All SYNCHRO Reviews

1-25 of 30 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mike

Construction, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed April 2023

Best 4D software for managing at construction stage

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Synchro 3D scheduling

PROS

The ability to tie 3D models to a schedule and create a time lapse video is priceless

CONS

Time consuming to create videos and keep updated.

Mike

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Best 4D software for managing at construction stage

Synchro has helped greatly with getting project buy-in with the overall planning function and increased the certainty of our programmes. It has massively helped reducing site issues and helped with logistics coordination

PROS

The ease of making 4D models. True way it creates models by linking resources rather than model items

CONS

Revit to synchro plug-in could improve materials Plant movement functionality

Reason for choosing SYNCHRO

Synchro has a much better package of good graphics but still being a functioning 4D software not a visualisation tool.

PHAISAN

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

Reviewed March 2015

Market share in THAILAND.

1.Nature of THAILAND construction According construction project management in THAILAND now is not useful 3D model that effect to make resources model. 2.Price Price of Pro 4D base per year that big problem because NAVIS Work is cheaper price per licence then buy subscription

Vendor Response

Hello Phaisan, Synchro PRO and Navisworks are very different products. Synchro PRO is a 4D Scheduling system while Navis is a design review tool- you cannot schedule, edit or optimize your plan in Navis.

Replied March 2015

Dustin

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

I am an engineer in the construction industry and have used Synchro for scheduling.

Critical path method scheduling, resource allocation and 4D Scheduling

PROS

I like the ease of use and simple user interface. The filters and shortcuts make normal functions easier and more streamlined. The system doesn't give multiple options for simple tasks. It gives the basic options and allows for simply use. The benefit of this software over similar software such as Primavera P6, is the simplistic nature. Primavera uses hundreds of options, where as Synchro keeps it to the point.

CONS

The thing I like least about the software is the architecture of the programming. My computer would not run the software due to an integrated graphics card versus a dedicated card. Once I received a new computer from our IT team, the software worked great, but requiring a dedicated graphics card can be prohibitive.

Vendor Response

Thank you Dustin- glad to hear all is running smoothly now.

Replied February 2018

Mark

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2015

Improving Our Industry: The Next Level of Project Coordination

Synchro's 4D Construction Management Software is the premiere product currently out on the marketplace. It's extremely simple to use, and brings an entirely new level to preconstruction planning and coordination. Imagine being able to visually review, and constantly improve your project plan 5, 10, or 100 times prior to breaking ground so that when you actually do break ground, there are ultimately no surprises' that's exactly what makes Synchro's 4D tool so invaluable to any construction project, of any size. The primary benefits of implementing Synchro's 4D software are: 1) Visually review your plan, and communicate that plan clearly and quickly, 2) Resolve conflicts before construction, 3) Highly engaged and focused team delivery, 4) Measurable time and cost savings (Improve your bottom line!), and 5) Improved quality, safety, and predictability for your project(s). Synchro's 4D software seamlessly integrates with other industry scheduling software, taking their biggest weakness ' a true CPM engine geared towards risk management reporting over the life cycle of a project ' and making it a strength. Don't take our word for it - Try it for yourself today, and experience first-hand the improved project delivery results that, if you're like us here at AEC Controls, you won't be able to live without on any of your future projects.

Dinakar

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

4D Planning

Only tried on trial version. I would appreciate if Full fledged Education version is available to institutes like us.

PROS

Importing schedule data from all common sources including P6, Asta, MS Project, and Excel. Importing 3D models and equipment models of any complexity and file format Linking 3D/BIM model data to schedule data in a fast, efficient manner to create accurate and clear 4D construction sequences

CONS

Not yet tried to Conduct a 4D-Based Progress Review to validate your construction schedule with all project participants Work with resource-loaded schedules to manage costs, labor and material and produce earned value and quantity tracking plots alongside the 4D schedule and construction sequence.

Michael

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Commercial Buildings London, UK

The ability to generate construction simulations quickly and easily 'in house' is a huge benefit when planning complex London city centre projects with very constrained logistics and demanding programme schedules.

PROS

The software is very robust and reliable, the functionality is amazing and the quality of the video / images output is excellent for construction purposes.

CONS

The software is very difficult to become completely familiar with for the occasional user. As a construction planner Synchro is just one on many software tools used.

Reason for choosing SYNCHRO

Synchro is the most reliable software with excellent functionality and superb support / training staff.

Geoff

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Life After SureTrak - Windows 10 caused our Company to Look for new Scheduling Softwore

Going to keep using the product since Suretrak doesn't work and hope I can figure out the tips and tricks to make this my daily driver scheduling software.

PROS

Synchro Pro was free for us to trial and test out. The problem was we had upgraded to new Windows 10 Surfaces and none of them would allow Suretrak to install. Synchro Pro has tons of options and allows you numerous scheduling tricks and methods.

CONS

Learning curve from MS Project, P6, or Suretrak. Does not allow importing Suretrak schedules to convert to Synchro Pro. Hard to figure out options and customization. Searching for help or tutorials is hard from the menu items

Wellington

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Great collaboration between Model and Scheduling

It's an evolution from Project users, a lot of features, and great capability if you get familiar with the rules and formulas within.

PROS

Model import (PDF 3D, IFC, etc) and features to scheduling and cost estimation.

CONS

Little to no customer support from the company

Reason for choosing SYNCHRO

Better in the between features and integration with overall workflow.

Børre

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2015

Smooth synchronizing at home and in my office without any

I use Syncro to sync my phone both at home and in my office. Both runs wonderful and without any attention from me. I have a Samsung Note 3 and Windows 8.1 pro. It is wonderful and no trouble. I have had this system running every day for about two years now. There was some issues in the system when I started. Syncro support fixed it at once and showed a superb service. I had the IT boss in my office to fix may IP address at the phone. Then I went home and fixed it to the same address at home. I can leave both home and office knowing that my phone calendar and contact list is up to date. I can do changes during my traveling and know that when I look at my computer either at home or in my office, I know that the information in my computer also is up to date. Syncro Pro runs instantly and demand very little resources. If you use MS Outlook and want to stay synchronized on your phone, I recommend Syncro Pro.

Jeff

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Synchro Satisfaction

We are very pleased with Synchro.

PROS

Its flexibility is exactly what we need. Allows Management to see each individual's perspective of the construction project.

CONS

Whatever difficulties we were having, the Tech Team came together and resolved. Currently there are no issues that I can think of.

Phil

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed February 2015

Synchro Provides Visibility & Accountability

Our clients have commented on the visibility Synchro provides them especially identifying construction clashes not usually recognised through traditional planning packages as Planners can overlook certain logic links that 'allow' the construction clash to occur. Accountability plays a major part in any construction project and Synchro provides the vehicle to which responsible managers can identify problem areas long before an event is to be undertaken. Take for instance the construction and welding of steel structure above workers installing mechanical equipment several floors below. This activity cannot (and should not) be constrained through logic links in traditional schedules but can be identified in Synchro allowing for either protection or rescheduling of the work. The simplicity and user friendliness of the software functionality provides outstanding value to any construction project.

Vendor Response

Thank you Phil.

Replied February 2015

Michael

Civil Engineering, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

SYNCHRO review

Ll

PROS

The visualisation for build sequence and confirmation of method at tender stage is invaluable. Temporary works often clashes so this can be done on screen first and lead to changes to sequence to mitigate or better remove risk of clash and delays to overall completion.

CONS

Price point for entry to the market leaves users sometimes hard to find, unless you are part of large organisation exposure to SYNCHRO could be hard to get.

Zohair

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Synchro Pro is the one of the best software for 4D BIM Model! Great tool visualize project schedules

PROS

Synchro Pro allows users to create project schedules. External schedules can be imported in and could be tied to the 3D models. This can show the sequence of work in an animation or PDF format. The editing options for the final output are very helpful, and quality of the output is very high too.

CONS

Syncing in data and updating files can be frustrating. Model data representation can also get tedious at times to handle

Abhi

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2017

Easy 4D modeling

I would recommend this software.

PROS

I used it for school project but it is really great. It is easy to learn and implement it. It has lots of tutorial videos provided by Synchro.

CONS

I felt little difficulty in changing schedules but I think it was because I am new to this software.

Benjamin

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2014

Powerful tools for communication

Synchro PRO is a very powerful tool, of course that means it takes a powerful person or someone who is willing to learn to implement it. I have had some jump right in and soak up the idea of 4D scheduling and others that it just doesn't click with. Overall, Synchro solves scheduling problems that have existed for years, mainly the idea that CPM schedules become so complex that no one real understands them. Synchro allows the complexity to become visual and the human mind can quickly comprehend complex visuals. So people are now understanding the schedules and are able to take informed action to bring improved results.

Daniel

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Greatly facilitated the visualization of a construction project sequence of tasks.

PROS

The biggest Pro is that it's the most visual scheduling software out there for construction. It utilizes 3D models to communicate the sequencing of activities in a project, and it's fairly simple to adjust the activities themselves, their duration, and how they are shown on the screen.

CONS

Interoperability is probably the only issue I've encountered. Since you require data from a model to operate in Synchro (or you at least want it to make use of its full range of features) you sometimes can have issues with importing models.

Anonymous

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great for visualizing a schedule

PROS

My team uses this software to create a visual 4D Construction Schedule. The process can be tedious and take time, but the result is valuable. The software can also be used to check how "good" a schedule is and forecast daily demands based on your model.

CONS

Synchro has a lot of tools, so learning the software can become overwhelming. Also, there are not very many tutorials on youtube. However, once a workflow is established, it becomes easier.

Ahmad

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2014

Synchro PRO

I have been using synchro for three years , so far it has developed very well , very great tool to simulate your schedule , fully supported to various types of softwares which make it flexible environment . you can see the great use if EVA , and time impact , different scenarios analysis . the customer service is great, it is 24/7 all time .

Vendor Response

Thank you Ahmad, we appreciate your support.

Replied August 2014

Italo

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT