All Honeywell Forge Visitor Management Reviews

1-25 of 593 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Omondi

Verified reviewer

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Among the Best Guest Management Systems around

It is efficient, and their support is collaborative especially when the user is experiencing various hitches when using the application.

PROS

Can handle a very large number of visitors, especially at the receptionist. The software can easily track the number of visitors in the company, their purpose for visiting and the time they spent.

CONS

The system has a tendency of freezing which dictates the user to reset the whole system. The developers should also an image sign-in protocol for users.

User Profile

Emeka

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

This software is really perfect for logging and managing visitor informations.

PROS

Sine does exactly what it's meant to do. It saves you a lot of time from doing it manually. It is also user-friendly, both for visitors and staff.

CONS

As a program, it tends to freeze and have hiccups but that can be fixed by restarting the software. Overall, I have no pressing issues.

Victor

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2018

Trial kit DOA. No training or onsite support. Difficult to setup and troubleshoot.

iPad syncs to the dashboard

PROS

It works well WHEN it's working. Data syncs instantly to the dashboard from the iPad. Easy for end users and receptionists.

CONS

We received a trial kit for testing and it didn't work. Spoke to 3-4 people to try to get it working and wasted the whole day trying to setup everything from scratch. Ended up send it back for a second kit then had issues setting up the printer. Don't expect any training from them as they just tell you to go to the site (this is a terrible first impression). As the admin, it has limited search filters and customization on the dashboard. Troubleshooting the printer would be very difficult for non-technical users as their support team assume you can do these tasks. This is a concern for us as we plan to roll this out to multiple sites and I don't have time to troubleshoot since Sine do not have any onsite support.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the feedback Victor, and sorry again that the original hardware was a dud. Lucky we were quick to get that replaced :) All hardware and software comes preconfigured ready to go on arrival. If you had trouble logging in or getting started, please let us know where we can improve the Quickstart Guide that came with the order to help get you up and running. We provide 24 hour global support via online chat, phone or email. Reach us anytime. Our support knowledge as help.sine.co is also useful and offers step-by-step, visual guides that are easy even for non-technical users. You can also schedule us in for online training anytime via calendly.com/sine

Replied January 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Their Customer Service is Great

Overall, it has definitely facilitated our ability to monitor who comes in and out of our building. I would suggest having better tutorials and more customization tools for the app.

PROS

Setting up Sine was difficult but what made the process possible was their customer service. Once up and running, we use it all the time for team meetings, guests to our program, and to keep track of these visitors and keep in contact with them in the future. Because we work with kids, we are required to have guests check in and identify who is who. This app has made this step easy.

CONS

setting up was extremely difficult. Customizing who we wanted to add as guests. The signing in and out also takes a while.

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Extremely Useful Software

Sine is really easy to set up, and as a person with advanced technical skills, I appreciate the wide range of options I have for any check-in form. I also highly appreciate the customer service. I receive very quick responses for any and all questions I may have, and follow-up service is very well done.

PROS

One of the most useful features about this software is its main dashboard. With this dashboard, I am able to easily view all check-ins. This dashboard also allows full control over each iPad and all its settings, which makes it really convenient to make any changes to the check-in process.

CONS

I do not have any cons with this software. I have suggestions, but for those I just communicate directly with the team.

Katarina

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Reception sign in system

On the up side, SINE did provide some suggestions to update sign in process when we were in lockdown due to COVID. On the down side, SINE could have let us know what to expect if the system wasn't used daily, to avoid it shutting down.

PROS

Clear record of visitors attending our office. Able to pre register visitors.

CONS

Set up of iPad and printer not as easy as indicated. Due to COVID during unused period it had to be restarted i.e. iPad then link printer.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Australian supplier, thought we'd have quick response to issues/ concerns and the Building Manager had one.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Automated software that facilitates the life of the common visitor.

PROS

This software characterized by its ease and by its automatic agility as it has specific characteristics for example to notify instantly when a visitor arrives, facilitates through its systematic process precise and detailed information of the visitors that are solvent with the standards.

CONS

I think that there should be an improvement to provide the appropriate tools that allow to personalize and create an own and / or legitimate badge thus solving one of the basic needs of the client.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Visitor Log for Mine Site

Experience was great, I set up the site easily, it's very intuitive. We are replacing a pen and paper system to log visitors and this system gives us more flexibility and value. The visitor log with it's notification and messaging capability make this a valuable tool.

PROS

This is a great tool for recording visitor and contractors reporting to our site, we can ensure that each person is recorded and has access to the site safety training document and to the safety data sheets for chemicals. The reports make it easy to retrieve data regarding past visits and hours onsite.

CONS

It takes a bit longer for visitors who are technologically challenged to sign in.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Lots of potential for a tool with few real competitors

I know the app as a visitor of a company to which I went to make a presentation and I thought it was really cool, I started to investigate because of it and I found many positive things and many others to improve.

PROS

The design of the app is very professional, both employees and occasional visitors are attracted to the interface. It avoids a lot of paperwork when it comes to receiving visits and streamlines the process for employees who come and go every day. The support is great, although they may take a while to respond, when they do they solve any problem.

CONS

There are some improvements to be made, such as the fact that the logging system is not simple when there are visitors coming from the same place. But we must also bear in mind that it is something new in the segment and with the recommendations they will be able to get to have an excellent and complete app

User Profile

Philip

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Easy to implement, professional support and great product

PROS

Easy to Implement, Fast and comprehensive support, Great product that satisfies all our personel movement tracking needs.

CONS

Would be good if we could use the system to keep a register of who is inducted and alert us when they are out of induction.

Vendor Response

Great to be working with you and the Nestlé Purina team, Philip. Appreciate the feedback and the induction space is something we're looking at closely. We'll keep you updated if we think any features relating to this can further help you.

Replied March 2018

Riccardo

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Solid base, with some hopeful features...

Many problems were encountered when setting up the accounts, to begin with, but this was all solved with assistance from the customer support. I would highly recommend here that extra time is spent understanding the client's requirements, and working with the client to make the system workable. After weeks of frustration and wanting to scrap it and get a refund, 1 call from customer support was able to get it running how we needed, and has made me a supporter Sine! Since the end result is a partnership, I would have preferred not to go through the run around first... Overall the software is solid, and a great base on which to build. My only feature requests would be: 1. The ability to have 1 site and the sign in steps differ based on visitor type. For example, we do not want a badge printing every time we have an 'Internal Courier' arriving in the office. They come 6 times a day, and it is a waste. We also want the 'staff' to have easy steps. At the moment we are running 2 sites, but this is not ideal. 2. Ability for staff to sign in via the iPad. We have 2 staff that do not have smartphones. This means they have been logging into the online portal, but this is not ideal. We want them to be able to sign in via the ipad, and the photo to be kept on file. 3. Auto Sign in and out. When people leave the office we want the app to auto sign them out, and when staff arrives (Who have the app on their phone), we want the app to auto sign them in. With these additions, the system would be exactly what is needed in our industry and would be a great tool that you could sell to all other companies in our field. We all have minimum government requirements for security, and with these enhancements, your system would meet them all, and be easy enough to use that it would be able to be marketed to our sector. In conclusion, the system has a good foundation, and I look forward to enhancements in the future!

PROS

Looks professional Report can be run on who is signed in Global access to the dashboard

CONS

Takes too long to sign in and out No one ever remembers to sign out

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review Riccardo. Lots of new features are on our roadmap focused around visitor types that will allow for improved functionality. Great to hear our customer support team was able to resolve some early onboarding issues, and you can reach our support team anytime via online chat on our website or the Sineweb Dashboard, or via phone and email. Great to have you onboard.

Replied February 2017

Reymond

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

Amazing solution from the Sine team!

Sine has enabled us as a business to have greater visibility on our workforce. We have hundreds of contractors and property agents, providing services to 200+ large industrial and commercial properties across Australia. Prior to Sine, all of these contractors would need to complete paper forms - imagine collating the information on these paper forms and the inefficiencies caused. Sine eliminates all of this by digitizing the forms and at the same time, the powerful notification system of Sine Pro gives our facility managers real-time visibility on contractors/agents working on-site. In the event of an emergency, our facility managers can rely on Sine's messaging system to ensure alerts can be broadcasted to all contractors on-site, to ensure all personnels are notified and accounted for. Whilst the system is already great, the team at Sine is even better. The adoption of Sine is literally trouble-free thanks to a great support from the Sine team. Implementing Sine was one of the best decision that our company made.

PROS

Simplicity and reliability

CONS

None

Vendor Response

Thank you for the outstanding review Reymond. It's been a real privilege to work directly with you and the Goodman team, who were all so diligent and thorough in assisting Sine in delivering a solution to help Goodman Property Services. We trust you, your team and also the contractors are experiencing the immediate benefits and efficiency of Sine; and looking forward to working with you further.

Replied August 2016

Julianne

Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fast, Safe and Easy

PROS

-It saves us time at Reception - Love how it notifies our staff that their visitor have arrived. - It's quick and easy to use. - very child safe, we have recently add mandatory fields for WWCC and we appreciate Sine Pro adjusting this for us as safety is our priority.

CONS

- We recently had problems with the label machine and it will at time not communicate with the iPad and printing will delay or not work. - Bulk Sign in should allow us to not need to enter phone numbers, as we have large groups of visitors come at times for events, we would love to pre sign them in, when they arrive - we check them in.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Unsure, Sine was here when I started, but a very helpful technology.

Damien

Facilities Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Satisfied customer

Very happy and would definitely roll out this product at other sites.

PROS

Having an electronic record and moving away from contractors writing their details in by hand, coupled with having to go and physically collect books has been a huge improvement. Additionally I can manage contractors in real-time without having to be on site. I can at a tap of the keyboard bring up a history of contractor sign-in/out activity. As a manager who is not always on-site on every given day, this has changed the way we do business with our contractors and sites. Very happy overall.

CONS

We have several smaller sites within a single precinct but separately defined and individually responsible for their own compliancy. This precinct has a single sign-in area for contractors across all three buildings. SINE doesn't currently allow a single terminal to handle multiple buildings within a single precinct. It was deemed not cost effective to purchase three separate terminals for the one sign-in desk to cover the three buildings within the precinct. That was a disappointing discovery and ultimately we chose to not implement SINE there.

Reason for choosing Honeywell Forge Visitor Management

Based on recommendations from peers i went straight to SINE.

Meg

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

Stockland Review of Sine.

Sine has been a great success at reception. Being a large company the staff love getting the email that their guests have arrived. It is also great as the receptionists to keep track of who has arrived, where they are from and who they are seeing. Sine is easy to use and very efficient. We have had very little issues using sine.

PROS

I like how it can send an email to the staff the visitors are seeing. I also like how it quickly prints off the visitor label.

CONS

When signing in guests manually we can not print off a visitor label.

Vendor Response

Thank you for a great review Meg, and it's been great working with all the team at Stockland Australia. The good news is you can print a visitor badge when using the web check-in. Please view the help guide at https://help.sine.co/knowledge-base/mobile-and-web-printing/ on how to 'Activate your iPad as a print server'. Excellent to hear you and staff are happy with the functionality of Sine, and all feedback, be it positive or suggestive is passed onto the Product Development Team.

Replied September 2016

Nicole

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

Great system which could be even better if further customisation of sign in screens is granted

PROS

1. Email notifications to host 2. Admin site allowing me to review checked in visitors and also check out visitors.

CONS

1. Inability to remove email field from sign in screen and email wording from the field on the returning visitors sign in screen. This causes visitors confusion whether to enter an email or mobile number when returning. Also having the email option on the first time visitor screen results in a longer sign in process. We have the email as optional for visitors but would prefer the option to remove the field entirely. 2. The fact that I cannot amend a contact number on the back end of the system for a previously signed in visitor. Some visitors have entered an incorrect number on their first visit causing them to have to click first time visitor and do the entire process again.

Jonathan

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY