What are SYNCHRO users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SYNCHRO software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.73

27 Reviews

5
20
4
5
3
1
2
0
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"It's so versatile in terms of functionality. Customer support is really helpful and guides through steps to get the work don."
  • icon"Syncing in data and updating files can be frustrating. Model data representation can also get tedious at times to handle."
  • icon"I felt little difficulty in changing schedules but I think it was because I am new to this software."
  • icon"Does not allow importing Suretrak schedules to convert to Synchro Pro. Hard to figure out options and customization."

Jump to:

Browse all SYNCHRO Reviews

  • Have you used SYNCHRO and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 27 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Synchro 3D scheduling

Pros

The ability to tie 3D models to a schedule and create a time lapse video is priceless

Cons

Time consuming to create videos and keep updated.

Dustin

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

I am an engineer in the construction industry and have used Synchro for scheduling.

Critical path method scheduling, resource allocation and 4D Scheduling

Pros

I like the ease of use and simple user interface. The filters and shortcuts make normal functions easier and more streamlined. The system doesn't give multiple options for simple tasks. It gives the basic options and allows for simply use. The benefit of this software over similar software such as Primavera P6, is the simplistic nature. Primavera uses hundreds of options, where as Synchro keeps it to the point.

Cons

The thing I like least about the software is the architecture of the programming. My computer would not run the software due to an integrated graphics card versus a dedicated card. Once I received a new computer from our IT team, the software worked great, but requiring a dedicated graphics card can be prohibitive.

Response from Synchro

Thank you Dustin- glad to hear all is running smoothly now.

Replied February 2018

Olivier

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Software does not work

I purchased Syncbird Pro on Sep 4th 2020. The Software has never worked with my iPhone 8. The Apple libraries Syncbird uses are not the latest one iTunes uses, so if you use one tool you cannot use the other. I could live with this limitation if Syncbird worked! Even though the secondary functions work in the tool, the main function (open the iphone library) does not work. The support has not lived to minimal expectation, they were not able to provide a fix despite sending all the logs, and would not offer a refund. As such, I would definitely not recommend the product.

Pros

Never had the chance to use this product.

Cons

Customer Support

Mark

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Improving Our Industry: The Next Level of Project Coordination

Synchro's 4D Construction Management Software is the premiere product currently out on the marketplace. It's extremely simple to use, and brings an entirely new level to preconstruction planning and coordination. Imagine being able to visually review, and constantly improve your project plan 5, 10, or 100 times prior to breaking ground so that when you actually do break ground, there are ultimately no surprises' that's exactly what makes Synchro's 4D tool so invaluable to any construction project, of any size. The primary benefits of implementing Synchro's 4D software are: 1) Visually review your plan, and communicate that plan clearly and quickly, 2) Resolve conflicts before construction, 3) Highly engaged and focused team delivery, 4) Measurable time and cost savings (Improve your bottom line!), and 5) Improved quality, safety, and predictability for your project(s). Synchro's 4D software seamlessly integrates with other industry scheduling software, taking their biggest weakness ' a true CPM engine geared towards risk management reporting over the life cycle of a project ' and making it a strength. Don't take our word for it - Try it for yourself today, and experience first-hand the improved project delivery results that, if you're like us here at AEC Controls, you won't be able to live without on any of your future projects.

Dinakar

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

4D Planning

Only tried on trial version. I would appreciate if Full fledged Education version is available to institutes like us.

Pros

Importing schedule data from all common sources including P6, Asta, MS Project, and Excel. Importing 3D models and equipment models of any complexity and file format Linking 3D/BIM model data to schedule data in a fast, efficient manner to create accurate and clear 4D construction sequences

Cons

Not yet tried to Conduct a 4D-Based Progress Review to validate your construction schedule with all project participants Work with resource-loaded schedules to manage costs, labor and material and produce earned value and quantity tracking plots alongside the 4D schedule and construction sequence.

Geoff

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

Life After SureTrak - Windows 10 caused our Company to Look for new Scheduling Softwore

Going to keep using the product since Suretrak doesn't work and hope I can figure out the tips and tricks to make this my daily driver scheduling software.

Pros

Synchro Pro was free for us to trial and test out. The problem was we had upgraded to new Windows 10 Surfaces and none of them would allow Suretrak to install. Synchro Pro has tons of options and allows you numerous scheduling tricks and methods.

Cons

Learning curve from MS Project, P6, or Suretrak. Does not allow importing Suretrak schedules to convert to Synchro Pro. Hard to figure out options and customization. Searching for help or tutorials is hard from the menu items

Wellington

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great collaboration between Model and Scheduling

It's an evolution from Project users, a lot of features, and great capability if you get familiar with the rules and formulas within.

Pros

Model import (PDF 3D, IFC, etc) and features to scheduling and cost estimation.

Cons

Little to no customer support from the company

Reasons for choosing SYNCHRO

Better in the between features and integration with overall workflow.

Børre

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Smooth synchronizing at home and in my office without any

I use Syncro to sync my phone both at home and in my office. Both runs wonderful and without any attention from me. I have a Samsung Note 3 and Windows 8.1 pro. It is wonderful and no trouble. I have had this system running every day for about two years now. There was some issues in the system when I started. Syncro support fixed it at once and showed a superb service. I had the IT boss in my office to fix may IP address at the phone. Then I went home and fixed it to the same address at home. I can leave both home and office knowing that my phone calendar and contact list is up to date. I can do changes during my traveling and know that when I look at my computer either at home or in my office, I know that the information in my computer also is up to date. Syncro Pro runs instantly and demand very little resources. If you use MS Outlook and want to stay synchronized on your phone, I recommend Syncro Pro.

Zohair

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Synchro Pro is the one of the best software for 4D BIM Model! Great tool visualize project schedules

Pros

Synchro Pro allows users to create project schedules. External schedules can be imported in and could be tied to the 3D models. This can show the sequence of work in an animation or PDF format. The editing options for the final output are very helpful, and quality of the output is very high too.

Cons

Syncing in data and updating files can be frustrating. Model data representation can also get tedious at times to handle

Benjamin

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

September 2014

Powerful tools for communication

Synchro PRO is a very powerful tool, of course that means it takes a powerful person or someone who is willing to learn to implement it. I have had some jump right in and soak up the idea of 4D scheduling and others that it just doesn't click with. Overall, Synchro solves scheduling problems that have existed for years, mainly the idea that CPM schedules become so complex that no one real understands them. Synchro allows the complexity to become visual and the human mind can quickly comprehend complex visuals. So people are now understanding the schedules and are able to take informed action to bring improved results.

Phil

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Synchro Provides Visibility & Accountability

Our clients have commented on the visibility Synchro provides them especially identifying construction clashes not usually recognised through traditional planning packages as Planners can overlook certain logic links that 'allow' the construction clash to occur. Accountability plays a major part in any construction project and Synchro provides the vehicle to which responsible managers can identify problem areas long before an event is to be undertaken. Take for instance the construction and welding of steel structure above workers installing mechanical equipment several floors below. This activity cannot (and should not) be constrained through logic links in traditional schedules but can be identified in Synchro allowing for either protection or rescheduling of the work. The simplicity and user friendliness of the software functionality provides outstanding value to any construction project.

Response from Synchro

Thank you Phil.

Replied February 2015

Abhi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Easy 4D modeling

I would recommend this software.

Pros

I used it for school project but it is really great. It is easy to learn and implement it. It has lots of tutorial videos provided by Synchro.

Cons

I felt little difficulty in changing schedules but I think it was because I am new to this software.

Daniel

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Greatly facilitated the visualization of a construction project sequence of tasks.

Pros

The biggest Pro is that it's the most visual scheduling software out there for construction. It utilizes 3D models to communicate the sequencing of activities in a project, and it's fairly simple to adjust the activities themselves, their duration, and how they are shown on the screen.

Cons

Interoperability is probably the only issue I've encountered. Since you require data from a model to operate in Synchro (or you at least want it to make use of its full range of features) you sometimes can have issues with importing models.

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

Great for visualizing a schedule

Pros

My team uses this software to create a visual 4D Construction Schedule. The process can be tedious and take time, but the result is valuable. The software can also be used to check how "good" a schedule is and forecast daily demands based on your model.

Cons

Synchro has a lot of tools, so learning the software can become overwhelming. Also, there are not very many tutorials on youtube. However, once a workflow is established, it becomes easier.

Ahmad

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Synchro PRO

I have been using synchro for three years , so far it has developed very well , very great tool to simulate your schedule , fully supported to various types of softwares which make it flexible environment . you can see the great use if EVA , and time impact , different scenarios analysis . the customer service is great, it is 24/7 all time .

Response from Synchro

Thank you Ahmad, we appreciate your support.

Replied August 2014

Italo

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Synchro Pro

I am still a student, and Synchro changed my career in construction. The software's manual is the easiest I ever read, the client support is amazing, student friendly and helpful. Synchro helped understand better the various trades involved in a project. Since The Synchro University Challenge my career stepped to a whole new level.

Response from Synchro

We wish you continued success Italo!

Replied August 2014

carol

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

Synchro PRO good system from redstack taiwan

good system . help me to use project management. Do more with less WE need Chinese version

Response from Synchro

Hi Carol, Thank you for the terrific review. I wanted to make you aware that Synchro is offered in Chinese- you can choose the language inside the program. If you need help please contact our support team at support@synchroltd.com. Regards, Sue

Replied February 2015

SOMSAK

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Good construction planning tools

Virtual construction simulation can help project planner see how perfect construction process he planned. It is very advantage to know before and correct the process. It helps saving time and cost of fixing problem while construction. It helps creating more understanding between owners, contractors, consultants and sub contractors

Shasank

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

More useful

The final outcome is good and useful to improve predictions regarding project management.

Pros

It's very easy to learn this software. It's so versatile in terms of functionality. Customer support is really helpful and guides through steps to get the work don.

Cons

Sometimes its slow on the system because it needs little high configurations. So system upgrade is recommended for a smooth workflow.

natinun

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Best planning tool ever.

It is very useful planning for construction project. This help us solving important issues in advance. We can find the best construction process for each site. This help us lower cost of labour and machine renting.

Panupong

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Work smoothly with lower conflict.

With Synchro's simulation we can do better communication by understanding the same working process and work smoothly with subcontractors and less conflict between us and owner.

Response from Synchro

Thank you Panupong.

Replied March 2015

Sri Ram

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Build 3D to 4D

Worth trying and learning about this software.

Pros

It provides more foresight of the management tasks. It has potential to find out clashes between two tasks.

Cons

It don't have any cons but it is a new software so it requires training which takes time. But customer support is still fast.

Radwan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

August 2014

Perfect 4D Title

Synchro Pro, is the most comprehensive tool that talks to the planner in the same depth it talks to the modeler. Still proving to be the leader of construction sequencing and simulation

Response from Synchro

Thank you Radwan!

Replied August 2014

PHAISAN

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5

March 2015

Market share in THAILAND.

1.Nature of THAILAND construction According construction project management in THAILAND now is not useful 3D model that effect to make resources model. 2.Price Price of Pro 4D base per year that big problem because NAVIS Work is cheaper price per licence then buy subscription

Response from Synchro

Hello Phaisan, Synchro PRO and Navisworks are very different products. Synchro PRO is a 4D Scheduling system while Navis is a design review tool- you cannot schedule, edit or optimize your plan in Navis.

Replied March 2015

sanjay

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

February 2015

synchro excellent software

Synchro is excellent construction management software

Response from Synchro

Thank You Sanjay. We appreciate your support. I passed the message on to our entire team. Sue Dengenis

Replied February 2015

Showing 1 - 25 of 27 reviews
SYNCHRO

SYNCHRO

4.73/5 out of 27 reviews
PriceWatch Demo