All Flow Reviews

1-25 of 97 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elizabeth A.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Fantastic task management software

Flow has never let me lose sight of what projects I have coming up next.

PROS

Best task management software I've ever used. Flow has made it really easy to quickly jot down my tasks, whether big or small, so I never forget what's ahead. It's so simple, yet after using it for a year I can't live without it.

CONS

The mobile app could use a bit of work, as sometimes it's glitchy and not very user-friendly. Seems like an iOS port.

Rebecca

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Ideal tool for planning and project management

Flow allows the planning of projects and their progress to be even faster, thanks to the fact that the work is divided and we can visualize how many users are busy and who are not so that tasks are assigned to them so that the completion of the project be given in the shortest possible time.

PROS

I really like Flow because it is a tool that offers us extremely useful functions to carry out the management of projects at the business level where to plan, grant tasks to team members and visualize the progress or what is still under way in order to carry carry out this whole process is much simpler and organized, because the work flow to be shared decreases and you can move much faster in each project, its interface is very intuitive and organized, from a single screen you can have visualization of everything It also allows access to be carried out from any place or device.

CONS

I consider that more than negative aspects it is necessary that they implement new features that facilitate the use even more and give it more customization that makes the user feel more comfortable when using the software.

Mi

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Disappointed about ownership of information

None, as I decided not to chose it as my project management software anyway. I selected ASANA instead, that I liked more and has the same price.

PROS

They got back to me very promptly when asking information on line and over email. And I appreciate their honesty in explaining how it works.

CONS

That they could not delete my personal details and account. They could only deactivate it. I find it absurd that the person cannot request to have their information deleted. This may also be the case with other softwares, in which case, that is also unacceptable to me.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

One of the best I've used

I was hesitant at first to start using Flow. I thought my team got it because it looked the cleanest, but would lack functionality. But honestly, it was such a great balance. After using it for a few months, I really fell in love and would like to use it at my new job.

PROS

Basically everything. I loved being a part of the beta testing and sending feedback. I loved the Chat feature within the product (even though the mobile app wasn't as great of an experience). I love the interface, ways you can filter, search (old and new tasks) organize teams, projects, and tasks. I also loved the option to view in browser or download the app.

CONS

The mobile apps. The desktop was such a great experience, I was expecting the same on mobile, but it lacked the ease of use I wanted to navigate.

User Profile

Emily

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

My experience with Flow has been wonderful. It's a huge time saver!

PROS

The integrated internal chat function affords me and my co-workers the ability to keep in touch at all times, despite the fact that we are a location-independent company with employees all across the country.

CONS

I love the fact that Flow has a chat application that I can use when I'm on the go. However, I often find that there are glitches and issues with this application. I would love to see a refresh with additional features!

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

My daily go to, to know what to do!

This keeps our company on track and organized. It's how we as a company know what we have to get done and who's doing it.

PROS

Catch up feature is amazing to know what the team is doing. Task list can be filtered by anyone on the team . Tags and filters are powerful and allow for great organization of tasks. The app is very easy to use and something everyone in the company can use. Great support and love the new interface/design.

CONS

I don't like that I have to pay extra for guest accounts but I hear that will change soon. Would like to add multiple people to a task.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

Helpful for productivity, but missing a main element.

PROS

When you work with a team that is not always together, this is a helpful tool to assign and keep up with projects and tasks.

CONS

At the moment, you are only able to assign a task to one person. When collaborating this makes it difficult to make sure more than one person has it on their personal task list. You currently have to subscribe any others working on the task.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

One of the best task and project management products in the market

Improved work flow and team communication.

PROS

Very nice design and ease of use. Their checklist feature is simple yet very helpful for me and my coworkers. The tool really helps us when we have a project that requires many small tasks. Love the sub-tasks feature as well. Cloud based so we can all log-in which is very helpful

CONS

Although their desktop site is great, I think their mobile has some issues. Limited in what is available on mobile. Lots of small errors on the IOS mobile.

User Profile

Pellegrino

Verified reviewer

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

I've been searching very long for an app like this

PROS

it was not easy to find it but in the end I came across this app that manages to meet my needs precisely. it is easy to assign tasks, it is easy to monitor if they have been performed, it is easy to attach files that are automatically saved in the cloud.

CONS

the design could sometimes be a bit confusing, the smartphone application is to be improved

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Among the best project management tools I've used

PROS

After using several other project management tools, such as Teamwork and Trello, I can say I'm a fan of Flow. It hardly requires any training (I jumped right in), has a beautiful interface and has plenty of features. My favorite is the "catch-up" feature, which helps me stay on top of my tasks.

CONS

Difficult to find tasks that you hand off to others. Yes, there is a "delegate" feature where you can see tasks you delegated, but not tasks you simply reassigned. Also the notifications for "catch-up" can get overwhelming at times.

Carolyn

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

It's so satisfying have a single place to track and organize work flow.

Ease of tracking and organizing projects helps keep everyone on task and projects moving!

PROS

It promotes accountability and it's easy to use and figure out. Being able to track and organize projects in a single place is great. Having different views is great for different mindsets. Being able to export project lists is very helpful in order to have a physical check list.

CONS

Being able to color code projects would be helpful to my group, so it would be nice if that were an option. I also don't like the way the new projects view keeps projects marked as completed on the calendar until their due date.

Suzanne

Design, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

I love that everyone on my creative team, including clients, can easily use Flow without training!

Flow is incredibly easy to use and understand. No training was required, which meant we were actively working and using Flow to organize, assign and communicate about tasks (and subtasks!) the same afternoon it was installed. My entire team took to it immediately, without complaint. The ability to add emoticons helps make it a more playful experience, which my team and I really appreciate. Project management applications shouldn't be frustrating, overly complicated, or boring. Flow gets that. At long last my search for the right project management software is over. Thank you, Flow.

PROS

For small creative agencies who have been searching for the right project management software, Flow provides a Goldilocks experience'it's not too much, it's not too little, it's just right. Not to mention, also at the right price. Finally.

CONS

It's a small complaint, but within the notes of each task, any updates to that task are automatically visible. You can hide them, but have to click on the word Hide to do so. I would prefer to have the option to have updates hidden as a default.

christian

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

I have been using flow for 4 years for all my companies and my personal life

If you manage large teams, there is no better accountability software than flow. Unlike emails which get lost, and mindless meetings where everyone makes empty commitments, Flow is our system of TRUTH.

PROS

The UI/UX, user management, notifications.

CONS

Integration with email not good enough.

Brant

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2017

Best task app available

I have tried them all, and I keep coming back to Flow. It is easy to use, with great functionality. It meets all of my needs and more.

PROS

Great design

CONS

Nothing

Lee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Flow has revolutionized the way our organization manages projects from conception to completion.

PROS

When it comes to task management and project collaboration, it's one of the easiest tools I've used. My favorite feature is how seamless it is across different platforms'whether using it in a web browser, mobile app or desktop app, they are all equally user-friendly.

CONS

It does seem that there are new updates frequently (at least for the desktop app). On some occasions, it has caused login issues.

Anurag

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Excellent

PROS

The amazing User Interface that makes collaborative workspace quite easy. It's certainly the best amongst all competing products in this space.

Vanessa

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Good to take down tasks, but not great for teams

PROS

I like how I can colour coordinate my projects and give my tasks deadlines

CONS

I don't like how you can't easily coordinate with others on a tasks & how it doesn't notify you when a task deadline is coming up.

Sarah

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Flow has been easy to integrate our team into and has equipped us to accomplish our goals.

PROS

Flow is simple while still having a large number of features that help keep our team organized. We love being able to manage different teams and projects, both as a group and individually. It provides accountability and an insightful window into everyone's workload.

CONS

Have had some issues with repeating tasks needing to be "reassigned" each week. It's not a huge issue, as you can easily tasks that are "unassigned" and quickly attribute them to an individual.

User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: