All ClassPass Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vance

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Great exposure for boutique studios

Customer support can definitely improve, at least for the partner studios.

PROS

ClassPass has enormous reach and a huge database of users. ClassPass has helped our studio grow and survive during the pandemic.

CONS

The dynamic class credits algorithm is sometimes hard to understand. Sometimes empty classes can cost so many credits it end up becoming empty while some other popular classes are bookable with just a few credits.

Yin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Maintain fitness anywhere

PROS

Affordability and flexibility are what make ClassPass enticing. One ClassPass membership accesses thousands of facilities and classes including but not limited to general fitness and wellness, yoga, spa, cardio, massage, martial arts, spin, strength training, crossfit and gym time. The virtual library contains thousands of recorded classes that are ready to go at any time. ClassPass memberships are affordable and flexible themselves with more than five options including a free two week trial with 28 credits.Sign up using the app and schedule a class. Most may be canceled the day before and no restrictions limit the frequency.

CONS

One: The credits required for a class fluctuate by date, time, and popularity. The fluctuations are good news for a bargain hunter with an open schedule however they're sometimes problematic for individuals with a busy schedule or committed routine. It's caused me to run out of credits unexpectedly before. Extra credits are available for purchase at a higher rate than membership credits. And, two: The way ClassPass works is by partnering with fitness centers, spas, studios, etcetera. Instead of cash/payment from the customer they accept credits from ClassPass. Some facilities don't participate and some probably haven't been invited to participate. My large metropolitan area is a great place to use ClassPass and so were other cities I've visited for work and vacation. When I visit my parents in their small out of the way community I can't use ClassPass. The area is limited to three or four locations and none of them partner with ClassPass. At this time I take advantage of the virtual classes which are better than nothing, however it would be preferable if I could stick to my routine. I work hard to maintain my overall wellness.

User Profile

Cliff

Verified reviewer

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2024

DOESN"T PAY PARTICIPATING FITNESS CENTERS

they have yet to pay us after several years of accepting at our fitness center.

PROS

Convenience was the reason we signed up with them.

CONS

They have yet to pay our fitness center. They continually will send people to the club . They have yet to pay, it has been several years.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great way to try out new places and for travel

PROS

I travel a lot for work and I appreciate the extensive network of gyms and classes available through ClassPass. I don't belong directly to a gym at home because I am on the road too much, but I found class pass to be a very economical and useful way to attend classes and gyms in different cities. The application is easy to use for class sign up and I've never had issues. Through my work I have access to a competitor product called gympass. I have found ClassPass to be superior.

CONS

You'll need to make a decision about which tier to join in order to maximize the value you're getting for your money. This can take some trial and error. Still far better than my situation than joining a gym directly.

Katie

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Way to Attract New Clients

PROS

We use ClassPass on a daily basis to promote and offer our bootcamp classes and attract new clients to the gym. We have a loyal following on class pass, as well as a large number of clients who have converted from using ClassPass to purchasing packages from the gym directly.

CONS

The majority of our reviews on classpass are fantastic, but when a client does have a concern and leaves a review, we aren’t able to see who they are and address that concern with them one on one. We do have the option to respond publicly, which is great, but occasionally we prefer more personal follow up, and that isn’t an option.

User Profile

Shannen

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Great variety and flexibility but could use better UX

I love using Classpass but it could definitely improve its user-friendliness. E.g. use history-based prediction to send reminders to book, or even auto-book multiple classes in advance, integrate with Google Calendar.

PROS

Lots of classes on offer - I wish Classpass would go global! It's a godsend when on holiday. Customer service is also tip top - I always receive excellent support!

CONS

Search function needs to be improved - I can only search by studio and not class. I would also like to see my favourite classes on the dashboard so I can book with one tap, instead of having to scroll through the studio's schedule. Would be super if there could be a push reminder to rebook next week's class as soon as the booking window opens.

Stephanie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Best app for different fitness hubs/classes

Great app with awesome prices. Been a user for 5 years and will continue to be! It’s a great way to discover new gyms and activities without having to commit to pricy packages or memberships

PROS

I’ve been a user for 5+ years and till this day my favorite thing about it is the large range of fitness classes available. I like to dip my feet in different activities including yoga, bodybuilding, climbing, HIIT and beauty treatment. I am able to find amazing options for all areas I’m looking for in only one place and for a better price than having several memberships

CONS

Cancellation policy depends on the gym and sometimes can be quite pricy if outside the cancellation period. Hopefully this can change and be more financially friendly in case someone has to cancel due to a last minute emergency

Anonymous

1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Classpass is a great way explore different studios and try new workouts!

Been using classpass for several years. It's the perfect solution to my fitness needs. Love all the features and allows me to try various studios according to my locations.

PROS

Easy access to class schedule and studio info. Mobile feature allows effortless booking process. Discounted class points on new studios. The app itself is super easy to use. Love to be able find classes by location and time.

CONS

Needs better online classes and video library. Perhaps discounts on multiple class packages with single studios.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

One of a kind software

I love this app and it has helped me meet my goals.

PROS

This app allows you to get out of your comfort zone and try new things! It’s easy to sign up, use, and attend.

CONS

It can be a little pricey depending on where you live and what studios are in your area, still worth it in my opinion

Katie

Hospital & Health Care, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Great fitness app

ClassPass is fantastic and is a great opportunity to try out different fitness classes around London. I would highly recommend.

PROS

The ease of booking and there range of classes.

CONS

The varying credit amounts for classes at the same studios.

Nathalie

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Class Pass has helped the growth and visability of my studio

Ive had a positive experience as whenever I have needed help I have been able to reach out directly and be attended too in a personal manner.

PROS

I like that lots of people can see us and we welcome new guests each day!

CONS

It can sometimes feel that we are underselling the spots available in our classes.

User Profile

Ipshita Pauline

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Not always very easy to find classes on the app

PROS

useful to have a centralized app to book online classes in different locations. Great to have it work all over the worls

CONS

The geolocaliation does not always work very well and it was not easy to undersand how many credits are left how many have been used, what is the expiry date.

Mary

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

ClassPass helps drive business

We have used ClassPass to help us book our hours that are open. This has been great as it drives in new business and helps us capture a larger audience that maybe didn't know about what we have to offer.

PROS

I loved the training that ClassPass implemented to ensure that we were set up correctly. They really have our backs!

CONS

I don't have any major qualms about the software. I have used many other apps and they seem to be hard to integrate. ClassPass integrates seamlessly with our other software.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 Reviews