figured it out and now they are faster and more accurate than they ever were

January 2017

Aaron from The Beaver Excavating Company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Project Manager

We use this product to track our job cost. keep job notes as well as report our time cards to payroll. it is a very useful tool for tracking notes and change orders.

Pros

Easy to use with a job site tablet and manage from the office. Total control of our projects.

Cons

Pictures are not easily accessible after the project is running. Notes are only able to be listed on the overall timecard. if you could list notes with cost codes and add pictures to cost codes it would be better.

January 2017

Josh from The Beaver Excavating

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Ease of Field Documentation with Heavy Job

Easily fill out time cards, material delivery, calculate daily unit costs or total daily costs, predict future costs. The software allows you to take photos right on your tablet and include them with the daily documentation along with actual weather conditions based on your current location. This is a great piece of software if you are looking for one place to have your field supervision record your jobs a day to day operations.

February 2016

James from Total Highway Maintenance

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Getting off the ground

We have spent this past year introducing the software to our field crews and implementing its use in our day to day operations. Changing to a software based operation from the old standard of manual operations has not been without some challenges. The HCSS implementation team worked patiently wih us and the technical support team is second to none. The simplicity of use on the mobile devices has made it possible for even our most "technology challenged" field personnel to make the transition without too much trouble. Great products, great company with excellent customer service that has your companies' operational needs at the top of their priority list.

January 2016

Julia from Preston Pipelines

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Cost Management Software

Pros: I like the ability to track daily costs without needed to double-enter time from the foreman. The cost forecast module and TrueUp features allow be to accurately project project financial data quickly and accurately so I can move on to other work I need to do (like running the job). Cons: As the system becomes more powerful, there are always bugs. It is frusterating to wait for the bugs to be corrected, but the customer service is always curtious ear.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Good Project Manager

Pros

The HeavyJog have a great customer support, the application is very easy to use, great functionalities and manage your project.

January 2016

Doug from The Mosser Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Heavy Job Review

We implemented by ourselves 9 years ago but did not use any direct HJ to payroll download. Last year HCSS assisted in a full implementation including a DIS box. This has and will continue to change our company because of the abuility to know what your to date costs are on your construction activities. I would recomend using HCSS for implementation with this product due to the complexities of connecting to another system.

February 2016

Daryl from Teichert Pipelines

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Pipelines use of HI

Pipelines industries use of force technology has generally been behind the tech times. Tools like HJ are helping to close the gap. The mobile app is an excell not tool. The T&M tools n Ed to be a little toe more customizable and feature summary tools for hours, etc. All in all, it's functional and its relative ease of use for a Foreman is great. Keep up the good work.

January 2017

Ryan from Emery & Sons Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

HCSS and HeavyJob

The HCSS suite of products are by far the best in the construction industry. Our company has been using HeavyJob since 2007. Each year we utilize more and more features of the product. We started using the mobile feature three years ago and the data received from the field is substantially better. Not to mention they have the best support ever.

February 2016

Nicole from Kerr Contractors

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Heavy Job for Payroll

HCSS always has fantastic assistance anytime you need help. I enjoy utilizing the different aspects of payroll reporting, especially for editing time. I have not used the mobile time yet, but I am very excited to. I look forward to the functions that allow you to prevent time cards from being submitted without certain criteria met. Thank you!

January 2016

Linda from CRM

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Heavy Job Review

Improve access & timliness of your job cost, reduce errors and improve the efficiency of your payroll department with Heavy Job! The use of Heavy Job has improved the timliness of getting job cost data in the hands of our project management and significantly reduced the amount errors & improved timliness of our payroll processing.

January 2015

Anthony from Gregori Construction Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Heavy Job is Top Notch

We've been using HJ for 1 year now and it has completely streamlined our time card collection and productivity analysis. Data is readily available and quite interesting as we mine through our field operations. I am very much looking forward to expanding our use of the software with more integration into our business and with other HCSS products

January 2016

Jesse from Rifenburg Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Heavyjob everyday

Heavyjob is an excellent program to pair with heavybid. The two of them together are very strong tools to have. Heavyjob allows foreman and in the field users to import time sheets and quantities so much quicker than with paper. Highly recommended if looking to be a competitor in the industry.

January 2015

ELizabeth from Kuhn Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

HeavyJob Review

Pros- I work with payroll so using the mobile app has helped me cut down on the time it takes to enter time. I am able to export it straight from Heavy Job into accounting. The app is also very easy to use so it has been even easier to implement in the field than we originally thought it would be.

January 2016

Jason from Oregon Mainline Paving

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

HCSS HEAVY JOB

this product is so easy to use, i have an older wwork force in my orginization. these guys took to the mobil heavy job product. it is so easy to use , if the guys have problems or questions, customer service is there 24 hrs a day. thank you for your help.

January 2015

Larry from Kuhn Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

HeavyJob Mobile

We implemented the system in two weeks. Our timesheets used to be scribbled on the back of a napkin with many mistakes. Now payroll is entered mistake free and has saved hours in the office now that we don't have to try and decipher what was written.

January 2017

Jennifer from Emery & Sons Construction Group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

User Friendly

This program is extremely user friendly! I've had no training, but have been able to easily navigate. There are many features to help make your project a success. I definitely would recommend this software.

January 2015

Jen from Russell Standard

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

Heavy Job

- Lots of features that you have to play around with to figure out what works best for your company - Nice mobile apps - Easy to see if you are meeting production goals - Nice link to HeavyBid estimating software

January 2015

Anthony from RES Americas

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2015

You cant go wrong with Heavyjob

Great for for tracking production Labor and equipment hours allocated per code You can true up the costs with your accounting system I would recommend for small to large businesses who want to track costs daily

January 2016

Carlos from Rummel Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

rreduced paperwork for our supervisors so they can focus on the work

we have cut out approximately 1 to 1.5 hours of paperwork a day by implementing heavy job. OUr managers know costs and production information quicker and payroll processing time is reduced.

January 2016

Dan from Dixie Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Only Scratched the Surface

Attending my first classes has only demonstrated how much this softwware can help our company. Also, the people we deal with at HCSS have been amazing. Thanks and keep up the great work!

January 2016

jonathan from Martin Brothers Construction

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Great Product

Great product for streamlining the timecard and approval process from the old paper system. I would like to see more of the features in the manager system in the mobile version.

January 2016

Brandon from Millstone Weber

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

January 2016

Instant Access to Real Time Productions

With the diary and cost code notes can go back and see data months later with ease. Real time production rates and cost are great for planning and make changes on the fly.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 88 reviews