All RazorSync Reviews

1-25 of 494 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Beth

Construction, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great staffing gets users up and going....

User Profile

Rod

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Very Good Solution for my Business

Generally a good tool that is central to my business operations. Lots of good features that cover the critical aspects of what I need to run my mobile window screen company and a support staff that is available and responsive.

PROS

Comprehensive CRM package at a reasonable price

CONS

Not easy to customize, some aspects are stilted, different platform versions are inconsistent

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback Rod! Please reach out to us if you need anything.

Replied November 2019

Duane

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

RazorSync is great for any sized business

PROS

I like the flexibility that comes with Razorsync. I can make adjustments on the fly

CONS

Inventory management portion leaves a lot to be desired

Reason for choosing RazorSync

Integration with Quickbooks and reporting options

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Service desk was an office based software with little flexibility for the technician in the field

Vendor Response

Thank you Duane for this review! I am glad this has allowed you more flexibility. Please reach out if you ever have any questions!

Replied November 2019

Luke

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great concept

We have reduced our paper usage since using razor as well as communication with our Tech's. It has also sped up our tech's in the field knowing their daily tasks in real time. The experience would be better if when sending invoices it would take reviews that I can move to social media!

PROS

Love the concept, we use it daily here for disbatching, GPS and invoicing. I like the detailed hours so I can track time on the road vs time at the job!

CONS

We find the software to be very slow loading each different window. The system is confusing and not very easy to change a estimate to a work order, changing to a invoice is easy tho. I have had customers get upset with all the notifications they get from the software to the point I have had to shut off all contact between Razor and them. I would like to see estimates to be able to be invoiced in draws as the project moves forward.

Reason for choosing RazorSync

It did more of what we were looking for

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

We wanted one system that did everything we needed.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback Luke! Happy to hear that you are saving paper! Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything. 877-675-4395 option 2 for support.

Replied November 2019

marc

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

very good program, with a few minor changes can be great!

Time-efficient , least paperwork more profit!

PROS

price, support, offline capabilities, relatively easy to use.

CONS

QB integration, communication with customers(ex. mail to only one person at a time), miss some intuitive options, no statement or finance charging option

Reason for choosing RazorSync

1.cost 2. looked simple but yet has expandable option 3. QB intergration

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

although their communication with the customer was better and easier, they lack offline capabilities ( causing us clock in and clock out issues and lost info on invoices.) was a deal-breaker and they were more $

Vendor Response

Thank you Marc for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Robert

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great value

Already found 1 technician committing time-card fraud via the GPS tracking feature, great for customer complaint verifications w/GPS tracking/check-ins, and customer search field is excellent.

PROS

GPS tracking, timesheets, customer notification of service technician status (en route, on site, completed), best customer search function and address auto-fill there is.

CONS

lacking infinite customer scheduling, no way for mobile devices/techs to check their own hours.

Reason for choosing RazorSync

Good QB integration, GPS tracking, time cards all included.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

switching to paperless office

Vendor Response

Thank you Robert for the review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist you! Please reach out if you ever have any questions.

Replied November 2019

Thomas

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Makes our business work...

Without a software like this, our company would be almost impossible to operate efficiently. Although it can be slow responding to touch at times especially when the techs are navigating between screens on ipads in the field, it does function well 90% of the time.

PROS

We like that we can really track each service call and pull up reports that will list each call and what status it is in, based on what we customized out status headings to be. Its great to be able to back track and un-invoice something if we want to reopen the work order, or service request. Also, the fact of adding multiple work orders to one service request for a job that may be ongoing or needing return trips is an excellent feature and essential part of our requirements.

CONS

It is really tricky navigating and opening past work orders and invoices to view history. Also confusing and somewhat limited in customizing customer entries and how it is set up for adding or deciphering sites versus billing, etc. Commercial customers can not be saved without adding a first and last name? this is strange and entries have to be modified in Quickbooks online after we export.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Razorsync offered more options that suited our operation better and made us more efficient.

Vendor Response

Thank you Thomas for your review. We are glad to hear its making your business operate more efficiently! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Taylor

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Razor Sync Review - KBS

Overall experience has been great, very easy to use, and works for what we need

PROS

We like the look overall, the calender, being able to have digital signitures etc.

CONS

There are some errors every once in awhile and sometimes it can be slow but the problems often work themselves out. Also seems to be specifically for HVAC companies, we use for mailing equipment, sometimes companies have multiple machines -- we have been able to adjust for our needs which is good however.

Reason for choosing RazorSync

Updating to a new version of Intuit Field Service, and this one.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Needed something with more features, as well as a better overall look easy to use for those who are computer literate, as well as some of the staff members who are not as fast at picking up new softwares.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the great review Taylor! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied March 2021

Mat

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easy way to organize some chaos

Overall, our experience has been quite good.

PROS

RS offers a solution that follows each of our projects from start to finish - no need to jump around to a multitude of platforms.

CONS

The product is feature-rich and that sort of gets in the way of a smooth-running platform if you’re looking for on-the-go ease.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Features, ease of use, and cost - in that order.

Vendor Response

Thank you Mat for this review! I'm so glad we've been able to assist!! Please reach out if you have any questions, our team is always happy to help!!!

Replied November 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Got us out of the paper age - worked as intended

Razorsync took us from paper based scheduling to electronic scheduling. We are a engineering consulting company that dispatches techs to jobs throughout the day. Had served well to reduce dispatcher workload, reduce unneeded phone calls between employees, and serve as a searchable record of jobs performed. We are transitioning in the next few months to a custom built industry specific (and much more expensive) solution which will cover a more broad range of what we do besides just scheduling/dispatching, but razorsync has done very well over the past ~2 years to raise the productivity/quality from an unreliable process to a more streamlined one.

PROS

AWESOME dispatching screen, can drag and drop and easily modify jobs Serves as a mini CRM between clients input Customer service has always been extremely responsive when we've encountered issues

CONS

As with any program designed for a wide range of industries, it's going to have things which don't match completely to how you do certain things. Mobile app can be confusing in changing job statuses and between work orders and jobs. Originally we were told the iPhone 4 phones we used for everyone would be razorsync supported for a long period of time, but when razorsync dropped support when iOS didn't allow the new upgrade, forcing us to buy everyone new iPhone 5 models.

Trey

Verified reviewer

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

The only thing better would be a custom product.

A custom product was going to cost us well over $20k and was not the option we were ready to take. We tried numerous other "box" products but when we found RazorSync we stopped looking. For the first conversation we were hooked. The customer Service people are just amazing to work with. Even if you don't have the answer you would like to hear they make you feel good about it. Though the product has some work arounds for our industry we have been able to handle a 300% growth month over month by having this system in place. WE COULD NEVER HAVE DONE THAT ON PAPER. I appreciate the right cost product doing way more than the other options we tried. I love the product, our techs love the product, and most of all our customers love the product that allows them to know where we are and when we will be there by just logging in to their portal. I am looking forward to the next phases of the product and hope we can keep growing with them. Excellent Job RazorSync people!

PROS

Excellent layout and workflow Great service response to questions More BANG for your buck than any other product I have ever seen

CONS

It is NOT custom so there are some changes or adjustments that have to be made to workflow for it to work well.

LARRY

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

RAZORSYNC REVIEW

As a service only business (previous company), and being the sole employee, it was excellent. We still use it for service and repair scheduling, as well as scheduling our construction/installation work. I 'generally' would heavily endorse your product.

PROS

The scheduling for service work is excellent. Monitoring where our employees are at any given time is of extreme value. The customer notifications has been highly praised by our clients, and is helpful in determining how productive our teams are, in performing specific service and repair requirements.

CONS

The estimating portion of the program needs some work. It does not feel 'user friendly', and is difficult to update or change information. The presentation format appears a bit unprofessional in my opinion. We have used it for some estimating, then re-type the information into another system for managing payments and job status. We are now using QuickBooks Desktop. Not sure how that interface would work. We previously used QuickBooks Online..... I would not recommend using that, as the people in that organization appear to have little knowledge on how to manage the data, causing numerous errors, and some customer negative comments.

Reason for choosing RazorSync

Price, and user friendly, support.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

QuickBooks kept making to many errors.

Vendor Response

Thank you Larry for the review! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything.

Replied March 2021

Johnny

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Razorsync For Landscape and Handyman Services

Overall razorsync is a game changer for any company that uses it. I have been a razorsync customer for over 5 years and plan on it staying that way.

PROS

These are all the reasons we use Razorsync Good for: CRM Scheduling tracking work history customers, especially customers with multiply properties invoicing with QB integration service reports w/ pictures saving pictures in a work order customers signature option Tracking payroll hrs. Tracking Field Tech

CONS

1. route optimization did work well for us, we had to always double check it and usually adjust it. we stopped using it because of this reason after about 90 days of using it when it first cam out. it may work better now. 2. Clocking in and out of work from a cellphone. isnt always as seemless as clocking in and out of work from a computer. Sometimes its doesnt clock people into or out of work and will get stuck syncing. clocking in and out of work from a computer in usually always seemless and never an issue 3. Searching for a property is hard too especially for a customer that has 50 or more properties. finding he customer is easy but there is not an search with the customer account to search for a specific property. When you search for a property in the customer search using a property address, the search results produce only the company name the property is associated with.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Johnny! We truly appreciate your loyalty and recommendation! Please don't hesitate to call support at 877-675-4395 option 2 if you need anything! They would be more than happy to help you with any difficulties you may be having.

Replied November 2019

Greg

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Its OK

A lot of talk and nope can't change anything for you.

PROS

Its the best we have right now. Looking at other software.

CONS

The predictive addresses and customer names. No name only color on the phone app for the workers that are scheduled. Let's see rep is green and I think rep is lighter green and rep is light blue no maybe darker blue or reddish pink......I'm glad we only have a few employees otherwise I would have to open each scheduled time and see which employee has what job. Also I think it should be up to me on which permissions I grant you. The app will not work unless I grant you a few permissions.

Reason for choosing RazorSync

Seemed to be the best choice at the time.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

Razor had a few more applications

Vendor Response

Thank you Greg for your feedback. We are sorry you are frustrated with portions of the app. Please contact our support team at 877-675-4395 option 2 or see an email to support@razorsync.com to see if there's an issue we can help you resolve.

Replied November 2019

Jennifer

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Makes daily dispatching easy breezy

Out of all of the software solutions we investigated while shopping, this one checked the most boxes. There are things it is missing, but overall it works for what we need it to.

PROS

Creating new work orders and dispatching technicians is extremely easy

CONS

There are a lot of features that the software is missing, little ease of use functions like filtering and sorting lists, that make it unnecessarily difficult on the back office side to use. If you revisit the same locations for different requests it can be easy to lose things that need to be invoiced if you're not careful, but if you never revisit the same customer it is excellent. Many of the reports we need as a business have to be created by hand outside the software by combining multiple reports, basic things like WIP are very difficult to identify & require 3 different reports put together in excel to get a full picture.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Jennifer and we appreciate your feedback! We are grateful to be able to help your business. If you ever need anything, please feel free to reach out to us.

Replied November 2019

Katie

Utilities, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2017

Razorsync is for the most part user is very friendly and easy to dispatch the information

I really like how the dispatching is done and received by the technicians and that all the pictures are retrievable. Just like I suggested, I just wish there was an easier way to import the pictures from RazorSync because we have some very large accounts where we have to upload everything on a vendor portal. Sometimes I have to take the technicians phones and take the pics straight off their phones so I can complete what I need to do. I do like the way on the invoicing and quoting is completed because they come out in a PDF that looks very professional to our vendors and customers. The importing of information from Razorsync into QuickBooks is very easy to do and convenient so that I don't always have to do double the entry.

PROS

I like how the invoices come out and look and once everything is entered in, it can be easily imported into QuickBooks.

CONS

I would like to see an easier way to import the pictures after our technicians upload them because most of the vendors we work with have their own portals where we need to upload the pictures individually. I would also like to see an easier way to delete information that is not needed or is a mistake because if something is invoiced or quoted incorrectly you have to go in a round-a-bout to delete it. I would also like to be able to easily delete or edit a service item even if it is attached to another invoice or quote. On the dashboard, I would like to see more reporting with the invoicing, received payments and how much was invoiced out per day/month (even though I can see it in QuickBooks) it would be easier to have a quicker reference

SARAH

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Needs some tweaks

PROS

It's intuitive & easy to use, and I like that it allows for as much detail and info as possible to be added to a work order. And in service, the more info the better!

CONS

when using on a desktop, the program lags when typing due to the autofill functionality. our database is quite large, which I believe may cause the lag. there are a few glitches that cause work orders to either duplicate or not populate at all. for example, from the schedule tab, if you search for a service request and drop & drag it onto the schedule to create a work order. when viewing the details of the work order, you must re-select the work order or you could potentially be editing the wrong work order. with a high volume operation, this can cause errors and confusion. also, it would be nice to have a way to view a work order report and, if possible, a quick view of the schedule from the customer screen, and vice versa. There's a lot of clicking back and forth between tabs that eats up a lot of valuable time.

Reasons for switching to RazorSync

T-sheets is not designed for a service based operation

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Sarah. We're sorry to hear you've been having issues . Can you contact our support at 877-675-4395 or send an email to support@razorsync.com to see if there's an issue we can help to resolve?

Replied November 2019

Ricky

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY