All Whip Around Reviews

1-25 of 574 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Scott

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51 - 200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

Ease of conformity

User Profile

Micheal

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

A Safe Fleet is a Good Fleet

PROS

The access for my drivers rocks! Also the reporting gives me a quick look at any issues with my fleet.

CONS

No real cons to it. It is superb. I enjoy it and so do my drivers.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business! So happy to hear you and your drivers have adapted to Whip Around! Best,

Replied January 2019

Glenn

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

GlennM

The online help is very quick and useful when training new admin users.

PROS

Ease of creating forms that include photos to be input by drivers. Easy for drivers learn to use right away.

CONS

having to create a 'team' for each driver/asset.

Reason for choosing Whip Around

Ease of use by drivers and admin staff. Effectiveness of reporting to admin.

Luke

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

Terrible End to a Decent Product

We used Whip Around for 2+ years to good effect even though it was a bit expensive for our smaller company. They recently doubled our price and charged us for 2 months due to a convoluted cancellation process that is not well laid out in their Terms of Use.

PROS

Simple to Build Forms and track Assets. Fairly Customizable.

CONS

Limitations on some forms. Fees doubled over a weekend. Cancellation process leaves much to be desired. There are better alternatives for cheaper now.

Reason for choosing Whip Around

Mix of App, usability and costing.

Terry

Package/Freight Delivery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2024

Needs Video

PROS

Easy to use and train our drivers to use

CONS

Needs Video and ability to export the inspections

Reason for choosing Whip Around

Not many options at the time we chose it.

Marco

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great one stop shop for maintenance overview

Great Product that keeps my fleet on the right side of DOT compliance.

PROS

User interface is intuitive and really easy to use. The overview for a driver and his tasks he needs to complete are easily identified and performed leading to 100% compliance.

CONS

Nothing really.....We find the software meets our needs nicely

Reason for choosing Whip Around

Need Enterprise solution to make effective checklists etc. The more cost effective and comprehensive solution was to incorporate Whip Around

Andrew

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

review for vehicle inspections

we tried out several vehicle inspection apps, some were great however not budget friendly. whiparound meet both our needs of being functional and budget friendly.

PROS

easy to customize, easy to use for back end users and users

CONS

hard to find in app sort for users.

Reason for choosing Whip Around

you all offered a very similar product but at a better rate, also very easy to work with during trial period.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review!

Replied June 2019

Kyle

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Great Product

A+ Great App

PROS

It’s super easy to use. Anyone can use it. It makes keeping track of a fleet simple and quick to find anything I need.

CONS

It takes a little while just to get things figured out but once it’s figured out on the backend it’s super easy.

Reason for choosing Whip Around

It had everything we needed without extra bells and whistle’s that just cost extra money.

Tim

Environmental Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

WhipAround Review

We have people spread out in various geographic locations. WhipAround has been very helpful in gathering and tracking data.

PROS

Flexibility and ease of use have been the most desirable aspects of the App.

CONS

I haven’t have any complaints as of yet.

Reasons for switching to Whip Around

We had trouble managing pictures of inspections.

Travis

Public Safety, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Happy customer

PROS

Ease of use, mobile use, cost, reporting.

CONS

Inventory tracking and the ability to perform a detailed equipment check that is connected to a piece of equipment that is assigned to a specific vehicle and have that check stay with the piece of equipment when it moves to other vehicles.

User Profile

Brock

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

A Great Boost to Our Maintenance Program

PROS

User Friendly Access - it was easy for all of our drivers to understand and utilize daily

CONS

Setting up all the assets and details of each vehicle, tedious but unavoidable

Debbie

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Whip Around Benefits Companies With Remote Employees

Whip Around solved a lot of difficulties with a completely remote workforce in that drivers have no reason not to submit paperwork and payroll on time. Now they cannot submit late and claim that the email was lost. If they can take a picture they can submit their trip sheets. We can design and then arrange inspection cards for any subject quickly and easily in a way that makes performing and completing them easier for the drivers who can execute them in less than two minutes from anywhere they happen to be at any time avoiding excuses such as they were working and didn't have access to their PC. Whip Around app provides time stamps and a GPS location at the time of report submissions which eliminates a lot excuses and abuse. Generally our employees like it and even our 1099 drivers appreciate the tool. Used creatively, Whip Around has provided us with several ways to solve problems associate with an entirely remote workforce prior to the pandemic, allowed us to conform to requirements that developed out of the pandemic, as well as provide proof of vehicle and driver condition should our client's employees would try to throw our people or vehicles under the bus to collect overtime or play favorites with local transport providers they know personally whenever we enter a new contracted area.

PROS

Its ease of use especially for our drivers who are not always equipped with a personal computer.

CONS

There are no cons with Whip Around that I can think of.

Reason for choosing Whip Around

A combination of benefits with one of the highest being the reduction of repair costs thanks to photo inspections. Remote employees can write anything on paper forms or just submit the same copied paper forms over and over with a new date on it to hide damage to the vehicles. With a remote workforce we would get new hires who tried to hide the fact that they are homeless, intended to reside in the vehicle, and others intended to use our vehicle to run their own taxi service when they applied. With one of our local delivery operations we could never get accurate or consistent data regarding what appeared to be vehicle and fuel card abuse. Through creative use of Whip Around it was evident that the managers were involved in the deception and were intentionally altering paperwork and reports. We decided to employ Whip Around and the managers and employees had no idea that we were using the app to collect data across different departments/subjects designed to reveal the suspected unauthorized activates and managerial deception.

Joe

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Amazing tool for remotely managing fleet and driver staff

Overall, Whip-Around is a great product and a very effective tool.

PROS

I am part of a team that manages over 70 drivers and a fleet of 33 vehicles in 16 states. This software has been the perfect solution to remotely manage pre and post trip reports, vehicle maintenance, and driver compliance. It’s very simple to implement with drivers due in large part to not require special or expensive equipment - most of our drivers use the free app on their own smartphones. We also use inexpensive Samsung tablets which we leave on the vehicles (one per vehicle). Other great features are the document management for fleet and drivers, mechanic notifications and updates, and the ease of generating reports and summaries.

CONS

The only thing I would like to see improve is the driver communication tools. Currently, there is no feature in place that notifies drivers of the status of faults they reported. There is a feature to leave comments on a fault report, but drivers are not notified of those comments. Also, there is a feature to alert drivers if they miss a report or to send them reminders, however, it only sends these notifications via the app for drivers, so they would have to be logged in to see it. Sending text messages directly to the drivers via their personal mobile phones would be much more effective.

Lawrence

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2021

Inspections & Maintenance

I have loved using Whip Around. Since we have started using it, it has automated our maintenance program so when a service is due, it automatically creates a work order and sends i to our mechanic. One of the other best parts is the customer service. They have ALWAYS been prompt and helpful.

PROS

We do all our vehicle inspections with this software. I like making sure that inspections are done by the drivers by forcing them to take pictures of all 4 sides of the vehicle. It also helps if we find damage to be able to go back and find when it appeared and have proof.

CONS

I am still working on figuring out the maintenance side of it. There have been several improvements. The one issue is that a drivers comments do not appear on a work order. When you turn a defect to a work order, it only shows the category. For example, lights, when the driver fails it and says right headlight out, it only shows on the work order as a light failure.

Reasons for switching to Whip Around

We tried it out for a short trial period and realized we were able to eliminate 2 other subscriptions for this one andI am glad that we did with the service level that I have received.

Dominic

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

This is the Program You Want

We've been able to reduce down time, accurately track repairs, and keep a regular maintenance schedule with ease since starting with whip around. The whole experience has been great and I am very happy with the decision I made.

PROS

The software is easy to use, the setup is quick and easy and the company overall is great. You can tell that they care about their customers and want to improve their product to suit our needs. I love being able to track all of the maintenance that has been done instantly every day, it has improved our maintenance program immensely.

CONS

There are really only a few things that I would like to see change, but they're minor inconveniences overall. First, I wish I could create a work order without a fault being required. I would like to just manually enter information about a fault and create a work order all in one step. Second, I would like to be able to search/ enter work that was performed on a machine by the parts that were replaced and the fault that caused them to fail. Right now I just have to do some digging to figure out which fault I need to look at again.

Gwen

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Fantastic System - Easy to Use - Made us Compliant

The CSR's at Whip Around are amazing to work with - they check in regularly to make sure everything is okay, they provided and in-person training for free, and always answer questions in a timely manner. They have a chat feature and someone always replies within minutes!

PROS

This software is very easy to use, as it can be used on a cell phone, tablet, etc. Our Service Technicians picked up on it very quickly, and it encouraged them to do all pre and post-trip inspections in a timely manner, which helped with our DOT compliance.

CONS

There is nothing we don't like about this software. There are even features we don't currently use, but it has so much potential .... I can't say enough about how this software has helped our Service Managers manage inspections, repair, etc.!

Mike

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Best Inspection APP out there

whip around is always moving forward and there to tell me about new updates and stuff. cant understand how the could have such great pricing.

PROS

with a large construction company there are a lot of moving parts and vehicle maintenance needs to be maintained. I have 24 Utility trucks and 2 peterbuilts and this app based program really helps. what first attracted me to it is how simple it looked for my field techs, my thoughts where not only the money to start a program but all the training that would have to take place but this app is so easy there was hardly any training at all. the back office features are great too, I can control almost anything and if I need help support is just a chat away. I highly recommend for any size fleet.

CONS

I would like to see whip around spread to other sectors of fleet management like ELD systems and GPS programs so I can have it all under one program.

Vendor Response

Mike! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review of Whip Around. We have a lot of great new features coming out so stay tuned!

Replied May 2019

Corinna

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY