All InfoReady Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Angela

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Easy to use & great customer support

InfoReady has great customer support and service. Any time I or one of our users has a question or issue, I always hear back from them quickly, and they work to find a speedy solution. I really appreciate this and it makes me feel very positive about the company.

PROS

We have a number of users across the institution who use InfoReady Review, and they all found it easy to learn and implement in their units. It really is pretty intuitive assuming you have a basic level of comfort using web-based software and forms. Personally, I use it for managing our internal competitions and it works great for that! Handling the submissions and reviews through the platform makes my job so much easier - I can't imagine not having it.

CONS

InfoReady Review started small and has grown a lot over the years as the company and users have recognized its potential. Now it has become so feature-rich that you can sometimes miss some of the functionality because there is so much there.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of InfoReady Angela! We're glad to hear that the InfoReady Platform is helping you with your work. We love working with research administrators! If you are ever interested in learning more about InfoReady functionality please feel free to schedule time with your account manager for general inquires or to our Client Support team for specific questions. We are increasing the number of feature specific training webinars for clients. If there is a feature or area you think would benefit from a training webinar please let your account manager know. Client feedback is our #1 source for developing new features and for client support content. Thank you again for your review of InfoReady!

Replied February 2022

Jessica

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Indispensable software for limited submissions and award competitions

Great customer service.

PROS

Easy start up and user friendly design for end users were the best features. The fact that it was built for higher ed is the selling point. No retro fitting of business software to University life.

CONS

Administrative management could be challenging and all the features we needed weren't necessarily available.

Reasons for switching to InfoReady

User interface and ease of use, along with ease of transition.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Jessica! As you say the InfoReady Platform was originally built for higher education so we are glad to hear it is a good fit for your organization. It is also good to hear that you found the InfoReady Platform easy to implement and use! We are constantly working to improve our product. If you are interested we would welcome your specific product suggestions. If you would like to share please reach out to your account manager or Client Services as we would love to hear more. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it!

Replied February 2022

Teagen

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

InfoReady and TAMU Grad School

My overall experience with InfoReady wasn't bad, but I don't understand why the company would switch from Qualtrics to InfoReady. Even though we had ran into some trouble along the way your customer relations team has always been there to help. A lot of the issues have been solved through customer support although there are still some requests that we are waiting on being implemented.

PROS

I like the batch operations the most. It is super easy to download zipped packets containing all the application details. The report is also very nice as it is downloaded as an excel sheet allowing us to use the information in an easily accessible manor.

CONS

I don't like the UI, it is super clunky and there is a lot of hard coded things that would be nice if we were able to edit. My main issue is with the Organization Hierarchy its hard to easily access the organizations to make edits. We have about 300 different programs offered and the designated reviewer for certain roles change often. The UI box is too small and there is an issue with scrolling. Even when inside the box if you scroll up or down the whole page scrolls along with the box. Another issue with the is with the lack or organizations allowed during the creation and implementation of competitions. By that I mean it would be nice if there was away to make questions that only showed to applicants if they selected a certain answer to the previous questions. It makes the application very crowded especially for those applicants who don't apply to the questions.

Reasons for switching to InfoReady

I am unsure that was before my time with the company.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Teagen. Your suggestions have been recorded and may lead to future improvements in our software. Thank you also for taking the time to provide us with your insights!

Replied October 2022

Whitney

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Excellent customer service and multi-faceted product

The overall experience with InfoReady has been positive. We rolled it out several years ago, and have been through multiple iterations of re-design to best suit campus needs. The IRR team has been quite responsive to issues that have come up and flexible in terms of working with us. While there are some limitations to what IRR can do, the majority of the time we are able to find and implement solutions.

PROS

• The ability to create templates has been very useful. Building a competition from scratch requires a fair amount of time as there are numerous options for customization, so templates have saved hours of work. • Competitions can be phased, from letters of intent to invitations for full proposals and progress reports. Each may be assigned intermediate routing steps, such as requiring departmental approval, etc. • Competitions are built from modular sections, rather than one single long document. It helps in fine-tuning details and attaches descriptions to individual components such as required uploads. • The entire review process is run through the system, including for non-university reviewers. Whereas before reviewers might have to be emailed materials or links, once assigned they are able to enter the system and respond to all set questions / scores. This allows quick export of reviews, expediting overall review decisions and reducing any potential errors in transcription. The system will also send reminder emails on your behalf and simplifies notification of awardees. • It’s SSO, so university folks just need to log in to create an account.

CONS

• We’ve run into occasional problems with providing access to different types of accounts, such as our Sponsored Programs Office proposals team who needs to view information on PIs selected for campus limited submissions. We were able to find a workaround, but it took some time. It would be more efficient if it were able to communicate with other campus databases directly. • The interface is a bit cumbersome in creating exports and the competition creation pages are very busy.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this incredibly detailed and thoughtful response, Whitney! We can tell you are an InfoReady power user. We're glad you were able to provide access to the users who needed it. We do have a new user role, the Viewer, which you may find useful for users who need to view data. If you are unfamiliar with it please reach out to your account manager or Client Services for more information. Thank you for writing a review!

Replied February 2022

User Profile

Nicole

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Clunky but great for multi-step processes

InfoReady was key in our ability to pivot from an outdated paper process (using literally carbon copies) to a digital process while being able to account for multiple review steps. There's a lot of helpful automation built into the software, and the support team is excellent. I wish more customization was available and that there was a function to create multiple iterations of the same form (Across different years/semester etc) and automatically consolidate the data.

PROS

The Review features allowing verified signatures (with notes/feedback) from multiple stakeholders, including the ability to set up a process where one person has to sign off to send it to the next, etc., is incredibly helpful for complex approval processes. I also am grateful for the ability for administrators to a) edit applications after submission (since submitters cannot) and b) review by proxy. It's easy to copy competitions for a new semester/year. The ability to customize notifications that are sent automatically is great, as is the ability to export application data to Excel.

CONS

Inability to edit questions after the launch of a competition. The software is not super intuitive and frequently confuses our less-tech-savvy users. I also wish you could edit the button text and other default text. (My department uses it sort of eccentrically, for an application approval process rather than for "competitions", so the default text sometimes confuses folks.

Vendor Response

We are so glad you find us helpful for incredibly helpful for complex approval processes Nicole! We have some good news for you, as we speak we are working to update the language throughout InfoReady to make terminology less specific to competitions. This will help better suit the many uses of our workflow software. Please check in with your account manager and/or the Client Services team about your suggestions for customization and improvements. We will put your feedback into our database of client suggestions, which we draw on to create new features and enhancements. Thank you for writing a review!

Replied February 2022

Bethany

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Efficient application management system

Very positive. Big time saver. Allows us to do more with our existing resources. We've been sharing the system across campus in a lot of different areas.

PROS

I love the downloadable reports, which saves lots of administrative time and also makes it easy to compare metrics and measure impact of internal funding. The routing functionality is so much nicer than our paper process. Also, the customer service team is the best I've ever worked with. So responsive, helpful, and professional.

CONS

The wording/labels aren't always flexible enough to seamlessly fit the range of uses we have; not everything is an "application." The notifications that a review has been assigned don't go out to all reviewers the same way. Some of the updates to expand flexibility make the system a bit more unwieldy for those that didn't need the flexibility. But the team is continually rolling out updates and is very responsive to customer feedback.

Reason for choosing InfoReady

Better tailored for what we needed. Much more robust and collaborative.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this review Bethany and for your compliments to our Client Services team. We will share your feedback with them! As you mention we are always working to improve our software and you should be happy to know that one of our 2022 projects is to update language throughout our platform to make it applicable to more use cases. There will be a number of tweaks throughout the year. If you have any specific suggestions please let your account manager or the Client Services team know. We have a database for all client feedback and we use the database to help plan features and enhancements. Thanks again!

Replied February 2022

Paula

Research, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Ease of Use and Fantastic Customer Service

Migrating from email to InfoReady has been a tremendous improvement for our funding requests. The customer service provided when issues or concerns occur is one of the best I have worked with. They respond within minutes! Some of the enhancements have had unintended consequences and they are quick to resolve when possible. I have implemented many software packages in my career and I cannot praise the customer experience more!

PROS

The software provides a streamlined process for our faculty to submit requests for internal research funding. A software package cannot provide or meet every function since each customer has competing demands, but it has the core functionality that greatly improved the submission process from the previous Outlook email process.

CONS

The inability to send an application back to the PI to update is high on my list of enhancements. Also, more notification options to administrators would be beneficial.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the InfoReady Platform Paula. We appreciate it very much! It is great to hear that InfoReady has helped make your funding processes better. We have found that the InfoReady Platform often replaces processes based on email and spreadsheets which can be inefficient and lack transparency. Thank you for your kind words about our Client Services team. They are a wonderful group of people and we like working with them too! If you are interested in being able to return an application to a PI/applicant InfoReady does have some functionality to do this, but it depends on what settings you are using. Please consider reaching out to Client Services or searching our Support Portal to find out more. Thanks again!

Replied February 2022

Moriah

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

InfoReady helps with productivity

I enjoyed working with the InfoReady software as well as the InfoReady team. Customer service was always great and the support center contained easy to find informative material. InfoReady truly made my day-to-day easier. There weren't very many days that I wasn't using InfoReady because processes were always being moved into the InfoReady system. I highly recommend the InfoReady product.

PROS

InfoReady helped organize applications, nominations, and limited submissions. When we started working through COVID policies and procedures and as our internal awards were being impacted by restrictions, I was able to create an application to move review processes that were happening through email exchanges into InfoReady. This gave us a way to track requests and update awards in InfoReady. The software was easy to use and made the work I did easier. I especially liked that InfoReady would send reminders to reviewers and that it was automatically built into the system.

CONS

More flexibility with the application form fields would have been nice to have but it wasn't something that blocked productivity.

Vendor Response

Thank you Moriah for your detailed response. InfoReady is proud that as a company with a cloud based product our software was able to support our clients like Texas Tech during the shutdown and the pandemic. Many of our clients moved processes into the InfoReady Platform when they were no longer able to go to the office, and many clients used InfoReady for new processes to return to campus. Our clients did this on their own without our input, we are glad they were confident enough in our product to use it for that important work.

Replied November 2021

Cheryl

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Limited Submission and Internal Funding with InfoReady Review

My overall experience with InfoReady is quite positive. The tech team quickly responds to questions and our applicants and administrators have had very little problem with the system and find it easy to use. What a relief.

PROS

The ease of use for both administrators and, most especially, our applicants is a major plus. The platform is robust and allows a variety of ways to post opportunities, collect applications, and have them reviewed.

CONS

The fact that reviewers are not allowed to update their comments after submitting their original critiques is awkward. Our review process includes allowing reviewers to edit their original comments so that they accurately reflect the roundtable discussions, which are then sent to the applicants. To capture updated edits, a workaround is used on another (internal and separate) platform to ensure the comments remain anonymous. This is a rather lengthy workaround that would better served happening within InfoReady.

Reasons for switching to InfoReady

Customer service was a big draw as well as how easy the system is to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you Cheryl for your detailed comments. We take all client feedback very seriously and record it to use when making decisions on how to update our platform. Your suggestions on the reviewer comments are noted and you may see a change in the future. Thank you again!

Replied December 2021

Ty

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

More Features. More Uses.

The experience with InfoReady has been excellent. They quickly answer questions and have suggestions on how to make a task work.

PROS

You can use the software for other things outside of competitions. It applies to a lot of business processes when you take a step back and look.

CONS

The software terminology limited users to what they thought the software did. Once you get past some of the terminologies words and apply the process to what you want, everyone is fine.

Reason for choosing InfoReady

Deployment was easier. Other companies wanted to create the competition for you and give them a week to do so. Infoready allows you to do it today!

Vendor Response

Thank you for this review Ty! We are thrilled to hear you are finding InfoReady helpful and easy to use and that you are able to get good support from the InfoReady team. Good news about your feedback on the terminology use throughout the InfoReady Platform, we are working on making changes right now! Last year we surveyed our clients to find out how they are using InfoReady Platform and found that many clients are using InfoReady for administrative approval processes that are not competitive among other uses. We are currently working to update language to reflect the many ways our clients are using the software. Look for many small changes throughout the year (2022). Thank you again for this review.

Replied February 2022

Nicole

Research, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

Disappointed

PROS

Some of the pros of the software are the ability to create and copy competitions, run reports, and download PDFs applications.

CONS

Here is a list of cons about the software: 1. The internal review intake has failed, listing reviews from incorrect reviewers. 2. Applicants have been able to submit to a deleted competition causing an uncomfortable and inconvenience to our office, the reviewers, and the applicants. 3. Not being able to remove "Add Other Email Addresses for Notifications". Due to the sensitivity of faculty members' outcomes, we would like this feature to be removed. 4. Not being able to change the deadline date into a word text. We currently have several competitions that are continuous competitions which means there is no deadline. We would like the option to insert a text that states: "continuous" instead of what is currently being used: "1/1/2099"

Reason for choosing InfoReady

n/a

Reasons for switching to InfoReady

N/A I came on board with the department towards the end of the transition from Cayuse Research Suite to Infoready. I am uncertain why the switch was made.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our software, Nicole. We appreciate it. Good news, items 1, 2, & 4 have been resolved! Item 1 was a bug that has been fixed and items 2 & 4 have been addressed with updates to our software platform. We take your feedback very seriously so I will record your suggestion about removing the "Add Other Email Addresses for Notifications" in our database. We derive the vast majority of new features and updates based on client feedback so thank you again for your suggestion.

Replied October 2022

Chetna

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software for Competition Management

InfoReady has been a great product and team to work with. It really has cut down on the manual administrative tasks we have done in the past. The product team hears our input for future roadmap activities.

PROS

Very user friendly for our applicants. We have very little complaints about using the system to submit documentation and very little error with document submission, routing, etc. The support teams is super responsive - we'll get after hours responses from them within minutes (although we don't expect it).

CONS

The backend is not as customizable as we would like. We can't always get out all the data that goes into the system the way we want to see it. And we can't customize the competition as much as we want. But we have found work-around for almost everything with the help of InfoReady support.

Vendor Response

Thank you Chetna for sharing how user friendly the InfoReady Platform is and how fast the Client Services team can be. These are areas we work hard on so your feedback is very welcome! Thank you also for sharing that even though the software has some changes you would like, our team actively solicits your feedback for improvements. We plan updates to our software base on client needs and feedback. Thank you again!

Replied February 2022

Tyler

Education Management, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

InfoReady Review for Grants Management

InfoReady has been a mostly positive experience.

PROS

The product is easy to use overall, and does a pretty good job of allowing us to create and manage internal competitions. It’s best feature is it’s ease of use for the price. I would also argue that the best part of InfoReady is the incredibly helpful and prompt support staff.

CONS

The post-award features leave something to be desired. I need to be able to use the system for all of my tracking and data analytic purposes and it isn’t quite smart enough to do that now. I also think that some of the features would be more beneficial if they were more customizable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of the InfoReady Platform Tyler. We appreciate that you see InfoReady as a good value for your organization! We always love to hear that our Client Services team is a great help to our clients. We also appreciate your feedback on post-award functionality. If you are interested please feel free to share specific suggestions with your account manager or the Client Services team. We have a database for client feedback and we use it to help plan which features and enhancements we build. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review for the InfoReady Platform.

Replied February 2022

Shang

Renewables & Environment, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Review

Overall, I would give InfoReady a 4.5/5 rate. We will still use InfoReady for our next competition but hope the issues addressed above can be solved soon.

PROS

We used this software to launch a $46M competition successfully. I like most the easy-to-understand simple page and the batch function. Customer Support is incredible. InfoReady support team is very supportive and reachable.

CONS

1. We cannot delete draft competitions as administrators. 2. We cannot do a two-page concept paper first and then convert a full application for those encouraged to do a full, based on their initial concept paper. 3. We cannot transfer an application from an original applicant to another. Due to this, we had to inform a few awardees that had changed their personnel to submit progress reports outside of InfoReady. This has confused awardees and raised a lot of inconveniences. Our award is a three-year project, and there is no way that we can expect to not have changes in personnel. 4. We cannot use InfoReady to assign progress reports to reviewers for review. 5. InfoReady updated dynamically for new features, and it is great to have more functionality. However, we are not using this software daily (when the competition is not active), more often monthly and quarterly. When we are using it, we will need to understand the new features and how they will impact our competition. Also, it seems complicated to catch up when personnel changes in the admin group. It will take new staff much time to learn the features to function well.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this detailed review of the InfoReady Platform Shang! This kind of feedback is exactly what we need to learn how our clients our using our product and what areas we want to work on to add features and enhancements. All of you feedback will be input into a database of client feedback. If you are dealing with issues of staff turnover (many of our clients are) you can work with your account manager to make sure new InfoReady admins receive all of the support they need as they learn the product. Of course there will always be procedures for your office that will require onboarding on your end, but for general product training we have many resources to help. Thank you again for reviewing InfoReady. We appreciate it!

Replied February 2022

Julia

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2022

InfoReady has made my work life easier!

PROS

InfoReady is a great tool that we use to help manage our Limited Submission competitions! This is a must have if you are running several competitions at a time. InfoReady is user friendly and makes creating competitions simple and fast. It has a great layout and as a visual person, my favorite part is that data grid in InfoReady on the Administrator side. This allows me to quickly see details in each competition and assists in managing competitive competitions.

CONS

There are a few glitches in the system with formatting and process but overall it is a great tool to use.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review of the InfoReady Platform Julia. We like the visual aspects of the data grid too! It's a recent improvement but it makes the software easier to navigate for us as well. It's good to hear that InfoReady is a tool you can easily use to manage multiple competitions at once. We have had a number of clients who have been able to scale up the volume of limited submissions they can manage at once after moving to InfoReady and we hope that is the case with you too. If you have any software feedback please feel free to share it with your account manager or the Client Services team. We use client feedback to help plan what features to build next! Thank you again.

Replied February 2022

Lisa

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

InfoReady in Research

InfoReady has impacted my job greatly. Before InfoReady, we did not have a digital format to route our IRB's. This digital format has been essential during the pandemic. I can always trust that InfoReady is going to be reliable for what we do in the research field.

PROS

The software is very easy to use. It's easy to use as an administrator as well as for our faculty and students. Very straightforward and ease of layout. I have especially been pleased with customer service whenever there is an issue.

CONS

Since the last changes and updates, I find that the software runs slower. I may have to go back out and back in to get things to load.

Vendor Response

We are so glad that you had InfoReady during the pandemic Lisa. It sounds like you were one of many InfoReady clients who used InfoReady to pivot to an all virtual environment. We didn't plan on being a pandemic tool, but we were very glad that we could help out. It's great to hear that you find our software easy to use and have had a good experience with our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of InfoReady!

Replied February 2022

Shari

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

InfoReady Changed My Life!

I have enjoyed learning the platform; teaching use of the platform to faculty and staff; finding other uses such as administrative request and / or application approvals; and testing / implementing new functionalities and capabilities.

PROS

The ease of use for end users as well as administrators to learn and deploy.

CONS

Currently there is no way to accept or reject a Progress Report. Many times we require additional information and would like a way to return a Progress Report for corrections to request more details.

Reason for choosing InfoReady

In 2016 we were using emails, spreadsheets, and shared google folders to administer grant competitions, grant reviews, and grant management

Vendor Response

Thank you Shari for sharing how your institution is using InfoReady. We love hearing that you find our software is easy to use! We also appreciate your feedback on adding new functionally to our Progress Reports feature. We welcome all product feedback from our clients. We will actively take this feedback into discussions for our next update to Progress Reports, which is currently planned for 2022.

Replied November 2021

Gina

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Time-saving product that makes the grant process easier

We have seen a significant decrease in the FTE needed to manage competitions for internal grants and limited submission competitions, which allows us to focus staff time on other important tasks. Customer service has been highly responsive when issues or questions arise.

PROS

Collecting application materials through InfoReady eliminates the need for emails, shared folders, and other cumbersome processes that were previous in place to manage internal and limited submission competitions. The automated reviewer reminder emails also save quite a bit of time.

CONS

The system is not intuitive to use, and there can be a learning curve for users and reviewers.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing how timesaving and less cumbersome the InfoReady Platform has made your competitions Gina! It sounds like you have worked with our Client Services team as issues arise. You can also work with Client Services and your account manager on sharing resources for new administrators to InfoReady. We can provide a wealth of resources for them. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience.

Replied February 2022

Eva

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE