All Brandfolder Reviews

1-25 of 442 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Lindsey

Marketing and Advertising, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed March 2022

Great File Management Tool!

User Profile

Cristóbal

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The best solution for marketing assets, file storage and templating options

Brandfolder has solved entirely one of the most difficult part of our business: having an easy to use, quick, beautiful set of assets for our partners and agents to use in their marketing activities; as well as allow a very intuitive way of creating their own marketing materials within our brand thanks to the templating option. It has revolutionized the way we work entirely in the marketing department and the creative studio. Thanks a lot, keep up the great work!

PROS

Brandfolder can connect to InDesign to create templates that can be shared with all the members of your organizations. Now we can create flyers, specially formatted images and email assets really quickly without needing to install heavy sized programs or train the teams on using design software. Brandfolder loads very quick, and presents beautifully all assets with their thumbnails in a very visual way. The Brandfolder team is AWESOME. They always have time for you, they respond very quickly and listen to your feedback attentively to make the platform better every time.

CONS

Anything that was a little bit less functional or any feedback I ever had was implemented by the Brandfolder production team a short time after flagged, so all the parts that I liked the least about the software are now gone :D

Mariah

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

Brandfolder Review

My overall experience with Brandfolder has been good. There are some pros and cons to the database but overall I think it is a good place to house assets for smaller companies. It makes organizing assets easy and convenient. But as our company scales, it has become a little trickier.

PROS

I like the overall layout of Brandfolder. It is easy to use and to navigate. I think it is very user friendly and has some great features and integrations like Slack. It was easy for me to organize all of my company's assets and customer service has always been fast and very responsive to any question or concern I have had. The software is always improving and updating and they are always adding new features to Brandfolder. Brandfolder is a great to house all of our company's assets in one centralized location.

CONS

I least liked the tagging system in Brandfolder. I am not a fan of automatic tagging because some of the tags that automatically pop up arent useful to how we sort our assets. It is a feature I can do without. Our team also had some concerns and dislikes when it came to Adobe Integration. It wasnt as seemless as we would have liked it to be. I think those are two areas that need improvement.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

We chose Brandfolder because we felt like this was the best fit for our department and overall company. We felt like Brandfolder fit the criteria we were looking for in a DAM.

Reasons for switching to Brandfolder

We made the switch to make organizing and keeping up with assets easier across our Creative Team. We wanted all of our assets in one centralized location.

maggie

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2021

Brandfolder Review

Overall it has been useful.

PROS

I like the layout and visual aspect of Brandfolder. It is nice to view related files when clicking into assets.

CONS

Sometimes difficult to search when you do not know where an asset lives or how it is titled.

Sarah

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Best DAM Tool Around

Brandfolder has fixed the communication gap between marketing and sales. We now no longer have outdated sales sheets floating around. We are able to push out new assets easily and have seen great company adoption. It has made our lives easier in the marketing department.

PROS

Brandfolder has changed the way our marketing department runs. We are now able to focus on putting out new materials and not have to spend half of day answering emails and slacks. We now have a single source of truth. It's easy to use and easy to find whatever assets you are looking for. The templating feature is also amazing.

CONS

Not as integrated with Google Slides as we'd like, but overall we've found workarounds. However, If we have ever had any issues or things to solve, their support team has been amazing to work with. They will even followup on new features I've requested that end up getting rolled out.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

It had everything we needed. The product was super flexible and it was the perfect fit.

Reasons for switching to Brandfolder

Didn't have a great experience with support and their product wasn't very flexible to our needs.

Luisa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Makes everyone's Lives so much easier

Brandforlder helps the whole organization to look more standardized. coming from every region of the world - everyone uses the resources from one source! that's what we really wanted

PROS

The best thing about Brandfolder is convenience! We have a lot of different offices around the world that we service and we have gotten so many compliments because people love using it. I no longer get 20 emails every week asking for the same resources (logos, pictures, colors..) and I don't have to spend hours looking for resources because they all organized neatly and ready to be shared. the other best thing is the Template maker. OMG, I needed this for so long and now that I have it I'm still so excited i get to use it!

CONS

I honestly don't have any cons. I guess it took me some time to get used to the non-file system - but that is on me and the system actually works wonderfully.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

The feature we needed the most was the Template creator. The ease of use and the aesthetic was far more sophisticated than the other Platforms.

Loren

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Intuitive Interface...Amazing Support!

Previously, we had assets spread across multiple platforms -- hard drives, Google Drive, Dropbox, etc. -- and could spend precious time hunting for the correct asset. With Brandfolder, everyone in the organization will know where to go to download approved, up-to-date assets (in our case logos and photography). The creative department can set up "macros" for asset export in custom sizes that accommodate specific departments' needs -- making the process of pulling assets in exactly the right size and format much easier.

PROS

Fast and intuitive. Easy for users to get up to speed, even if they aren't using the platform that often.

CONS

If there was one thing to dislike, it would be the process of envisioning how your assets could be organized -- because that will dictate a lot of the initial work. But once we were over the "architecture" hurdle, things went very well. Many of our initial dislikes have already been solved by subsequent updates to Brandfolder.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

Support contact, speaking with current customers. Honestly, most of these products could have worked well for us, but we are still happy with our decision.

Andrew

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Brandfolder for a small team

Setting up Brandfolder was fast and easy, with plenty of support provided from the Brandfolder team. We're based in Australia, so the team at Brandfolder also worked with us to find support times that worked for us and them, which usually meant that the support team stayed at work a little longer to catch us in the mornings. Great service!

PROS

Brandfolder has been super easy to use and setup, and has made working with our contractors soooo much easier for our small design team. And as an added bonus, Brandfolder has made it really easy to transfer work between the workplace and home, so working from home has been really easy.

CONS

Because we are only a small team, the pricing is a little expensive for what we are using it for. While it works perfectly for teams of any size, it's designed with a larger user-base in mind, and is priced accordingly. I asked the sales team at Brandfolder about this, and because we are a not-for-profit organisation, they were able to give us a good discount.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

After a few trials, I found Brandfolder was more intuitive and easier to use, and they were able to give us a better price.

Ben

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

The Best Customer Support I Have Ever Seen

From day one their customer service has blown me away. They have been so responsive to any question my team and I have had. They answer every email in less than 24 hours, usually in an hour or two. When my team and I have given feedback they have taken all of our suggestions. I was invited to cuszimro feedback group recently where they shared their roadmap and took improvement suggestions from a group. They are always looking to back their customers happy and their product better.

PROS

The user interface is quick and easy to use. You can quickly ingest new media and you're users are going to be able to find the assets they are looking for so quickly. Everything about this system is fast. Including their customer service!

CONS

There are some small user interface tweaks that they need to work on. Videos don't display runtimes, multipage PDFs don't have a great user interface, etc. Nothing huge but could use improvement. The great thing is these small things are getting fixed! Their customer service is very responsive and they are always making their customers for suggestions and tweaks.

Reasons for switching to Brandfolder

Canto's cost for their poor product was not worth it. Their customer service was lacking and unresponsive.

Nick

Furniture, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Brandfolder is great

Brandfolder has been a great addition and has allowed us to easily share files but also allows us to have a one-stop-shop for digital assets. Customers can now get what they need.

PROS

The thing i liked most about Brandfolder was the simple UI. Its easy to use, easy to look at and just works.

CONS

I think most software has this same issue but some of the features i want are not available unless i buy the higher packages. Trouble is i don't always need everything else in those packages.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

UI was the cleanest and the price to feature set ratio was better for us

Madison

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Amazing Product!

Wonderful! I can't say enough good things about Brandfolder!

PROS

It's such an intuitive program and easy for anyone to understand and use.

CONS

It took a while to setup from the ground up, but once you have a base organization structure down pat then it's easy to add to and maintain.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

It has a much more user-friendly interface and the search capablilities are incredible.

gabrielle

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Good, But Needs Improvement

We like using it but the tag/file name limitations has caused issues.

PROS

I love that you can actually see the assets. This is a gamechanger when looking at creative and photography.

CONS

Everything is case sensitive - which leads to our team members creating lots of duplicate tags. It is also a bit of a mess getting your team aligned with tags/labels/sections. It is not as intuitive as other softwares. You also have to know exactly what tag you are searching for as the search picks up on tags not file names.

Reasons for switching to Brandfolder

Lack of ability to see the creative

Dakota

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Brandfolder - more like lifesaver!

As Brand Manager, it's an invaluable tool for me and saves myself and the Marketing team so much time and manual effort. Maintaining brand standards is so much easier now that we have full control over all of our assets. My team loves it and so do our employees, couldn't ask for more!

PROS

Brandfolder is exactly what we needed! We absolutely wouldn't be able to function or scale without it. It's incredibly easy to use and implement. Employee training and adoption was a breeze with a 95% approval rating from our last internal employee survey. It has completely revolutionized our digital asset management and has even become an important tool in our employee onboarding process. We looked into 2 other DAMs but Brandfolder won out with better functionality, robust analytics and ease of use - it was a very easy decision for us to go with Brandfolder.

CONS

Not really any cons to note besides a couple very minute product features that would make small things a little easier.

Sam

Staffing and Recruiting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A brilliant online tool

I came into the business as Brandfolder was just being introduced so it was my first time ever working with an online asset tool like this. With being both an admin and daily user of Brandfolder I think my experience has been a fairly positive one. I can upload our brand assets (logos, HEX colours) easily, create templates for others to edit and store all our collateral for everyone to access and download. I think the platform is clear and easy to use (both admin & user friendly) and I would definitely recommend it to others.

PROS

This software is brilliant for organising and hosting all our collateral. The fact that I can upload a document with editable features and someone else in the business can change it and download it without a fuss is great. I think it's a really good storage tool as it keeps everyone in the business aware of all our collateral and they know that if they need anything it will be available for them on Brandfolder.

CONS

That it doesn't work with computer system fonts very well when uploading templates through the extension on Indesign. You need to have it as a separate file and upload it to the extension.

Michael

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

My experience overall is great, except for some issues with integration with Adobe CC.

We are solving the problem of sharing assets in an efficient way and making sure everyone is using the same asset and most current asset. This has been helpful in saving time by being easily able to send the requester a link to an asset or login to Brandfolder as well as saving time having to revise a project because it contains an outdated asset.

PROS

I like that I am able to upload all of the assets I use so that others are able to access them as well. This allows us all to ensure we are using the same and most current version of an asset.

CONS

I dislike the integration of Brandfolder with Adobe CC. It is difficult to search for items in the plug-in, it takes quite a while for the items to load into Adobe, and when I go to export a project out of Adobe into a PDF, the links become broken.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

Brandfolder gave us best customizable option for a DAM system.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best damn DAM

Digital Clutter No More!

PROS

The onboarding was a breeze. They had our account setup that day and transition planning and meetings setup asap to get us up and running fast. It took a bit of playing around to get use to the systems (about 60 minutes) and then I felt like a pro. Very intuitive filter based searching. I love their integration with adobe suite for templates, that way my employees do not need access to photoshop or illustrator - it is saving us a lot of time. One aspect we have found that we didn't expect was managing our creative projects. We create a section/folder and invite the contractors to just that folder. They then upload their assets, revisions, documentation and we discuss and manage the project from one single location. I can easily see the various revisions, notes, and file versions. No more searching my emails and cloud drives for variations and notes. Lastly, the search feature works very well. But my one suggestion is setting up a tag hierarchy from the beginning. This will help you manage your sections and search features much better from the start.

CONS

Maybe a few more pre-built API integrations but that being said, their support is top notch and they assisted us with the connections we needed. We are not on a top tier plan either but they treat us like an enterprise company.

Jolie

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Brandfolder is a great tool

Brandfolder has allowed us to greatly expand the number of assets we share with our customers and lets us share a wider variety of assets. It has been easy to implement and we've had great support at every stage.

PROS

Easy to use Clean Excellent customer service New features added frequently Simple interface

CONS

I wish there were "push" features to allow us to send the content directly rather than always have clients have to look for it

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

Better value for the price. Features are not exactly apples to apples, but what Brandfolder gives us serves more of our customer needs on a regular basis.

Reasons for switching to Brandfolder

Needed easier access for clients and the ability to share more than images

jess

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Digital asset management pro

The overall process has been really smooth. We had tons of support from brandfolder with the uploading, and getting used to the interface.

PROS

Having a one stop place to share images internally as well as vet incoming content from freelancers has been wonderful. This tool has helped us eliminate the duplicate file issues from cross department asset needs, allowing for powerful search as a way of organization. The staff has been great in customizing all of our needs, and being available for any questions.

CONS

the tagging process was a bit difficult for us. Some of the automated tags did not line up with our images, and we in-turn had to do a lot of manual tagging for the initial upload.

Reason for choosing Brandfolder

Brand folder covered all of the bases we needed for image specific assets.

User Profile

Patrick

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE