All Newforma Project Center Reviews

1-12 of 12 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Christopher

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Amazing way to track and send project information

PROS

Sending bulk drawings or issuances to project team members with transmittals.

CONS

There is a learning curve to navigating but quick to get the hang of.

Patrick

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Construction Phase Management Software Geared Towards Architects

The ability to manage the submittal and RFI process is key to risk management during the construction phase. These two features are very easy and clear to use and I think are a key component as to why customers keep coming back. Various other software programs have the ability to keep track of drawing revisions better and mark-up RFI responses within the set of contract documents, but those items typically fall under the responsibility of the contractor.

PROS

The software's initial set-up is geared most towards what architects need to manage during the construction phase - RFI's, submittals, field reports, change orders, etc. The ability to have the contractor assign submittals directly to consultants is a key component to minimizing the review time and freeing up cumbersome digital paper-pushing that is prevalent with other online software programs.

CONS

I believe that the software's ability with regards to internal field report creation and construction deficiency tracking is still lacking. For those items I still use other software applications.

Reason for choosing Newforma Project Center

Newforma is by far the easiest to use for Architects. While it lacks items that Contractors prefer, such as the ability to tie-in to project accounting software, it serves most of the Architect's and in many cases the Owner's needs as well.

Bill

Architecture & Planning

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2016

Newforma is GREAT for architects and engineers!

PROS

It manages email REALLY well. We also like it for RFIs and submittals. If it had better modules for meeting minutes and PCOs and Pay-Apps, we could abandon Prolog. Unfortunately, we are compelled to use both until Newforma catches up on modules relevant to construction administration.

CONS

If it had better modules for meeting minutes and PCOs and Pay-Apps, we could abandon Prolog. Unfortunately, we are compelled to use both until Newforma catches up on modules relevant to construction administration. The mobile apps were weak the last time I tried them.

Robert

Architecture & Planning, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

High Value - Simple User Interface.

Simple and user friendly.

PROS

Unlimited users for single project account. Facilitates Allows submittals and RFI to be directed to appropriate CA contact amongst disciplines.

CONS

ConstructEx is unable to receive and send content through email. Unable to thumbnail preview drawings. Unable to share drawing mark ups as do other platforms. Unable to use for punch lists easily. Ability to track open ageing issues created in field report module needs improvement. Field reports, printed, include only thumbnail sized inserted images, instead of the larger size available viewed online.

Reason for choosing Newforma Project Center

Appreciated the value and promote it as a company commitment.

Chris

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Newforma Project Center

We've used Newforma Project Center since 2011. A lot has changed technologically over the years, and we feel that Newforma is falling a bit behind lately. In times when email size restrictions plagued a lot of us, Newforma was absolutely awesome for us to deliver content to our clients. These days, we are almost exclusively using it for email filing and indexing (which is worth the cost of admission). The services team at Newforma is awesome and can help with deployments and integrations. The support team can be hit and miss, but are generally pretty good. The training team is amazing, and have done many many sessions with our staff over the years.

PROS

Primarily, we use newforma for email filing, which it does an excellent job at. It painlessly integrates into Outlook and is very easy to use. It makes digging up old project info a snap, especially if staff have since left the company. InfoExchange transfers and file sharing have previously been heavily used very successfully, but have largely been replaced by newer platforms (OneDrive, Sharepoint) within our organization.

CONS

The Newforma viewer leaves a lot to be desired. Employees were often frustrated with markup sessions and PDF editing abilities. This now also goes largely unused and has since been replaced by other viewers and markup tools (BlueBeam for example).

amber

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

newforma Project Cloud

It's a little pricey but well worth the money if you can afford it for your project.

PROS

This let us easily manage a 12 million dollar job while keeping the architects, subs, project management team, and owners all on the same page. It is so easy to share information without the need to attach everything to an email and send it out. It makes submittals a cake walk, as well as RFIs.

CONS

The only downside is that it can definitely be confusing if you aren't tech savvy. It took me a couple days to be able to fully navigate the website.

Gregg

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Newforma is a great cloud based collaborative tool

PROS

Multi- user.Easy to use, Managed a $1B project in the app and performance was great. Easy to share documents with many consultants.

CONS

Was a stand alone resource, not linked into the Project Management apps we used on the project. Would be to see window of the document to make sure it was the correct one to open.

Robert

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2018

Didn't like it at all

It really seems overwhelmingly difficult for something that should be drag and drop easy. We gave up near the end of the project and just emailed each other and the prime had someone at their office try to upload the information.

PROS

I was happy when the project was complete so I didn't have to use this software anymore.

CONS

Issues uploading. Issues downloading. Issues receiving notifications. Issues finding and understanding the process.

Swapnil

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

A software that brings everything together in the office.

PROS

We heavily use the file management feature of Newforma along with the file sharing features.

CONS

The user interface can be improved. It still looks a bit clunky after so many years.

Sean

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Good Project Program

We are using Newforma on a large project. The program does well at sharing information.

PROS

We receive confirmation that a document has been uploaded (ie. submittals). This is a nice feature as you can be assured that the process is working. With email, you don't always know that the information was received.

CONS

It is somewhat cumbersome as you have to click on a link to access a document. This can be problematic for the field staff.

Ryan

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Slow, unintuitive, buggy

PROS

I assume because it is more affordable than alternatives.

CONS

Slow to load and navigate. Frequent redundant and counterintuitive actions are needed. Very limited report customization. Crashes expected when using markup software.

CLEMEN

Fishery, 2-10 employees

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to manage

overall experience satisfy. Simple to use and precise

PROS

I like how fast you can manage this software. and its easy for every one. I think you have to try it !

CONS

Everything is ok. I got the free trial i am thinking on buy it. Important thing is to find information on line abpout it.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Reviews