All Untap Compete Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mahmoud

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

An amazing pipeline management software and an amazing team

Great experience and very grateful for the team

PROS

a comprehensive solution for pipeline management starting call for application until selection and everything in between. Great customer support- great features and very helpful team

CONS

only curser evaluation can be calculated in an evaluation form. if i may suggest increase the variety of the question types to be calculated for evaluation

Reasons for switching to Untap Compete

judge interface and engagement tools are much better at untap (better user experience) and very user friendly builder for administrators as well

Amardeep

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

IGCW 2023 Awards managed by Untap compete .

1.communication was very smooth. 2. There was no breakdown throughout the time we have used the platform. 3.Easy and user friendly interface. 4. The team is super responsive and available all the time. i can write easy on Untap services but i think overall we have never seen team and management like untap we had a great experience working with untap.

PROS

1.communication was very smooth. 2. There was no breakdown throughout the time we have used the platform. 3.Easy and user friendly interface. 4. The team is super responsive and available all the time. i can write easy on Untap services but i think overall we have never seen team and management like untap we had a great experience working with untap.

CONS

Nothing, everything was too prefect.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

Because we find it better then the other option.

Anne

Public Policy, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Routes Competition

PROS

Professional team, easy to navigate, data analysis

CONS

Nothing.

Simon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Highly recommend this software for use with an awards program

PROS

Two things get my positive review. First, it's very, very easy to set up the website for the program, and the evaluation criteria / judging process. Super easy for anyone remotely familiar with Wordpress. Second, once you set up the stuff on your end, the team at Untap is super responsive about completing the back-end stuff like Paypal integration and domain forwarding. They also went above and beyond on figuring out how to customize the entry form so it works best for end users.

CONS

It is still fairly new software, so I expect some others may have more bells and whistles. But their customer service is awesome and in terms of value for the money, I don't think they can be beat.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

Value and customer service

Reasons for switching to Untap Compete

Ease of use

Roxana

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Excellent support

We are running a photography competition and having the ability to store large images is critical. Untap is one of the most competitive organisations when it comes to data storage and access.

PROS

The team is great to work with, always there to support with new features and developments. The system is really easy to use and it has a great interface.

CONS

As our requirements were very specific, the development team needed to build some features for us from scratch. However, once built, they have been great and automated a lot of our manual processes. I think integration with Mailchimp would be great.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

Customer support features; customisation options; competitive quote

Ahmed

Program Development, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Exceptional Service & Committed Team

We've been working with Untap for over 4 years now, and they have made our application processes seamless and efficient. Untap team have shown commitment towards improving the product experience in an amazing way; starting from the over-the-clock technical support, till the successful implementation of the program itself. It's not just a competition management software, but rather acts as a technology partner in most of our entrepreneurship support programs. Untap managed to take care of streamlining the process of building a dedicated incubation / acceleration call for applications website, receiving and managing submissions, and engaging with the participants. Now, ICEALEX through its different startups programs is positioned as a leading company for sector specific incubators and accelerators in the region.

PROS

Untap managed to take care of streamlining the process of building a dedicated incubation / acceleration call for applications website, receiving and managing submissions, and engaging with the participants.

CONS

Honestly, we didn't feel the Cons since Untap team was really helpful and committed towards improving the product experience in an amazing way; starting from the over-the-clock technical support, till the successful implementation of the program itself.

Paul

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

The only competition software working also with arabic

We use the platform for our start-up competition MEDIA LOVES TECH

PROS

- Very fast customer support - Intuitive interface- - Supports both right-to-left (RTL) and left-to-right (LTR) languages - It's our third consecutive year using this product and it worked all the time. All issues were solved swiftly

CONS

The design is not 100% customizable. Although the team allows for extended designmodifications through them, if necessary.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

- RTL and LTR support - Price - Recommendation

Marieke

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Untap Compete: great support

PROS

The support team is extremely responsive. We can contact them via email and the chat function, and we have regularly scheduled virtual meetings to discuss any specific questions, to receive updates on progress, and occasionally as a bit of a tutorial. They're very knowledgable, react incredibly swiftly, and do their best to make the program do what we want it to do. The software itself has a clean and easily customisable interface, with intuitive functions.

CONS

More detailed tutorials, e.g. recorded demos or very detailed step-by-step descriptions that we can share with new users would be beneficial.

Denise

Performing Arts, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Untap is a wonderful platform with excellent customer srevice

Excellent. We plan to use them in the future.

PROS

The portal was very easy for our contestants to use. We received no complaints. Untap also has excellent customer service

CONS

We had some issues with the timing of deadlines. The administrator does not receive a confirmation when a mass email is sent.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

Far less expensive. Ease of use.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Summer Academy Filtration Phase

Untap Compete helped extensively in filtering 3500+ candidates and going through 4+ phases. It was really important for all the needed details and feedback to be on a single portal, not to mention their customer support 24/7

PROS

- Video upload was a very important and easily used feature - Customizable Phases - Round Scores and Table Filters

CONS

- Phases to work in parallel - Judges to be in more than one phase at once

nika

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great product, even better support team!

a really great experience, I am confident we will continue using the product for other design contests

PROS

The product itself was quite easy to use and navigate through. I liked having so many different types of voting options and stages, as well as the look of the landing page itself. The design was minimal and to the point, so we actually got a lot of good feedback on the product.

CONS

we needed extra technical support at the customization stage, but mostly because our team had needs and requirements that were above the standard. Untap team was more than helpful, and super quick in solving issues and responding to our emails

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

it seemed they were focusing and specializing in the creative types of contests which offer multiple stages of voting, so it was exactly what we needed

Nehal

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Review from Oxfam

exceptional

PROS

The fact that it is very user friendly and the support team are always there to answer pop up questions.

CONS

Nothing really I can recall. I do like the software and I already recommend it to others.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

It was actually recommended by another partner organization.

Idriss

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great exeprience

Very good experiencence, amazing best-in-class support

PROS

The support was amazing, great onboarding, easy to implement data, very fast to access scorings

CONS

Nothing, maybe lackng of integration with videoconf

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

Quality of features

Reasons for switching to Untap Compete

other tool had a very bad UI for judges

Karim

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Review

very good experience. great customer support. very responsive in communication and in handling any customer inquirers.

PROS

It is very easy to use for non-teches and it has all the features you will need.

CONS

sometimes it sent the email to spam. that's it

Maxwell

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best Challenge App to rely on

Extremely satisfied

PROS

Its flexibility and the best customer service of the Untap team

CONS

The UI should continuously be refined for some sections such as the entry form

Ghada

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

ICC -and HAck 22

Excellent and easy experince Saved our time and reseources

PROS

Application, analysis and reports and Scoring

CONS

The absence of setting and conducting meetings on the platform

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

user friendly

Nada

Research, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Untap Compete Review

the best time we've been able to manage competition and the willingness to support and help achieve is impeccable.

PROS

I really like the emailing features, and I like the interface that the users use. The team was SUPER Helpful and supportive whenever i asked i got immediate and detailed support.

CONS

for my use, and because this was the first time for me to use it as an admin. As an admin, If there's anything I would ask is for the platform to become more intuitive, I needed a lot of support getting used to how to score, qualify and select participants, assign judges etc. so if this dashboard is simpler, I feel that would be great.

Reason for choosing Untap Compete

was recommended by a partner, it was one of the few options that supported English-Arabic interface which was necessary in our case.

Nazly

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT