All PropertyIntel Reviews

1-25 of 63 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jeff

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Functionality, Development Improvements & Customer Service

I've had a fantastic experience using the LandOne software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] at customer support is always available and quick to respond to my needs, which are oftentimes time-sensitive. I appreciate that the LandOne support team is so responsive to and respectful of their customer's needs & time.

PROS

I like the ease of use. LandOne was already a very efficient and quick way for me to takeoff an architect's designed plans, and it has only gotten easier and smarter over my last few years with the software. The customer service and development teams have been very receptive to my company's user feedback and we've seen constant improvements with new features over the course of my tenure with Cherrylake.

CONS

It was very time-consuming to create very long material lists in LandOne when working on multiple revised plan sets. We used to have to create the list each time we started a new section or project, but that has since been resolved. We can now save and import material lists to quicken this part of the process.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

My company switched from PlanSwift to LandOne just before I began my employment. I'm unsure of the reasoning.

Dominic

Architecture & Planning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best Landscape-Specific Takeoff Software

This is a total time-saving tool. I've literally used this for everything from basic measurements to creating planting plans to give to my guys in the field.

PROS

This is easily the best takeoff software I've ever used for landscape estimating. I can breeze through the biggest projects in no time with clean, accurate dimensions and quantities.

CONS

I wish there was an option to print takeoff quantities on to an annotated plan sheet.

Reason for choosing PropertyIntel

n/a

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

eTakeoff is too complicated for some of our employees.

Arya

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2022

Landone for PLTS

There are some glitches in Landone for sure which needs to be improved. It would be a better software if those are fixed. overall I would prefer to get the work done but not at a point to refer it to someone. Also, It would be really great if the representatives actually could get back with a solution when we reach out with issues.

PROS

It's very used friendly. The tutorials help a lot and I love the way it integrates into aspire making it easier for the estimates.

CONS

The changes being locked and the most recent changes being backed up into local and cloud versions. There were times when I had to redo the entire takeoff as the changes were erased in the versions. The Quantities don't match up for bigger areas and there certainly could be more features added to the software.

Rochelle

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

LandOne Makes it Easy!

I started my own Landscape Design company and the support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] at LandOne has been incredible! He has assisted me in many ways that have benefited me and my clients. My questions are answered quickly and he has even set up Zoom meetings to further assist. Best supported software ever!

PROS

The feature that I like the most is being able to use my mobile phone to take photos of a client's current landscape and upload them to a design file where I can design their new landscape plan right over their current landscape so that they can actually see how everything will look at their home.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike about the software.

Reason for choosing PropertyIntel

LandOne seemed much easier to use. I also like the subscription model of LandOne so that I would always have the latest updates and plenty of storage in the cloud for large projects.

Aaron

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

LANDONE GREAT FOR LANDSCAPE ESTIMATORS

QUICK TAKEOFFS OF SQFT OF PROPERTIES AND QUANTITIES OF MATERIALS

PROS

VERY EASY TO LEARN AND GETS EASIER EVERY PLAN. MAKING TAKE OFFS QUICK AND EASY TO EXPORT TO EXCELL.

CONS

N/A right now. Will note I have only had software for 6 months.

Reason for choosing PropertyIntel

COST AND SIMPLIEST PRODUCT TO USE. ALSO CUSTOMER SERVICE AT LANDONE WAS DOWN TO EARTH FRIENDLY AND VERY QUICK TO RESPONSE TO MY REQUESTS. LOOK FORWARD TO SUPPORTING THEIR BUSINESS AS THEY HAVE SUPPORTED MINE.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

LANDONE FIT OUR NEEDS AS A COMMERICAL LANDSCAPE COMPANY AND WAS WORTH THE YEARLY COST. SIMPLY BUT VERY EFFECTIVE SOFTWARE.

Brenna

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great measurement tool

Overall, it's worth the money. The software pays for itself over time with the money you'll be able to recoup in efficiency and more accurate estimates.

PROS

We love the ability to accurately measure a property without the need to actually GO to the property. It has been a huge time and efficiency saver when it comes to putting together estimates for lawn care and snow removal. We particularly appreciate Go iLawn for it's ability to not just measure the property as a whole, but to distinguish different areas of the property, thereby allowing for easy and accurate calculation of, say, just the grassy areas (minus landscape beds and concrete areas) for mowing estimate, or just the landscape beds for purposes of calculating maintenance quotes. As a landscape designer, I use an exported property file from Go iLawn to create an overlay of the property in my design software. This helps ensure the house, sidewalks, trees and other structures on the property are positioned accurately before I start designing the new landscape. It has saved me several times from having to make an extra trip out to a property to take another measurement. But to be clear, for all the landscape designers out there, Go iLawn IS NOT A SUBSTITUTE FOR A SITE VISIT.

CONS

Not the biggest fan of the pricing structure. First, you must have a subscription to use the software, but even with a subscription you are limited to 10 "free" searches per month. If you need to perform more than 10 searches in a month, then you have to purchase additional searches starting at $60 for 10 additional searches.

Vendor Response

Hi Brenna! What incredible details and insights you've shared for others. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review. We're always evaluating feedback from customers and I'll be sure to share your experiences and thoughts around pricing with the team. Thrilled to see you getting so much value from Go iLawn and how essential it is to your work. Thank you!

Replied September 2022

Betsy

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Easy to Use and Versatile!

The customer service is fantastic and helpful! We enjoy using this!

PROS

The software is incredibly easy to use! Coming from a competitor to this was a breeze. It is user friendly, straightforward, and intuitive. We have had multiple people train on using this software and each has learned it quickly. We love that our employees can hit the ground running with this after a few uses. It's been a tremendous asset for our team.

CONS

It's frustrating that others can log into a project at the same time if they aren't communicating. Then the work that one or both has done is deleted. It'd be nice if there was a way for the software to recognize if someone is currently in the program. It'd also be cool if you could click on one section then change it to a different thing- like if an area was measured for a certain groundcover but you want it to be changed to a different one.

Richard

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

LaneOne are at the Front of the Pack

LandOne has consistently added features & asked for input on new features, their continual fine tuning of the product has made us a happy & satisfied customer.

PROS

Two years ago our team was currently using a desktop takeoff software, making it difficult to work remotely, review projects in the field or with clients, and audit employees work. Making a switch to LandOne has made all those difficulties a reality with its cloud based takeoff software.

CONS

Being a newer company to the scene, LandOne has come leaps are bounds from where it started with minimal features to now an extensive takeoff tool. The occasional bug does arise, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] & his team is always very prompt in fixing any issues & his customer support is second to none.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

We wanted a web/cloud based software tool.

Leah

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

LandOne for Landscape Design

I've really enjoyed working with LandOne. It's a user-friendly software that I utilize often in my role as a Landscape Designer and Estimator.

PROS

My favorite aspect of the software is the user-friendly take-off capability for pricing landscape design installations. It is a clear and easy way to visually see the layout of the plants with the colors and a fast way to see how the plants are spaced in object groups. I also really love the addition of the NearMaps Satellite Images. These high-res images allow me to take an overhead view of a property that I am designing--it is a much clearer and more accurate image than using Google Maps/Google Earth. The measurements are already scaled and, in at least some areas, you can view previous images from earlier years that allow you to see the site in different seasons. It's extremely helpful in getting an accurate basemap for landscape designs.

CONS

I do wish that there was a way to change the type of measurement without losing the take-off. If you are switching from area to volume, you lose the work that you have already done. I wish there was more control over the color and opacity for different materials--such as a color wheel. This would save a step in some of the simpler landscape designs and would allow me to drop in a design with the takeoffs already complete without have to do a separate page to show the client in a pretty way.

Placido

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Landone has Revolutionized our impact on the landscape industry

I am greatly satisfied with Landone and I am excited to see what additional features get added. We are on/using Landone everyday/allday, and will continue to use Landone.

PROS

This is software completely changed how we do takeoffs, going from hand written notes and measurements and tallying up counts at the end, to having Landone cut our takeoff time by at least half is amazing. I have really liked all the updates that have been implemented since we first starting using the software. The measuring of areas and counting of specific materials is the biggest help on our side.

CONS

This not really anything that I dislike about the software, but the more and more that we've been using it the more features I would like to see. We have been using Landone more and more to draw and develop schematic landscape and irrigation plans. If we had more irrigation specific symbols such as valves or sprays, I know this is specific for landscape and irrigation industry but we have enjoyed using Landone for all or our plan needs. Another feature that comes with us drawing landscape and irrigation plans, is if we had the ability to add like a legend or schedule where we could add our symbols with the corresponding descriptions.

Ed

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

GoIlawn

Overall it is ok but I am not happy that I am losing lookups when I cannot do a measurement or if I enter the same address as an existing project.

PROS

Great tool to measure areas and appears to accurate.

CONS

Property lines are not accurate. If there is an existing project and you pull up a new project with the same address it does not tell you that you already have a project with address and your charged for the lookup. In addition, many addresses you're not able to measure because of a poor picture but you're charged for the lookup anyway. I was told to just call so I can get a credit but I do not have time to make that call in all cases. We should only be charged if you make measurements versus lookups.

Vendor Response

Hi Ed, Thank you for taking the time to give a review and feedback. We're glad you're finding Go iLawn useful and accurate. We sincerely appreciate the specific feedback around lookups vs measurements and we'll be sure to share it with our product and pricing teams. Thank you.

Replied September 2022

Patrick

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great for quick turnaround on bidding outdoor landscape/artificial turf projects

Really great. It is a daily/weekly tool to assist in turning around quotes in a very professional deliverable. Sets us apart from the average contractor.

PROS

The combination of the data and graphic output - a great deliverable for the client to verify/corroborate square footage, one of the key variables of any estimate.

CONS

Some image years are better than others. Depending on the season or time of year the image was taken the result is variable. But having the option the choose from various years does help this issue.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

More accurate and easier UI.

Vendor Response

Hi Patrick - thank you so much for taking the time to give a review and insights. Happy to see you can leverage Go iLawn every week to help win contracts. We always share comments and feedback with the product teams, so thank you for pointing out differences between seasons and historical images. Thanks!

Replied September 2022

john

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Very helpful and needed tool

Great tool we use for the business. Helps with more accurate estimates, which means better pricing, more jobs won.

PROS

I have used this program for years and it continues to improve. Recently Goilawn now is with Aspire who we use for the rest of our business. Thats a huge help that it is now integrated with Aspire. Huge time saver and estimating more accurately is a pro. We can win more jobs and have a more efficient teams, which means more profit.

CONS

Does it do everything, no. But I don't need it to. I have landscape design software for that.

Reason for choosing PropertyIntel

Cheaper, and faster to use.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

I used Goilawn in the past.

Vendor Response

Hello John and thank you for the review! Great to see a long-time customer still gaining value from Go iLawn and love that you've integrated with Aspire. Thank you!

Replied September 2022

WILL

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Continues to impress

I have used LandOne to estimate projects that were estimated at $25,000 to over $1 Million. My company encourages me quarterly to see what other take off software is out there for comparison case, and I am always happy to keep using LandOne. One time I hade an issue with a bug in the software and the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] video chatted with me about it and that kind of service speaks volumes.

PROS

Very easy to use. Stores past take-offs on the cloud for easy reference as most jobs sell and go to production months, sometimes a year after I estimate.

CONS

I got in on this software early and were some bugs on the way. Customer service is very attentive and those bugs were fixed within a week. New, useful features are released frequently and video instruction on how to use the new features are released wit it.

Reason for choosing PropertyIntel

Price, ease of use, dedicated to landscape needs.

Gabriel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great product for project planning

Been great to quickly measure projects. It stores all jobs too so it is easy to look back up some time later to review the work done on the measurements.

PROS

Measuring areas and distances that would affect labor costs. Production can plan out projects to review with crews and clients prior to job starting.

CONS

Having to purchase more Look ups every so often, there may be another option I’m unaware of.

Reasons for switching to PropertyIntel

The other company was bought out by larger group and the new company did not allow you custom measure.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and your insights Gabriel. We're always looking for ideas and feedback from our customers.

Replied February 2023

David

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

iLawn is critical for our estimating and quoting teams!

We really love the customer support when we have questions. We get quick and helpful responses right away!

PROS

We love that we are able to get accurate information for estimates. We are able to turn around our quotes faster than ever and bid sites that we would typically turn down. We also utilize the software for our snow engineering maps to help crews determine how to handle any specific account.

CONS

The cost seems a little high, but overall when you win the bids it is well worth the investment in the search.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review David and for sharing your input. We appreciate all of our customers!

Replied February 2023

Mariah

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

LandOne Takeoff Review

Overall, my experience has been great! Like I've said before, it has made doing takeoffs much easier than doing it by hand the way I used to. I use this software everyday and I'm very pleased.

PROS

I like how easy the software is to use, once you learn all the ins and outs of everything it makes doing takeoffs much easier than methods I have used in the past.

CONS

When uploading plans, the quality gets a little messed up compared to my PDF version, especially if the plans were hard to read to begin with it makes it harder to do a takeoff. With the cut-out tool, I'm only able to cut things out in straight lines, sometimes the things I'm cutting out have curves and I'd like to maybe see that changed in the future

Benton

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY